Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Running Home
Reviewer: tremington (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 04:29 PM · On: Chapter 2 Practice Makes Perfect

Yup,  kids always seem to sate the obvious. My daughter has no filter on her mouth. Poor Bella, I fell so sorry for her. Great chapter.



Author's Response:

I agree, kids say what's on their mind!  I have four, and I know they don't filter for our sakes!!  lol

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: Iceangel7 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 04:19 PM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

Really nice story, differant in a very good way!  Please update soon!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad it stands out for you!

I'm working on Chapter 5.  Should be ready in a couple of days.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: tremington (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 04:11 PM · On: Chapter 1 Tee Ball

Great first chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I hope you'll read and enjoy the rest!

Reviewer: EandBforever (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 03:42 PM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

Great job!  Loved the chapter.  Glad Edward finally made a move.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

He had to make a move before long.  I really hope you'll like the Saturday drive.  Keep your eyes peeled for chapter 5.  Should be ready in a couple of days.

Reviewer: Kimber Goldmatch (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 03:39 PM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

Can't wait for the next chapter!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

I'm working on getting the next chapter ready - writing like a mad woman.  lol  I'm glad you'll be watching for it!

Reviewer: EllaBittenByCullen (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 03:30 PM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

love it and cant wait for your next update



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

I'm writing today.  Hopefully, I'll be able to submit another chapter in a couple of days.

Reviewer: ContemptuousCullen (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 03:07 PM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

This is a great story.  I'm so excited to keep reading. 

This is a really, really well written story with no errors.  (I don't look for them, I just happen to find them)



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  I'm writing as quickly as I can. ;)

I do the same thing - as far as errors go - my internal editor is loud!!  lol  I hope if you do find them, you'll tell me so I can fix them.  I'm a little OCD...

Reviewer: yameen (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 02:44 PM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

I think this story is growing on me. I hope edward and bella can find some happyness together...and seth is adorable!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Just know that I believe in happily ever afters.  Sometimes, you have to work to get there.

I love Seth, too!

Reviewer: vietmom (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 02:32 PM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

I like that Edward invited Seth along with them!  Good story.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Seth is such a huge part of Bella's life that he will be involved in a lot of her relationship with Edward...but not all of it!!

Reviewer: bemily (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 02:23 PM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

Bella's meltdown at the ER seemed so real.  Glad Edward was there to help her through it.  I like Seth getting a ride home from Edward!!  My favorite part though was Edward including Seth on their date.  That would be so hard - dating with children and for Edward to think of Seth is really touching.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I'm so glad people are responding well to her panic attack.  phew...  Fate intervened for them. 

Seth is so open, so accepting.  And, any relationship that Bella has will be part of his life.  So, Edward acknowledges that, he accepts it. 

Hope you'll continue to read!

Reviewer: Elizabeth Masen (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 02:17 PM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

I like that Esme snapped a bit when E asked how she was doing.  I know from personal experience and that of family members that it is frustrating when an illness becomes almost the entire focus on a person.

B's panic attack at the ER door was realistic.  Great job.

So glad E asked B out.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I was a little worried that people would be upset at me for allowing Esme to be irritated.  Her life is focused on her cancer, and she's sick of it!  It really is true to life - I've also seen it, up close and personal.

I'm glad you felt that the panic attack was realistic.  She is still dealing with the trauma of the accident.  It wouldn't be realistic for her to never feel anxiety over it, IMO.

I hope you'll like Chapter 5...I'm working on it right now.  A Saturday afternoon spent together... ;)

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 02:01 PM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

Thank God for emergencies... I am glad Edward was there to help Bella; maybe he can bring her out of her shell and help her deal. Seth is such a sweetheart...a definate extension of his father.



Author's Response:

Fate intervened.  Edward was in the right place, at the right time.  She is starting to heal, and he is definitely helping! 

The more I write Seth, the more I love him!!

Thank you for reviewing!!

Reviewer: EmberRayne (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 01:43 PM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

this kinda sucks. i mean, i'm like team jacob, so now hes dead and i'm sad. but the story itself is good.



Author's Response:

Sorry Jake died, but at least in my story he's a great guy!  He was truly Bella's first love in this story - and they would have been happy forever if he hadn't died.

I'm glad you like the story.

I hope you won't hold it against me...  ;)

Reviewer: latinabeauty70 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 01:27 PM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

An amazing fic and your writing is just awesome!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I take that as a huge compliment, and it just makes my day!

 

I hope you'll keep reading as I post!

