Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Running Home
Reviewer: Jamiejo7984 (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 10:44 PM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

Damn I love this story. I can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Damn I love reviews like yours!!  :D

 

Thank you!!  More coming - a little on the lighter side in chapter 9!

Reviewer: Beans827 (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 10:27 PM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

Oh, that skank Tanya!  I'm so glad that Edward decided to be upfront with Bella and tell her.  Her reply to Tanya was perfect!  Go BELLA!  Nice chapter.  Thanks for sharing it.  Now, onto the fun times! 



Author's Response:

Now you all know.  Tanya is a messed up person. 

It was time for Edward to be honest with Bella and with his family.  Yay!! 

I like a strong Bella!  She's finding her strength again in this story.

Thank you!!!!!  Yes, fun times coming!

Reviewer: jpoopy (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 10:24 PM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

stupid tanya! hope she doesn't get in the way



Author's Response:

She has some pretty serious issues.  

Edward and Bella will move past her - it just takes a little time.

 

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: katydid13 (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 10:18 PM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

Tanya is a mess here!



Author's Response:

She is a mess!  Sadly.

 

Thanks for reviewing!!

Reviewer: BekahR (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 03:33 PM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

Ah, progress! It's about time that Edward was brave enough to approach Bella directly; too bad she had to slice her hand open in order to get a date!

I'm really wondering about Edward's backstory here. Obviously Tanya cheated on him or decided to break it off, but there's a baby involved too. Could it possibly be Edward's? For his sake, I hope not.

Thanks for another great chapter!



Author's Response:

Yes, progress!  The whole emergency room scene was necessary to get the to relate to each other.  The impetus for change...

I'm hoping that Chapter 8 goes live tonight.  Edward tells his story - finally.  I've been told by one of my early readers that the chapter is 'very intense'.  I hope you can get there soon to have your questions answered.

 

Thank you again!!!

Reviewer: BekahR (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 03:30 PM · On: Chapter 3 Reality Check

Hi, twitina! Sorry it took me so long to get back to this. I loved this chapter; Amelia is especially adorable. You really have the kids' personalities down pat. I laughed at the image of a team of little baseball players wandering obliviously around on the field. It's so true -- you can't hold their attention for more than a few minutes at that age.

Off to read some more!

 



Author's Response:

Don't apologize!  I totally understand how busy RL can be! 

It makes me smile that you like my kids' personalities!  I'm a mom, and I've done the whole team sports thing with my kids.  These are really personal observations turned into a story!  lol   I love that age!  They are so real, and so full of life.

Thank you for the review!!  I'm heading over to your story - hopefully tonight!

Reviewer: Sporks (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 12:46 PM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

If I haven't told you before like a billion times, I love this story SO MUCH, you are an incredible writer, KEEP AT IT PLEASEEE!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you Peanut!!!  You know you help inspire me! 

Next chapter is coming soon!! :D

Reviewer: My Friend Alice (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2009 11:05 AM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

I just want to hug poor Bella. I'm all caught up now...Please post again soon!



Author's Response:

I really debated ended this chapter on such a sad note, but Bella was finally ready to talk to Edward.  She trusts him now, and that is so important! 

I'm getting ready to write right now!!  Going to try to finish writing chap 8 today, then go thru the editing process.  Should be ready to post by tomorrow - barring RL issues.  It's turning into a long chapter...

 

Thanks again!!  So glad you found my story!

Reviewer: My Friend Alice (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2009 10:05 AM · On: Chapter 6 Misunderstanding

His story will just take some time to tell Bella. I'm really enjoying your story. I just found it late last night...I like where you are taking these characters.



Author's Response:

Edward's story will come out soon.  He just needs to be ready to share it. 

I'm so pleased when I hear that people are enjoying the story.  It's not all rainbows and butterflies - there's plenty of angst. 

I'll be updating by tomorrow night, if all goes well. 

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: My Friend Alice (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2009 04:08 AM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

What a great first date...awhhhh!



Author's Response:

Thank you! 

 

On my thread on the forum, there are pictures of Rialto Beach.  You should come and play with us there!

 

Reviewer: My Friend Alice (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2009 02:26 AM · On: Chapter 2 Practice Makes Perfect

Poor Bella...she just needs to be held by Edward to help ease her pain. Love your story!!!



Author's Response:

Bella has been thru a lot.  She will find some comfort...keep reading!!

 

Thank you so much!!  I'm glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: My Friend Alice (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2009 01:49 AM · On: Chapter 1 Tee Ball

Interesting first chapter...a little sad but that's life, right?



Author's Response:

Thank you!

The whole idea of my story is healing.  It does start out sad, and there is a little angst throughout, but you're right, that is life.  The trick is learning how to move forward after sadness strikes.

 

Hope you'll continue to read!!

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2009 12:16 AM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

Awww. Poor Bella has been through so much and I'm guessing Edward has too.



Author's Response:

They have both been through hell.  They are helping each other to heal.

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: scout (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 02:37 PM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

I loved that we got to see more of Carlisle/Esme...I thought it was funny when Carlisle said his family were cheaters...Oh god you had the meadow in this episode...how perfect was their date...i loved it...Can't wait till Bella/Seth spend time with the Cullen clan at the cabin...i'm sure they will all have a blast...My heart just broke for Bella and the thought she might have been pregnant...It will take time but Bella will get there.

 

Loved this chapter as always.



