Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Running Home
Reviewer: sugarvenom (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 05:43 PM · On: Chapter 2 Practice Makes Perfect

I am already crying - love this.  Thanks.



Author's Response:

*passing you a tissue*

I know this story has some difficult and sad moments, but they are leading somewhere, I promise.  ;)  I'm glad you related to the story!!

 

Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: lee723 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 05:19 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

I love how Bella is becoming a part of Edward's family.
It's really nice to see, the  way they accept her and think of her as one of their own.
From Emmett to Rose,to Alice and Jaz and of course Esme and carlisle.

And OMG the little kids are so plotting for Bella and Edward!! And I LOVE IT!
too adorable really.
And Jasmine and Seth are SO cute!
The way he yelled for her and the squeal Edward heard as she rushed to see seth, awww and the things she said to him *tear*
Does Jaz have to whip out the shotgun already?? lol
Dear Little Jasmine seems to like little Seth *squee*

The little Kids probably have their own little operation going on, "Get Edward and bella together so Seth can get Edward as his new dad" lol
Amazing!

Um Billy had me angry, I will admit, how could he even suggest that Bella date someone from the Res?
I understand his pain, but he went overboard there.
I just can't agree with him and it seemed as if Charlie was taking his side.
Bella has a right to live her life, the way she sees fit.
he was being extremely ridiculous, and he's placing extra pressure on Bella.

enough about Billy.

I can't wait for the next chap, are they gonna have their relationship talk?? YAY! plus their date *squee* I'm excited lol.



Author's Response:

Bella just fit right into Edward's family.  The Cullens seem like the perfect kind of family to open their arms to new family members.  ;) 

I am having a ball writing the kids!  I can really see them, playing and plotting.  I picture Jasmine running to Seth, and I see a mini Alice!!  lol  Perfect little cousins, right?  And Jaz was doomed the moment they had a daughter!!  Now, he'll have 2, heaven forbid!!  Poor guy...  :D

The kids definitely want Seth to be a part of their family.  They see how that can work.  Smart kids.  And they accept things so quickly! 

Billy really isn't trying to be a jerk.  He has lost 2 of the most important people in his life, and he can't bear the loss of another one.  He's scared.  Charlie has already talked to him about the situation.  Notice, Billy is taking Seth on a Friday night...just like Charlie did.  He's not a bad guy.  He's grasping at straws with his suggestion.  He'll come to terms with Bella's choices.

See, now I have to write the next chapter - you want it!!  mwah!!

 

Thanks again for the love!!  Two awesome reviews in one day!!  WOOT!!

Reviewer: pinkaquaclouds (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 05:10 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

Great chapter. I feel for Billy but I hope he doesn't try to come between Bella and Edward.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Laura!!

Billy is just expressing his grief.  He really doesn't want to be a bad guy.  He's afraid of losing two more people he loves. 

 

So glad you're here to read my story!!  :D

Reviewer: just4dee78 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 04:48 PM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

LOL loved the "fist pump"!

This is really a great story - very poignant, I tear up with Bella whenever she thinks of Jake!

Danielle



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you love some of the little details I throw in there!! 

It means so much to know that people feel the emotion of the story.  Makes me very happy!!

 

Thank you for reading my story!!  And, thanks for reviewing!  I love to hear what people are thinking as they are reading.

Reviewer: sjones5199 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 04:32 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

AWESOME! I really feel for Billy.  I can feel for his concern for Bella and Seth and not being ready to let go.  So gut wrentching!



Author's Response:

You really get Billy!!  I love that you understand.  He's not being a jerk, he's just really in pain!

 

Thank you so much!!!

Reviewer: edbellafan (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 04:31 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

Big moments?  What sort of big moments?  Can you give a hint about said big moments??  heehee...just kidding...I can be patient. mostly. 

Look at me reviewing on the day I read the story!   How bout them apples?? I somewhat have my act together this week.

Billy, Billy, Billy.  Yes, I feel bad for him...I do.  But geesh....asking Bella to date someone from the Rez?  Oh my.  That might be a tad bit overstepping the limit there.  I'm glad Bella handled it calmly...even though she was floored at what he said to her. 

This whole situation of Bella pondering if she's making the right decision to be with Edward and risk Seth getting hurt has me on pins and needles.  I mean, nothing ventured, nothing gained, right?  Sue said it best...hope that seeps into Bella's though process. 

