Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Running Home
Reviewer: katydid13 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 04:41 AM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

Great chapter!  Did Edward and Tanya loose a baby perhaps?



Author's Response:

Thank you!! 

Edward is almost ready to tell his story.  It's going to happen very, very soon.  All of your questions will be answered.  ;)

I really need to write like crazy this week!  The next chapter will be even longer than this one!

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 03:57 AM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

OMG Did Tanya and Edward lose a baby? What a tragedy for Bella to maybe lose a baby...it would be so heartbreaking; it was hard enough losing Jake. Oh will Edward tell Bella what happened between Tanya and him any time soon...the suspense is killing me, but will try and wait patiently until you share with us...



Author's Response:

Your Edward questions will be answered soon.  I promise.  He's going to spill his guts to Bella.  He needs to be completely honest with her.  Patience...just a little more patience.

Bella suffered a lot.  Just the thought that she could have been pregnant tortured her.  But, she shared her feelings with Edward and that is so significant.

 

Thank you so much!!

 

Reviewer: Iceangel7 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 03:33 AM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

Really enjoying this story and the time they are taking to get to know one another!  Did Tanya lose a baby or have an abortion without Edwards knowledge, shame on her if she did?  Love your story!  They need to be happy!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

They both have to overcome some big issues before they can jump into a relationship.  They are working on it!!

Edward is almost ready to tell you his story.  It's coming.  Soon. 

Hang on thru the angsty parts.  I do believe in HEA's.  :)

Reviewer: iced blood (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 02:43 AM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

that was a rollercoaster of a chapter... it was happy in the beginning and middle, but toward then end where she talked about the accident.. that was very sad. keep writing



Author's Response:

Yeah, sorry about the sad ending.  Bella finally trusted Edward enough to tell him her story.  Sad, but necessary. 

Now, Edward needs to spill his guts.  He's almost ready!

 

Thank you!!  I'm writing already, trying to get this next chapter together.

 

Reviewer: kenziemorton (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 02:23 AM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

they need to have a baby and need to be a family with seth. love it



Author's Response:

That sounds good.  But, they need to get through the angst first.  lol

 

Thanks!!  The next chapter is growing by the minute!

Reviewer: EandBforever (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:52 AM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

OME, I know I'm right!  Tanya was pregnant, and she got rid of the baby!  What a bitch!  Poor Bella too, thinking she might be pregnant and loosing the baby if she was.



Author's Response:

I can assure you that you will find out what happened between Edward and Tanya very, very soon!!  You'll see if your theory is right! 

Bella told Edward something she hadn't even shared with Angela.  That is huge!

 

Wow.  Now this next chapter has to be really good.  Yikes!! lol

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: alicenative (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:49 AM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

My heart breaks for Bella.  I am noe guessing that Tanya was pregnant, lost the baby, and Edward was not there for her...just a guess.  I am so hooked on this story.   Love updates..hope your creative juices are flowing.

Reviewer: alicenative (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:49 AM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

My heart breaks for Bella.  I am noe guessing that Tanya was pregnant, lost the baby, and Edward was not there for her...just a guess.  I am so hooked on this story.   Love updates..hope your creative juices are flowing.



Author's Response:

Bella has been through so much, but she's finally healing.  Telling Edward her biggest secret was huge for her!

Now, it's Edward's turn to tell you what happened.  It's coming.  Very, very soon!!

 

I love to hear that you are hooked on my story!!  Makes me happy!  :)

 

Getting more creative with each positive review!  Thank you!!

Reviewer: lee723 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:48 AM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

Awwww so much fluffy goodness!
*Gasp* Was Bella be flirty with the good doctor?? LOL

LOL @ Him teaching her how to play progressive rummy and the most important strategy-How to Cheat :D:D:D

Wow they had a real kiss in this chpt and I loved it :D

I love how Rose is the Mama Bear and Bella is her cub ahahah.

I'm thinking that E&T lost a baby that's why she broke up with him :'(
But to read Bella's loss was SO much HARDER than feeling sorry for Edward. Understand?

I know it's still a loss for him and I still don't know the full story, but Bella had A Family, she had a full life with her husband and child and having Jacob taken away from her after his selfless act of taking the brunt of the impact and possibly their  2nd child...if it wasn't for Seth, Bella would never want to live again.

This fic is just so refreshing, it has it's angsty bits but it's really good bb.

