Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Running Home
Reviewer: little frog (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 02:36 AM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

So sweet!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  That chapter was a lot of fun to write.  :D

Reviewer: aearlso (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 02:28 AM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

Great chapter!! Loved the confrontation and the moments after with Bella and Edward. Im hoping that Tanya will leave them all alone now. I also hope that Peter and Edward don't have a falling out because of it. Edward needs some guy friends. I'm looking forward to what you have planned next :)



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked the confrontation...whew.  ;)  Tanya will be on a short leash for a long time.

Peter knows what he needs to do...

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: little frog (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 01:35 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

awwwww Edward and Seth....so cute together..



Author's Response:

Thanks!

There are pics on my thread...somewhere (yikes) of Rialto Beach.  It looks so cool!

I also posted pics of Edward's cars, and a few other things.  lol

 

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 01:12 AM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

I think Edward finally had some closure from his time with Tanya, and Bella probably got a good dose of why her and Edward should be together rather than Tanya. Even if she were to feel insecure about her position, Bella wouldn't want to send Edward back to what was on show during that chapter.

Loved Seth's zoo trip - although it would seem Edward and Bella had just as much fun as he did hehe

 



Author's Response:

The closure was so important!  Now, Edward can move on and be happy...no more guilt.

Bella needed to see the strength of her relationship with Edward. 

The zoo was so much fun to write!  They all had a great time!  Family moments.  ;)

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: LizAnybody (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 01:09 AM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

This brought back some card-playing memories.  I've never heard anyone outside of my family mention progressive rummy before, but we grew up on it.  We only play to 3 runs and make that a pat hand so that everybody, save one, gets caught, though.  Still, the cheating was very familiar.  It took several years after introducing him to the game to convince my husband that he couldn't in any fairness just feed me cards, no matter how sweet it was.  Before that, there were my brothers and cousins and I as teenagers.  And I've wondered a time or two about my Grandma...



Author's Response:

I love it!  We play Progressive Rummy a lot...can you tell.  lol  And yes, we cheat.

I usually try to beat my dh.  :)  It's fair...he taught me to play.

 

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter!!

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: nothing2do (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 12:36 AM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

Ha.  I loved it when Bella put Tanya in her place.  Too funny.  It was sad what Tanya did but then to find out she didn't even know if the baby was Edwards............um um um.  She is just bad news.

I am glad the day was fun for them.

Great story.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked the whole confrontation.  ;)  Tanya really wasn't a nice person.  It's good for Edward to know the truth.  Now, he can drop the guilt and move on and be happy!

The zoo was so much fun to write!

 

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: My Friend Alice (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 12:30 AM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

Tanya was worse than I suspected. How vile is a person to kill their child for a modeling job? She deserves all the hardships that life will throw her way. And this also showed how she only used Edward and didn't really love him. Great job on putting her in her place.

I really liked the zoo. They are really becoming a family and this outing showed how far they have come as a couple and a family. I could just feel the branches on the Cullen family tree becoming intwined with the Swan/Black family.

Running Home is coming to and end and I too will be sad to see this story finished. I have loved coming home on the days when the story was updated to see where little Seth's life would lead. Yes the story is about B&E but Seth is a big part of that life too. Great job on showing that part of this story.



Author's Response:

Tanya is selfish and cruel.  Unfeeling.  She will pay a price for her behavior, as will Charlotte.  Glad you liked the outcome of the confrontation!

I'm so glad you liked the zoo!  It was so much fun to write 'family' moments for them.  Yeah, the Cullen family tree does seem to be branching out, doesn't it?

I'm going to have real withdrawals when I finish this story.  I love writing these characters.  Seth is so great...I'll miss him most!

Thank you!!

Reviewer: lovebooks (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 12:17 AM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

She turned to look at him.  “I’m fine.  I almost expected to see Tanya at the ball game tomorrow.  I guess I was a little surprised when she was at Peter’s apartment, waiting for us.”  Ahhh!  I fell for the "red herring"!  You are wicked to rub our noses in it  ;)

Wow, Tanya is pretty repulsive, how did Edward miss that?!



Author's Response:

lol  I'm glad you took it so well.  :D  Glad you enjoyed the confrontation.  Tanya is so selfish and cruel...unthinkable.

 

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Beans827 (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 11:31 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

That was great.  I'm so glad that Edward asked Bella to stay for that conversation and they handled it so well.  I just love how Edward loves Seth and he's so good with him.  Nice chapter.  Thanks for posting.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked the confrontation!  Edward and Bella are really becoming a strong couple.  Edward is so great with Seth!

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: wildcatlizzie (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 11:31 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

I think that they all handled Tanya perfectly (stupid hussy). Here's hoping that she finally takes a hint.

The zoo was wonderful! I think that might be one of my new favorite scenes from you. :)



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked the confrontation!  And the zoo - it was so much fun to write!  :D

 

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: wendeline (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 11:31 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

love it.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: lain16 (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 10:23 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

bravo edward ,i happily say that you have grown and matured so much that you deserve bella and seth in your life ,100percent



Author's Response:

Yay!  I'm glad you think he's grown!  That was the whole point!

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: marybeth315kcfan (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 09:55 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

Happy to see an update.  Like the way the conversation and everything went between Edward, Tanya and Bella was curious what all was going to be said.  Liked the idea that there was questioning about wether the baby was his or not.  Good job :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!! 

