Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Running Home
Reviewer: LilCullen454 (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 05:46 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

Twists and Turns, I just bet Tanya is one of those isn't she?  She is going to show up and cause all sorts of problems, hopefully these two have realized once and for all that they love each other!

I wish they would say it to each other, I think they both feel it and it needs to be said!

Great chapter, can't wait for the next one!



Author's Response:

Tanya...well, she is still out there...

You might just be surprised.  ;)

Chapter 18 will be a fun one.  So much is happening.

 

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: twitterbug (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 05:45 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

I really loved this chapter and how well Bella and Seth fit into their family. I want the Cullens as in-laws soooooo bad...if you met mine you would know why :) I was kinda hoping Bella would tell Edward about her conversation with Billy on the way up, I hope she does soon!



Author's Response:

Seth thinks he is part of the family.  lol  I have good in-laws...but I still think the Cullens would be better.  (Don't tell my dh I said that...)

Bella and Edward will have a few things to talk about soon. 

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: brain candy (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 05:37 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

I love the quote that Bella said about them learning together!  So cute!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  They really are growing and learning as they go.  :D

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 05:30 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

Great chapter! I'm so glad that she talked to billy.



Author's Response:

She really needed to clear the air with Billy.  He is an important part of Seth's life. 

 

Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: jenjan24 (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 05:26 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

As always another wonerful chapter.  Im so glad that Bella and Billy talked.  I knew that he was going to do the right thing.  And yeah!!!...Alice is going to have the baby:)

Can't wait for the next chapter!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

They really needed to clear the air.  Billy isn't a bad guy...he just made a mistake. 

Do I hear a baby crying in chapter 18?  Why, I think I do!!  :D

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: fiesty_pookie (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 05:09 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

ooohh babies and love !!! best type of story. but i am scared about the twists coming up :( the last one with Bella basically kicking Edward out of the house almost broke me...

please update soon and keep up the great writing



Author's Response:

Fluff...and lots of it!!  Babies and love - fluffy goodness.  ;)

There are some twists, but I think you've weathered the worst of it.

Working on the next chapter tonight - after I reply to reviews. 

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: smil0514 (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 05:04 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

what a nice birthday present!



Author's Response:

I think so.  :D

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: edbellafan (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 05:00 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

Ohhhh...you with your surprises and twists!!!  You just lovvvveeee to keep us all guessing, huh??  heehee...

I did review last chapter...do you remember if you saw it before you lost them?  I think I submitted mine pretty shortly after the chapter posted so hopefully you did.  That was messed up last week...I was suffering from the shakes with Twi'd down for 2 days....don't laugh!!!!  I admit I may have a teeny tiny problem with fanfic addiction. Admitting you have a problem is the 1st step!!

Yay...Billy finally admits that he's being unfair, thank goodness! I'm glad Bella stood up for herself....gosh darn it, she deserves to be happy!  I'm so excited that Alice might be ready to have the baby!!!  Can't wait for the next chapter!!! :o)

 



Author's Response:

I just want to keep you turning the...er...pages.  ;) 

I saw your review!  I wish I could have replied.  Darn Twi failure that day.  I was a mess over it...looking for my reviews and wondering where my update went.  Thankfully, we were able to reload the update, just couldn't fix the reviews.  I'm just as addicted to writing and posting (and reading) as you are.  Yes, I need a 12 step program. 

Bella took a big step in talking to Billy.  She needed to step up and set the boundaries.  Good for her.

The baby!!  Yes, she's coming.  Look for her in chapter 18!!

Writing...always writing.  :D

 

Thanks you!!

Reviewer: twidiehard0302 (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 12:08 PM · On: Chapter 16 Reality Check

Another fantastic chapter!  I enjoy reading about how they're working through their various insecurities and fears, and learning how to be with each other. I love that Edward called his mom for advice - he's really learning how to open up!  More soon, please!



Author's Response:

Thank you!! 

The whole story is about overcoming fears and learning to move forward after tragedy.  I'm so glad you like it!!

Go Esme!!  I love that he called her, too.  Shows progress.

Working on chapter 18.

Reviewer: Tashaaa-Cullen-ox (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2009 05:25 PM · On: Chapter 16 Reality Check

Awwws. Poor bella and edward!

I LOVE ITTT! <3

PS. Emmett's birthday is three days after mine XD



Author's Response:

Thanks, Tasha!!

Edward and Bella have been thru hell, haven't they? 

I couldn't find a date for Em's b-day...so I made it up.  :D  I should have used yours!!

