Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Running Home
Reviewer: mom2kandg (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 02:47 AM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

OMG that is so devastating no wonder Edward acted the way he did at the ballpark and didn't want to tell anyone what went on with him and Tanya...How dare Tanya get rid of his baby and then take and send him an invite to Her and Marcus' wedding along with photos of her being pregnant and one of the baby....and then texting him...GAH!!!  I am glad though that he opened up to Bella and told her what happened....It is sad that Bella did actually lose a baby...Looking forward to the next chappie!!!



Author's Response:

It was such a devastating act - and so tough to try to write!  I've known since I started writing this story that this chapter would come...in some ways I really dreaded it.  Tanya was selfish and is quite a mess.  She needs some direction in her life, but what a way to mess with someone else's!!  Sad!  Unfeeling is the word that comes to mind for sharing the pics. She's holding on to her 'safety net' by texting Edward.  She's not quite finished...

It was definitely time for Edward to tell his story - to Bella and to his mother.  He has carried a burden of guilt and shame for almost a year because of what happened.  Painful!!  Bella stood up for him and for herself!! Yay!

Bella really knew about the baby - she just didn't acknowledge it completely.  It was like losing the last piece of Jake that she had in some ways.  But, she's ready now to let it go.

 

Thank you so much for your review!!  I'm working on a much happier chapter now!

Reviewer: mkd (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 02:41 AM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

that was a great chapter!!  Tanya is such a bitch!!! Cant wait for the next chapter!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!!

Tanya is a total mess. She's incredibly selfish and thoughtless where Edward is concerned.  Not a nice girl!

 

I'm writing - a chapter a week is my goal!!  :)

Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 02:10 AM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

Aww!! poor Edward!

That Tanya! Humph whata undeserving Bee-otch!

But now U have me worried. PLEASE tell me the pregnancy..well that the kid really IS Marcus' child! Or that if she lies & says it's Edward's, a paternity test will prove otherwise!!She doesn't deserve him OR his family! Then let Rosalie beat her up!



Author's Response:

Edward went through hell!!  But, he is opening up to Bella and that is great! 

He hasn't seen Tanya in almost a year - no worries!!  Tanya is selfish, but even she couldn't pull that one off!  Yeah, Rose could totally take her!  lol

 

Thank for reviewing!!

Reviewer: SammyJo (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 02:06 AM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

I like it, lloking forward to the cheating rummy.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

 

I'm working on the next chapter right now.  I aim for one per week.

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 01:47 AM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

tayna is a complete BITCH! I'm glad that Edward is starting to open up.



Author's Response:

She definitely isn't a nice person!  She's selfish and messed up!!

Edward and Bella needed to be open with each other before they could really be in a relationship.  They are good for each other!!

 

Thank you for reviewing!!

Reviewer: wendeline (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 01:28 AM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

i love it. please update soon.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!!

 

I'm working on chapter 9.  I aim for one chapter a week.

Reviewer: wandering-home (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 01:22 AM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

Wow, I mean it's nothing I wasn't already expecting, but you wrote it really well. Nice chapter!



Author's Response:

So many people had guessed what happened.  It wasn't a total surprise.  Thank you for saying I did it justice!  It wasn't an easy chapter to write - so much angst.  Broke my heart to talk to my 'Edward' in my mind!!  (Yeah, I tend to talk to my characters...lol)

 

Thank you so much for your review!

Reviewer: annetted (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 01:07 AM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

Great chapter.  I'm glad that Edward told Bella everything, but gee that Tanya's a piece of work.  Unbelieveable.  I wonder whether she's going to make an appearance and stir things up a bit more.  That would be interesting.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

It was time for Edward to let go of the pain.  Finally, he can move forward with his life. 

Tanya is a huge mess - and very selfish!  She's not finished in this story...yet.

 

 

Reviewer: sambois (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 01:02 AM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

tanya is a class a hobag!



Author's Response:

She is a huge mess!!  And very, very selfish!!

 

Thanks for reviewing!!

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 12:43 AM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

Wow...what in the word does Tanya think she is doing? I kinda feel sorry for her and agree whole heartedly that she is running scared. Poor Esme and Billy to have to learn that they lost a grandbaby...however it was due to things beyound thier control. I am thrilled Bella and Edward confessed to each other... it will only bring them that much closer...



