Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Running Home
Reviewer: EandBforever (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 05:09 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

That was a perfect first date for Edward and Bella.  I loved it.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  I'm so glad you enjoyed it! 

Reviewer: mistimemory (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 04:25 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

:)

Author's Response:

Thanks!!  Glad you're reading!  ;)

Reviewer: livin_it (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 04:20 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

That's IT! I'm so signing my little guy up for t ball! Love this story!

Author's Response:

LOL!!  Thank you!  I'm sure the Cal Ripkin little league would be thrilled to know I'm their spokesperson now.  

 

I'm so glad you like my story!!

Reviewer: COLDASICEx3 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 03:40 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

I love this story. It's sad, but really good. I think you captured her emotions exactly right. I never had a lover die, but when my dad died, I was exactly like her. Really sad, didn't like seeing anything that reminded me of him...but it's gotten better.

 

Amazing writing.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm flattered and grateful for your compliment on my writing.

There is a lot of sadness to work through with this Edward and Bella.  I'm pleased that you think I got Bella's emotions right.  I have also dealt with the death of my step-dad (who raised me, and was more a dad than my biological father).  It is painful.  Even after 1 1/2 years, my mom struggles. 

I'm glad your struggle has gotten easier.  I hope you continue to heal. 

Thanks for reading and taking the time to review.

Reviewer: dancingblondie (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 03:25 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

AWWWWW! Edward would make such a good daddy!

~ B



Author's Response:

I think so, too!  Really, my most favorite part of Breaking Dawn is Edward being a daddy. 

 

So glad you liked it!!  Thanks!

Reviewer: valelf (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 02:37 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

What a sweet way to spend the day! I love the connection Edward and Seth have. Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  I'm so glad you liked the date!

Edward really enjoys Seth's company.  That's a good thing - and it will help Edward and Bella move forward.

 

Thanks again!!

Reviewer: Iceangel7 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 02:25 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

really nice, you write very well!  Love your Edward and I can tell he and Bella are going to have great chemistry, can't wait,please keep the quick updates! Great story!!!!



Author's Response:

Wow!  Thank you for the compliment on my writing!  That really makes my day!

The chemistry between Edward and Bella is the reason we all love Twilight, right?  I couldn't write a story about them without the chemistry. ;)

I'm writing the next chapter over the next couple of days.  Soon, I promise!

Thanks again!!!

Reviewer: justaskalice (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 02:21 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

CUTE! Very nice first day, what a sweetheart that Edward is. Haha I love how all the Cullen women are up in his business about it.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  Yeah, Edward has always been kind of ideal, right?  lol

Of course his sisters and his mom are butting in...they want him to be happy.  ;)  Typical Cullen stuff, I think.

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 02:20 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

Twas a perfect fist date for the both of them and Seth was a riot...

Hope Bella doesn't overthink things to much so that she can move forward.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

Seth is so much fun to write!! His innocence is great.  He is a typical kid, enjoying life - even in the middle of his mother's first date with Edward.  lol

Bella is starting to move forward.  Edward needs to deal with his issues, too.

Reviewer: bcruz (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 01:56 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

that was perfect...the ending was too...not too much for bella...cant wait to see what happens next.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Things do have to move slowly for Bella - and really, for Edward, too. 

Writing as quickly as I can!!  Hope you'll be watching for my updates.

Reviewer: Neveah09 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 01:51 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

love it!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!!  :)

Reviewer: sambois (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 01:40 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

ahh that was so sweet!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm so glad you liked it!

Reviewer: SpaCullen (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 01:32 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

awwww...



Author's Response:

Thanks!!  ;)

Reviewer: pavelowwife53 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 01:20 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

it was so sweet!  AWE!!!  I want a date like that one!



Author's Response:

Thanks!!  I hoped the date would work for people!!  Yay!!

