Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Running Home
Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 05:47 AM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

Great chapter. I'm glad the whole issue with Billy was explained. Hope they can find a way to resolve it. I'm glad Sue was there to reassure Bella about her and Edward. I liked all the E/B interaction. Can't wait to read more. Please update soon.



Author's Response:

Thank you!! 

Billy still has a few things on his mind, but we'll just have to hear from him later.  ;)

Sue is a great influence on Bella.  She needs her, since her own mother isn't there.

More E&B interaction is coming!  I'm working on chapter 12!

Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 04:41 AM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

WOW POOR BILLY HAS ISSUES. PART OF ME WANTS TO BE MAD AT HIM & YET, HOW DO YOU RECOVER FROM SUCH A LOSS? YOUR WIFE & THEN YOUR 25 YEAR OLD SON, DIE?

I DO HOPE HE LAYS OFF BELLA & GIVES EDWARD A CHANCE. ULTIMATELY, IF HE PUSHES BELLA TOO MUCH, HE WILL PUSH HER AWAY. SHE WILL ALWAYS DO WHAT'S BEST FOR SETH, PERIOD. AND IF BILLY CONFUSES SETH OR BAD MOUTHS HER OR EDWARD...WELL, LIKE I SAID, SHE WILL DO WHAT IS BEST FOR SETH

OK MAKE-OUT TIME WHOO-HOO!!! LOL YES YES I'M A TERRIBLE PERSON



Author's Response:

Billy is a man in pain.  He really has lost so much, and he's so afraid of losing Bella and Seth, too.  He is trying to hold on to them.  He needs time and some loving friends and family members to help him along.  One of them might surprise you...  ;)

Time is the key...  Billy will try to be helpful.  Besides, did you notice he took Seth overnight on a Friday - even with his reservations he's helping her date...

Make out time...  :O  Oh my!!  lol  I guess we'll just have to see what happens...

 

Thank you so much for your comments!!  Love them!

Reviewer: Sporks (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 04:30 AM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

WHOOOT! Thank You for the shoutout! That meant a lot :D Really, thank you!!

 

I love what you did with it, not choppy at all the flow was amazing, had me tearing up again. Keep it up, whatever you do with this story people will love it



Author's Response:

You deserve the shoutout!  I'm so glad you were on Facebook during my desperate hour!!  Thank you again!!

 

I'm glad you liked the changes.  It wasn't much, but it did help the flow of the story!! Great suggestions!

 

Thanks Peanut!!  You are the best!!

Reviewer: sugarvenom (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 03:10 AM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

I get where Billy is coming from but WHAT NERVE!!!!  I didn't like where Charlie was headed either but this is crossing a line.  Nice for the story but it makes me angry.  Wouldn't those who love her most, and Seth, want her to find joy again?



Author's Response:

Wow!  You caught up tonight! 

Billy really didn't mean to be an idiot!  He is hurting so much and he is so scared of losing more of his family, that his judgment is impaired.  He's saying whatever comes into his head to keep Bella and Seth near him.  He knows that she should move on, he's just not able to convince his heart that it's the right thing to do.  Billy has talked to Charlie.  Charlie is just trying to make Bella understand.  The situation will be resolved...

Her loved ones really do want her to be happy!

 

Thank you for your reviews tonight!!  It's been fun hearing your take on things!

Reviewer: My Friend Alice (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 02:44 AM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

Great chapter...just too short. I'm sure you will make up with it in the next chapter by developing E&B's relationship. I can't wait!



Author's Response:

I really like it when people wish for more!!  Thank you so much!!

The next chapter is really an E&B chapter!  That's pretty much why I ended where I did.  I didn't want to go from Bella's talk with Billy to E&B's date all in the same breath.  ;)

I'm excited to write the next few chapters!! 

 

Thanks again!

 

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 12:52 AM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

Well that was really heart felt and a bit heart breaking...poor Billy. I feel for him in his fear of losing all his family. Maybe it's a good thing Billy didn't know that Bella was pregnant when the accident happened but I have a funny feeling Billy knew about the lost grandchild.