Author's Response:

Tanya is a selfish mess!  She really needs help - but not from Edward. 

The characters are facing two very different kinds of loss, but it unites them.  They are finally being honest with everyone around them.  And honesty is a great way to start a relationship.

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: Delphius2004 (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 12:38 AM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

What a great chapter. Tanya was horrible and cruel to send those pictures. She is torturing him with those almost. Can't wait for another update.



Author's Response:

Tanya was selfish!  She doesn't want to let go of her 'safety net'.  She's a mess!

I'm working on Chapter 9 right now!

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 12:32 AM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

Alright...point me to this bitch Tanya and I'm taking her down!!!!!!  How dare she do that to Edward?  She didn't even ask his opinion!  All she could think about was herself and her career (I'm assuming)!  GRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!

Thank goodness Edward has Bella now.  You've got to give her some credit...she was so diplomatic in the txt to Tanya.  As a mother I expected a little more anger from her...but then again at least she knows the truth now.  They can both start building their relationship from the ground up.  No secrets.

Can't wait to hear more!



Author's Response:

Bella is ready to take her down!  She is strong - and she is claiming her guy!  ;) She's aware of Tanya's moves - she'll be watching!

Tanya is a huge mess!  Not a nice person at this point!  Selfish is a kind word for her behavior. 

Edward and Bella are finally moving forward!  

Thank you!!  Chapter 9 is in the works!!

Reviewer: tremington (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 12:27 AM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

I am glad they are being so honest with each other. Great chapter.



Author's Response:

It's so nice that they are finally being honest!  It's also very important! 

 

Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: mona123 (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 12:23 AM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

OMG! wow, I would've reviewed every single chapter, but I was too enthralled in your story that i couldn't stop clicking next.

The emotions and dialogue is so real, I was crying!

 

Keep up the great work!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  You just made me giggle.  I love to hear that people get caught up in my story!!

I'm glad you connected with the story! 

I'm working on a happy chapter 9.

Reviewer: TRACY6315 (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 12:21 AM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

Love this story. Cant wait for more!



Author's Response:

Thank you!! 

 

I'm working away!  Writing like a mad woman at every opportunity.  ;)

Reviewer: edbellafan (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 12:04 AM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

Yay!  We finally find out what happened with Tanya and Edward....but that was so sad seeing Edward so torn up. I'm so glad he finally confided in Bella.  My stomach pretty much dropped when he started getting the texts from Tanya.  I hope she's not going to try to force her way back into Edward's life....ugh!

I thought it was cute how Edward realized he never let anyone eat in his car....but didn't mind if Seth did.  Oh, and that was so sweet with Edward showing Seth all the cool features of the Vanquish.  He's just so darn lovable with Seth...I love their interactions. 

Had to chuckle about Charlie giving Bella the 3rd degree about her evening with Edward...heehee...

Looking forward to seeing the Rummy game and all the cheating! Love this story! :o)



Author's Response:

Yes - Edward finally spilled his guts!  It was a really hard thing to write.  He was so sad, but he finally let go of the guilt and shame and he's opened up to people he cares about!  Yay for him! 

Tanya is still trying to hold onto Edward.  She's a mess.  He realizes it - finally. 

I love writing Edward with Seth!  It's so fun!!  He had to show the Vanquish to Seth - Bella just doesn't get it like guys do.  lol 

Charlie is a favorite of mine.  He loves his daughter, even when he doesn't know how to express it.  He does tend to be protective of her. 

I'm excited to write a happy chapter!!  :D

 

Thank you so much for your awesome review!

Reviewer: sabr101 (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 12:04 AM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

awesome please write more!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  I will!

I'm already working on Chapter 9.  Usually one update a week...

Reviewer: justaskalice (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 11:58 PM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

That's what I thought happened with Tanya. Well not the motivations and everything, but I suspected this was the case. Poor Edward, he's kind of a hot mess right now. Now I know you're messing around with a lemon...hehehehe. I'm hoping with this new emotional openess there will be OTHER kinds of openess, wink wink nudge nudge say no more. :) Great update bb.



