Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Running Home
Reviewer: nslachey (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 06:16 PM · On: Chapter 20 Holiday Plans

Oh man this isn't good at all. I feel bad for Bella now.

Love the update!



Author's Response:

It was a bad situation, but Edward needed to talk to Tanya. Now, they can clear the air...

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 06:10 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

That Edward insisted Bella be there for the conversation with Tanya made me so proud of him.  The way he and Bella handled Tanya was perfect. 

I loved Seth at the zoo.  The way they interract as a family is precious.

I will miss this story when it is over. 

 



Author's Response:

Edward is beginning to understand that a real couple stands together.  He's getting it!  Yay!  They were a united front. 

Seth is so fun to write.  I love writing family moments.

 

I will miss this story so much - and all of the wonderful people who have been reading along with me!

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: jlpattz (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 06:10 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

oh wow, that conversation was intense! I loved how Bella got into it, it shows how much she cares for him. And that trip to the zoo was so much like the one I had with my best friend. We took pictures with EVERYTHING! I can't wait to hear how the story ends; I feel it's gonna be a great ending. <3



Author's Response:

It was an intense scene.  Interesting to write!  Yikes! 

Bella is strong - especially for Edward.  And what a team they are! 

Trips to the zoo should always include pictures of everything!!  lol 

Thanks for your faith in me!  And, thanks for reading and reviewing!!

 

Reviewer: edbellafan (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 05:41 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

I loved the zoo!  That was fun!  It's neat to see them together as a family.  Looks like the pieces are all starting to fall into place!

I'm glad Tanya got hers.  Is it really possible for someone to be that thickheaded? Hello? The whole "Eddie" thing makes my skin crawl!

Awwww...I thought you might be getting close to the end. Darn. I will miss this when you're done!  Great chapter as always! :o)



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you loved the zoo!  It was fun to write 'family' moments for them!  Especially after the drama of the morning.

All of the pieces are falling into place.  They are headed in the right direction, finally. 

Tanya will be under close supervision for a while.  She did get what she deserved!   I wondered if people would pick up on the 'Eddie' thing.  She didn't even care that he didn't like that nickname.

I will miss writing these characters!  It's been such an amazing ride! 

 

Thank you for being here, chapter after chapter, supporting me!  I really appreciate it!

Reviewer: yameen (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 05:18 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

I liked how it all went down...I hope that when you end this story there will be some sequals...Im rather attached to this story. Id like bella and edward to have a baby.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I don't know if there will be sequals, but there will be at least one outtake.  :D 

I'm attached to the story, too.  I hate to say goodbye to the characters. 

 

Thanks so much for all of your support!

Reviewer: EandBforever (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 05:15 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

Loved the zoo, but I loved the converstion with Tanya better!  I was so proud of Edward and Bella, they handled the situation with perfection.  Edward was all sorts of awesome, not letting her manipulate him in anyway, with her fake tears.  I loved it when Marcus showed up, that was priceless!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed the zoo...but the conversation with Tanya was huge!  lol

Bella and Edward were so great!  They were united and they stood together.  What a great couple.

Thankfully, Edward realized what was happening.

Marcus will take care of Tanya.  Yay!

 

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: smil0514 (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 05:03 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

ohh tanya is such a bitch! great update



Author's Response:

She really is! 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: little frog (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 04:53 PM · On: Chapter 3 Reality Check

sending some love! Very cute story and well told. I have had a hard time not crying here at work about the Jake-y parts! Wah!



Author's Response:

Glad you like it so far!  Yeah...there are some very sad moments...should give you a hanky alert, shouldn't I?

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 04:45 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

Good chapter! tayna is one crazy bitch. Loved when Marcus showed up.  I really liked how Bella told her off and that Edward got the closure he needed.



Author's Response:

Tanya is selfish and cruel.  Marcus will deal with her, though.  :) 

Bella was strong for Edward and he got the closure he needed.

 

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Nannabell (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 04:38 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

Tanya is an evil and vapid person.  Poor Edward. I feel horrible for what Peter told him.. I am so glad that Marcus walked in on the conversation in the hallway. 

I will be sad to see the story end.  I love this story.  Can't wait to read more.  Have a wonderful holiday!



Author's Response:

Yes, Tanya is evil and vapid!! 

Edward finally got the closure that he needed.  He can move forward without the weight of the guilt he'd been feeling.

Peter was being a good friend, telling him the truth.  He needed to know.

Tanya will be restricted for a while.  She will finally leave them alone!

