Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Running Home
Reviewer: EmberRayne (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2009 12:31 AM · On: Chapter 16 Reality Check

this is one of the sweetest chapters, it made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside:)) i truly love this story.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you love my story!  Makes me very happy to hear that!  Also glad you liked the chapter!!

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: BaileyMac (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2009 12:29 AM · On: Chapter 16 Reality Check

Billy is being such a... I get why, I just don't like it!!  It's not fair that he's making her feel guilty.  It's been YEARS for God's sakes!



Author's Response:

Yes, Billy is being a complete jerk.  He panicked.  Not good...and Bella will deal with it.

Thanks!!

Reviewer: Stacierob1 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2009 12:15 AM · On: Chapter 16 Reality Check

It is so not okay that Billy said that stuff to her....soooo not okay.  She'd better get some backbone and tell him to back off because she has to live her life and not be subjected to him second guessing it.  Poor Edward is a little clueless...but he responded right by not leaving and calling his mom to talk it out....smart boy!  I feel bad that Seth had to deal with the drama a little bit.  It is not good for kids to be exposed to adult stuff....even between their married parents...so with the precarious situation of dating....it is probably that much more important that they don't give him any cause to get worried Edward will disappear....he has already had so much loss.

Thanks for another great chapter.  This is such a touching story, and you write it very well. 



Author's Response:

Nope, Billy totally crossed the line!  Bella will deal with the situation...

Edward is gunshy...but he's learning.  Don't you just love Esme?  Straight shooter. 

No child should ever feel insecure about their family situation.  It's the biggest fear that Bella had for Seth.  Such a hard situation.  He's a smart kid - and he sees that he isn't the only one who wants Edward to be around.

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2009 12:02 AM · On: Chapter 16 Reality Check

I know that Billy is hurting and is afraid he is going to lose them, but he is such an ass and has no right to talk to her like that. He has no clue what Edward's feelings are. He's only going to end up pushing her away. I think he is just a bitter old man. I felt bad for Seth having to find his mother like that. Poor boy just wants her to be happy and he knows that Edward can make her that way.  I'm glad that Edward never actually left and was able to make things right.  Great chapter!

Brandy :)



Author's Response:

Billy had a moment of panic.  He knows Bella is in a relationship with Edward.  Not his place to say anything.  Bella will deal with it...

That was hard for Seth, but what a smart kid.  He wants Edward to be more than his dad now - he wants him to make his mom happy.

 

Thanks, Brandy!!

Reviewer: Drnifer (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2009 11:48 PM · On: Chapter 16 Reality Check

Love this chapter!  At least they had some fun in between all the drama.  I'm so glad Edward stayed and talked things through instead of running to Emmett...progress:) 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!  Yes, they did have a little fun, but they had to face real life.  Edward is finally learning not to run away.  :D

Working on the next chapter...

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: angelmastr7 (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2009 10:48 PM · On: Chapter 16 Reality Check

I love this story and can't wait for more belward... Lets get down to the juicy stuff, lol!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  I'm so glad it's back so you can read it!!

More juicy stuff...hmmm....  :D

 

 

Reviewer: ContemptuousCullen (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2009 09:42 PM · On: Chapter 15 Time Together

Once again you made me smile with your chapter.  I totally got lost in this chapter during lunch time and didn't realize it was 1:15 until my boss came to ask me a question.  Oops. 

While I do like lemons (Vampire porn as my fiancee calls it), I like your story.  You have the right amount of fluff and makes me smile everyting I read it.  Its warming for the heart.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked this chapter!  Chapter 16 should be re-loaded tonight.  Sorry you got lost in it during your lunch...hope it didn't get you into trouble...  ;)  I know how it is - I do the same thing.

I'm also happy that you like the way I write my mild smut...

