Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Running Home
Reviewer: jpoopy (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2009 11:59 AM · On: Chapter 10 In Memory of...

awww he went to the grave with bella and seth..good chapter



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  Edward realizes that Bella has baggage.  He's okay with that.  It's his own that he has issues with... 

Reviewer: BaileyMac (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2009 10:20 AM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

ok, seriously....we know his big secret now...or at least I think I do.  Reveal!  Reveal!!



Author's Response:

Ok - I revealed...if you kept reading...  ;)   You probably did guess the secret.  Edward just had to be ready to tell Bella what it was.

 

Hope you've enjoyed!!  Chapter 10 should be up soon.

 

Thanks for reviewing!!  :D

Reviewer: mebonvicino (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2009 06:03 AM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

i can't wait to read more.... oh i love this story... awesome



Author's Response:

I hope the next chapter comes up today...I update about once a week.  ;)

 

Thank you for your kind words!!  Makes me happy!!

Reviewer: mebonvicino (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2009 05:40 AM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

loved that chapter... amazing



Author's Response:

I'm really glad you liked that chapter.  It's a sad one...but he's talking to Bella now, releasing the pain of what happened!!  That's always good! 

 

Thank you, thank you!!!  :D

Reviewer: mebonvicino (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2009 03:58 AM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

oh my gosh... i love this story.  i can't stop reading.  what a great story.  i love that bella & jake's son is seth.  i love edward



Author's Response:

Those are great words for me to head to bed on!!!  Thank you again!!

Seth is so great to write.  He is honest and open and real - and just a cute little kid! 

And Edward...mmmm.  ;)  I really have enjoyed playing with his character a little!!

 

I hope chapter 10 gets validated soon.  You'll have more to read.  :D

 

Thanks for the reviews!!

Reviewer: mebonvicino (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2009 03:25 AM · On: Chapter 2 Practice Makes Perfect

i am loving this story



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  I hope you enjoy the chapters that are already posted.  Chapter 10 is with my validation beta...it should be up tomorrow.

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2009 01:11 AM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

Really good chapter! I'm glad that Edward was able to talk to Esme.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

It was time for Edward to be honest with his mother.  They both needed it.

 

Reviewer: Iceangel7 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2009 11:48 AM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

another great chapter!  I love how you are taking your time and letting us get to no Bella/Edward and the other characters!  Really one of my favorites by far and believe me I read alot and Get so excited with your updates!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  You've really made my day!  It really makes me want to do a little happy dance when I hear things like that - yes, I'm a complete nerd!!  ;)

Esme wants to be heard...I'm looking forward to sharing chapter 10!  Still writing.  Should be up before the weekend is over.

 

Thank you! Thank you!  Thank you!!!

Reviewer: lbterral (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 11:55 PM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

This is really the sweetest story I have read on here!!  Can't wait for the next chappie!!



Author's Response:

Wow!  I'm flattered that you think so!!  Thank you so much!!

 

Chapter 10 is in progress.  I should have it submitted by the end of the weekend. 

 

Thanks again!!!

Reviewer: Rand0mnessR0ks (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 11:55 PM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

Aww, sweet!  looking forward to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!! 

 

I've been working on chapter 10...should be up at the end of the weekend. :D

Reviewer: scout (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 07:20 PM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

That was very sweet of Carlisle to mention Jake's name in the family prayer.

I think everybody in the Cullen family want Edward/Bella to be together, if Bryce is anything to go by.

I love when we see more of Esme in each chapter, it's never the same when she/Carlisle are absent.

A pregnant Alice is very cute.

I love how close the family are with each other and i think they will be good for Bella/Seth.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!!

It is so much fun to write about the Cullen family.  They are supportive of Edward, and have taken to Bella instantly.  Esme and Carlisle are aware of her situation, and they want to help her like they would one of their own.  Seth jumps right into the family dynamic, making it easier for Bella to do the same. 

Ah, Bryce and Seth...you haven't heard the end of that story yet...

E&B are making progress.  There are still bumps in the road, but it will get better!!

Reviewer: yameen (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 04:13 PM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

:) I love this story I love the family dinnamic you have created..it is just how it would have ben if the cullens were human... :) great job!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!!

The Cullens have always been one of my favorite parts of Twilight.  Even as vampires, they are an amazing family - loving and supportive.  It's so great to write about them.  I'm really glad you are enjoying it!!!

Reviewer: shyhorse (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 01:17 PM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

aw, cute!! enjoying this story so much :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!  I love to hear that!

Reviewer: Stacierob1 (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 11:15 AM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

Very nice...sweet....glad they are taking things slow...they should.  I like this story very much...thanks for writing.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and taking the time to review!!

They are healing - finally.  Good things to come for them.  I really hope you'll continue to read!

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 11:03 AM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

Awesome, as always! :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  That makes me smile!  :D

Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 10:04 AM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

I loved this chapter. I liked all the E/B stuff. I'm glad Edward's finally told Esme and now Alice and Rose know too. Can't wait to read more. This story just keeps getting better and better. Please update soon.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!! 

They are finally becoming a couple.  Still need to work a few things out...