So seriously, back to the big moments that are coming....wonder what that could be...hmmm....  (heehee)

Oh, and I love that story you rec'd.  I read the whole thing a couple of weeks ago when she updated it.  It is really good....anything where Edward is dubbed Dr. Feelgood is a good thing in my opinion.  (snort!)

Loving your story....always excited to see the updates! :o)

 



Author's Response:

I'm so glad that you are patient... ;)  Big moments...hmmm...big moments...  Dates, talks, events.  How are those hints??  lol

You are on top of things!!  I love it! 

Billy is so full of pain, he really can't see that his suggestion was wrong.  He's just trying to hold on to the family he has left.  Bella really does love Billy, she doesn't want to hurt him, but she won't allow him to stop her from moving forward with her life.

Sue really is a smart woman.  Bella should listen to her, shouldn't she?  She does have to think about Seth.  It's important that she handles things in the right way.

Isn't Iwant2sparkle great!  Love her story!  Gives me something good to read in between my writing sessions!  I might just have to borrow the nickname!

Thank you so much for loving my story!  And for the great reviews!

 

And, big moments...they are coming.  Really!  :D

Reviewer: just4dee78 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 04:27 PM · On: Chapter 2 Practice Makes Perfect

This is great.  I love that everyone has kids!  First fic I've read like this.

Super job so far!

Danielle



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!! 

These characters are my idea of what the Cullens would be like in a 'normal' world.  Kids, jobs, sports, etc.  ;)

 

I'm so glad you like it so far!!

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: chasityc (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 03:52 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

i'm glad billy said what he was thinking... and i can't wait for big moments with edward and bella

chasity



Author's Response:

Billy really needed to get that off of his chest.  It will help in the long run!

I'm dying to write those moments...yikes!  lol

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Iwant2sparkle (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 03:39 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

*gasp* You pimped me out?!  Thank you honey!  I heart you.

I feel really bad for Billy.  I can see his POV.  I'm sure it would be hard as a parent to watch your child's widow/widower move on in life.  Changes will occur and Seth could possibly obtain a new step-dad and new grandparents.  I feel for him.  I trust Bella to keep her word and not let Seth lose sight of his heritage.  Great chapter.  Lots of emotions...



Author's Response:

It's really about time I pimped you out!!  You deserve it!  Your story is amazing and you are so supportive of me, that I really should have done it sooner!!  mwah!!

 

Billy is suffering.  He has lost two of the people he loved most in the world.  The thought of losing Bella and Seth terrifies him.  At some point, he'll come to terms with the fact that gaining more people who love you is not a bad thing.  Time will help.

Bella doesn't intend to let Seth forget Jake, no matter what.  She has already thought about all of it, she just didn't think she'd have to deal with any of the stuff Billy said for a long time.

 

Thank you so much!!!

Reviewer: lee723 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 03:37 PM · On: Chapter 10 In Memory of...

Aww That was really beautiful BB :)
I actually teared up a bit at Esme's words.
She is a Fabulous mother, beating cancer so she could get back to her son.
Amazing.

I didn't care for Billy's attitude, but I guess it's understandable to an extent.
There was however no need for him to be rude to Edward.

He doesn't know the entire story between the 2 of them, they are both trying to move on with their lives. Would he rather her be miserable and alone for the rest of her life?

It seems even jake wants her to be happy. Which I think is so precious, also Bryce and Seth plotting is completely adorable.

as usual you did a wonderful job in this chap.



Author's Response:

Thank you!! 

I really loved writing Esme's POV.  I debated doing it, but she needed to speak, and who am I to deny her??  Her strength is amazing.  She is the ultimate mom!

Billy is having such a hard time with all of this.  Life was good in his little bubble.  Now, it's all upset.  He's not trying to be rude, he's just not handling change well.  He will see the light, eventually.  He really doesn't want Bella to be unhappy. 

Jake loves Bella.  He would absolutely want her to be happy.  No question about it in my mind.

Love Bryce and Seth!  It's fun to write kids!!

Thank you again!  I look forward to having you come show me some love!!  You rock!