 

Thank you for your support.  I don't think you'll ever know what it has meant to me!  You've been here since the first chapter, and I am so grateful.

I hope your holiday was great!

Reviewer: Burntcore (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 04:24 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

Awesome chapter!  I'm glad that Tanya got put in her place and her 'acting' was ignored... and Edward knew her games for what they were this time.  And go Bella for standing up for herself and Edward!  Great chapter.  I'm sorry to see that this story is ending too... guess you'll just have to start another story!  :)



Author's Response:

Thank you! 

Tanya is finally done.  Marcus won't allow her to contact Edward any more.  She was cruel and selfish, and now Edward knows.  He finally has closure. 

Bella was so strong.  Edward and Bella presented a united front.  That is true progress.

 

I'll be planning another story soon.  I hope you'll follow.  I really do appreciate your support!

Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 04:07 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

that was great - i was hoping Bella was gonna give Tanya the smack down, but then remembered that T was prego.  And as for what to do when you don't have another chapter to write, well, I have one word for you...SEQUEL!!!!!  LOVE THIS!!!!!



Author's Response:

Bella stood up for Edward.  Thankfully, she didn't need to get physical with Tanya. 

I really need to write something after this...lol  I can't picture a sequel...just yet.

 

Thank you so much for your support!  :D

Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 04:03 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

WOW!!! What an AWESOME chapter!! An eye opener!

Grr that nasty bitch Tanya! Ugh what did our Edward ever see in that Ho?? Gag. Glad bella was there for the conversation AND that she told Tanya how selfish she is! Too bad T is pregnant--woulda loved to see Bells punch her in the mug!!

The story ends soon!? What?!! Aw but why?!!! So much yet to tell!! Them moving in together, telling Billy, getting engaged & then married, honeymoon...oh!! & then Bella Has to get pregnant at some point! And how attentive & loving Edward would be as her tummy grows &, maybe she'd have twins!! Then Seth would have 2 siblings & Edward would be a daddy and and...oh so much still to te!!!   :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!!  :D

Tanya is selfish and cruel. She doesn't care who she hurts to get what she wants.  Edward had idealized her.  He really wasn't around a lot during his residency, so he didn't see who she really was.

Bella was tough!  Gotta love that! 

I wish I could keep writing these characters forever...but the arc is almost done.  I could do some serious outtakes...hmmm.

It sounds like you have a pretty clear picture of where this Edward and Bella could go.  :D

I can't say enough how much I appreciate all of your support!  Thanks again!

Reviewer: Laxmom (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 03:53 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

Man I hope we've seen the last of Tanya!  What I wouldn't have given for 5 minutes..just five minutes!!

Glad that baby might not have been his..maybe he can let go of the hurt a little now and turn his attention to Bella and Seth..

Loved it as always and can't wait for more!!



Author's Response:

Marcus will keep Tanya on a pretty short leash for a while.  I think there are several of you who would have liked 5 minutes with her.  lol

Edward really needed the closure.  Now, he can let go of the guilt and move forward with Bella.

 

Thank you so much for following and supporting me!

Reviewer: StoryPainter (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 03:41 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

I am really glad Edward got to see the 'real' Tanya and that it just solidified his relationship with Bella as far as he was concerned. He and Bella are such a strong couple and I love how Bella stood up to Tanya and refused to let her get between them.

I can't believe this story is almost over either. I don't know what I'm going to do when the chapters stop coming for this story. I've really enjoyed reading it even though it has brought tears to my eyes more than once.:-)

 

~Thanks!



Author's Response:

It was great to write Edward and Bella showing a united front.  He finally heard the truth, and had the closure he needed.  He can drop the guilt and move forward with Bella with no baggage.

Bella is strong.  I love a strong female character.  :D

I'm sad that my story is almost over.  I've been tempted to throw a few extra chapters in...but that would ruin the arc of the story.  sigh

I'm so grateful for all of the support you've given me!  I hope you'll follow my future stories. 

 

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: meaj123 (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 03:30 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

Great chapter. The conversation with Edward Bella and Tanya just shows how strong Edward and Bella are together and Edward is so sweet with Seth. Looking forward to the next chapter but sorry to hear that Running Homeis coming to an end. I love thi story.

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Edward and Bella showed a united front.  Tanya didn't get that.  They really are a great, strong couple.

I wish I could make this story go on and on!  But, the arc is almost complete.  I don't want to kill the story.  :(

I appreciate all of your support!!

