Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Running Home
Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 12:01 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

First date was awesome. :-)



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I'm sure Edward would be pleased to hear that!  lol

 

 

Reviewer: cyndilu32 (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2009 11:59 PM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

ahhh.....first dates are always so sweet...Edward is really into her



Author's Response:

Thanks!  But, I don't know that all first dates are sweet...I've had some pretty 'sour' first dates in my life.  lol

But, E&B's first date is sweet - thank you!  Edward really is interested in her.  And, she is interested in him - more all the time.

Reviewer: pillow912 (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2009 05:16 AM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

Great Chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

Chapter 5 is waiting for validation.  Hope you'll continue to read my story!!

I've got a thread on the forum if you'd like to see pics that go with chapter 5. ;)

Reviewer: lee723 (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2009 09:49 PM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

Edward SO owes Seth for the help :D :D
I love that kid lol.

 

Now about the hospital scene...that was really heartbreaking :(
BUt im glad Edward was able to help her.

Great Story.



Author's Response:

I agree!! Maybe he'll have to do something for Seth...  Bella still has a long way to go before she is over what happened - but Edward is definitely going to be there to help her. ;)

 

Thank you!!!

Reviewer: Beans827 (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2009 11:27 AM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

I'm so glad Edward stepped up to the plate! (intentional pun!)  Great scene at the hospital too.  Hope there is more to come soon!  Great job. 



Author's Response:

Love the pun!!  lol  Glad you liked the hospital part. 

I was going to submit chapter 5 last night, but I didn't feel it was ready, so I will most likely submit it today.  It'll be up soon - qjmom is an awesome validation beta.

 

And, thanks again!!!  I hope you'll continue to read and enjoy my story!!

Reviewer: Beans827 (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2009 11:13 AM · On: Chapter 3 Reality Check

What's Rose's problem...You can NEVER have enough snacks for the kids after a t-ball game! LOL!!!  How cute is all that.  I just love opening day and all that it signifies!!!  Again, CoachWard is adorable.  And so good to his family!  Love it so far!!!



Author's Response:

I know, right!!  Snacks are an essential part of each game!  lol  Yes, opening day is important.  The kids in their uniforms, the national anthem, and frenzied parents!!

One of my favorite parts of the Twilight series is the Cullen family, so I am truly enjoying writing their dynamic.

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: Beans827 (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2009 10:59 AM · On: Chapter 2 Practice Makes Perfect

Another great chapter.  They're short but say what they need to.  Great job.  I"m still attached!



Author's Response:

Thanks again!!  I'm glad you still like it!

Reviewer: Beans827 (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2009 10:45 AM · On: Chapter 1 Tee Ball

Okay, well, I'm a total sucker for any banner with baseball in it.  I'm a total baseball mom.  Live, eat and breathe it!  And Edward as a coach ALWAYS gets me.  Love me some CoachWard!!!  It sounds really good so far.  The beginning was super sad, but if it bring Bella to Edward than so be it.  I like little Seth too.  Great job.



Author's Response:

I'm a baseball mom, too!  In fact, this story was born at the baseball field.  My notebook goes with me everywhere, so in those hours of practice and pre-game warm-ups, I jot down ideas - and the Muse of All Things Baseball hit me!  lol 

I love Edward as a coach, too.  I also love and Edward who is good with kids!

I'm so glad you enjoyed the beginning of the story!

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: suzanne (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2009 08:48 PM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

Once youv'e had an experience with a loved one in hospital you always remember the smell and every detail that went on there. So i understand what Bella was going through when she turned up at the hospital.

 

I think your Seth is very cute and yay he finally got to ride in Edward's car. I'm happy that we got to see a wee bit of Esme, the family seem very close to each other.

Looking forward to Edward/Bella/Seth spending more time together.

 

Loved this chapter.



Author's Response:

I agree - hospitals have a very distinct smell and feel.  After sitting with my step-dad as he passed away in an ICU, I had a hard time going into one when my FIL had a heart attack.  It's a very odd feeling, facing that memory as you go into a hospital. 

I'm so glad you like Seth!  I've had so much fun with him.  And, you'll see a little more of the Cullens in chapter 5.  I love writing them!!

I think you'll like the next chapter.

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2009 12:28 PM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

Great chapter. Glad Edward's finally asked Bella out and Bella told Edward a little about the accident. Can't wait to read more. Please update soon.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  There's a lot Edward and Bella will need to talk about if they are going to be a couple.  But, hey, that's why I write.  lol

I'm working on the chapter, trying to get a few things to mesh.  Should be up before too long (however, I think my beta may be at Twicon this weekend...)

