Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Running Home
Reviewer: ablissfulday (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 01:18 AM · On: Chapter 2 Practice Makes Perfect

Poor Edward, I can only imagine the self loathing it's going to take to get over the hurt/pain he caused!

Awesome update! I'm ready for more!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing!!

Edward does feel horrible over the slip-up, but he will move forward.  So will Bella. 

More coming soon!! ;)

Reviewer: Hazelnut4o6 (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 01:18 AM · On: Chapter 2 Practice Makes Perfect

Great start, can't wait for more!  By the way, LOVE the banner.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm working on more - hoping to post quickly!

 

Huge props to sigh-for-sigh.  She made the banner.  She is amazing!!!

Reviewer: ksm (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 01:15 AM · On: Chapter 2 Practice Makes Perfect

awww....poor Bella.  I feel so sad for her.  And now I can just imagine how horrible Edward feels for bringing it up and knowing from her facial expressions, that it still causes her pain.  Atleast they have now been reunited and they can hopefully start forming a friendship soon!

Kat



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review, Kat!

Edward and Bella have an interesting road ahead of them.  They both have to deal with issues, but they will. 

Friends and family will help things along...

Reviewer: Hazelnut4o6 (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 01:05 AM · On: Chapter 1 Tee Ball

This looks, and sounds VERY cool. I can't wait to read it!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!!

Reviewer: Neveah09 (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 12:58 AM · On: Chapter 2 Practice Makes Perfect

i love little kids, they dont bullshit lol..excellent chapter, it made me shead a tear or 2



Author's Response:

Kids are totally honest - it's great.  They don't worry about watching what they say. 

 

Thank you!  I love to hear that people relate to what I've written!

Reviewer: mimigirl (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 12:44 AM · On: Chapter 2 Practice Makes Perfect

Very, very nice. There is a nice pace and the mood is quite sombre; which shows that you can bring emotion into your writing. I like! Also loved the banter between the two brothers



Author's Response:

Thanks!

I hope people will bear with me as Edward and Bella get to know each other.  Overcoming loss isn't an easy thing - it doesn't happen in a day.

I love the Cullen family.  I'm having fun exploring their relationships.

Reviewer: carolinacrc (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 12:43 AM · On: Chapter 2 Practice Makes Perfect

so i really like this! I normally try to avoid stories that are only a few chapters in, but this has a really solid foundation, and you write very well!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm excited that you would give it a chance.

I'm hoping that it won't take long for me to post chapters.  Unless RL gets crazy, they should be going up pretty fast.

Reviewer: iced blood (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 12:43 AM · On: Chapter 2 Practice Makes Perfect

i really hope that bella and edward move past their hardships and get together!



Author's Response:

I believe in Happily Ever After!!  It may take a little time to heal, but they will help each other.

Reviewer: maddylyn (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 12:26 AM · On: Chapter 2 Practice Makes Perfect

Wow! Can't wait to read more. 



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm working on more right now...Hope you'll keep reading!

Reviewer: mom2kandg (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 12:16 AM · On: Chapter 2 Practice Makes Perfect

Really loved reading your story...can't wait for more!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you! 

I'm writing as quickly as I can!  The whole story is outlined, and I've seen the different things that will happen in my mind...just need to get them on paper!

Reviewer: Nannabell (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 12:12 AM · On: Chapter 2 Practice Makes Perfect

Oh yes, kids do state the obvious.  The poor little guy made it sound like it was the most natural thing in the world. I see alot of promise in this story.  Keep it up. I am looking forward to your next update. :o)



Author's Response:

Seth has accepted that this is how life is.  Kids are very good at that. 

Thanks again!  I'm working on the next chapter right now!

Reviewer: edreader123456 (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 12:07 AM · On: Chapter 2 Practice Makes Perfect

Good Chapter.  I'm looking forward to seeing Rose and having Bella happy.  I like Jake's thoughts coming thrrough to Bella.  He was a great Dad and she would be thinking about him a lot.  Hope it won't be long until the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

I'm writing like crazy right now, thrilled with the response I've gotten.  Hopefully, it won't be long until I can post the next chapter.

Rose and Bella will meet pretty soon. 

Personally, I don't think that those we lose are ever that far away - whether in our hearts or our minds.  Jake is still close to Bella. 

Happiness will be a journey.  I hope you'll take it with me!

Reviewer: nicoleraychelle (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 11:47 PM · On: Chapter 2 Practice Makes Perfect

I am putting this as my faves right now. What a strong start! I usually dont have feelings towards Jake but damn, I feel so much for Bella. Keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I'm thrilled that you are adding it to your faves!

I'm really not a Team Jacob person, but he really wasn't a bad guy.  I thought about what Jake and Bella would have been like in a 'normal' world.  They would have been good.

Hope you'll continue to read!!

Thanks again!

