Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Running Home
Reviewer: Tashaaa-Cullen-ox (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 01:22 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

the bit with billy made me cry.

it's because you're an incredible writer.

<3



Author's Response:

So glad you liked it, Tasha!!  <3

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: Drnifer (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2009 01:35 AM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

Great chapter, although I teared up so much I could hardly read it.  I loved  the Bella/Billy conversation - I don't dislike him nearly as much now!  I'm glad this ended on a happy note and can't wait for more:)



Author's Response:

I need to pass tissues around for chapters like this.  Bella really needed to clear the air.  So important for Seth to have his grandfather be a part of his life.  Glad Billy is redeemed - at least a little.

Thank you so much!!  Working on 18.

 

Reviewer: wildcatlizzie (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2009 09:22 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

Awww! What a great birthday present!

Words can't express how much I've been enjoying this story. I do a happy dance when I discover an update when I have time to read it. (Or even when I don't have time. Trust me, this is a lot better than biomedical ethics.) When I read pieces that are as engaging as yours, I'm reminded why I loved to write so much in high school and how much I ache because I just don't have the time anymore.

I'm excited to see what else you have in store for the two of them.



Author's Response:

Nice one, isn't it?  Edward will love having a niece born on his birthday!

You've just made my day!  I am always stunned when people tell me they look forward to updates!  I love to write, but haven't for too many years (at least not creatively).

Biomedical ethics?  Wow!!! 

I'm working on the next chapter tonight, and all weekend.

 

Thank you so much!  You made me smile!  :D

Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2009 06:06 PM · On: Chapter 15 Time Together

Great chapter. I'm glad E/B got some time alone and talked through some of Edward's past. Can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: valelf (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2009 11:08 AM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

The funeral was very touching. I'm glad Billy seems to be coming around. I'm so excited about Alice going into labor! This was great!



Author's Response:

Glad you thought the funeral was touching.  It's not easy to write a funeral!  phew

Bella and Billy really needed to resolve their differences. 

Baby Voilet apparently likes to make an entrance.  Wonder where she gets that.  ;)

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: pillow912 (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2009 02:10 AM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

Great chapter



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!  :D

Reviewer: fudgie (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 09:34 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

Amazing!!! Can't wait for another update :)

Author's Response:

Thank you!!

Working on the next chapter right now!  :D

Reviewer: detroitangel (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 01:34 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

I'm loving this story.  We all deal with baggage, letting go, and moving on.  Its nice to see the journey



Author's Response:

Wow!  Thank you so much!!  I love to hear that people are enjoying the ride.  :D

Reviewer: Jamiejo7984 (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 01:33 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

I'm So so so glad Bella finally had a heart to heart with Billy. AND that he took it well. I'm glad that Rachel tried to put him in his place, too. :P

I thought that it was so sweet that Mrs. Fredericks had made Edward a complete set of baby essentuals. Maybe Bella & Edward will get to use them in the near future? *wink, wink, nudge, nudge* hehe

I can't wait to see if Alice has the baby on Edward's b-day. :)

Now Edward just needs to confront Tanya and tell her once and for all to back off and leave him alone FOR GOOD! maybe have Bella in on the confrontation, too? I think Edward needs to confront Peter, too.

Can't wait for more! :D



Author's Response:

Bella really needed to clear the air with Billy.  Seth loves them both!  Rachel is an awesome SIL, isn't she?  She understood Bella's need to move forward with her life.

Mrs. Fredricks was a very wise, insightful woman.  :D  I don't know how near the near future is... 

Violet is coming!!  Yay!

Oh, Tanya...she still needs to be resolved.  Dang.  And Peter...  Well, let's just say that there is more coming where they are both concerned.

Working on chapter 18 tonight!

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: yameen (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 06:25 AM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

thank you for redeaming billy....I dont hate him anymore :) and yay for alice! :) keep them commin!!!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad I didn't ruin Billy for you!!  phew!!

Gotta love Alice.  She has a knack for pulling her family together.

Working on 18 tonight.

 

Thanks!!

Reviewer: chtx (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 05:06 AM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

I am so glad that Bella was able to clear things up with Billy.  I feel for them both, but it had to be said.  This was a great chapter and I can't wait to see how things work out for Alice and Jasper.



