Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Running Home
Reviewer: shelly551 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 09:34 AM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

I love this story keep it going and soon waiting for another update here.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

I try to update once a week, so it's not too long.  ;)  I'm working on the next chapter as we speak.

Reviewer: LilCullen454 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 09:26 AM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

Wow - I started crying!

Good Job!



Author's Response:

I never thought I'd be happy to hear that I made people cry...  ;)

Thank you so much!  I'm glad you liked the chapter!

Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 09:05 AM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

Great chapter. I'm glad Bella and Edward talked but I hope they can figure things out at the cabin. Can't wait to read more. Please update soon.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!! 

They really needed to talk to each other - and they still need to talk.  They haven't really resolved everything.

I'm writing...as fast as I can!  :D

 

Reviewer: nothing2do (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 08:30 AM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

I was sad and happy about their conversation.  It is realistic for him to be scared and at least he was honest with her.  Great story...I love it.



Author's Response:

Such mixed feelings...  I felt that way while I was writing it.  I'm trying to be true to the characters, so it had to happen.  Besides, they need to communicate.

 

Thank you so much!!  I really appreciate the support!

Reviewer: AMusefan77 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 07:45 AM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

I think this was a great chapter.  You've written a very realistic relationship situation here and its great.  Looking forward to seeing how their heart to heart turns out. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!  I worry sometimes that the realism will upset people...I'm so glad you like it!

There's so much coming...off to write it all!  :D

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 05:49 AM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

I just found this story and it is awesome! I love everything about it and I can't wait to read the next chapter!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you found it!!  Thank you so much!!  I really enjoy writing it - and I love feedback from the people who read!

I try to update once a week.  Working on chapter 13 right now!  :D

Reviewer: annetted (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 05:43 AM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

The heartfail wasn't too bad.  There's a lot to think about in a relationship when kids are involved.  At least Edward didn't run away this time, he went and spoke to Emmett, that's progress.

Annette



Author's Response:

I'm glad the heartfail didn't go overboard...they really do want this to work, but life has a way of throwing curveballs, doesn't it?  So hard to make sure kids aren't affected negatively with a new relationship. 

Emmett was a good person to talk to.  You'll hear a little about that later.  :)

 

Thank you!!!

Reviewer: lain16 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 04:49 AM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

i hope he really is ready for this , i still feel lots of doubt



Author's Response:

You make a good point...  He feels lots of doubt, too.

 

Thank you so much for reading my story!  And, thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: marybeth315kcfan (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 04:43 AM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

Great update.  I was a bit heart broken by his confession about not knowin if he wanted a relationship but I guess I understand.  However, I think he definetly needs to consider Seth when getting invovled.  Great job.  Look forward to reading more.  Kissed the Girls and Made Them Cry is a really good story I agree.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

I know...I had a hard time writing that confession.  He definitely needs to finish working thru some issues.  I really think when kids are involved, it's so much more difficult to find the right balance. 

I'm working on chapter 13 now...and dying to write about 3 chapters!  If only I had a week's vacation right now!!  lol

Love Kissed the Girls!!  Glad you like it, too!

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: EandBforever (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 04:36 AM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

Edward needs to figure his crap out!  Poor Bella, thinks everythings going great, then "I'm not sure if I'll ever want a serious relationship again," WHAT!  I feel for her.  I understand where Edward is coming from though.  Love the story.



Author's Response:

Edward does still have issues.  Bella is finally moving forward, ready to face anything, and he's dragging his feet.  What can I say?  They are at different places in the healing process.  It'll come.  She's strong, she'll handle it...

 

Thank you so much!!!

Reviewer: katydid13 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 04:21 AM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

I think Edward's idea is just perfect!  Great chapter.



Author's Response:

So, you like the idea of alone time, huh?  Me, too... 

 

Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 04:03 AM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

No this was good. No reason to duck from me!

Glad to see Billy is coming around. *whew*



Author's Response:

Whew!!!  Glad I can come out of hiding.  I just knew that some people would be disappointed that the date didn't go another way...   Billy is trying - and only because of Seth! 

 

Thank you so much!!!

Reviewer: meaj123 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 03:59 AM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

Im sure they will sort it out. Its undestandable that Edward is apprehensive and Im sure that the weekend at the cabin will be just what they both need. Hope we will find out what Edward discussed with Emmett. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response:

Everything will work out in the end... ;)  Edward still isn't past the rejection.  They still need to talk.  I'm looking forward to writing the next few chapters!!  So much is running thru my head right now!  lol  You will get a little insight into Edward and Emmett's talk...

 

Thank you for reading and for reviewing!!

