Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Running Home
Reviewer: bgwillis (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2009 01:33 PM · On: Chapter 22 Take Me Out to the Ball Game

Great chapter. Love this story. I'll be sad when its over.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

I'm going to miss the characters - and all of you!!

Reviewer: twimomof4girls (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2009 01:17 PM · On: Chapter 22 Take Me Out to the Ball Game

I love Seth's NY adventure.  Edward is truly becoming a father - amazing!



Author's Response:

NY has been so great to write!  Edward is slipping right into the role.  ;)

 

Thank you!!

 

Still need to talk about your outtake...what scene did you want.  I have something special we could do.  Let me know!!

Reviewer: giggles8 (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2009 01:12 PM · On: Chapter 22 Take Me Out to the Ball Game

Aw, Edward and Seth.

Author's Response:

I know, right?  ;)

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: jenjan24 (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2009 01:02 PM · On: Chapter 22 Take Me Out to the Ball Game

Poor Seth.  But I'm so glad that Edward was there to save the day.  Feel bad for Bella too.  Not only the blood, but having to go to the hospital..I know she doesn't like that too much.

I will be sad when this story is over.  its one of my very favorites!!  Can't wait to see what happens in the next chapter:)



Author's Response:

I know...it was hard to write that.  Edward was great, though.  :D  It's never easy to see your child get hurt.  Top that with her memories and the fear of the hospital...yikes.

 

I'm sad to think of ending it.  sigh 

 

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: KristenM82 (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2009 03:32 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

Great story, keep more coming!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'll be finishing soon...  :(

Reviewer: lindseyfair (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2009 04:20 AM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

I was behind a couple of chapters so I got a big dose tonight. I love that Bella told Tanya off. Marcus seems like a a-hole, but misery loves company I guess. Lol. Can't wait to read about the rest of their trip.

Author's Response:

I'm glad you caught up!  You chose a good time to do it.  ;) 

Bella was strong.  Finally.

Marcus isn't a great guy...but Tanya deserves to be with him.  lol

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Iceangel7 (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2009 06:58 AM · On: Chapter 20 Holiday Plans

What can Tanya want, why can't she leave them alone!  Love your story!



Author's Response:

Tanya is there to talk to Edward...it's about time he hears some things from her mouth.

 

Thank you!!  So happy to hear that you love my story!

 

Reviewer: pillow912 (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2009 09:06 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

Tanya is sure something. Great chapter



Author's Response:

She really is...

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: KrisB (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2009 08:46 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

Go Bella!  She resisted the urge to slap a pregnant woman, which is typical of her restraint, but she said what needed to be said.  I love how Edward continues to realize how right this new life is for him.  I get a warm fuzzy with every chapter.  I especially loved it when Bella stood in front of him and you had him put his hands on her.  Talk about a united front!  Tanya is unreal - and hallelujah for Peter!  Letting Marcus in on his little woman's doings was a stroke of genius!

Keep up the good work!  Love it!



Author's Response:

Yes, Bella really stepped up, didn't she?  :D  Edward and Bella have become a strong couple through the trials. The touching was important!  Glad you caught it.  Tanya was so selfish and cruel.  Peter rocked, finally!  And, yeah, Marcus will keep Tanya on a short leash.

Glad I can give you a warm fuzzy.  ;)

 

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: LilCullen454 (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 10:48 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

WOW I read this chapter more than once because I can't believe what a total and completely selfish bitch Tanya is!

But wow did I like the way Edward and Bella pulled together and stay with each other for this confrontation with the witch!

These two really need to get married and have babies!



Author's Response:

Yeah, Tanya is pretty unbelievable.  Selfish and cruel. 

Edward and Bella are becoming a very strong couple.  :D

Yes, they do...

Thank you!

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 08:17 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

Poor Peter, his day went from bad to worse, but it had to be that way. Sadly he was too leanient with Charlotte and she overstepped her boundaries, they are probably having a long hard talk. I hope they get pass this and soon. Peter seems to be a nice guy and a good friend.

As for Tanya, she is a selfish person who has gotten her way far much more than she should. She thinks everything should spin around her and go according to what she wants, don't we all, at least once? But an adult realizes that life can't always be how we want it to be, and that we must work for the things we want and love, they just won't fall on our lap. Tanya didn't value what she had, her lose, Edward and Bella's win. It's never good to wish bad things for someone but in this case, what happened with Tanya made, in time, Edward's life perfect.

As for what Bella told Tanya, I'm glad she did, hopefully Marcus will be a good father to the baby, and Tanya might one day see things from a different better perspective.



Author's Response:

Peter really did have a bad day.  He knows that he needs to deal with the situation now.  Charlotte will face the consequences of her behavior.  You'll hear a little about it later.  Peter really is a good guy.

Tanya is very selfish and cruel.  You nailed her character.  Edward needed to see how she really was.  Now he can move on and be happy.

Bella was so strong, for her and for Edward.  Marcus will make sure the baby is well taken care of...and that Tanya is on a short leash.

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 07:57 PM · On: Chapter 20 Holiday Plans

I get that Peter is in a difficult position, between his friend and Charlotte and Tanya, but he has been kind of naive in thinking she wouldn't try to get to see him while he was in New York. 

Bella and Edward going to New York was a great idea and I'm glad they decided to meet Peter and even Charlotte, who right now isn't in my favorite people list, but maybe more neutral ground would have been better. 

We'll have to see how it goes.