Reviewer: maikingie (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 07:19 AM · On: Chapter 2 Practice Makes Perfect

love your story so far...here i go to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

I hope you enjoy all 4 chapters that are up.  There's more to come!!

Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 06:33 AM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

I'm with Edward -- "YES!!"

Ohh update soon!!



Author's Response:

Thanks!!  I'm with Edward, too!  lol

 

I'm working on the next chapter.  Hope to have it up soon. :)

Reviewer: valelf (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 02:34 AM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

Bella remembering the EMT's working on Jake had me in tears. Lucky Edward was there to stitch her up, I hope he continues to help her heal. Seth is just adorable and he really seems to like Edward. I loved this chapter.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you reacted to the emotion.  That must mean I've done something right!  ;)

Edward and Bella will help each other heal.  There will be moments of angst, but whose life is angst-free?  And, Seth.  What can you say about such a great kid?

Thank you!  I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter!

Reviewer: twilightmom96 (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 12:38 AM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

sweet and i am glad he included seth



Author's Response:

Thanks!!

Seth is very important to this story.  You've just gotta love him!!

Reviewer: Hazelnut4o6 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 10:12 PM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

This is what I'm talking about. I didn't connect with the last chapter. This was MUCH better!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm so glad you liked this chapter better!  I did need to slow down and tell the story.  ;)

Reviewer: twilight_lamb (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 09:53 PM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

Owwww he ask her out how cute.. Loved the chapter and the story.....:)

Author's Response:

Thank you!! 

Yes, he finally asked her out.  It's the beginning.

 

Reviewer: ksm (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 09:31 PM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

I love it when we get to see Edward interact with his patients.  It really shows what a compasionate doctor he is.  And I'm glad that Bella was discussing the accident with him.  It let him know that she has steps to go before she is healed from that experience.  But by accepting his date, she's starting to take those steps.

Kat



Author's Response:

Edward is very compassionate with his patients.  He is also reminded of Esme by this particular patient.  He treats her as he would his mother.

Bella and Edward need to talk about more - and they will.  They are both on the road to healing.

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing, Kat!!

Reviewer: twilight_lamb (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 09:10 PM · On: Chapter 3 Reality Check

Why did he walk away for..:(

Author's Response:

Sad, I know.  But, remember, he has had his heart broken.  His confidence level isn't all that high right now.

Hope you enjoy chapter 4!!

Reviewer: twilight_lamb (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 08:44 PM · On: Chapter 2 Practice Makes Perfect

That was a good chapter.
Loving the story...

Author's Response:

Thanks again!!  I love to hear that!  :)

Reviewer: twilight_lamb (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 08:16 PM · On: Chapter 1 Tee Ball

Wow what a first chapter...

Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: beanbean (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 08:08 PM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

well, I'm glad that Edward is trying with Bella, and is doing it in a way that isn't threatening to her, he's including Seth in the plans, which is two-fold, he's accepting of the fact that she has a child, and in having him with them they are forced to get to know eachother without the big pressure of a formal date and the expectations that can be put on you, either socially or personally...

can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

You hit it right on.  It is less threatening for Bella - but also for Edward. Besides, you've just gotta love Seth.  ;)

I'm hard at work on the next chapter.  Hopefully, it'll be ready in a couple of days.

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: mom2kandg (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 06:30 PM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

He finally got to ask her out....I loved every bit of it!!!  Looking forward to the next update...



Author's Response:

Thank you!

If you loved this chapter, I have a feeling you'll really enjoy the next one!  Saturday is coming up!!  I'm working on the chapter now, it will be a few days.

Reviewer: tremington (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 05:07 PM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

I LOVE THIS STORY SO MUCH. PLEASE POST AGAIN SOON. 



Author's Response:

Wow!!  Thank you so much!!

I'm working on the next chapter right now.  Hopefully, it'll be ready to go in a few days.

;)

Reviewer: tremington (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 04:44 PM · On: Chapter 3 Reality Check

I can already tell this story is going to be a winner. I love it. Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  You're blowing me away with the love!!  :)

Reviewer: wytchwmn75 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 04:41 PM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

I really like this story, its well written and after only 4 chapters, I really want to know what's going to happen to everyone. Keep up the great work! Can't wait to see where it all leads to.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I am blown away by the response to this story.  It just makes my day to read reviews like yours!! 

I really think you'll enjoy the date in Chapter 5.  Hope you'll keep reading!!

Thanks again!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.