Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Running Home
Reviewer: lee723 (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 10:27 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

YOu KNOW that I loved it!
The Talk with Billy, The gift from Mr Fredericks', I can't believe that his wife made all of those things for E. SO SWEET!
And he WILL be a great Dad I can tell lol.

OOOH Em got his!!! hahahaha LOVED IT!!
GO BELLA!!! lol

and finally baby Violet seems to want to make her appearance :P
Awwww, leave it to Alice to be in LABOR and still wanna host a party! LMAO!!!

There wasn't any HF in this chap, So I'm pretty good :D

Until next time bb :D
Awesome!



Author's Response:

Yay!!   You reviewed!!  I felt so bad that I lost your review of the last chapter.  It was epic and awesome!!

I'm so glad to hear that you loved it! It was kind of a roller coaster ride, wasn't it?  Very sad, very honest, very fun and very exciting - a new baby coming, after all!  lol

You had to know that the whole Vanquish thing would come into play at some point!  Bella used it well, didn't she?

Violet is coming!!  I'll promise to introduce you to her in chapter 18.  :D  And Alice...is Alice!

No heartfail!  Whew.  They needed some happy times.

Working on 18. 

 

Thank you!!  You rock!

Reviewer: lain16 (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 10:25 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

i have always been a bit hard on edward in my reviews and iafter reading this chapter and the last one, i think edward is finally growing up and moving forward but we'll see how he handles things in the near future cause there's bound to be some sort of confrontation from tanya.once again bella shows that even though she has suffered great tragedy in her life she is forgiving,kind and loving



Author's Response:

Yes, Tanya is still out there...

Edward is figuring a few things out, isn't he?  It's a good thing. 

Bella is a very forgiving, kind person.  She had to clear the air with Billy so that there would be no hard feelings.

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: BellaS (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 09:54 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

I love it when someone puts Emmett in his place!



Author's Response:

I love it when BELLA puts Emmett in his place.  It's always so unexpected!  :D  He's so lighthearted and fun - I love writing him!

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: SammyJo (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 09:49 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

HAppy Birthday to Edward, there is nothing better than having a niece or nephew born on your birthday.



Author's Response:

I agree!!  I have a niece who was born on my birthday - and I think it's awesome.  (Yes, on occassion I'll throw a little tidbit like that from my life into the story.  *shrugs*)

Thank you!!

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 09:23 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

Really what a great present, his niece coming into the world on his birthday. And all the family will be there to receive her. 

As for Bella and Billy's talk, it was meant to happen and it's good it was sooner rather than later. Letting someone go is never easy and Billy has to have let go his wife and son. The idea of not having Seth and Bella close, had to scare him and make him act as he did. But Rachel was there to tell her father he wasn't being nice and it worked.

As for the funeral, Mrs. Fredericks knew the things she was making for Edward would be used sooner than he ever thought, sadly she won't be there, but will be in their minds. It was a great gesture from her and from her husband.



Author's Response:

Perfect time for Alice to have her baby.  :D  How nice that the entire family is there.

Bella really needed to talk to Billy.  There is a lot at stake.  He's definitely not a bad person.  He made a mistake.  She forgave him - and was candid and honest with him.  Smart woman!  Rachel was important, too.

Mrs. Fredricks was a very smart woman.  She saw Edward run to Bella's side in the ER.  She knew...  ;)  And, Mr. Fredricks is a generous and caring man!

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: Gabi-b (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 09:17 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

OMG this is so ALice, wait teh party is over to have the baby, kkk.

Update ASAP, pleaseee

XOxo, G.



Author's Response:

Alice is so much fun!!  Yeah, she'd try to wait out the party if they let her.  LOL

Working on chapter 18 right now!!

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: sweetishbubble (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 08:52 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

What a sweet chapter.  Mr. Fredericks telling Edward it's okay - which is something he needed to hear from him in order to move on.  Sure, Carlisle, Esme, anyone could have told him, but it wouldn't been the same.  And Alice going into labor on Edward's birthday - sweet. :)



Author's Response:

Mr. Fredricks is a very wise man, and his wife was pretty smart, too!  Edward did need that interaction. 

A birthday baby for Uncle Edward.  I think that's a good thing.  Don't you?  :D

 

Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: jpoopy (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 08:50 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

awww the baby is coming....edward and bella need more happy times



Author's Response:

If you want more happy times, I think you'll enjoy chapter 18!!  :D

 

Thanks!!

Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 08:24 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

Oh, please don't hurt the baby!! ;) I know you wouldn't do that. I loved this chapter too. It's very emotional for all concerned but with Edward's birthday party and now Violet's near arrival, it's just so much fun! Loved it!! I know that witch Tanya will show up before too long and then I want to see how Bella handles her. Great chapter! Love the story!

*hugs*
Joan



Author's Response:

I assure you, there will be no drama with the baby.  Violet will make her appearance in chapter 18!!  :D

So glad you enjoyed the party for Edward and the imminent arrival of little Violet. 

Tanya...yeah, she's still out there.

Thank you so much, Joan!!

Reviewer: janna479 (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 08:24 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

good chapter, happy to see the billy issue better



Author's Response:

Bella and Billy really had to make things right.  He's so important to Seth, and she knows it.

 

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: My Friend Alice (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 08:23 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

Running Home always makes me cry and laugh all in the same chapter. Love every word!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad that you respond to what I write!!  That makes me smile!!

