Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Running Home
Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 02:47 PM · On: Chapter 6 Misunderstanding

*sigh* so much emotion in this chapter! where to begin?

Poor Eddie. So Tanya was preggers, & I assume lost the baby & Eddie wasn't there 4 her? Bad Eddie bad!!

Glad he made things right with Bella  ^___^



Author's Response:

Yeah, this chapter was pretty emotional to write!  Edward was anxious to tell me what happened... ;) 

Tanya is done yet.  She is an interesting character.  Edward will tell Bella what happened soon.  And, she'll tell him some things, as well!!

I'm glad he did the right thing, too! 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: justaskalice (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 02:34 PM · On: Chapter 6 Misunderstanding

Ooooh excellent a mystery! Miscarriage? Abortion? Clearly Edward blames himself for whatever happened. Great update, I don't mind the angst :) Keeps things interesting.



Author's Response:

I'm taking a deep breath...  I was worried that people wouldn't like the mystery hanging over Edward and Bella.  But, he's not ready to tell her everything just yet.  And, she hasn't told him everything, either.  It'll come!!  Edward always has been one to internalize things.

So glad you don't mind the angst!! 

 

Thanks!!  ;)

Reviewer: Juliamine (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 02:17 PM · On: Chapter 6 Misunderstanding

Making us wait for the secret, thats not very nice LOL!  Thanks for the chapter :)



Author's Response:

Sorry!!  Really, I am.  But, Edward wasn't willing to spill it for Bella yet, so he's making all of you wait, too!  lol

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!!  Makes my day!!  :D

Reviewer: cyndilu32 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 01:18 PM · On: Chapter 6 Misunderstanding

i really like this story



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  I love to hear that - makes writing that much more enjoyable!!  ;)

Reviewer: Nannabell (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 01:09 PM · On: Chapter 6 Misunderstanding

Only an evil person would send a wedding invitation to their ex-fiancee (Just my opinion...)  Then again, fan fiction has made me very anti-Tanya for some reason.  Still adoring the story.  I can't wait to find out what all went down with Tanya and Edward (you tease).  I hope you get lots of reviews that will equal lots of creativity.  I am eagerly awaiting your next update.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you're still reading my story!!

Tanya is an interesting person.  Just wait - there's more of her to come!  Edward didn't want to talk about the break-up yet, but he will.  (Yes, that makes me a tease!!  lol) 

I'm honestly blown away by the response I've been getting for this story.  I have another fic that I should be working on, but I can't get this one out of my head, and all the reviews and the response just keeps me focused on this one!!

The next update is outlined and taking shape in my head.  I need a night where I can take a hot bath with my MP3 player blasting my writing music.  Then, I'll write like crazy!!  ;)

Thank you for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 12:17 PM · On: Chapter 6 Misunderstanding

Awesome, as always! :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you!! 

So glad you liked it!!  :D

Reviewer: BellaEncantada (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 02:06 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

Aww!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks!!

 

I hope you'll watch for more! ;)

Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 05:57 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

Great chapter. The date was really sweet. Can't wait to read more. Please update soon.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  I'm so glad you are enjoying my story!

I'll be sending a chapter for validation today.  Hopefully, it'll be up soon!

 

There are pics of Rialto Beach and Edward's Volvo on my thread on the forum.  And, there's a teaser for chapter 6.  Come on over. ;)

Reviewer: kal0797 (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 02:18 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

I'm really enjoying your story....can't wait for an update.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  I love to hear that people are enjoying this story.

Chapter 6 is written and going thru the editing process.  Watch for it - it should be up soon.

 

Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2009 02:43 PM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

AWWwwwww!!! *gushing* I Loved it! *sigh* alas, Edward is perfect  ^__^



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm all aflutter now.  lol

Edward is great, but he does have flaws. 

The next chapter might shock everyone...but I hope it won't be too much.  It's almost completely written.  Now, to edit!

Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2009 02:21 PM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

Wow. Sucha mix of emotions on this chapter -- it was great! And she shared a little about the accident. Plus hey, she got carried thru the ER by Edward AND stitched up by Edward AND got a ride to the game with Edward, AND a ride home from Edward...oh phfft!! & here I was filling sorry for her. Ha!



Author's Response:

Thanks!!

I think we all wish we could be Bella now and then...sigh.  Yeah, Edward is quite the knight in shining armor, isn't he!

Come check out my thread on the forum.  I posted pics that go along with Chapter 5 - the location of their first date.  And, I have a teaser pic up for Chapter 6.

Reviewer: annetted (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2009 07:19 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

Aawwhhh that was lovely.  I wish I could have a first date like that.  Sweetward is gorgeous.  Hope you post soon.



