Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Running Home
Reviewer: debbieg (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 04:43 AM · On: Chapter 6 Misunderstanding

I just found your story and really like it.. It is sad what happened to Jake.  THey have a wounderful son together and now she has moved back to
Forks and found her true love. some one she had a cruse on in high school but never told him.. Samething happend to me.. I had a daughter and later in life I fall in love with the man who had no idea I like him in school.. We now have 3 daughters and happielly married for 14yrs..

Keep the story going I want to read more..  



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you found my story!!  It is sad that Jake died, but Bella knows what it's like to love someone.  Thankfully she does have a son with him. 

Sounds like you can relate to this story!! 

I'll be writing this weekend!! 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: Iceangel7 (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 03:45 AM · On: Chapter 6 Misunderstanding

No need to duck you are a great writer, I love this story, I am soooo hooked!



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I was worried people would be mad that I didn't explain the Tanya situation.  But, Edward wasn't ready to talk.  Soon, he'll explain it all!

I love that you are hooked!  Makes my day!

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: alicenative (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 12:49 AM · On: Chapter 3 Reality Check

Love this fic!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  That makes me very happy!!  :D

Reviewer: mkd (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 11:56 PM · On: Chapter 6 Misunderstanding

that was a great chapter im glad they were able to sort it out



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  I'm so glad you liked it! 

Reviewer: chickarocka (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 11:49 PM · On: Chapter 6 Misunderstanding

maybe i'm hormonal or something, but, i nearly cried several times reading this chapter! loved the interaction between sue and bella.



Author's Response:

I hope it wasn't just hormones...ha ha.  I'm glad you connected with the chapter!  That always makes me happy!!  Sue is the mother that Renee never was - she's mature and she is there to guide Bella.  Renee isn't as selfless, sadly.

 

Thank you for reviewing!!

Reviewer: annetted (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 11:26 PM · On: Chapter 6 Misunderstanding

Edward did his usual moody thing, which is fine, because that's just him. But I'm glad that he listened to Emmet and talked to Bella.  I'm sure that Edward will reveal all when he's good and ready. 

It's a great story.



Author's Response:

Yes - he is still Edward!  Mood swings anyone?  Emmett is awesome, and fun to write about.

Edward will tell the whole story before too long.  He wasn't ready yet. 

 

Thank you so much!!  I'm glad you are enjoying my story so far!!  :D

Reviewer: tremington (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 10:32 PM · On: Chapter 6 Misunderstanding

Great chapter. I love that he went back and explained to Bella why he was being an ass.



Author's Response:

Thank you!! 

Edward didn't mean to hurt Bella - and he didn't want to mess up any chance they have of a relationship.  It shook him out of feeling sorry for himself to hear that Bella was upset with him.  Good thing Emmett is watching his back!

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 10:01 PM · On: Chapter 3 Reality Check

Edward finally got the chance to speak with Bella, thanks to Seth and his interest in cars. It's great to see him and Edward have another interest, besides baseball, in common.

So Bella is feeling things she thought would never come back to her, she's scared of course, but Angela told her the same thing she heard, she has to move on. So does Edward according to his sister and his friend.

Rosalie is so nice!!! A great mom, and very observant and funny. She didn't make Bella feel as bad as she thought she would.

Edward was happy that the friends that came to see Seth were old friends from school, however he had the chance to get closer to her and for some reason he didn't take it, why?



Author's Response:

Aren't those first conversations with someone you are interested in a little awkward.  I loved including Seth to make it all a little easier.  Seth doesn't hold back like Edward and Bella do.

Bella is starting to wake up from her long mourning period.  She's coming back, opening up.  They both need to move forward, but as you know, that isn't an easy thing to do.

I like this Rose, we'd be friends!  lol 

Edward walked away because he isn't confident about Bella yet.  He's been hurt, and he's a little scared.  Hope you like where chapter 4 goes!!

 

Thanks again!!!

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 09:46 PM · On: Chapter 2 Practice Makes Perfect

Kids inoccence can make awkward moments less awkward. They simply state facts as they are and not worry too much. Also they make friends easily, something that apparently Seth needs. His mom is still mourning and has closed herself, sadly she has closed her son too. Now that Seth has found a friend, both of them will have to start going out and hanging around people. Charlie seemed more than happy for the opportunity that baseball is giving both Bella and Seth.

Life is funny when you are a teenager and then a grownup, you could have had the biggest crush and never have done anything about it, or have hated someone and after time you see them again and wonder, now what?



Author's Response:

It's true, kids are amazing.  The innocence is beautiful - and the honesty.  Seth is open and honest, and is probably the glue that has held Bella together.  I love to write about him!  Charlie is great, too. 