 



Author's Response:

A little fluff never hurt anyone.  ;)  Besides, I felt like they deserved it...  Yes, she was flirting.  She knows what she wants now.

Cheating 101 - taught by Dr. Edward Cullen.  I'd be there!!

So glad you liked the kiss.  I seriously worried about that!!  Rose is a great friend to Bella.

Bella's loss was SO HARD.  Edward feels a little helpless about that, but he does have his own issues.  It shows great growth in Bella that she is willing to flirt and date now.  She is coming back to life!  Seth has kept her attached to the world, but barely.

I'm glad you don't mind angst.  You'll experience some with Edward soon.

 

Thanks so much for your insightful review!  I love it when people talk to me about specific things in each chapter!  You rock!

Reviewer: latinabeauty70 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:15 AM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

Just simply  amazing



Author's Response:

Words that make my heart sing!!

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: mandilm14 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 12:46 AM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

Tanya must have lost a bay too. That's my guess. I'm enjoying your story.

Author's Response:

Thank you!

You'll know what happened.  Very soon.  ;)

Reviewer: annetted (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 12:13 AM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

I enjoyed that chapter very much.  It's good to see their relationship progressing but if I know my fanfic, something's going to happen soon to throw it all of course.  That's a good thing, bit of angst and drama is good for the soul.



Author's Response:

I'm so happy that you enjoyed the chapter!!  There is progress.  So, you think everything will go south...  I'm not against a little drama and angst, but I hope you're surprised by what happens in my story. ;)

Edward speaks...soon.

Reviewer: StoryPainter (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 12:05 AM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

The ending was so sad :-(

At least they are getting everything out so it doesn't come back to haunt them later - hopefully.

I love that she's spending part of the weekend with his family. Can't wait to see how that turns out.

 

Thanks!!



Author's Response:

Sorry to end on a sad note, but Bella had to tell Edward what happened.  She finally trusts him enough to share something she hasn't told anyone but Charlie and Sue. 

 

The weekend is coming!!  I'm excited to write it!

 

Thank you for the review!!!

Reviewer: wendeline (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2009 11:53 PM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

i love this story.more please.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  More soon.  I'm working on chapter 8 as we speak...

Reviewer: usagicullen (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2009 11:50 PM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

Another great chapter, poor Bella and Edward..... hopefully there will be happiness for them in the future.

Tell us about Edward's past! It's becoming clearer, but I want all the details. I don't think it is just the obvious from his comment to Bella, I am sure there are a few surprises.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

E&B have been through a lot, but they will have happiness eventually.

Edward is getting ready to spill.  He didn't want to add to Bella's pain.  Soon, very soon. ;)

Hope you'll keep following!!

Reviewer: Iwant2sparkle (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2009 11:38 PM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

Aw, that chapter made my eyes water!  I really liked the date.  He's so sweet!  Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  So glad you enjoyed the date!

Now, I hope you have some time to write your next chapter!  I'm always excited for your story!

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2009 11:36 PM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

I got a little confuses, she wasn't pregnant was she?

Everyone seems really happy to see Bella and Edward "dating", and that's good. The grandparents of course were nice enough to take Seth fishing so Bella could have a proper date with Edward. Esme inviting her over to the cabin was also really nice. She wants to get to know Bella. She seems to be very happy with all of these things.

The date was good, even with Bella's little accident. The ending of the chapter was sad but necesary. We needed to know more about Bella's past, we had glimpses at the beginning of the story but there was more to it. It was necesary to get things out, yes, painful but necesary. Edward will have to open up soon too.



Author's Response:

Bella thought she was pregnant, but didn't get a chance to find out before the accident.  If she was, she lost the baby.  She didn't want to know.  It was too painful.

The families both support them dating, which is great.  They need a little push now and then.  The cabin is important!  Love Esme!!

I'm glad you enjoyed the date!  Typical Bella, rolling her ankle.  And, yes, Bella did need to have an opportunity to tell Edward everything.  He needed to know what happened so that he could understand her sadness.

 

Thanks for your reviews!!  It's been so fun reading them today!  :)

Reviewer: BellaS (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2009 11:36 PM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

I love that Rose views Bella as one of her cubs. I hope that Edward will fill Bella in on his story soon since she just did it.



Author's Response:

Rose has always stood up for the ones she loves.  She is a strong woman!

