Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Running Home
Reviewer: dancingblondie (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 11:59 PM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

That's because it IS right, Edward!

~ B



Author's Response:

Yes, it is!!! :D

 

Thanks!!

Reviewer: annetted (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 11:49 PM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

Edward's a keeper isn't he???  That was nice fluff, but a lot of stuff got resolved as well.  Putting on my fortune teller's hat, I'm thinking that Tanya is going to put in an appearance at some stage, just to shake things up a bit.



Author's Response:

He is definitely a keeper!!  Mmmmmm, good!!  lol

I'm glad you liked the fluff - and the little tidbits tucked in amongst the fluffy stuff.  ;) 

Tanya is definitely not finished...she'll be back, sadly.  You are good!!

 

Thank you!!!

Reviewer: kenziemorton (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 11:31 PM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

i  love this story so much! i would love to see edward be a daddy! and poor seth needs a daddy.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!!  That makes me smile!

Bryce and Seth have it all figured out!!  Smart little guys!  :D  Daddyward is nice!

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 11:16 PM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

The memorial weekend started off rough but is ending on a good note..

Sorry can't comment longer but know your story make me smile...



Author's Response:

The weekend did start off on a tough note, but thankfully, they are moving forward.  It needed to happen.  They had to talk before they could be a couple.  Honesty is so important!!

 

Your comment made me smile!!!  Thank you!!

Reviewer: Iwant2sparkle (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 11:16 PM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

AWWWW!  Those two are so stinkin' cute!  I wonder who finds them cuddled up together in the morning?  Loved the chapter!  It was perfect!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!!  There make good couple, don't you think?  ;) 

I'm working on chapter 10...you'll find out. 

 

Thanks again!!!

Reviewer: Nannabell (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 10:48 PM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

I so adore this story. You really give hope to widows out there. You have no idea much this story means to me.  We were trying to adopt when my husband was taken away from me a year ago, so I feel a little like Bella having a baby taken away.  Please whatever you do, do not give up on this story. Please take care.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  There just aren't words to tell you how your words make me feel!!  I'm so glad I can help you feel hope.  That was my whole point  in writing this - that we can heal, that there is hope.  I still think about you as I write...knowing that this story is very real for some people out there makes me want to do it right!! 

I definitely won't give up on this story. 

 

Thank you again!!

Reviewer: ContemptuousCullen (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 10:41 PM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

As always another great chapter, love the fluff.  Good riddance Tanya!!!!!!

(I have a feeling some angst is coming possibly?)



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  I felt like they all (and you all) deserved a break!  It's been a rough ride so far. 

Tanya is gone...for the time being.  She's not completely finished...sigh.

Are you psychic?  There will be a little more angst, but maybe from a direction you aren't expecting.  Just sayin'.  ;)

I do believe in a good HEA!!  :D

Reviewer: My Friend Alice (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 10:31 PM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

I hope my writing this review will keep you writing this story...I love it!!!



Author's Response:

It really motivates me to write when I get reviews.  Corny, I know...

Thank you for the review and for loving my story!!!  Yay!

Reviewer: pillow912 (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 10:29 PM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

 Another Great Chapter! hopefully Tanya got the message



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

Tanya is not quite finished...sorry. :(  Remember, I do believe in happily ever after, though.  :D

Reviewer: maddylyn (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 10:09 PM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

awww that is so sweet.  



Author's Response:

Finally, a break from the angsty stuff.  lol

 

Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: wendeline (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 09:40 PM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

i love this story.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  I love to hear that!

Reviewer: marybeth315kcfan (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 09:25 PM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

Great update. I like how the family has kinda surround him with positivity with him opening up about Tanya.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!!

I love the Cullen family.  I have since I read Twilight.  :)  They are the kind of people who embrace you and help you thru whatever comes at you in life.  And, they are so much fun to write!

 

Thanks again!!

Reviewer: jess052 (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 09:21 PM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

Just found your story and I love all of the tender moments!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you found it!  Thank you!!!! 

Reviewer: Ann Middle (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 08:36 PM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

AWWW... How sweet.  Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  It was nice to write a fun, fluffy chapter.  I think Edward and Bella needed it, too.  ;)

 

Writing some of chapter 10 tonight.  It'll be up by next Monday, barring RL issues.