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 03:15 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

I'm glad Billy got to tell Bella what was on his mind instead of feeling resentment towards her and Edward.  That being said, he was being unreasonable.  Bella can't devote her life to a ghost or be with someone she doesn't love.  Hopefully Bella's reasurances will make a difference.  Now she needs to talk to Edward about how their relationship will affect Seth if it doesn't last (although I'm sure everyone hopes they will get married and have babies). :)



Author's Response:

Billy needed to get this off of his mind.  He doesn't want to hurt Bella, he's just terrified of losing his grandson!  It was an unreasonable request, but it wasn't made out of anything but fear.  In his head, he knows that Bella needs to move on, but his heart won't accept it yet.  It's sad.  Bella needed to say the words she said to Billy - for herself, as well as for Billy. 

A Bella and Edward conversation...hmmm, that could be coming up!!  Yeah, everyone does seem to want them to get married and have babies!  People love a happily every after!  (I admit, I do, too.)

 

Thank you for reviewing again!!  So glad you caught up.  I'm enjoying your reviews so much!

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 03:06 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

Billy is such an ass and very selfish! I know he misses his son but it's so wrong of him to ask that of Bella. I hope Bella and Edward are able to stay together.



Author's Response:

Billy really isn't trying to be a bad guy.  He's just hurting and he's not thinking clearly about the whole situation.  He has lost his wife and his son, now he's afraid that he'll lose the last part of his son - his family.  I can't be too mad at Billy.  (Of course, he told me all of this himself...another shower moment when my mind just goes to the story.   What can I say?)

I do believe in HEA's...I really do.  But, I like to take you on a journey to get there.  ;)

Thank you for reviewing!!!

Reviewer: Ann Middle (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 02:43 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

Awww...  poor Billy.   Good chapter, can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

I know.  Billy really is suffering.  Hard to write!

Thank you for your support!!  Writing more right now!

Reviewer: annetted (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 02:32 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

I thought this was a great chapter.  It was important for Billy to get his feelings into the open and tell Bella what was bugging him.  It must be hard for Billy to see her moving on with her life and although he probably didn't go about it the right way, at least he said it.

Looking forward to the next chapter and the date.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!! 

It was so hard to tell Billy's story.  Yeah, I cried writing it - I'm a baby that way.  ;)  It's so hard for him to see Bella moving on, he's so afraid of losing Bella and Seth.  He's lost a lot already.  It took guts for him to tell Bella how he felt!

Oh, the date...such pressure...lol  I'm excited to write the next chapter. 

Soon...really!

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 02:30 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

Thanks for updating!



Author's Response:

You're welcome!!

 

Thank you for reading and leaving a review!!!

Reviewer: beanbean (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 02:26 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

aww.... my eyes are welling with tears.... it all goes back to Jake not likeing what losing his mom did to Billy and expressing that to Bella... but I"m guessing he never really told Billy what seeing him like that did....

I hope that Bella stays strong and honors Jake by living her life, and keeping him alive in Seth and in their memories!

can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad that my story touched you!  Makes me happy (sorry...don't mean to be happy that your eyes welled with tears).  Such a good thing that Jake and Bella talked about things like his mom.  She knows how Billy deals with grief.  Billy doesn't realize how much his pain cost his children...yet. 

Bella is getting stronger all the time!  She would never let Seth forget Jake - that's not who she is.

Excited to write more for you!!

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: yameen (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 02:20 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

billy is wisser then all that I think...Im not sure I agree with the direction you are takeing him...but I will wait and see otherwise great job I love your story :)



Author's Response:

Billy is a wise person, but this isn't about wisdom, it's about a broken heart.  He feels a loss of any control in his grandson's life and he's terrified of losing Seth and Bella.   He's lost so much already that he's acting purely from emotion.  It doesn't make him a bad person at all, just someone who is hurting.  I don't think you'll dislike Billy as the story goes on...

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!!  I love your input!

Reviewer: leelator (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 02:05 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

Sweet chapter. What a tough situation for Billy. It's so sad he wants Bella to date someone from the tribe. Not much can be more painful than having your child die.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Billy is in such a hard position.  He feels that he has no control over what will happen with his grandson.  He knows Bella is a good mother, but he's afraid that when she moves on, he will lose 2 more people who he loves.  How hard would that be?  His solution - date someone who lives on the rez, close to him. 