 

Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: lee723 (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2009 05:27 PM · On: Chapter 15 Time Together

Oh WOW!
So sweet, such a great chapter, quite a bit of fluff which i really appreciated!
I LOVED how he played with her hair at the beginning, that was a really tender moment.
and of course even in her sleep Bella thinks about Edward :D

Dude even I would have felt weird being like that in his parents' place lol.
So i really didn't disagree with Bella at first but then he made her feel all better so I was good with that :D:D:D:D

Also you don't need to be graphic with your lemons,
They are completely awesome the way they are ;)
Oh and LOL @ Alice and her texts!! ROFL!

I loved the image you made with him standing by the railing in his pajama bottoms and how they were low hung on his hips *UNF* Beautiful imagery right there BB :P

It did hurt a bit when he mentioned that *IT* Tanya,
At first i couldn't believe he was thinking about her even though he was with Bella and after everything they had shared together *sigh*

I can't WAIT till they have been together for a while so Edward can have his wish of being a dad and having a kid, in additon to Seth *hint hint* lol

Fabulous chap BB :D



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked the fluff!!  E&B really needed a break, don't you think?  ;)  It was actually nice to write some tender moments instead of heartfail for once. 

I totally understand not wanting to run around like that in someone else's home!  lol 

Glad that you don't mind my 'limes'.  :D  Thanks bb!  Gotta love Alice, right!!  And I think we all like to imagine our perfect Edward - it makes me happy to hear that you like the way I imagine mine. 

Tanya...ugh.  Yeah, she's still out there - he needs to deal with that situation.  Until he does, she'll be lurking in the background of their relationship. 

I hear your hint...but I can't tell you what is coming, that would ruin it! 

 

Thank you!!  Loved your epic review again!!  You are the best!

Reviewer: Iceangel7 (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2009 03:49 AM · On: Chapter 15 Time Together

Great chapter!  Love their alone time and Edward is really stealing my heart!  It aches for him.  Tanya really screwed him over pretty bad, glad Bella is there to pick up the pieces! He is so loving, caring.....Bella is a lucky girl!



Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed it!  Edward stole my heart a long time ago.  ;)  Thus, I spend all of my free time writing about him.  lol

Tanya did a good job of hurting him.  Thankfully, Bella is kind-hearted and can help him.  She is a lucky girl...

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: lovebooks (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2009 12:09 AM · On: Chapter 15 Time Together

I'm glad they communicated through that, but it shows Bella wanting to run from problems?  That could cause some probs if Tanya shows up, huh?!



Author's Response:

They are still facing their inner demons.  Things are much better than before, though. 

Tanya...well, she isn't quite finished yet.  sigh

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: EdwardCullenlovely (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2009 03:20 AM · On: Chapter 15 Time Together

awwwww I really love this story! its soo sweet and your writing their problem very realistically. great job so far! Im am loving their alone time at the cabin its soo amazing. Please update soon!! :) Your a great writer



Author's Response:

:D  And you just made my day much better!!  Thank you so much!

There's still a little more alone time at the cabin.  Working on chapter 16 right now.

Reviewer: april09 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2009 01:04 AM · On: Chapter 15 Time Together

A great weekend away for the two of them... I'm glad to see Edward didn't call Tanya back--I was worried when she found herself in bed alone that he was outside talking to T.  She doesn't deserve a call back!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you've liked it - so far.  ;)  Edward doesn't really want to talk to Tanya, thank goodness.  She is still out there, lurking.

 

Thanks!!

Reviewer: justaskalice (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2009 10:40 AM · On: Chapter 15 Time Together

Wonderful update, bb. Very sweet, touching new love stuff. Loved it!



Author's Response:

Thanks, bb!! 

We should WC today...new chapters to write!  :D

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2009 04:40 AM · On: Chapter 15 Time Together

Ohhh Tanya just doesn't know when your dead lie down... Seriously would love to kick her butt. Time at the cabin...well...even without the details...lets just say I have an overactive imagination. Schnikes! I am so glad that  Bella is helping Edward with the loss of his child. Maybe Edward will get his chance with Bella at that new family... ;)



Author's Response:

Tanya isn't finished...and she has her reasons.  Hmmm...maybe we'll find out more.  ;)

I have an overactive imagination, too!  I'll just let you all fill in the blanks! 