Author's Response:

The Cullen family is one of my favorite parts of the entire Twilight saga.  The fact that they were vampires in the series mattered less to me than the fact that they were truly a family.  They care for each other, the love each other - and it shows.  I'm excited to write about the time with the Cullens.  And Progressive Rummy...oh, yeah, there will be cheating!! lol

I believe that the meadow is so important to Edward and Bella that I couldn't leave it out of my story.  I'm so glad you enjoyed the date. 

I felt kinda bad about ending this chapter on a sad note, but Bella opened up to Edward - she trusts him - and that is so important!!  She told him something that even her best friend didn't know.  She's making progress.

Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 11:16 AM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

Nice ground work for B&E opening up to each other... it's obvious they're both trying to be so careful (and that it already has, and still will cause possible misunderstandings)

I love Seth's reactions to getting to spend time with his grandpa's and life in general :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you can see their progression - they will continue to open up to each other.  Edward will open up soon.

Seth is so much fun to write.  He's a joyful litte boy.  I'm enjoying him - I"m glad you are, too!

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: yameen (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 04:48 AM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

hhmmm did edward loose a child?? is tonya a bigger bitch then I orrigonaly thought? Hmmmm



Author's Response:

You will have your answers very soon!!  I promise!

 

I'm so glad you are still reading!!  Thank you!

Reviewer: edbellafan (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 01:48 AM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

I love this story!  I've read this new chapter twice now....I didn't have time to write my review the first time through because I was in a hurry....so I had to give it a 2nd reading so I could remember what I wanted to say.

Soooo...where to begin???  The progression of feelings that are developing between Edward and Bella is so natural...and easy...the fact that they are both so strongly pulled towards one another is so captivating.  I was inwardly swooning at several scenes....him kissing her hand lightly after removing her stitches, the tender way he waited to kiss her until he was sure how she felt, him taking care of her gently after she hurt her ankle....the list goes on.  You do a wonderful job of capturing the emotions of both. 

And I knew something happened with Tanya's pregnancy that he wasn't happy about...the fact that he had so much emotion when he talked about losing a baby.....you're killing me slowly not giving the full story with him and Tanya....surely that's coming up soon???  PLEASE??  (cue the whiny five year voice my daughter uses.....)

Great chapter...I'm so excited to see what happens next!! :o)



Author's Response:

Thank you!! 

I frequently go back and read chapters a 2nd time!  lol  Especially when I don't have a lot of time the first time I read them.  I'm very happy that you came back to leave a review!

I'm glad you like the progression of the romance.  I don't want it to be rushed.  Two people with their backgrounds would be cautious.  They would take things slowly. 

Edward is a romantic!  The little things matter so much where writing him is concerned.   I'm glad you liked them!!  I'm really pleased that you think I capture their emotions!!  That means so much!

The whole Edward and Tanya thing will be explained soon.  I'm really not trying to torture you... ;)  Expect a really long chapter 8 - that's all I'm saying for now!

I started to really write the next chapter yesterday.  So much to cover!!  Yikes!

 

Thank you!!!  I love reviews like yours!

Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 12:31 AM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

Awww!

I knew it!! Tanya had been pregnant & lost the baby huh



Author's Response:

You'll know for sure what happened very soon!!  Edward is working up to his story...we chatted, and he's ready to talk!!  lol

 

Thanks for following my story!

Reviewer: red delicious (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 10:05 PM · On: Chapter 2 Practice Makes Perfect

I am adoring this story!  Very well written and a great plot line so far.

Bravo!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

I hope you enjoy the rest of the chapters that are already posted.  I'm working on chapter 8 right now!  Hope you'll keep reading!

Reviewer: Ann Middle (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 07:04 PM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

This was a good chapter, gotta love the meadow...   Can't wait to read about the weekend with Cullens'.  GOOD JOB!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

No E/B story would be complete without the meadow, IMO.  It's such an important part of their story.  ;)

I'm excited to write the cabin - I'm just afraid that the chapter will be gigantic!! 

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: mom2kandg (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 06:12 PM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

Really loved the new Chappie....B/E finally got to go out on an actual date by themselves....I am excited to see what happens at the cabin....It is awful that Bella could have possibly lost a baby too along with losing Jake...I am thinking that Tanya was pregnant and lost the baby....I don't know!!!!  Looking forward to the next chappie!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks!!

I'm glad you loved the chapter - makes writing it so much fun to hear that!! 

An alone date - and a kiss!!  I'm really looking forward to writing the cabin.  I have it all mapped out in my head, I just need to get it typed up!

Bella's losses were monumental, but the fact that she told Edward everything is a sign that she is healing and finally moving forward with her life.

Edward will spill soon!!  I promise!  All Tanya questions will be answered.

I hope to have the next chapter up within a week.  RL will hopefully ease up a little...

Reviewer: marybeth315kcfan (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 05:37 PM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

Great update.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 12:03 PM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

Thanks for updating! :-)



Author's Response:

You're welcome!!  Sounds like you enjoyed!

 

Thanks for taking time to tell me!!  I love it!  :)

Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 10:44 AM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

Great hcpaer. I'm glad Edward and Bella got to go on another date. Looking forward to Memorial weekend. Can't wait to read more. Please update soon.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

An alone date! Yay!  I can't wait to write the cabin.  So much will happen in the next chapter.  I hope I can write very quickly! 

 

Reviewer: jpoopy (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 05:15 AM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

good chapter



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  Glad you enjoyed it!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.