I anxiously await your next update...



Author's Response:

I'm so glad that you get Billy!!  You are very insightful!!  Billy has lost so much, he deserves to have a bad moment here and there.

I'm working on the next chapter right now!!

 

Thanks you for your thoughts on the chapter!  I love it!

Reviewer: katydid13 (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 12:37 AM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

Great chapter!  I hope Billy comes around.  He's really not being fair to Bella.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!

Billy will come around eventually.  He is in so much pain that he can't see how wrong his suggestion was.

Reviewer: iced blood (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 12:00 AM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

i really hope billy isn't going to try and take seth away from bella because she is dating edward... that really isn't that cool... but good job on the chapter!



Author's Response:

Billy isn't a bad guy.  He is just someone who is hurting so much he doesn't know what to do.  Give him some time.  He really does love Bella and views her as his daughter. 

Thank you!!!  Love that you reviewed!!

Reviewer: lbterral (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 11:37 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

I really feel bad for Billy.  Hopefully he will see what a great guy Edward is and how much he cares about Bella and Seth.  I know I say this evey time I review, but I really love your story!!!

Lori



Author's Response:

Thanks Lori!!

Yeah, Billy is in pain and it's so sad.  He will come to terms with everything, but it will take time. 

I love that you love my story!!  Makes me happy!!  :D

Reviewer: StoryPainter (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 11:33 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

Another great chapter. I'm glad you included Billy's struggle with Bella moving on and dating again. It would definitely be hard on someone in his positon.

I know I have said this before but I love how "real" this story is. You think of all the angles and all the loved ones who would be effected rather than just focusing on Edward and Bella.

 

Thanks!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  I always worry that people won't want to know the outside details...I'm so glad you do!! 

I'm glad I've captured the realism for you!!  That means so much to me!  Life changes aren't limited to one or two people, they affect entire families.  I'm glad you understand what I'm going for!!

 

Thanks again!!!

Reviewer: sugarvenom (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 11:09 PM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

Perfection! 



Author's Response:

Thanks again!!

 

I posted pics of Rialto Beach on my forum thread.  There are also a few other pics you might like there.

Reviewer: jillycate (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 11:00 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

Great as usual!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!!!  Glad you enjoyed it!!

Reviewer: sugarvenom (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 10:47 PM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

Wonderfully done.  I love how you have set up so much already in such a seamless way.  Love it!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  There's so much more to come.  I hope you'll keep reading and reviewing!!   

Reviewer: mebonvicino (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 10:29 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

oh... i can't wait to read more.  poor billy, he's all alone.  i love that he told bella that he thinks of her as a daughter.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you get the Billy thing.  He really means well.  He's so afraid of losing more of his family.  It'll all work out in the end.  ;)

 

Thank you!!!

Reviewer: BellaS (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 10:24 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

I like "When I See You Smile" too. My current addiction is Faking It. As for your story, I think that I would have found Billy's request to date a tribemember so that Seth wouldn't lose his heritage over the top. I'm glad that you showed us that there was an underlying reason for it.



Author's Response:

Love Iwant2sparkle and her story!!  Glad I can rec her to others!!  I also read Faking It - it's another fav!

Billy really isn't trying to be a bad guy.  He's just struggling to find a way to keep Bella and Seth close to him.

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!!  Love it!

Reviewer: AMusefan77 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 10:21 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

I really love this story.  You've stayed true to the characters and still created a really believable and well-written human story.  Please update soon,  I feel like Bella and Edward are on the verge of talking about the status of their relationship.  



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!

I really have tried to keep the main charateristics of these people intact.  I love the Cullens - and Edward and Bella's story is just amazing, so I'm glad I can play with them in an all human world. 

I update once a week.  I hope you'll be watching for the next chapter.  Things are coming...big things.  ;)

Reviewer: brain candy (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 10:10 PM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

Perfect first date!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

 

If you'd like to see pics of Rialto Beach, check out my forum thread.  I've left a few other pics throughout the thread...  I usually leave a tease in the day or two before the chapter posts.  Just so you know...