My husband and I went back to a high school reunion and I was amazed that someone who had a crush on me (that I didn't know about until after I was married) still acted funny around me!  It felt like being a teenager again!  lol  Some things change, and others never do!  It's so strange.  (But, I'm still just a teenager at heart.  :D )

Thanks for your insightful reviews!!

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 09:31 PM · On: Chapter 1 Tee Ball

The background has been set... Both their lives have been turned around unexpectedly but at different times and for different reasons. How are they each managing? We still have that to find out.

Meanwhile Emmett is nice to Bella and honestly wants to make her feel better. How will meeting Rosalie go?



Author's Response:

So glad you found my story!  Yes, they are both broken right now.  They both have some pretty serious issues to deal with.  This story is all about coping and healing and moving forward, living again.  I hope you'll enjoy it!

Emmett is truly the best big brother you could have - and he quickly adopts Bella as a little sister!  You might find that Rose is a little different in my story.  She has the things she wanted, she's happy.

 

Thank you for reading and especially for reviewing.  I love to hear what people think as they read my story! :D

Reviewer: vietmom (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 08:49 PM · On: Chapter 6 Misunderstanding

Good chapter.  Can't wait to find out about the pregnancy test!!



Author's Response:

Thanks!!

Edward will tell Bella all about it before too long.  What a story!

Reviewer: BellaS (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 08:38 PM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

That was a great first date, especially with a kid involved.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 08:12 PM · On: Chapter 6 Misunderstanding

I know good things come to those who wait...but...sometimes it's hard...

Ok whine much...sorry

I am now dying of curiosity as to what exactly happened with Tanya. LOL...would love to see Emmett kick Edward's butt...should be a riot.



Author's Response:

I totally understand - I'm not always a patient person!  But, Edward wasn't willing to spill in this chapter.  (Besides, it would have been a HUGE chapter if he would have.)  He will tell her everything soon.  Tanya isn't finished with him, she's still got a part to play...  Sorry, that probably doesn't help with the curiosity, does it? 

Let's hope Edward doesn't give Emmett a reason to thump him!  lol

 

Thanks!!!

Reviewer: nothing2do (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 07:54 PM · On: Chapter 6 Misunderstanding

Ohhhhh so sad that he left her in tears.  They are both so broken at this point.  She is trying to move on after a horrible accident and he has been hurt many ways.  I am glad he came over to see her instead of staying away.  I can't wait to see what happened with Tanya.



Author's Response:

There is so much going on with Bella, that his behavior hurt more than it normally would have.  She's scared to move forward.  But, she is trying!!  He's finally acknowledging that he was hurt, instead of avoiding the feelings. 

He came back because he does have feelings for Bella, and doesn't want to lose her.  He will tell her soon about the situation with Tanya.  It's not easy for him - it's like admitting to a failure.

 

Thanks for reviewing!!

Reviewer: BellaS (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 07:46 PM · On: Chapter 3 Reality Check

They are getting so close to going out now. I can feel it...and yay! Rose is nice!



Author's Response:

They are!!  And, this is a happy Rose - she has the life she wanted.  I like her this way!  ;)

Reviewer: pillow912 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 07:45 PM · On: Chapter 6 Misunderstanding

Great Chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!!  Glad to hear you liked it!  :D

Reviewer: BellaS (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 07:36 PM · On: Chapter 2 Practice Makes Perfect

Seth handled it pretty well. I don't know why parents coddle their children and hide them from death. It happens and is a part of life. If we hide them from that fact, they won't know how to handle it later on. (Not to say that we need to take them to view the casket or anything).



Author's Response:

I agree.  Kids are so resiliant.  We sometimes underestimate them.  Seth accepts life the way it is.  He doesn't dwell on the past, he's a child and lives for the now.  Kids understand so much more than we give them credit for.  And, Seth is fun to write!! ;)

 

Thanks again!!

Reviewer: suzanne (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 07:30 PM · On: Chapter 6 Misunderstanding

At least Edward apologised to Bella for his behaviour that day. So if Bella is that upset over Edward after one date then she does have it bad for him. I'm in no rush to know what happened between Edward/Bella so take your time in telling us. Great chapter as always and i forgot to say how much i loved the last chapter.



Author's Response:

Edward doesn't want to mess up a good thing.  He really does have feelings for Bella - and it isn't worth sacrificing them because he is still hurt over Tanya.

He will tell her (soon) all about what happened with Tanya.

Bella is just finding the strength to move on, so she is more deeply affected than she would be otherwise.  It's scary to start again. 