As a mother, the idea of losing a child is the worst thing I can imagine...makes me hurt for Billy as I write him.

 

Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: tremington (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 01:59 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

Great chapter... So sad... I feel like I am always crying while reading your story. Great rec by the way...I have been reading it too.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!!  I'm passing you some virtual tissues.  Sorry I make you cry...but I hope that means it touches you. 

I do love that story!  She is very supportive of my story - and I thought I should show her some love!!

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: meaj123 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 01:50 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

Thank you! Really attached to this story, cant wait for the nect update. Hopefully there will be no more Billy drama, I know hoe misses Jake, but I hope that his talk with Bella has sorted it out.

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading my story!!  Makes me want to write more when I hear that people are attached to it!!

Billy needs to make progress with his own grief.  He needs time to deal with the change in Bella and Seth's lives.

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 12:09 AM · On: Chapter 10 In Memory of...

“And apparently, they have decided that you would make a good dad for him.”  If that didn't send Edward running for the hills then I think he's smitten.  I was really touched that Edward took Bella and Seth to the cemetery.  His talk with Seth about Jacob was touching.  I'm glad Bella is letting go of her guilt. 



Author's Response:

Thankfully it didn't send him running - but, it did get him thinking about the implications of dating Bella.  That's a good thing.  You can't take things like that lightly. 

The cemetery was so hard to write.  It was painful.  Bella needed the support and Edward gave it willingly.  They are bonding!!  Edward really is a good guy.  His chat with Seth was prompted in part by what Emmett told him.  Bella is finally moving forward with her life.  Doesn't mean she won't have bad days - or even minutes. 

I really hope you'll continue to read.  Chapter 11 is awaiting validation.  It should be up soon, it just depends on how busy qjmom is!! 

Thank you again!  I've really enjoyed your reviews today!

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 11:53 PM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

The card game did not disappoint.  Emmett is hilarious.  I love the way Bella is bonding with the Cullen women.   She needs this. 

I love all the kissing that's going on between Bella and Edward. 



Author's Response:

It was so fun to imagine and then write the card game!!  Emmett is awesome!  Bella feels like part of the family already - which is something I love about the Cullens.  She does need the connection to other women, and the feeling of family.

E&B are certainly warming up to each other! 

Thanks!!!  :D

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 05:14 PM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

I tried not to judge but now that I know the truth I can say that Tanya is a self-centered bitch who was never near good enough for Edward.  He and Bella have so much in common  the most important is they share the same values.  I'm glad he's telling Esme. 



Author's Response:

Yes.  Tanya is a very selfish person.  She's a complete mess - and she still wants to drag Edward into her world.  Good thing he has Bella to help him pull back.  They do share a lot of values - you are right, that is very important!! 

The fact that he is opening up finally is so important!  It's time for him to start letting go of the guilt and pain.  Finally.

I really hope you get to read the other chapters soon!!

 

You are the bomb!!  Thanks for reading and reviewing today!!  I've enjoyed your reviews so much!!  Couldn't reply from work.  Having a great time doing it now!!

 

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 04:53 PM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

What a chapter!  It's seems so normal that Billy and Charlie have a grandson in common.  Seth gets more lovable each chapter.  i can't wait for they go to the Cullens and learn to cheat at Progressive Rummy.  I felt very bad for Bella possibly losing a baby.  I am guessing that Tanya was pregnant and chose not to have Edward's baby?  How sad for him since he loves kids so much.  I hope he trusts Bella enough to open up to her soon. 



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed this chapter!  Billy and Charlie - best friends, linked forever by Bella and Jake. 

I really have fun writing Seth.  I'm so glad you like him!  Oh, the card game is fun!

Bella is finally at a place where she can think about that loss and not fall apart.  That is growth and healing.  It's good that she talked to Edward about it.

Again, Tanya...not so nice.  You've probably already figured that whole situation out!!

Thank you!  Thank you!  Thank you!

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 04:13 PM · On: Chapter 6 Misunderstanding

Ahhh...  they cuddled and Edward heard Bella's sleeptalking.  I'm not ready to write about Tanya yet.  I'll forgo judgement (it's hard) until I know more.



Author's Response:

Let the chemistry kick in, right?  They are taking it slowly - as they should. 

Ah, Tanya...you'll have more to say!! 

 

Thank you!!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.