Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Running Home
Reviewer: simon (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2009 12:32 PM · On: Chapter 15 Time Together

I think you do a great job with the intimacy. Too much detail is not necessary.

I cannot wait to see were this story goes. Maybe another unexpected pregnancy for the two of them. I know Tanya will rear her ugly head and cause trouble.  She always does.

I love it and keep writing.

 



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you like my style.  I totally agree that sometimes less is more - especially with intimacy. 

I'm excited to tell you the rest of the story.  Who knows where this could go?  Well, I do...  ;) 

Yeah, Tanya's there...she won't just disappear. 

Thank you so much!!  I'm writing in every spare moment!  I love it!

Reviewer: chtx (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2009 12:14 PM · On: Chapter 15 Time Together

I was a little worried at the end that Edward was bringing up Tanya again, but I am glad that they are talking things out.  Tanya needs to give it up!!!



Author's Response:

Sorry to scare you that way.  Tanya is there, like it or not.  They need to deal with her and talk openly about her.  They are doing that.  Yay!

And Tanya...oh, what a mess...

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: Drnifer (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2009 12:16 AM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

Great chapter! It's great that they're opening up more and more to each other. Add in the lovin' and it was perfect!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

The talk was so necessary for them.  They can move forward now.

Glad you liked the lovin'.  I was worried...  ;)

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2009 03:41 AM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

Wow still catching up on all the fic I've missed...RL has been kicking my butt in a really bad way this week; but this little gem of a chapter has made my day. It was so beautiful to see Bella there for Edward and her words of wisdom was priceless. They are finally starting a relationship *squels of joy are heard* I will axiously await your next chapter.



Author's Response:

I know how RL can kick!!  Mine has been the same. I'm just glad my chapter made your day better!

Bella and Edward really needed to have that talk.  Bella needed to hear herself say some of those things about moving on.  Edward needed a reality check.  Now, they can start a relationship!! 

Working on the next chapter!

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: fudgie (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2009 11:20 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

This was so awesome...the tears are still falling...update soon!!!!

Author's Response:

Wow!!  Thank you! 

 

Working on chapter 15 right now!!

Reviewer: Scorp112 (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2009 08:41 PM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

So, I actually gasped out loud and said "Oh no, she DIDN'T," when I read the part about Tanya's texts. Then I smiled when I read Bella's reply.

So glad I found this story - loving it!  



Author's Response:

This was one of the most difficult chapters to write!  So much heartache!  I'm glad you liked it!

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: Scorp112 (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2009 07:29 PM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

Hi - found your story on the "review for a review" thread.

Awww - after all the heartache E&B have both suffered, it looks like they're falling slowly into love.  Adored their first date!! Can't wait to keep reading more!



Author's Response:

Hi!  Glad you are reading my story!  I'll hop on over to yours and review for you! 

I have pics on my thread on the forum of Rialto Beach - and a few other things from my story.

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: Tina02 (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2009 04:41 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

Awww... they finally got everything squared away.

Loved this chapter.

Can't wait to read the next chapter.



Author's Response:

They did get a lot squared away.  Still a few things to deal with...  ;)

 

Thank you so much!  Next chapter is in the works!

Reviewer: nslachey (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2009 12:13 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

It's about time!!! I'm so glad that they had that little talk. I hope it only gets better from here on out for both of them.

Thanks for the update.



Author's Response:

It really was about time, wasn't it?  ;)

The conversation was necessary if they were going to have a relationship.  Now, those barriers are down.  They still have a few things to deal with.

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2009 09:08 AM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

Great chapter. I'm glad they talked about some of their fears and also found comfort in each other. Can't wait to read more. Please update soon.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

They really needed to have that conversation before they could have a relationship.  They help each other - Bella even helped herself by saying some of those things out loud.  ;)

I've written about half of the next chapter...I love weekends!  lol

Reviewer: annetted (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 08:07 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

That was a great chapter.  I'm glad that they sorted things out.  Edward is so intense isn't he.  He takes so much to heart but that is what we all love about him.  I'm pleased that they've both been brave enough to take a chance on each other.  I'm looking forward to seeing where this goes next.

Thanks

Annette



Author's Response:

Thank you, Annette!

That conversation was necessary if they were ever going to have a real relationship. 

Edward is VERY intense!!  It's one of the things I love about him - a real flaw that makes him more human.  ;)

Chapter 15 is coming soon!

Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 04:39 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

*Sigh*

This was a GREAT chapter!!

Boy did they work thru some junk here or what?! Not to mention some passionate lovemaking *swoon* ^__^

Yay!!!



Author's Response:

They really did work out their junk!!  And, they had a lot!  It was important that they got through that conversation.

*blush*  I was honestly terrified about that scene.  I'm glad it went over well!!  phew

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: PLV (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 02:42 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

Loved the update.

The talk they had was important and I think from here on in they will meet stuff head on.

I guess between Jakes getting killed and Edward losing out on his baby their both a little gun shy.

 I understand that and am hoping they do take it slow. Both of them have been thru a lot and they do deserve some happiness.

Update soon.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

 

The talk was so important.  They couldn't have a relationship with all of the issues hanging over their heads.  Bella needed to say that she was moving on with her life.  Edward needed to hear everything she had to say!!  They have both been through so much.