 

Thank you so much!!  I love to hear what you are thinking!!  Reviews rock!

Reviewer: BellaS (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 07:24 PM · On: Chapter 1 Tee Ball

Jake and Bella seemed so happy. I guess that's why his death seems so much worse.



Author's Response:

I really based their relationship on the part in Eclipse where Bella saw what they would have been if there were no mythical creatures.  They would have been a very natural, loving couple.  As much as Jake irritated me at times, he was a great kid - Bella's sun.  I wanted to show Jake a little love.  ;)  His death would have been devastating. 

 

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: suzanne (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 07:17 PM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

I know Esme isn't well but i'm enjoying the little glimpses that we see of her. I thought the date was very nice and i'm happy that Bella/Seth really enjoyed themselves. I also loved how Edward touched Bella's cheek at the end of the date, very sweet. Edward/Bella/Seth make a very cute family.



Author's Response:

I'm really excited to write more Esme.  She is a favorite of mine!  You'll see more of her in the next couple of chapters - and Carlisle!! 

I'm glad you liked the date.  It's hard to plan a perfect date with a child included...  Small touches seemed appropriate.  They aren't moving too quickly. 

Thank you for reviewing!!!  I love to hear what you're thinking!!

Reviewer: Elizabeth Masen (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 06:53 PM · On: Chapter 6 Misunderstanding

I got distracted by a 2yo who won't keep her diaper on and I can't remember if I reviewed or not. 

I love Emmett!!!  E is lucky he has Em paying attention to what is going on.  I'm wondering why B&E are forming such a strong attachment so quickly.  (I'm not complaining. I generally like it when it happens faster.  I'm just wondering if you have a specific reason in mind.)

 

Rondell

 



Author's Response:

Oh, Rondell, I remember the days of the naked 2 year old!!  Thankfully, all of mine are out of diapers now!! 

Emmett is one of my favorite characters, and he just doesn't get enough positive attention.  He is loyal and protective of his family, and he instantly accepts Bella as family.  No questions asked. He also loves his brother, and wants him to be happy, so he's got his back.

As far as E&B's attachment - they know each other already, were interested in each other when they were younger but never acted on it, and they have fantastic chemistry.  When it's right, it's right.  (At least it was that way with my hubby and I.  After one kiss, I knew he was it for me!! :D )  Besides, I didn't want to drag that part out for too long.  lol

 

Thank you for taking the time to review!!  <3

Reviewer: Beans827 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 05:11 PM · On: Chapter 6 Misunderstanding

Oh, I'm glad he came back to talk right away.  Way to go, Emmett!  I love a good Emmett!!!  Great chapter.  Love your story!  thanks for sharing it!



Author's Response:

Thank you!! 

Emmett doesn't get enough positive attention, IMO.  He instantly loves Bella like a sister in the entire saga, so that's how I write him - the best big brother ever!! 

Edward really doesn't want to mess up this new relationship, and he really felt bad about treating Bella poorly.

Thanks again!!

Reviewer: EandBforever (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 04:58 PM · On: Chapter 6 Misunderstanding

Oh man!  Tanya had an abortion didn't she?!  What a bitch!  Well, even if I'm wrong she's still a bitch!  :)  I'm so glad that Edward went to see Bella right after he found out he'd hurt her.  That was very sweet and realistic.



Author's Response:

I promise that within the next 2 chapters Edward will explain everything about Tanya. 

Edward doesn't want to mess up the relationship he is starting with Bella.  He really does have feelings for her already.

 

Thank you for reviewing!!  I love to hear what you're thinking!! ;)

Reviewer: mom2kandg (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 04:25 PM · On: Chapter 6 Misunderstanding

Now you have me wondering what it is that went down with E/T....GAH!!! But like you said good things come to those who wait....LOL!!!!  I loved the chappie and whatever Tanya did to him must be pretty awful....Looking forward to the next chappie!!!



Author's Response:

I love a little intrigue, don't you?  lol 

I promise, Edward will tell Bella the entire story, and soon.  The breakup was terrible, he was cut pretty deeply by it. 

But, how about a happier chapter next?  I'll be writing all weekend!  I still have another fic I need to update, too.  My hubby will be wondering where I am. ;)

Reviewer: iced blood (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 03:53 PM · On: Chapter 6 Misunderstanding

so tanya was preggers with edwards baby????and then left him... to get married to soe other guy??? ok update soon so that we can learn the whole story!!!!!!



Author's Response:

I promise, Edward will explain everything soon!!  Tanya is not done with him yet.  She's something else!! 

 

I'll be writing all weekend!! ;)

 

Thanks!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.