 

Reviewer: pomme_de_terre (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 11:18 PM · On: Chapter 1 Tee Ball

Great start!  Thanks for leading me to it!  I cannot wait to see how things play out!

Lovely writing!



Author's Response:

Thanks Ellie!  I'm glad you took the time to read it!  I'm excited to write this one.

Reviewer: gordonfan74 (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 07:12 PM · On: Chapter 1 Tee Ball

I like what you have so far.  The premise for the plot is intriguing.  Your writing skills are strong.  I hope you continue with the writing and I will continue with the reading. 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I have actually outlined the entire story, so hopefully I can keep up the intrigue.  My 2nd chapter is waiting for validation.  I do hope that you'll be reading it!

Reviewer: ksm (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 03:13 PM · On: Chapter 1 Tee Ball

I love the idea of the story!  The both of them have some major healing that needs to be accomplished.  Hopefully the two of them will find the help they need in each other quickly.

Kat



Author's Response:

Thank you, Kat!  I'm so glad you like the premise of the story.

They both need to deal with issues, and it will take time.  Thankfully, they will spend time together while they are doing it! 

The 2nd chapter is waiting for validation.  I hope you'll continue to follow the story!

Reviewer: mimigirl (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 01:14 AM · On: Chapter 1 Tee Ball

Really like where this is going. I want to see what happens as the story progresses. Update soon please.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  

I was planning on updating about once per week, but I'm determined to send chap. 2 off for validation by tomorrow.  Just need to make sure it's edited...  It may take a couple of days to go live.

I hope you'll watch for it!!

 

Reviewer: twilightmom96 (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 12:21 AM · On: Chapter 1 Tee Ball

i like it alot!

can't wait to read more



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I'm so glad you like it!

 

I'll be updating soon!!

Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 08:43 PM · On: Chapter 1 Tee Ball

Great first chapter!  I'm really eager to see what will happen and how the friendships will all form.  I hope that Esme is going to be alright. 

You covered a lot of time in this chapter but you did a fantastic job not making it fly by.  I'm very much enjoying this!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! 

I really wanted to establish the past with this chapter, without telling the whole story.  There are things you'll find out later that are important, but I didn't want to reveal everything too soon, so there will be an occassional flashback, but most of it is moving forward.

Esme is on the journey of dealing with cancer, which is not easy.  I won't focus too much on her, but will keep track of her progress and you'll see how she is doing.

I really hope you'll continue to follow my story!

 

Reviewer: justfornow (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 08:02 PM · On: Chapter 1 Tee Ball

I do like it! Can't wait to see what you have planned :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I have big plans for this one.  I hope I can put them into words to share with you!

Reviewer: suzanne (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 07:07 PM · On: Chapter 1 Tee Ball

Great first chapter, really looking forward to the rest of the story. I thought for a moment Bella's son had died but i'm glad that he survived, i always think Bella is a cool mum. I'm so happy Esme is going to be ok. I lost my mum to breast cancer 4 years ago, so i'm looking forward to see how the family and Esme come to terms with her cancer and letting the healing process begin. Great job.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I don't think I would have been able to write this story if Bella lost Seth, too.  It's too much grief and pain.  Seth is a ray of sunshine in the darkness that Bella lives in right now.

I'm sad to hear that you lost your mother to breast cancer. That has got to be one of the hardest losses you can suffer.

I adore Esme, and it's tough to put her character through the pain of cancer.  It isn't an easy road, as I'm sure you know.  Unfortunately, too many of us have been touched by cancer in some way.  The way the Cullens always support each other is central to this story, whether it's dealing with a disease or sadness from a loss.  I love that about their family.

And Charlie.  He shines in my heart!  He wants to be a great dad and support Bella.  He's felt loss, he understands.

I hope you'll keep reading as I post more chapters!

Thanks again!

Reviewer: Lenzi (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 06:11 PM · On: Chapter 1 Tee Ball

i like it :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

It's wonderful to hear that people like my story!  I hope you'll continue to read as I post more chapters.

:)

Reviewer: edreader123456 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 06:06 PM · On: Chapter 1 Tee Ball

I'm enjoying your story.  I got a bit choked up at the end.  I hope you post another chapter soon.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I'm so glad you liked this chapter.  And, honestly, it's very gratifying to know that the emotions that I felt while writing were conveyed to the reader. 

I should be posting the next chapter in a couple of days.  Hope you'll continue to read it!

 

Reviewer: vietmom (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 05:55 PM · On: Chapter 1 Tee Ball

I like it, look forward to reading more.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I'll be updating soon!  Hope you'll keep following.  :)

Reviewer: iced blood (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 05:41 PM · On: Chapter 1 Tee Ball

its so sad... but i think it will be an interesting read.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

I hope you'll find it interesting.  I've pretty much outlined the entire story, and it's flowing pretty fast right now.

Hope you'll continue to follow as I post more!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.