Author's Response:

They really needed to clear the air.  It was important for Seth.

I'm excited to write the Alice and Jasper stuff!!

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: Tina02 (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 04:36 AM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

I'm glad that Billy and Bella talked things out.

Great chapter.

Can't wait to read what happens next.



Author's Response:

That conversation was so important, for Seth's sake.

Working on chapter 18 tonight.

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: Iceangel7 (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 03:18 AM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

Glad she talked with Billy so she can now move on.  She really needed to go to the funeral too.  They both had some eye openers there!  Glad they are happy together!



Author's Response:

Bella needed to have that discussion.  Billy is too important to her family to have bad feelings between them.

They are working on having a good relationship!!

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: april09 (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 02:45 AM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

Of course she is going to give birth on Edward's bday! 

I'm glad that Billy and Bella resolved things between them.



Author's Response:

I will tell you...yes, she will have her baby on Edward's birthday!  :D

B&E are learning how to resolve issues, together! 

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: seattlegirl (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 01:56 AM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

This chapter turned me into a blubbering mess! 

(which means it was really good in case you were wondering)



Author's Response:

I seem to have a habit of making people cry lately.  ;)  In a good way...I hope. 

 

Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: wendeline (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 01:17 AM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

love it.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  <3

Reviewer: latinabeauty70 (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 12:59 AM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

That was just so sweet and I so happy that Bella made peace with Billy!



Author's Response:

It was so important for Bella and Billy to clear up their issues.

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 12:45 AM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

Wow, while the funeral was hard on Edward and Bella is was a welcome healing point in thier relationship. I am so happy that Bella talked with Billy and maybe now Billy can heal as well. I'm glad one of his daughters told him he was an ass...sigh

Yay a birthyday party, that means one very important thing, CAKE!!!

LOL...how funny that Alice would go into labor just as the party is kicking off, Violet seems just as anxious to join the Cullen family.



Author's Response:

The funeral was pivotal.  Bella realized a few things and Edward heard some important things.

Bella and Billy really needed to clear up their issues.  He is so important to Seth.  Rachel is a smart girl.

Oh yeah!  Bring on the cake!!  Chocolate, please.  With chocolate chip ice cream.  :D

Violet is into making grand entrances.  She is her mother's daughter.  lol

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: kenziemorton (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 12:25 AM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

i can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

I can't wait to post if for you!!  But, I need to finish it first.  ;)

 

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: tremington (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 12:24 AM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

Great chapter... I'm glad Bella has taken care of Billy and her relationship. 



Author's Response:

Bella really needed to clear the air with Billy.  That relationship is too important to allow bad feelings to stay.

 

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: SpaCullen (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 11:09 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

yeah!  another great update!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!  So happy that you liked it!

Reviewer: lucky_chica85 (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 11:02 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

Great chapter! Love the progress.



Author's Response:

Forward progress is always good!  ;)

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: marybeth315kcfan (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 10:45 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

Great update.  The funeral was sad.  However, I think it was good that it allowed Bella to be there for him.  Wondering if there is some foreshadowing to the gift that the husband gave Edward....hmmmmmmmmmmmm....Alice is going to have her baby...Happy B-Day Uncle Eddie :) LOL



Author's Response:

The funeral was hard to write.  So much emotion - it's hard to know how to convey that to you.  Bella and Edward realized a lot of things there.  It was good they were there together.

Foreshadowing...I can't say.  :D 

Yes - Violet will make her appearance in chapter 18!  Just in time for her uncle's b-day!

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: lynne2 (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 10:41 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

very good story....very good. i look forward to reading the next chapter each time i see it posted. good job.



Author's Response:

It makes me very happy to hear that! 

Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: Iwant2sparkle (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 10:36 PM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

Squeee!  Looks like things are looking up for them!  And a niece on his B-day?!  How exciting!!!

I'm glad Bella talked to Billy.  I think she handled it well.  Great job honey!!!



Author's Response:

Things are really happy for them right now!  Isn't it about time?  :D 

Violet really wanted to make an entrance.  Definitely Alice's child. 

Bella and Billy needed to clear the air.  He's too important to Seth to have bad feelings between them.

Thanks, bb!! 

 

(And hey, I'm always looking forward to your next chapter!)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.