Reviewer: AMusefan77 (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 08:31 PM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

Great chapter.  I really like this story.  Please update again soon. 



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Those words make my day!

I'm currently writing chapter 10.  I'll update within a week. 

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: iced blood (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 08:23 PM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

great chapter! i am glad that edwrd talked to esme and bella about what happened!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!!

It really was time for Edward to turn to Bella and his family.  He'd been carrying his burden around alone for far too long.  He feels so much better now!  :)

Reviewer: mona123 (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 07:53 PM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

Amazing,

update again soon! Please!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!!!!

Next update will be within a week...I'm already writing it.  :)

Reviewer: jpoopy (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 07:42 PM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

loved how she beat everyone in rummy!



Author's Response:

I'm sure that Emmett would not agree with you!  lol 

Thank you!!!

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 07:26 PM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

The rummy was great. Emmett is still probably upset that Bella won and that he wasn't able to "help" her. Everyone had a great time. Bella really fits in really well, and so does Seth. Speaking about Seth, it's amazing how much children really see into things, how much they realize and grown ups just forget they can be so clever. They see things with such ease, for Bryce the solution is simple, Edward can help. Will any of the kids tell someone else their thoughts?

It was really nice to see them fall asleep like that, I just hope they don't get too cold.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm so glad you enjoyed the game.  I had a blast writing Emmett and his 'help'.  I love his character more all the time. 

The Cullens have already opened their arms to Bella and Seth - and they have been very receptive in return.

Ah, the kids.  I wondered if anyone would comment on Seth's statement.  You're the first!!  Yes, kids are so clever.  Things are so simple in their minds.  They see a problem, they work out the simplest solution and don't look back.  Bryce likes his idea...he's not afraid to share it...

Don't worry about them getting cold...they'll snuggle and keep each other warm!!  lol

 

I really enjoy your reviews!!  Thank you so much!

Reviewer: chasityc (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 07:21 PM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

omg that was amazing... i loved this chapter.. family bonding and seth having edward.. especially the alone time between e & b.. i can't wait for more so please hurry and write write write!



Author's Response:

Wow!  Thank you!!!

The Cullens are an awesome family.  I love writing their dynamic.  They aren't perfect - but nobody is, right?  Edward is wonderful with Seth.

I liked visualizing the alone time to write it...  What can I say?  ;)

Writing...always writing.  Updates are usually once a week - and chapter 10 is already in the works.  :)

Reviewer: sambois (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 07:02 PM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

Great Chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!!  I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: PLV (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 06:35 PM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

Such a sweet chapter. Bella beat them at the card game. So glad Edward told Esme about what happened.  I am sure she was unhappy about it but maybe she sees the potential with Bella. Um more grandchildren in the future.

Update soon.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!! 

Beginner's luck - and a little help from Edward - helped Bella win.  lol

It was time for Edward to open up.  He's got such a supportive family.  Oh yeah, Esme sees the potential for the E/B relationship!!  She's a smart woman!

Another grandchild in a little over a month...Alice is ready to have a baby.  ha ha  More?  I guess we'll see what happens... ;)

I'm still aiming for a weekly update.  Thanks for following along!

Reviewer: mom2kandg (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 06:34 PM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

I am so glad that Edward told his mom and that Alice and Rose know now as well....I can't imagine how hard it was on Edward to hold that in for over a year and not tell anyone....I just hope that Tanya doesn't try to make another appearance and ruin what E/B are trying to build...Looking forward to the next chappie.....



Author's Response:

It was time for Edward to allow others to help him!  He needed the support (don't we all when we have problems?).  Tanya isn't done in this fic quite yet.  She will make another appearance down the road...

 

Thank you so much for reading my story - and especially for letting me know you are enjoying it!!  :D

Reviewer: EandBforever (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 06:22 PM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

Great job!  Esme is such a strong and loving woman.  Bella and Edward are wonderful together. 



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you feel that Esme is strong - it means I wrote her correctly!  She really is the rock of their family.

I love B&E together!!  I love writing them, too!  ;)

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: Tashaaa-Cullen-ox (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2009 04:23 AM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

I've finally caught up, and I'm in love with this!

It's truly incredible Tine. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you, Tasha!!!  And thanks for the shout out on Twitter.  lol I'm so glad you like this story!!  :D

Another chapter will be submitted tonight - after I get home from work!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.