Reviewer: Iceangel7 (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2009 02:30 AM · On: Chapter 16 Reality Check

I was getting a little nervous about what Billy told her, thank goodness Seth called Edward!  Another great chapter!



Author's Response:

Yeah...Billy made it hard for her, didn't he?  Seth is so wonderful to write.  What a great kid!

 

Thank you!!  Chapter 17 is coming...soon.  :D

Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2009 08:40 PM · On: Chapter 16 Reality Check

Kay 1st, BAD Edward 4 saying he was at a friends house. What the hell was that about?? Yeah yeah he gave his reasons but they were stupid. He needs to call up Peter & tell him all about Bella & how much he loves her. Let Peter tell Tanya! Maybe she'll take the hint & get an effing life! (& stay out of his)

2nd, Billy's a shit. Yeah I no longer care if he's hurting. He's being a shit. Period. JAKE-IS-DEAD! Bella is learning to love again & move on.Jake WOULD have wanted that! Billy needs to too. And to keep his freakin mouth shut.

3rd, Edward NEEDS to change his number! Whatever he can do to distance himself from Tanya he needs to do. Plus it would show Bella he means business about not wanting anything to do with Tanya

Wow I got a lil bit involved in this chapter, huh? LOL



Author's Response:

Yep.  Edward made a big mistake - and he didn't even realize it at the time.  There's more Peter coming up soon...and, sadly, Tanya...

Billy really blew it!  Bella will take care of that.  ;)  I hope you enjoy the chat they have in chapter 17...it's all written, almost ready to post.

Yes, Edward needs to let Tanya know that he is unavailable.  Changing his number won't be enough.  Just wait...

I love it when people get so involved in my chapters!  Yay!!

 

Thanks so much!!

Reviewer: spicynoodle (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2009 02:52 AM · On: Chapter 16 Reality Check

This chapter was so great ... and real. I want to blame someone and be mad at one of the characters for where things went wrong after B/E returned from their weekend, but all of them are hurting in varying degrees and opening themselves up to new situations. Edward is letting Bella in, taking her to the places where he hides and thinks away from the world. Bella Bella Bella... there are no words for how strong she is to rebuild her life and embrace love with someone new and different. I even feel for Billy ... although he's caused the most trouble for this new couple, there is no manual for grief ... not all grief is gracious and wise. Sometimes it's petty and scared. I'm glad that Edward didn't leave Bella's house in anger and confided in Esme, which is a huge step for him. Normally he would have kept it all to himself. Seth is such a good and smart kid. I have a feeling that he is the key to Edward, Bella, and Billy finding peace with the past and the future. Even though he lost his father, his spirit isn't down. Maybe that's because he's a kid, but either way he seems to have figured out some way to open and accepting to the Cullens while also still faithful and loving to his Quielute roots. Or maybe it's the canon-Bella that's been passed down through this story to him ... trying to make the best of both worlds fit together.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you felt it was realisitic.  It would be so easy to blame one of them for the mess...but it was a combination of things.  They really did open themselves up for the possiblity of heartache - by committing themselves to each other, at least in a physical way.  That's the leap of faith, and it's scary. 

You've said everything perfectly!  You get this story!

 

Thank you so much!!  I'm working on chapter 17 today!!  Wish me luck.  ;)

Reviewer: BellaS (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2009 01:14 AM · On: Chapter 16 Reality Check

It was both their faults. I agree that Bella should have been more careful about dating and Seth, but there was nothing she could really do about it in this case since he was Seth's coach. Thank you for having them make-up. Now I am really curious as to why Tanya is calling. Did you tell us earlier and I forgot? Please direct me to the correct chapter if I did miss some clue.



Author's Response:

They are both still really scared in some ways.  Poor Edward got the anger that Bella should have directed at Billy.  But, Bella was really hurt that he simply called her a friend.  sigh  Love isn't easy, is it?

They are getting better at communicating.  Thank goodness.

Tanya is still there...I don't think I've explained her behavior yet...  Everything will become clearer at some point.  ;)

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2009 01:04 AM · On: Chapter 16 Reality Check

Wow...it was great that Bella helped Edward recapture his dreams of having a family. I also hope Edward was listening carefully when Bella pointed out that he made all the hard discisions by himself. It would be a relief to him if he had someone there to make decisions with (hint hint).

I can't believe Billy would say such mean things...I know he's scared but how could he hurt someone he considers his daughter. I am glad Bella and Edward are doing some talking and three cheers for mama Esme!