 

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 08:06 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

Good chapter.  And I'm glad that Bella spoke with Billy.  He was very wrong with everything that he said, but at least he owned up to it and will leave her and Edward alone now.   And poor Alice went into labor on Edward's birthday and can't even enjoy the party.  Knowing her, she'll probably have another one as soon as she comes home from the hospital.  hehe



Author's Response:

Bella needed to clear the air with Billy.  He was wrong, but he loves them and he wanted to make it right. 

Alice!!  She really knows how to throw a party!  LOL   Why not party AT the hospital?  We'll just have to see what happens!!

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: Burntcore (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 08:02 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

Awww.. birthday baby!  Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Birthday babies are awesome!! 

 

Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 07:57 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

Aww! This one was great!

I'm glad her & Billy talked. Sounds like a real heart 2 heart one, too. Kewl

Mr. Fredricks... *sniff*sniff*sob* 'nuff said

aww & Alli havin' her baby on Eddies B-day!



Author's Response:

So very glad you liked it!!  Bella really needed to talk to Billy - for herself.  There was a lot to be said. 

Love Mr. Fredricks.  <3  What an amazing man!

Yep!!  Baby in 18 - that I will promise!

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: pink_photographer (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 07:49 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

Gah, please tell me they are all good twists?! I call this my fluffy fic because it makes me happy...no more drama! :(



Author's Response:

Can I say interesting twists?  Few things coming.  ;)

I'm glad it makes you happy!  I think you'll love chapter 18!!

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: Cullen Concession (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 07:44 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

Awesome update! I have a feeling we have not heard the last from Tanya!

Author's Response:

Tanya is still out there...  :(

Thank you!!

Reviewer: missj (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 07:35 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

You should really put the hanky alert out at the beginning.  Glad I was at home and not at work! Things are looking up!  Looking forward to next update.



Author's Response:

A hanky alert...not a bad idea, except then you wouldn't be surprised by the content of the chapter.  ;)  Things are getting lighter, I think. 

Working on 18...

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: Beans827 (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 07:25 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

Oh that was just wonderful.  I am so glad Bella STOOD up to Billy.  She did it politely and with respect, but yeah, someone needed to put him in his place.  Loved it...it was perfect!  I really love your Bella and Edward.  They are just so real.  They have their flaws but they talk through them and work them out.  Love it really!  Thanks for posting that chapter.  Can't wait to see what's in store! 



Author's Response:

Bella really did need to take care of that on her own.  She also needed to clear the air between them.  Billy is an important part of Seth's life.  Firm, but gentle.  So glad you liked it - and that you enjoy the characters!!  I love characters that have flaws. 

Working on 18...new baby!!  Yay!

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: EdwardCullenlovely (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 06:54 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

awwww such a sweet chapter!! I loved it, Im soo excited to see what happens with Alice. I love this story soo much :) Cant wait for the next update



Author's Response:

You'll get to see a new baby in chapter 18!!  I will make that promise! 

You make me smile when you say you love my story!  *squeeing*  Working on chapter 18 tonight.

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: leelator (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 06:36 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

Ahhh...Another great chapter. Billy/Bella talk was great, sweet and heartbreaking as was funeral. I had to go to the door w/tears streaming down my face. (Neighbor wondered what on earth was going on!) Can't wait to hear about little Violet's appearance. Please give us more soon! 



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked the Billy/Bella conversation.  She really needed to clear the air.  The funeral...so hard to write, I'm glad you liked it!  I'm sorry about the neighbor moment.  :D  I've been there. 

Violet makes herself known in chapter 18!  Yay!  Working on it tonight.

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 06:36 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

Thanks for updating!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing!! :D

Reviewer: Andi (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 06:17 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

totally happy that billy is starting to come to peace about everything!! I love the whole fam together its just awesome. sweeetnesss baby on the wayyyy and violet is a super cute name!! I really cant wait till the next chapter lol



Author's Response:

Billy needed a reality check, didn't he?  He knows what is right, he just needed to accept it. 

The Cullens are a great family to write.  So fun!  Yes, Violet will be making an appearance in chapter 18.  Glad you like her name.  (Jasmine and Voilet...Alice!)

Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: mahonm2 (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 06:05 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

Great chapter. Loved that the widow put a bug in Edward's ear about not letting the time get away from you and that he regretted not marrying his wife sooner. Can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

Mr. Fredricks is a very smart man.  :D 

Working on chapter 18 tonight! 

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 05:57 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

I didn't expect the crocheted baby things from Ellen.  I suppose you'll just to see to it that Edward and Bella put them to use before too long. ;o)

I did kind of expect Alice to go into labor on Edward's birthday, but I'm not the least bit sad about it.  The happiest days are when babies come!

The scene with Bella and Billy made me cry. Really well-written and touching.



Author's Response:

Ellen was a smart lady.  Edward always commented on her hobby of crocheting, and she had a feeling he'd be in a relationship (remember the moment in the ER?).  I don't know about using them soon...

You expected the birthday birth?  I'm glad you like it!  We have a tendency to do that very thing in my family.  My oldest was born on my grandfather's 80th birthday.  Grandpa was thrilled!!  Yes, I sometimes write something I've lived.  lol

I'm so glad you liked the Billy/Bella conversation.  It was so important.  Honest.

Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 05:54 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

This was a great chapter!

I'm glad that Billy realized that Edward makes both Bella and Seth happy. :)

Alice is having her baby! Yay!

Why do I have a feeling that these twists will have something to do with Tanya?

Please update soon?

 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Billy always knew it...he just didn't want to accept it.  He will now.  :D

Yes, there will be a baby in chapter 18!! 

Tanya is certainly twisty material, isn't she?  ;)

Working on 18 right now.  I hope you'll like it!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.