They really do deserve to move on and be happy, don't they?

 

Thanks!!

Reviewer: brain candy (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2009 03:25 AM · On: Chapter 15 Time Together

I really liked the fluff!  I'm not into graphic so I loved how you wrote this chapter!



Author's Response:

I thought they needed a little fluff.  ;)  They've been through a lot, haven't they?  And, they go back to RL soon...

I'm glad you are with me on the not so graphic stuff!

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2009 02:33 AM · On: Chapter 15 Time Together

nice work there Edward on getting Seth to check in with mom :)

 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked that.  :D

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: yameen (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2009 01:20 AM · On: Chapter 1 Tee Ball

another great chapter :)keep it up cant wait for the next!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I'm working on the next one!  :D

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2009 01:30 PM · On: Chapter 15 Time Together

Thanks for updating! :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing!!  :D

Reviewer: leelator (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2009 05:44 AM · On: Chapter 15 Time Together

Sweet chapter! Thanks for the update!



Author's Response:

So glad you liked it!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: Tina02 (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2009 05:08 AM · On: Chapter 15 Time Together

This was a really good chapter.

I can't believe that Tanya is still texting Edward.

Can't wait to read the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

Yeah, Tanya is still out there, ready to cause problems for Edward...ugh.

I'm working on the next chapter.  Soon.  :D

Reviewer: My Friend Alice (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2009 01:33 AM · On: Chapter 15 Time Together

How is he going to get Tanya to stop calling him? I hope their relationship continues to progress slowly to help ensure a stronger bond. I love this story!



Author's Response:

Tanya will have to be dealt with eventually...

E&B are still moving forward, even if it is scary for them at times.  :D

I'm grateful that you love my story!!

Thank you!

Reviewer: ladybeth25 (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2009 12:54 AM · On: Chapter 15 Time Together

I love you...your story is amazing and deep. The love scenes are sweet and lovely. Its a great story and I look forward to more.



Author's Response:

Love you right back!!

I'm so glad that you enjoy the way I'm writing my story.  Really, that means a lot to me!!

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: Jamiejo7984 (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2009 12:32 AM · On: Chapter 15 Time Together

Shit, Tanya needs to take a hint!!! I'm really glad they are taking the weekend to focus on each other. I'm a little nervous about what you said that they will have to return to the real world in ch. 16.

YET, I look forward to it! :)



Author's Response:

Tanya...well, I can't say much about her, or I'll ruin the story.  ;)  She really is a piece of work...

I'm glad you aren't afraid to step back into the real world with them. 

 

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: lain16 (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2009 12:25 AM · On: Chapter 15 Time Together

i can really see Edward trying to move forward emotionally and i agree with another reviewer when they said he should watch what he says to bella he more than forgets that shes a widow and has suffered greatly,i like how she isnt shy on asking the hard questions especially about why he feels so strongly about the abortion and that being out of his control.the Tanya situation needs to be adressed , their relationship is over he doesn't need the fact that she pregnant to someone else rubbed in his face if he wants everything with Bella he should nip that in bud now that could be a potential deal breaker to any couple I think Bella is treading very carefully with her responses to starting families i suppose she's still unsure how much he can handle

i love your story it always give lots to think about i know i say that alot but its true...Elaine



Author's Response:

Edward doesn't realize yet just how painful his words about Tanya can be.  Jake is gone, there is no competition there...  But, he is trying, he's talking to her and telling her how he feels.  That is progress.

Bella is strong - I love writing her that way! 

Tanya...well, she's still out there.  grrr 

And, Elaine, it does my heart good to know that you love my story!  Thanks for telling me!

Reviewer: Beans827 (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2009 11:54 PM · On: Chapter 15 Time Together

Great chapter.  They're just so great together.  I'm glad they talked that out.  They just need to keep communicating!  But lovely as usual.  Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

They really are great together.  Thankfully they are talking now.  Real life could be a challenge, though...

Thank you!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.