I'm glad you enjoyed the conversation!

Reviewer: Elizabeth Masen (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 09:40 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

Great chapter.  I am so glad E insisted that B be part of the conversation.  It was also good to see Bella standing up to T for Edward.  It seems a very big and important step in their relationship.  I appreciated the ending of the chapter when E states that they (B&E) would not be where they were if not for all that wnt on with Tanya.  Although I'm not sure how much I believe it right now, it is a great reminder that even the painful stuff can help lead us too things that are bettter than we could ever imagine.

I'm sad RH is nearly over.  Do you have another fic in mind?

--Rondell



Author's Response:

Thanks, Rondell!!

Edward and Bella are really becoming a strong couple.  Bella is becoming a stronger person, and so is Edward.  And, now he knows the truth.  He doesn't need to carry the guilt around anymore.  He can move on and be happy.

The trials in life do lead us to happier times.  Doesn't seem like it at the time.

I haven't started another new fic, but I have a Volturi fic that I need to finish.  I'm sure I'll write more.  If you'd like, you can author alert me.  :D

 

Thank you so much for being here the entire way and supporting me!!

Reviewer: cullengirl08 (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 09:11 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

I for one am glad that Edward and Tanya had their conversation - at least now maybe she'll leave him alone and stop texting him all the time and let him enjoy his life.   She is just not all there.   Who has a baby just for a modeling contract and then expect another guy to raise the baby with her?   That girl needs some serious help.



Author's Response:

Edward needed that conversation.  He needed closure.  Now he can move on without guilt.  And, yes, she'll leave him alone.

She is selfish and cruel.  Her actions are very self-serving.  Sad!!

 

Thank you!

 

Reviewer: Gabi-b (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 09:04 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

Owww TMI. Tanya is really a bitch, soooooo skunk.

I really love the zoo, they really seem like a real family. So cute.

I know that the end is near, but it's so sad.

Xo, G.



Author's Response:

Tanya is cruel and selfish.  Everything she does is self-serving.  Edward was lucky she didn't stick around.

So glad you enjoyed the zoo.  It's so fun to write the family moments.  :D

 

I'll miss this story and all of you so much!!

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: jpoopy (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 08:44 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

loving it...tanya is so pathetic



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

 

Yes, Tanya is a piece of work!!

 

Reviewer: tremington (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 08:38 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

Great chapter... I loved it.



Author's Response:

Thank  you so much!!

Reviewer: tatie87 (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 08:15 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

Tanya was a real piece of work; what did Edward ever see in her. I can't believe Edward was set up, that is so horrible.



Author's Response:

Edward had idealized Tanya.  He didn't spend a lot of time with her - they were both so busy.  He didn't see who she really was.

He has closure now!!  That was so necessary!!

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 08:13 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

Loved the zoo and REALLY loved Tanya getting what she deserved!  I never, ever considered that the baby might not be Edward's.  Skank!

 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you loved the zoo!!  It was so much fun to write!

Tanya finally got some of what she deserves! She wasn't honest with Edward - ever!

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: maddylyn (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 07:59 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

Aww How sweet.  I am ready for them to get married and live happily ever after.  Have 2.5 kids   This is a great story. 



Author's Response:

I think all of us are ready for them to get married and have their happily ever after.  lol

 

Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 07:13 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

I'm glad that Edward talked to Tanya...He needed to go through that so later he would know how Tanya really is.

Marcus showing up was excellent. Tanya needs to live with what she's done.

I can't wait for the next chapter! Excellent job!



Author's Response:

Edward needed closure!  He can move on without guilt now.  He knows the truth.

Marcus will keep a short leash on Tanya now. 

Thank you so much!!

 

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 07:10 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

I've always loved the Prospet Park Zoo - especially since they've modernized it.

 

Great chapter.  I'm glad Bella got to talk to Tanya.

 

I hope Marcus knows what he's doing by getting a child with Tanya's genes



Author's Response:

So, did I get the zoo right?  I really hope so!!  It is on the top of my list for places to visit when I make it to New York!!

Bella deserved to know what Tanya was like.  Edward needed her support.  They made a great team!

Marcus will be very 'in charge' now.  lol

 

Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: annetted (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 07:06 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

I knew that Tanya would be a bitch but that was just breathtaking awful.  What a selfish cow.  It was good for Edward though for him to realise that what she was really like and what a good thing he has with Bella.

I'm sad that this story is coming to an end.  I've loved every minute of it.  I will put you on author alert so I know if/when you post something else.

Thanks

Annette



Author's Response:

Tanya is selfish and cruel.  There aren't really words to describe that kind of selfishness.

Edward needed the closure.  Now he can drop the guilt and move forward with Bella.

I will miss writing this.  It's been such an amazing adventure! 

 

Thank you for being here with me from the beginning!!  I really appreciate the support!!

 

<3

Reviewer: SammyJo (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 06:52 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

It was sooo nice to see Tanya get caught the way see did, GO PETER!!!!  Someone needs to remind that girl Karma's a Bitch.  I'm just surprised that Bella or Edward didn't lay into her more than they did



Author's Response:

Tanya deserved what she got - Marcus' oversight!  Peter did the right thing!

They were kind to her, weren't they? 

 

Thanks!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.