Edward needed to tell the people he loved what had happened.  He needed the support. 

I'm so glad you think the story is getting better!  Makes me happy to hear that!  Chapter 10 is in the works!

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: beanbean (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 04:16 AM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

lol Bella with beginners luck becomes the card master.....

and something tells me Bryce and Seth are plotting to become cousins.... and I wonder where that idea could have come from..... hmmm Emmett?

cant' wait to see what happens when everyone wakes up and the cute couple is found as you know they will be!

looking forward to more!!



Author's Response:

Yes - Edward and Bella playing together, what a team!  ;)

You'll get a little more insight to the whole Bryce/Seth thing in chapter 10...that part is already written (mostly).  And, yeah - discovery...hee hee. 

Thank you!!  I'm already part of the way thru chapter 10!!!

The response here keeps me writing like a mad woman! :D

Reviewer: MJae (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 03:26 AM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

I really love this story.  Please update soon.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I love to hear that people love this story!!

 

I'm working on chapter 10 right now.  It'll be up within a week.  :D

Reviewer: valelf (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 03:04 AM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

The card game was hilarious! It was so sweet that Carlisle mentioned Jake along with the family members they had lost, and the fact that Bella didn't fall apart after that shows just how much stronger she has become. I loved the part when Bella was tucking Seth in - so sweet! Just another wonderful chapter! I love fluff!



Author's Response:

It was really fun writing the card game.  I love Emmett.  He's so childlike in some ways, but so protective and so mature in others.  It's fun to play with him!! 

Bella is getting stronger all the time.  Learning about Edward's loss helped her.  She is now being strong for someone else.

Seth - what can I say?  He's just so open and honest and he sees things in black and white.  Gotta love the kid!! 

 

Thank you!!  So glad you enjoyed a little fluffy goodness!  :D

 

 

Reviewer: katydid13 (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 02:42 AM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

Lovely!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!!  :D

Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 02:22 AM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

*Sniff* Awwww.....

Somebody hug me!!



Author's Response:

Cyber hug coming your way!!  I didn't think I'd make anyone sniffle with this chapter!  It was a fun, happy chapter.  :D  I guess I did sneak a few awww moments in there...

 

Thank you!!!

Reviewer: tremington (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 02:10 AM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

Great chapter. I know we haven't got a Seth POV but him telling Bella that he would like Edward as a dad gave me a little insight of what he was thinking. Thank you, I have been wondering how he was taking his mom being with another man.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

Seth speaks to us thru what he says to Bella - but it might be interesting to see into his 4 year old mind.  We caught a glimpse in this chapter.  He really doesn't see this as his mom with another man.  He doesn't really remember his mom with his dad.  That probably makes it easier for him to accept Edward.  Hope that makes sense.

 

Thanks again!!!

Reviewer: jillycate (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 01:14 AM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

This story is so sweet!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm glad you like it!

Reviewer: mkd (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 01:04 AM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

that was a great chapter im lovin' this story more and more!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  You keep me motivated when you say things like that!!  :D

Reviewer: lee723 (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 12:53 AM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

OMG. The Most BEAUTIFUL thing I Have ever Read.
Gosh That was so relaxed and peaceful and touching and heartbreaking and sweet all at the same time.
It was playing in my head like a movie.
I saw it ALL.
The card game was So much fun.
The comfort and calm with the whole fam.
The way E kissed B after she won.
Jasper and Alice together, his hands on her belly *sigh*

Seth And Edward, their walk, then Seth running off top lay, and E prolonging the walk back so he had some alone time with B.

Carlisle's prayer. Seth's words to Bryce and to bella ESP made me tear up.
Seriously a great feeling at that moment when he told her what Bryce said about his Uncle Edward being Seth's dad, tugged at my heart strings.

Then the deck scene. bella feeling the baby kick.
I got this image of her and Edward and Him doing the same to her.

And Em is too cute with his teasing.

B&E kissing was unbelievably tender and amazing.

Ugh You So hit this one outta the park ;)



Author's Response:

Wow!!  You are amazing!!  Thank you!!

I'm so glad you felt the emotions of the characters.  It's funny that you say you could see it...that's how I write.  First, I visualize it all, then I try to write down what I see.  Seems like it worked for you!  Yay!!

When I wrote this chapter, I was debating whether Bella would be able to talk to Alice about her pregnancy.  She told me she could...lol  Jasper is quiet, but so solid.  Bella is still holding back a little with Alice - but that will change. ;)

The relationship between Edward and Seth is so sweet - and so nice to write.  And Carlisle...he is just amazing.  He gets what Bella has been through, and acknowledges it.  Love him!!

Seth is honest.  He sees a solution, he wants it to happen.  Life is simple when you're 4!!  lol  Bella sees it, too.  She just isn't as open as Seth is.

Love your image...we'll just have to see what happens with them...sorry, can't tell you yet. ;)

Just wait for Em in the next chapter!  Gasp! 

I seriously worry about the kissing scenes...I don't know if I get the emotion right.  Thank you!!!

Love the baseball analogy!! 

 

Thank you for the love!!!!  **blowing kisses thru cyberspace**

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.