Author's Response:

You guessed it!  She's a mess - a person with issues.  Edward is a mess, but at least he's being honest now - with Bella and with his mother. 

The lemon is coming...but it's still a little ways down the road.  lol  You sound like me when I reviewed your story!! ;)  wink, wink  ha ha

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: sweetishbubble (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 11:50 PM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

I'm glad Edward was able to open up finally.  I'm also glad that Charlie finally told Bella the truth about being pregnant.  It was right for him to wait to tell her.  Had he told her before now, she would have fallen apart.



Author's Response:

Edward is finally telling Bella and his family.  That's huge for him!  I agree, Charlie did the right thing.  Bella is getting much stronger.  It was time to be honest!

 

Thank you for your review!!

Reviewer: My Friend Alice (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 11:49 PM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

My heart breaks for Edward but now there are no secrets between he and Bella. Their relationship can only grow from here. Not to mention that he has lived with all of this bottled up inside for over a year.

I look forward to the fun in the next chapter!



Author's Response:

His story is heartbreaking - but his openness with Bella is wonderful!  It's a big deal.  And, yes, their relationship can grow if they are honest with one another.  Can you imagine a year of guilt and pain?  Sad!!

Fun is coming!

 

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Iwant2sparkle (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 11:31 PM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

Aw!  Look at Eddie breaking out the Vanquish!  I felt so sorry for him at the end.  Tanya is a horrible person for doing that to him.  Great chapter!  Loved it as always!



Author's Response:

The Vanquish is a must!!  ;)  There's a pic on my thread...check it out.  It's one sweet car!  I'd love to ride with Edward in the Vanquish...sigh. 

His story is sad (hard to write about it), but he opened up to Bella.  That is monumental!  In true Edward fashion, he's taking the blame for everything.  It's Bella's turn to be strong!  Tanya is a royal mess.

Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: Sporks (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 11:22 PM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

FABULOUS! Tina this story is wonderful, I love the elements you have used and the complications in their lives that have led them all together. It is all incredibly inventive.... BRING ON CHAPTER 9!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Peanut!!

I'm so glad you like this story!!  It really means a lot!   Inventive...cool!! 

I'm writing...I'm writing.  ;)

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 11:15 PM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

What happened with Edward and Tanya has big. She made a decision a huge decision that can be argued in so many ways. It was very hard for Edward, not only the brake up but also dealing with Tanya's decisions. It was really hard for him to come clean but really necesary. That it was Tanya who made him do it, a surprise. A bigger one how great Bella reacted to all of it. And the text message she wrote was just amazing. It was the best prove she could give Edward of her desire to have something with him. Also telling him to talk with his mother was amazing too, it will help Edward a lot.

About what Charlie told Bella about the accident, it is sad, yes, but it's good now she is certain of it. Fortunately she still has the chance to have children in the future.



Author's Response:

That event was huge!!  Talk about causing someone to doubt people and have serious trust issues!  Edward protects - it's in his nature.  This was a devastating failure for him.  Thankfully, he is now willing to tell Bella what happened. 

Tanya's texts were a good thing in a way.  They made he open up.  Honesty is a big deal!

Bella is getting stronger and stronger!  I love a strong Bella!

Edward needed to talk to his mother.  He's been avoiding it.  There's more to that situation.  Later...

Charlie did the right thing.  And Bella handled it well! 

 

Thank you so much for your review!  I love when people see so much in my story!

 

Reviewer: whiteroses (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 11:13 PM · On: Chapter 2 Practice Makes Perfect

Bella falling apart two years after Jake's death is too consuming. She probably needs therapy.



Author's Response:

Bella is actually doing well, she is just dealing with one more thing that reminded her of Jake.  It does get easier when we lose someone, but the ache can return with certain memories.  She is healing.

 

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: nothing2do (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 10:58 PM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

Aha.... I knew what Tanya did...I just knew it and that is so unfair of her and then even worse when she contacted him.  I am soooooo glad that he decided to tell Bella instead of running away.  They are too sweet together. Yeah!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Some of you guessed a few chapter earlier...  So glad it's out there.  She is truly a messed up person.  Things will get better for Edward now!  He trusted Bella enough to share everything! 

 

Thank you!!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.