Reviewer: mom2kandg (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 01:15 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

That was so sweet and precious....I love that Edward included Seth and took time out with him...you wouldn't find many men RL or in stories that would take the woman's child on their first date...I really enjoyed this chappie and I loved the way Seth answered for Bella when Edward asked if they could go out again....LOL!!!  Looking forward to the next chappie...



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Edward really likes Seth.  So nice!!  It would be unusual for someone to take their child on a first date, but given the coaching situation, it is almost natural for them.  You gotta love kids, jumping right in there with an answer! 

Writing as quickly as I can.  I hope you'll watch for the next chapter!

Reviewer: Elizabeth Masen (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 01:08 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

Good chapter.  I really like that they actually talk about Jake instead of him being the elephant in the room.  I would love to see Bella or someone else invite Esme to go out somewhere and talk about everything but cancer.  She needs a break.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Bella can't move forward without acknowledging Jake - so it seems natural that she would talk about him a little.  Edward needs to be up front about that, too. 

Oh, Esme.  She really does need a day of fun!  It's coming, I promise.

Reviewer: lee723 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 01:06 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

Oh man great first date even though Seth was with them.
The hand holding was too cute and then of course when he stroked her choke *sigh* He got that electric spark from it :D

I love it when Edward plays knight in shining armour to bella's damsel in distress :D

Great job :D



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I'm so glad you liked the first date.  Very different to take a child with you on your first date - but it works for them. 

Glad you liked the little touches.  No E/B story would be complete without that electric current. ;)  And, of course, he is her knight in shining armor!! 

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: kvgamble (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 01:04 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

that was cool...update soon



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I'll be working on the next chapter over the next few days.  Hope you'll watch for it!

Reviewer: ContemptuousCullen (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 12:57 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

What a perfect date.  Your story is great and very origional.  Can't wait till the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Wow!  Thank you!

I'll be working on the next chapter over the next few days.  Hope you'll be watching for it!

Reviewer: wandering-home (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 12:57 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

Awwwwwwwwwwwwww ;) they're so cute.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  So glad you enjoyed it!!

Reviewer: azora (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 12:57 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

Perfect for her, and for him being there first again... You are doing a great job...



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!

It wouldn't be an Edward/Bella story if he didn't save her once or twice.  ;)

Reviewer: pillow912 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 12:37 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

Great Chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: seattlegirl (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 12:18 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

This continues to be a sweet story that pulls my heart strings.  Thanks for sharing.

On a side note, I was just at Rialto on Friday.  My husband and I camp in the area each year.  As usual, the water was FREEZING, but my husband and two young boys were playing in the surf, running away from the "monster waves", so it was easy to picture Edward and Seth while reading :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  I'm so glad you are enjoying my story!

I haven't ever been to Rialto beach, but I've been to the Oregon coastline - and it was soooooo cold!!  I should have touched base with you before I wrote about the beach!  If I had only known...  lol   Hope I did it justice. 

I dreamed about Seth on Edward's shoulders, running from the waves, and I had to write it.  It was too sweet to leave out.  You understand, I'm sure!!  You've lived it.  ;)

Reviewer: Iwant2sparkle (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 12:11 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

Aw.  That was a great first date!  They are cute and sweet and shy.  It's very endearing.  : )  Great job!  Oh, and I noticed you got a fancy blue ribbon for a featured story!  Good job!



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I was hoping everyone would like their first date.  It's hard to plan a first date that works for a date and her child...so, you bring in the big guns, Alice.  lol

 

And, the ribbon!  Holy crap, I'm excited about that!  It's hard to explain my excitement to my hub, so I'm glad I can share it with people here!! 

 

Thanks again!!

Reviewer: KLJ1843 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 12:10 AM · On: Chapter 1 Tee Ball

Seems like Bella's got a long way to go until she moves on. Edward seems to be just...stuck. I like the story so far =]



Author's Response:

Both of them do have a lot of healing to do.  They'll help each other. 

I hope you'll continue to read!!

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.