Author's Response:

Thanks again!! 

Everyone needs a Sweetward in their lives!  So glad you liked the date.

Watch for the new chapter in a few days.  The whole story is outlined and ready to go.  It comes down to writing time.

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing.  Check out my thread in the Alternate Universe Human thread on the forum.  There's a little tease for chapter 6 there. :)

Reviewer: annetted (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2009 06:48 AM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

Loved that chapter.  Loved how their relationship is moving along and the hesitancy that they both feel.  It' very sweet.  I liked the way Edward took charge in the hospital and his protective side came out - I love Concernward.  Off to read the next chapter but I think that's the last one posted so I'll have to be patient after that.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

There are certain traits that I love about Edward in Twilight.  His protective side is one of those traits.  I couldn't write the same characters without it.   ;)

My story is fairly new, so there are only 5 chapters posted.  The sixth is in the works.

Reviewer: annetted (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2009 05:59 AM · On: Chapter 2 Practice Makes Perfect

I'm enjoying your story quite a lot.  I like the characterisations and you handle the emotions really well without it being too much.  Off to read more.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I take that as a high compliment.

I really hope you enjoy the rest of what is posted.  I'm working on more right now...when I should be sleeping.  ;)

Reviewer: ksm (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 04:28 PM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

Oh my...what a sweet first date!  I think it was perfect.  They talked about their past and when he said that it's nice that she has Seth to have as a piece of Jake.  Even though they have both lost someone, Bella's is a harder situation because it wasn't Jacob's choice to leave Bella.  Now, with Edward, while I don't want to downplay the hurt that he went through when   Tanya left him, it would have been worse if everything occured after they were married.  I loved how he included Seth and thought ahead about him when he pulled out pails and shovels for him to play with.  And then he played with him in the surf.  It was all so sweet!  Oh, I forgot ... the swinging holding hands!  This was all just ....  awwww!

Kat



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I'm so glad you liked the date.   It was fun to write the beach scenes, building a sandcastle and playing in the surf - I dreamed about Edward putting Seth on his shoulders and running from the waves (see what happens when you obsess over a story)...and the touches, oh yeah!  

They both have things that they need to deal with - and they need to talk about them.  It will happen over time.  (teaser alert) There will be a little angst in the next chapter - be prepared.

Reviewer: yameen (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 03:09 PM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

that was sooooo sweet...edward is such a gentleman. <swooonn>



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  So, is he Smoothward, Swoonward or Coachward?  Def swoonworthy!!  lol

Reviewer: x-stephanie-x (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 01:58 PM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

all i can say is "aww"

well done!

=) x



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm so glad you liked it!  ;)

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 01:34 PM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

awww that was a lovely first date!

I think Seth had all the real FUN though - B&E covered some serious things though, that should allow them to get a little more relaxed about future dates :)



Author's Response:

Thanks!!

Yeah, a great deal of that date was about making it fun for Seth and Bella.  They did cover some things, but there's more to come...I hope you'll keep reading!  ;)

Reviewer: kenziemorton (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 11:54 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

i loved it! can't wait till the next chapter



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm working on the next chapter right now.  I hope you'll watch for it!!

 

Reviewer: tremington (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 11:12 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

Great chapter. It worries me when Edward asks Bella questions about Jacob. I am always worried about her reaction. She seems to take the inquires well though. Even though Jacob is not in this story I still feel his presence. Lovin it.



Author's Response:

Thanks - I'm glad you liked the chapter!

I can understand your worry over the questions about Jake, but they need to be asked.  B/E can't go anywhere in a relationship without acknowledging that they both have past loves.  And, Jake will always be there in one fashion, he is Seth's dad.  Besides, those we lose never go away completely, we carry them with us - as we should.

 

Thanks again!!

Reviewer: nothing2do (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 10:56 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

Awww, how sweet.  I like this Edward, he is so calm and happy :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

Edward is calm and happy on the outside.  I'm afraid he is dealing with heartache, too, just silently so far.

But, I do believe in HEA's!  ;)

Reviewer: mkd (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 10:37 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

Great chapter!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 10:18 AM · On: Chapter 1 Tee Ball

Good fist chapter.

Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you enjoyed it.

I hope you'll continue to read my story!  ;)

Reviewer: combat (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 08:49 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

This is a good bittersweet story.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

I do believe in Happily Ever After...I just know they take a lot of work.  ;)  I hope you'll continue to read my story.

Reviewer: beanbean (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 05:30 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

awwwww that was soooo sweet and a wonderfully written day! 

I'm looking forward to what the second date will bring!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  You've brightened my morning with your review!

I'm excited to write the 2nd date!  ;)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.