 

 

Reviewer: wandering-home (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 09:33 PM · On: Chapter 1 Tee Ball

Haha, conversing with your characters is perfectly normal! But yes, I imagine it was a hard chapter to write.



Author's Response:

I certainly hope it's normal to talk to my imaginary characters...otherwise, I'm really nuts!!  lol  Strangely, they often visit during my showers!!  ;)

It wasn't easy to write Billy's pain.  Just necessary.

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 08:42 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

So all the kids are trying to work together and making their guesses, which aren't so far away from reality. But this reality isn't what everyone would like it to be. Billy is having a very hard time, he has lost two very important people in his live and understandably he is affraid of getting separated from the ones he still has left. Bella is too clever and loves Jacob too much to let that happen. Of course, Bella saying it isn't the same as Billy believing it. It will take Billy longer than the rest to accept that Bella and Seth need to move on. It wouldn't be healty for them to stay in the past where not even Jacob is. 

They need to be careful but they also need to take risks and leaps to be able to live life. It won't always be easy or simple but neither is life.



Author's Response:

Kids are more insightful that we give them credit for! 

Sadly, Bella's strength is scaring Billy.  He is so afraid of losing more of his family.  He needed to let her know that he was worried.  It will eventually work, he just needs to come to terms with her dating.  Bella has every intention of keeping Jake very alive in Seth's memory.  She'll do everything she can to teach him about his dad. 

It will take time for Billy to grasp what is happening and understand that it will be okay. 

That's the hardest part of life, knowing when to take a chance so that you won't lose an awesome opportunity.  You said it all!!!

 

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!!

Reviewer: brain candy (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 08:25 PM · On: Chapter 3 Reality Check

This story is wonderful!!!  It is so realistic!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!!  I'm so glad you like it!  Realism is my goal...  :D

Reviewer: april09 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 06:41 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

What a touching moment between Billy and Bella...of course he would have trouble with her moving on, no matter when.  Hope they all can work it out.  Great chapter.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you understand what is happening with Billy.  Bella gets it, and she's patient with him.  He really is just scared and hurting.

It will all work out in the end.  ;)

 

Thank you so much!!!

Reviewer: wendeline (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 06:37 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

i love it.



Author's Response:

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!  :D

Reviewer: EandBforever (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 06:32 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

I really do feel for Billy, but he does need to let Bella and Seth be happy with someone else.  I'm glad Edward and Bella are so patient.  Alot of people would've reacted badly toward Billy, I think you wrote it perfect for the way Bella would respond.



Author's Response:

Billy really isn't a bad guy.  He's just so afraid of losing more of his family.  His heritage is important to him, but his grandson is more important! He needed to express his fears.  Now, he can start the process of moving forward with his life and allowing Bella to move forward with hers. 

Bella is a compassionate person.  She responded with love.  :) 

 

Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: SC Mom (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 06:12 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

Wow, now I'm in suspense.  I'm putting you on my alert list.  Thanks for writing such an entertaining and endearing story.  I'm really enjoying reading it.



Author's Response:

Thank you again!  You're welcome.  It really is my pleasure to write - and the fact that you are enjoying my story is frosting on the cake!!!

 

Reviewer: SC Mom (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 05:56 PM · On: Chapter 10 In Memory of...

I have been reading through this story for the past hour or so, and I just want you to know that it's great!  This chapter in particular, was very good.  The scene with Bella alone with Jake was very touching.  I cried.  This is the first time I've been moved to tears by a fanfiction story.  You are a talented writer, and I can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

I can't tell you how much it means when people tell me they like my story!  I pour a lot of my heart into the chapters, I can't help it.  It's so gratifying when it is well received! 

I'm so glad you liked the cemetery scene.  I believe we don't really lose the people we love, we just suffer through a separation.  I can't believe you cried, especially since you don't usually!!  Wow! 

Thank you so much!  I'm touched by your compliments!  I hope you'll continue to enjoy my story!

 

Off to do a little happy dance!  :D

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.