Author's Response:

Edward and Bella are really good for each other.  :D  I think Edward realized what Bella was talking about - he did call Esme when he wasn't sure what to do.  But, yeah, he needs someone to talk things over with...don't you think? 

Billy needs to understand what he's doing to her.  And who better to tell him than Bella?  hmmmm  We'll see...

Gotta love Esme!!

 

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: brain candy (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2009 08:36 PM · On: Chapter 16 Reality Check

Ahhh, that last line was so perfect!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

He is finally realizing just how much he needs Bella and cares about her!

Reviewer: lacyangel32 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2009 07:55 PM · On: Chapter 16 Reality Check

Another great chapter! I cant wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!

 

The next chapter is shaping up nicely.  Soon.  :D

Reviewer: leelator (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2009 04:02 PM · On: Chapter 16 Reality Check

As nasty as Billy is being to Bella, my heart just breaks for him. Everybody is going through some real growing pains.



Author's Response:

Billy really is going through an adjustment.  He isn't playing fair, though.  Bella is going to have to talk to him.  ;)

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: micilyne (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2009 10:21 AM · On: Chapter 16 Reality Check

I am loving it. Although, I think Billy needs to move on more so than Bella.

I think it is neat that she still wants Seth to know his heritage.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!! 

Billy has to deal with some issues.  Bella will make sure he knows that...

She really does respect Billy and loves their heritage.  Seth comes from an important family - he should know it.  ;)

 

Thanks for finding this chapter when it got fixed!!

Reviewer: sweetpea (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2009 05:31 AM · On: Chapter 16 Reality Check

AHH....when Seth phoned Edward I actually teared up!!! Bah, guys can be so slow sometimes.  Good for Edward to know enough not to walk away.

Another awesome chappie :D Thanks.



Author's Response:

Seth now knows that his mom wants to have Edward in their lives, too.  He really is fun to write!!  :)

Edward is finally learning to face problems head on.  He didn't run away.

Thank you so much!!  17 is coming along!!

Reviewer: april09 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2009 02:27 AM · On: Chapter 16 Reality Check

I'm so glad the chapter is finally up again--I kept checking but it wasn't there! 

I'm glad that Edward didn't drive away and that they are going to talk things out...I could see why Billy would say that to Bella but it's such a low blow!  (I'm excusing Billy's behavior because of his grief and fear but I would be pissed too!) 

Wondering when/if Tanya will just show up one day since she keeps hounding Edward



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you finally got to read it!!  Thank you for being patient!!

Edward is learning that he can't run away when things get hard.  And Bella shouldn't have taken her anger out on him...

Billy overstepped some boundaries.  He will hear about it...

Tanya is still out there, lurking.

 

Thank you so much!!

 

Reviewer: Jamiejo7984 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2009 02:00 AM · On: Chapter 16 Reality Check

*sigh* Billy, Billy, Billy...what to say about Billy. He should not have said that to her for one. I know Jacob was his son and it was hard losing him, but he needs to realize that Bella is never going to forget Jacob  by being with Edward. :(

And good for Edward calling his mom! He let himself ask for advice. :) And I'm glad that he didn't leave and that they talked it out. :)

Everyone seems to be updating their stories tonight and it makes me happy. I've had a stressful couple of days (hubby has had flu and I'm trying to nnot get it). So you've had a part in making my day better! :)



Author's Response:

Billy is in panic mode.  He's just realized that Bella really is moving on.  What he did is not right - at all - but, he needs to hear a few things from Bella.  That conversation is coming!!  (Guess that's a tease.)

Edward is learning that he can't run away from difficult things.  He can't just keep them to himself, either.  Yay!

I'm so glad that my story made your day better!! 

Stay well!!

Thank you so much!!!

Reviewer: lovebooks (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2009 01:54 AM · On: Chapter 16 Reality Check

Gosh, I get why Billy is scared, but major, mean manipulator is he!



Author's Response:

What Billy did wasn't cool.  Bella will be chatting with him...

 

Thank you!!  I'm so glad you were able to read the chapter!!

Reviewer: Saphie1990 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2009 01:29 AM · On: Chapter 16 Reality Check

Billy is a dick.



Author's Response:

Tell me how you really feel...  ;)  No, he really wasn't very nice.  He stepped out of line and Bella will let him know it!!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!!!

Reviewer: bigbear64 (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2009 01:01 AM · On: Chapter 16 Reality Check

I just found this sight and I love your story.



Author's Response:

Wow!!  Thank you!  I'm glad you are enjoying my story.  There are so many talented authors here.  If you'd ever like a list of fantastic stories, let me know!

 

Thanks!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.