Edward is going to talk soon.  Very soon. ;)

 

Thanks for the review!!  Makes my day!

Reviewer: PLV (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2009 11:34 PM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

Intense chapter.Poor Bella and the accident. Wow, sad too. I wonder what happened to Edward in regards to his relationship to Tanya. I am sure we will find out eventually.

Looking forward to more so please update soon. =-D

 

 

 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Bella has been through a lot.  But, she trusts Edward enough to tell him something she hasn't even told her best friend.  That's important. 

Edward is almost ready to spill.  Very, very soon!!

Thank you so much!!  I'll be writing all week, should have another chapter by the weekend. :)

Reviewer: justaskalice (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2009 11:24 PM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

Hmmmmmm Edward is emphasizing an awful lot about the lost baby.



Author's Response:

Yes, he is.  I wonder why... 

We talked.  He's going to tell his break-up story soon.  ;)

 

Thanks for reading my chapter and reviewing!!  I know it's hard when you are trying to write your own!!

Reviewer: tremington (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2009 11:11 PM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

Super Sad. Everytime Bella talks about Jacob I want to cry. Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  I'm glad you liked the chapter.

I'm pleased that you relate to Bella when she talks about Jake.  There is still a little angst ahead, but happier times will come.

 

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2009 11:09 PM · On: Chapter 6 Misunderstanding

That was a crapy Sunday for both of them. And as much as they could have helped one another, it would have been kind of strange to call. And then when Monday came by... things just got worse and simply because of a misunderstandingly fortunately Emmett and Rosalie were there and were able to help them both. Emmett, I'm sure, still wants to kick Edward's behind, even after hearing about Tanya. Maybe he'll forgive him after Bella tells him Edward went to her house to apologize. 

She was dreaming about him... wow!!!!!!!!

How will the game be tomorrow?

I'm lucky I can read next chapter right after this review :)



Author's Response:

Yeah - it was a rough two days for them both.  Thankfully, they turn to each other for comfort after a little push from Rose and Emmett.  Emmett will forgive Edward - he knows the whole Tanya story. 

Bella realizes things about her life through dreams.  She sees Edward working his way into her heart.

Can't wait to hear what you think of the next chapter!!

 

Thanks!!!

Reviewer: micilyne (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2009 11:01 PM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

very nice. I like that the story line.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you like it.  I hope you'll continue to read my story!

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2009 10:38 PM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

It was a great first date. Seth helped things a lot. By spending the ride talking he made them feel comfortable with each other's presence, so they both had time to find the courage to start asking some of the questions they wanted to. It was a great idea to go somewhere that would seem familiar but also have no memories for Bella.

Seth is just excited to have a guy, besides his granddads around him. Someone who is willing to play with him and spend time with his mom as well. He is really, really clever, letting Edward help Bella crossing the log and then going back, taking her hand, so Edward could take the other.

I do hope there are more dates :)



Author's Response:

Thank you! 

Yes, Seth is helping things along - without realizing it.  He's so pure and honest.  I love writing Seth!!  And, finally, they are starting to talk to each other.

There are pictures of Rialto Beach on my thread on the forum.  Come check them out and play with us there. ;)

Seth does like to have a male role model.  He misses having a dad.  He is a clever little guy!! 

I hope you continued to read.  Chapter 6 is hard, but Chapter 7 should make up for it a little!

Reviewer: Beans827 (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2009 10:37 PM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

Oh, I do love your Bella and Edward!  They are very sweet in this fic.  I'm glad they had their day in the meadow!  Sad about the accident.  A young girl (HS Jr) we know through friends went to look at a text while she was driving and she wrapped her SUV around a tree.  They didn't think she would survive but she is coming home soon but still she'll never be the same. Texting is just so dangerous when driving!!!  Thanks for sharing your story.  I love reading it!



Author's Response:

I'm doing a happy dance!!  Thank you so much!

No Edward and Bella romance would be complete without a meadow scene.  It's too central to their story.  ;)

The accident was devastating.  Senseless.

One of the things that made me write the accident this way was losing a local teenager - great kid, amazing future - in an accident like this.  A young man was texting.  She didn't make it.

I truly hope the young woman you mentioned will recover enough to have a great life.  What a difficult thing to go through.  Maybe a few teens will read my story and get the point. 

 

Thanks again for your wonderful review!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.