Reviewer: marsha1938 (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 03:26 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

Thank you for sharing your talent with us.  I have enjoyed it very much.  Looking forward to more of your stories.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading along with me!  I really appreciate all of the support and love you've all shown me!  I'll be out there, writing.  :D

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: chtx (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 03:16 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

Yea!  Edward & Bella handled things so well.  I feel sorry for Edward that he wasn't able to see Tanya for the manipulative bitch that she is and was.  I hope Charlotte understands that she is just as big of a manipulator as Tanya.  Thank goodness for Peter.  Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Edward and Bella were a team!  What a great couple, right? 

Edward idealized Tanya.  He couldn't see her for what she was.  He does now. 

Charlotte made some pretty big mistakes.  She'll regret her behavior.  Peter made the right move by inviting Marcus.

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: mom2kandg (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 02:43 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

Oh, I hate to see that Running Home is coming to a close, when I read that it was it brought tears to my eyes...I absolutely love this story!!!!  There were definitely fireworks like you promised in this chappie....WOOT, WOOT for Bella telling Tanya off that was just amazing.....LOL!!!  Tanya is one of the most down right  selfish, conniving piece of crap there is...thinking she could do Edward like that and get away with it...can we say KARMA?????  Marcus listening to the convo and then coming out at the right time was just priceless, hehehe...I am glad that Peter stood up to Charlotte and I was right about her telling Tanya to be there when Edward got there, the little witch.....Tanya seeing Marcus 3 months before leaving Edward is definitely not a shock when I read that it probably wasn't even Edward's baby that she aborted....Looking forward to what you have planned for us in the next chappie....LOVED IT like always.....



Author's Response:

I hate to finish and leave these characters behind.  I love them!  Thank you for loving them with me!

Yes, there were fireworks!  :D  Tanya is selfish and cruel.  No other way to put it.  She really wanted to have her cake and eat it, too...so to speak.    Marcus will take care of her for now. 

Peter did the right thing.  Chalotte will regret her own behavior.  You'll hear a little more about that.

Yankees game on the way!!  Yay!

 

Thank you so much!

 

Reviewer: salem2004 (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 02:15 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

I never like Tanya, she is the wrong girl for Edward. Wish the story would go on longer. I am loving it:)



Author's Response:

Tanya is easy to hate...sadly.  But, she is the wrong girl for Edward.  Now he knows.

I hate the idea of leaving these characters, but the story arc is almost complete.

 

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Cullen Concession (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 02:03 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

YAY!  I knew a little closure would do them some good!  Well written!



Author's Response:

Edward definitely needed the closure!  Now, he can let go of the guilt and move forward.  Yay!

 

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Jessie (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 01:28 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

I loved this chapter.  I'm glad that Edward finally has some answers about Tanya. 



Author's Response:

Edward really needed the answers that he got  - from Tanya and from Peter.  He can finally let go of the guilt that he felt.

 

So glad you loved the chapter!

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: Havensummers (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 01:25 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

 What about having our beloved characters get engaged and then do a future chapter that shows them with a grown up seth and siblings they had together? Kind of an overview of all the characters that impacted their lives in the story. Hugs Its a good one.. congrats



Author's Response:

I could do an outtake like that at some point.  I'm already having withdrawals...and I haven't finished the story yet!

 

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: leelator (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 01:15 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

Great chapter! I could not believe Charlotte tried to intrude on the conversation between Edward, Bella and Tanya. Bad enough she set the whole thing up. I'd kill her if I was Peter. Totally inexcuseable! The zoo was great. Seth is so precious. You need to start on another story if this one is wrapping up. We'd love to hear more from you!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Yeah...Charlotte needs to be slapped!  She is not very nice...

She will suffer the consequences of her behavior.  You'll hear just a little about that later.

I'm glad you enjoyed the zoo!  I love Seth.  Oh...the next chapter...

I really hope I come up with another story line...I don't know what I'll do if I don't have something to write.  I do have a Volturi fic that needs to be finished. 

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: Soccer1023 (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 01:13 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

Oh please don't stop.  We are faithful followers who want this story to go on and on.  Engagement, marriage, babies, family time .... What do you say?



Author's Response:

I say thank you!!  You seriously make my day when you say things like that!


I have at least one outtake coming...not sure what it will be yet.  :D

It's so tempting to keep going, and going, and going...but I don't want to kill the arc of the story!

 

Thanks again!!

 

(You may want to author alert me for the outtake.)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.