Author's Response:

Peter was trying to avoid the problem, but it caught him in the middle.  Charlotte will pay the price for her behavior.  You'll hear just a little about that later.

New York was a good thing...even with Tanya showing up in the hallway.  Just wait!  ;)

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 07:30 PM · On: Chapter 19 Family

Esme is such a great mom and grandmother, and she enjoys every second of it. For someone with such love, taking Seth as part of the family is no trouble and Seth being the amazing little boy he is makes things easier for everyone to see him and Bella as part of the family.

Letting go isn't easy, we say we are going to, but, taking that last leap is really hard and can need a little help. Esme did that for Bella. Sharing her past and her grief, she made Bella see that taking the chance is worht it; especially with someone like Edwrad.

True not everything will be perfect all the time, but having people that care around makes it easier.



Author's Response:

I really adore Esme.  She is a great mother and grandmother.  She loves her children fiercely.  And, making Seth and Bella a part of the family is high on her list.

Seth fits right in with the Cullens.  So does Bella.

Esme saw Bella's fears, and she helped her take another step forward.  It is hard to take that leap of faith.  She finally decided to do it!  Edward is definitely worth it!

HEA's take work...for the rest of your life.  :D

 

Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: Tina02 (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 06:52 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

Glad Edward found out the truth about Tanya and the baby.



Author's Response:

Edward definitely needed the closure.  He can move on and be happy - no more guilt!!

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: Twilight_1012 (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 06:26 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

awwwwthis is soo amazing and sweet and like just awwww :) i cant wait for more this is an amazing story :) pleaseee update soon :)

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!  I'm so glad you liked it!

Reviewer: KrisB (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 05:13 PM · On: Chapter 3 Reality Check

No crickets, honest!  I know I'm late to the party, but I'll go looking on the forums later.  Right now, I have some catching up to do!  I love that Edward is vulnerable and not so overconfident.  And Bella is so real!  I'm having heart pangs.  I have some more chapters to read now - please forgive me if I don't review after every chapter.  My ADD kicks in when I see that little red Next link, and I can't help myself.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you joined us!!  Woot! 

Edward is how I picture him - as a human, without the ability to read minds.  ;)  Bella is strong, the way I wanted her to be. 

I really hope you enjoy the rest of my story!!

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: Tashaaa-Cullen-ox (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 02:35 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

NO. IT CAN'T BE ALMOST ENDING!

:(

I love it tooo much.



Author's Response:

I know...it's going to kill me!

 

Thank you so much, Pixie!!

Reviewer: lucky_chica85 (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 01:47 PM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

Great chapter! Love Edward and Seth together... hated tanya, but in a good way!



Author's Response:

They are so much fun to write!  Tanya...good bad guy.  ;)

Thank you!

Reviewer: fightinsurfgrl (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 08:22 AM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

Good job Bella and Edward!



Author's Response:

Glad you think so!

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: lexiecullen17 (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 05:09 AM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

aww, even when running home is finished, i'll still make you wc with me ;)  no worries, haha.  super cute chapter, though.



Author's Response:

Thank you! 

You couldn't make me stop WC'ing with you...no matter how hard you try.  ;)

Reviewer: little frog (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 03:41 AM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

i must be hormonal or something. I couldn't stop crying at this chapter. Great story!!!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it!  I have never written a love scene like that before...whew. 

 

Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: jimmy7660 (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 03:39 AM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

I hate to see this coming to an end.... I look forward to the updates every week.  So if you want to drag this out a few or 20 more chapters, we will all be hear to read it.

I loved the way both Edward and Bella handled Tanya.  Did not give her an inch!!!  Great Job!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

I'm going to have serious withdrawals when I finish writing this story.  I love these characters.  I may do an outtake or two... ;)

I'm glad you liked the confrontation.  They stood firm together!

 

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 03:03 AM · On: Chapter 1 Tee Ball

Nuts computer spazing again...lets try this again.

Wow...I thought Tanya was a selfish Bitch before but this conversation seals the deal. I can't believe she had the audacity to ask Edward to come back and help raise her baby! That girl needs to be slapped something fierce. I am glad Peter is finally growing a pair and putting his foot down with Charlotte. Charlotte needs to just let Tanya sleep in the bed she has made.

The zoo was awesome... a perfect way to end an afternoon after a horendous morning...I can't wait to see how you end this even though it does make me sad to think the end is near...sniff.



Author's Response:

Yeah...Tanya just sealed the Most Cruel and Selfish Bitch award, didn't she?  She is unreal! 

Peter did the right thing, finally.  He's not a bad guy.  Charlotte will suffer the consequences of her behavior.  You'll hear a little about it later.

I'm so glad you liked the zoo!  Thankfully, their trip wasn't ruined.

I'm dying thinking about ending this story!  I look forward to writing these characters - and to hearing from all of you!

 

Thank you for supporting me from the beginning!  <3

Reviewer: little frog (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 02:49 AM · On: Chapter 10 In Memory of...

sniff. can't stop the tears welling up....



Author's Response:

I know.  I cried when I wrote her visit with Jake at the grave.  I should really hand out tissues with these chapters. 

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: EdwardCullenlovely (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2009 02:43 AM · On: Chapter 21 The Truth

Awww i freaken lovved this chapter!! Im glad things got cleared up with Tanya, im so to hear that the story is almost over. Its amazing!! Cant wait for your next chapter :)



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you freaken loved it!  :D 

The confrontation had to happen.  Now Edward can move on and be happy!

Thank you so much!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.