Reviewer: kenziemorton (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 12:06 PM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

oh i loved it, i want to see seth and edward get closer and bond. can't wait till next chapter



Author's Response:

Thanks!

I'm glad you enjoyed it!  I'll be posting in a few days.  I think you'll enjoy the ride on Saturday!! :)

Reviewer: Cahawbalily (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 12:00 PM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

This is the cutest story, and you have all the details just right. I feel like I'm sitting at the ball field with them!



Author's Response:

Thank you!! 

Believe me, I've sat through plenty of ball games!  lol  Just finished a season...in fact, I was sitting at a ball game, notebook in hand, when the Baseball Muse struck me and this story was born. 

I'm glad you like it - I hope you'll keep reading! ;)

Reviewer: Iwant2sparkle (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 11:23 AM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

What a sneaky way to get her to go out with him!  Lol.  Great chapter.  Dr. Cullen is always coming to the rescue, huh?  **Sigh**  : )



Author's Response:

Sneaky...or the push they both needed??  Everyone needs a Dr. Cullen!!  lol

 

I'm so glad you liked it!!  Thanks!

Reviewer: cyndilu32 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 11:13 AM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

i love it pleae continue...youre doing a great job



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I have an entire story planned out, I hope you'll read it!  ;)

Reviewer: Jaydee (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2009 01:56 PM · On: Chapter 3 Reality Check

OOo!! Might this mean we'll be getting Bella & Edward time soon?? :)



Author's Response:

It might!!  lol

Fate steps in and lends a hand in chapter 4...  It's coming soon.  ;)

Reviewer: Jaydee (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2009 01:22 PM · On: Chapter 2 Practice Makes Perfect

Aww, that's sad - the fact that Bella & Edward both liked one another in High School but didn't act on it. It makes you wonder how many people miss out on opportunites because of that. But then, without Jake, Bella wouldn't have Seth :)



Author's Response:

It is sad, but, like you say, she has Seth because she married Jake.  It's always better to look forward than to look back and wonder 'what if'. 

Bella and Edward found each other again because of the circumstances of their lives.  This time, they will take the opportunity that life has handed them.

Reviewer: Jaydee (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2009 12:48 PM · On: Chapter 1 Tee Ball

Sounds really good so far :) The setting is a bit similar to OOE's Holding out for you, but I'm really looking forward to see where your story takes you :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I haven't read Holding out for You, but I might have to later, after I finish this story.  I try not to read similar stories while I'm writing one.

 

I hope you'll continue to read my story!!

Reviewer: vampgirl138 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 11:27 PM · On: Chapter 3 Reality Check

This is cute. Keep it up!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm writing the next chapter right now.  Should have it ready in a few days.  I hope you'll continue to read my story.  And, come on over to the forum.  I started a thread in the Alternate Human thread so I can chat with everyone!

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: suzanne (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 09:27 PM · On: Chapter 3 Reality Check

Great chapter. I hope we get to meet Esme soon? And lets hope Edward doesn't wait to long to ask Bella out. Hope we get to see more of Rose, i really liked her.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  We'll meet Esme in a couple of chapters.  She's still not well, staying out of public.  But, she will make an appearance.

Fate will help things along between Edward and Bella - in the next chapter, in fact.  All of the Cullens will make appearances...

If you like to play on the forum, come play with us on the thread I started in the Alternate Universe - Human thread.  I'd love to chat with everyone!

Reviewer: sjones5199 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 05:44 PM · On: Chapter 3 Reality Check

I just found your story today...I love it!  Can't wait to read more!  Your doing an awesome job with it!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  I am working on more right now.  I'm glad you like it!

 

I started a thread in the Alternate Human section of the forum.  Come and play if you'd like to ask questions or get a teaser.

:) 

Reviewer: lisambb (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 10:33 AM · On: Chapter 3 Reality Check

I'm really enjoying this story.  I've read a few that are somewhat similar but everyone else makes Jake out to be a horrible person so even though I'm team Edward all the way, it's nice to see something a little different.

Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

As far as Jake goes, I'm going off of the part of Eclipse where she kisses him before the battle (which still doesn't sit well with me...).  Bella saw what would have been IF there were no vampires and werewolves or supernatural intervention.  She and Jake would have been a good, natural couple.  So, I've given him the benefit of the doubt, and created a warm, loving Jake. 

I really am Team Edward, though.  So, believe me when I say, Bella and Edward belong together.

I hope you'll continue to read this story!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.