Chapter 15 is in the works.  :D

Reviewer: Louisa Williams (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 01:53 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

I loved this! You did a great job, without being overly descriptive. I hate when people take an entire chapter to describe a sex scene. I know some people like that, it's just not for me.



Author's Response:

Thank you! 

To me, less is definitely more.  I really wanted to portray the emotion, rather than just the act.  Hope that makes sense.

 

 

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 01:08 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

Thanks for updating! :-)



Author's Response:

You're welcome!!!

 

So glad you are still reading!  Thanks!

Reviewer: I_CULLEN_80 (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 05:18 AM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

Awww.... I am glad that they talked some more about the past and how neither one of them wants to leave the other!!!



Author's Response:

It was an important conversation...had to happen before they could really have a relationship.

 

I've loved your reviews and I'm blown away that you read through my entire story so quickly!!  More coming soon!

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: I_CULLEN_80 (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 04:48 AM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

I am glad that Billy is starting to warm up towards Edward and realizes that he would never try to replace Jacob in Seth's life and that he wants to help him remember his dad and help that memory live on. 



Author's Response:

Billy is trying.  That is a positive thing.  It will take time for him to accept everything!

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: MJae (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 04:20 AM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

Love the updates!  Please keep it coming.  I really love the relationship between Edward and Bella.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

I'm already working on chapter 15.  I'm not finished yet.  :D

Reviewer: I_CULLEN_80 (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 04:15 AM · On: Chapter 10 In Memory of...

I think that it is good that Bella wants to tell Seth all about his dad and it was amazing that Edward offered to take the both of them to see him on the way back home.  While it is sad that Billy had to be that way I kinna understand, Jake was his son and now he is gone and he has to see that Bella is trying to move on with her life but he has to realize that Jacob would have wanted her to move on and give Seth a family that he couldn't give him because he is gone hopefully he will be more understanding later on.



Author's Response:

You nailed it all!! 

Billy has a hard time dealing with loss.  He is also very afraid that he'll lose Bella and Seth, too.

 

Thanks!

Reviewer: BellaS (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 04:11 AM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

Yay! I'm so happy that they are going to be more than exclusive.

As for Ithaca is Gorges, is giselle updating more regularly now? It's a great story, but it would sometimes take months for an update.

 



Author's Response:

It's about time they got everything out in the open so that they could be a real couple!! 

Thank you so much!!

 

Giselle updates every few weeks.  She's almost finished with Ithaca.  It really is an outstanding story!

Reviewer: Iceangel7 (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 03:47 AM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

Great chapter, glad he is finally opening up to Bella!  I didn't realize how much Esme helped him with all the Tanya mess.  Its about time they find a little togetherness, really love this story!



Author's Response:

That conversation had to happen before they could be a couple.  Esme is the best!!  He really needs to tell her that, don't you think?

One more alone time chapter!  Yay!!

 

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: I_CULLEN_80 (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 03:40 AM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

I knew it by the way that he acted when Bella told him about her baby. And Tanya is a selfish bitch and she needs to own up to her own mistakes and not try to ruin other peoples lives like that.  He moved on after a year and she needs to just leave him alone but I really don't think that she is going to.



Author's Response:

I think we have an 'I hate Tanya' group going on Twitter now... ;)  She really was selfish in this story.  So much going on!!

 

Thanks for reading so much in one shot!  Wow!

Reviewer: I_CULLEN_80 (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 03:18 AM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

Edward and Tanya lost a baby didn't they?? That is the other part of the story that Edward isn't ready to share with anyone else isn't it.  I hate to think of anyone losing a baby it is just sad!



Author's Response:

There's so much to the Edward/Tanya story.  ugh.  It is sad!!

 

Thanks for reading my story!!

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 02:30 AM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

Taking chances and risking some pain, it sounds so easy but it takes a lot of courage and effort to really go along with it. Edward was scared, frightened of the "what if's" in a relationship with Bella. Bella also is somewhat scared, but she has been there and knows it's worth it. Edward did to.

Yes there's a chance that things won't always go fine, there's a chance for pain and sorrow. But as Bella said, thinking about not taking the chance would hurt so much more.

 



Author's Response:

You are so right.  It isn't easy to give your heart when it's been broken before.  It does take a lot of courage.  They both took a leap of faith in this chapter. 

They still have some issues to face.  But, at least they'll be doing it together.

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: I_CULLEN_80 (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 02:09 AM · On: Chapter 3 Reality Check

This is a cute story I think when there is a story with little kids in it the story is somewhat cutier because little kids are so cute and you never know what they are going to do next. My son is almost 18 months old and I can never figure out what is going to come out of his mouth next or what he is going to do even though his favorite thing is running feet over with his powerwheels!! Those things hurt if they hit your toes just right!!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoy stories with children.  I've had so much fun writing the kids in this one!  Seth is amazing to play with!!  It's true, you don't know what they'll do next.  But, they are honest and open and they don't keep secrets.  That's part of the fun.  Oh, the days of powerwheels!!  My son drives the real thing now.  sigh

 

Thank you!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.