Reviewer: aearlso (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 03:44 AM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

Great Chapter!! Really pulled me in and I loveeddddddd the moments between edward and bella! xx



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

I'm glad you loved the moments between E&B.  They weren't all happy this time...but isn't that how life really is?

 

So glad you are reading!  So appreciate the review and feedback!!

Reviewer: mkd (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 03:41 AM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

no need for ducking that was a great chapter the heartfail wasn't that bad!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  (I'm coming out of hiding.)

I was worried some people would be disappointed that the date didn't go another way...  So glad you understand!!

 

Working on the next chapter!!  Thanks again!

Reviewer: FatalxDesire599 (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 01:50 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

You need to make the next chapter quick!  It's a great story and I want to know what happens next!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  I'm really glad you like it!

 

I'm submitting the next chapter as soon as I send this reply...  :D

Reviewer: SpaCullen (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 12:16 AM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

poor Billy!  That has to be so hard for him to see Bella moving on.  Very well done chapter



Author's Response:

Yes, Billy is struggling to deal with the thought that Bella can move on and Jake is gone.  Very hard for him.

 

Thank you so much!  I should have another chapter up soon.

:D

Reviewer: Beans827 (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2009 09:48 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

OH, Billy, really!!!  I know he loves Jake but no one can be expected not to move on.  He should be happy Bella is staying in Forks and found someone who will help to keep her there.  UGH!  Anyway, great chapter.  Story is going great and youre doing a fabulous job.  Thanks for sharing it with us!



Author's Response:

Billy isn't a bad guy.  He's so scared of losing more of his family.  He's lost so much already.  He is really grasping at straws, acting out of desperation. 

Bella was smart.  She'll help him come around.

 

Thank you!!  I love that you're following it!

Reviewer: Beans827 (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2009 09:32 PM · On: Chapter 10 In Memory of...

Oh, that was beautiful.  Your Edward is so loving and caring.  I'm so glad he went to the cemetary with Bella and she told Jake about him.  That was lovely!  And I loved Esme's POV.  She NEVER gets enough POV.  She's a doll!!  Thanks for that chapter.  It was really sweet.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm so glad you liked it!

Going to the cemetery was a big step for both of them.  Bella still feels very close to Jake, so she needed to have a moment to 'talk' to him. 

I really debated adding Esme's POV.  But, she was so powerful, I had to do it!  I'm happy with the outcome! 

 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!!  :D

Reviewer: Drnifer (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2009 12:35 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

I love this more with every chapter! I feel so sad for poor Billy, though.  That's a hard situation to be in.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!

Billy is in a rough spot.  He really does love Bella and Seth.  He's afraid of losing them. 

 

I hope you'll keep reading and reviewing!!

 

Reviewer: Iceangel7 (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 03:11 AM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

I really love your story!  I'm glad this is working for Bella and Edward!  Can't wait for the date and a little one on one!  Hopefully Billy doesn't cause problems for our cute couple!  I think its adorable how Seth wants Edward to be his daddy!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!

I'm excited to write the next few chapters.  Billy really isn't trying to be mean.  He scared.  He is saying whatever he can to keep Bella and Seth close, he doesn't want to lose more of his family. 

I truly love writing Seth!  It's so much fun!!

 

Working on chapter 12!!  Thanks again!

Reviewer: mom2kandg (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 12:09 AM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

I am glad that Billly and Bella had that talk....It was imperative that Billy knows that she wants Seth to know his dad and his heritage...She does not need to be alone the rest of her life and Billy needs to understand that she is a young woman and she wants someone there to be with her...I understand though his point of view about feeling like he would lose them..and I am happy that she explained to him that he wouldn't lose them...So this is the turning point huh, it am looking forward to what you have planned...The chappie was amazing like always....



Author's Response:

Billy really needed to make his feelings known.  He is so scared that he will lose more of his family.  He's still worried, but at least he's voiced his concerns.  She has every intention of having Seth know who he is.  Billy knows she is right, his heart just doesn't want to accept it yet.

It is the turning point in some ways...but they still have a few things to iron out.  ;)  Still a lot of the story to tell. 

 

Thank you so much!!

 

Reviewer: justaskalice (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 07:17 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

Date someone from the tribe? Now Billy, let's not get crazy. You don't get to say what Bella does with her life. Well handled, but I can see how it would be difficult for you to write. The cultural heritage was a very real concern, and I thought Bella had great answers. Haha, I'm on a negotiation team and what she did with her little affirmations about how Billy would help Seth (without controlling her) is what we in the business call "adding value." :) Great job, bb.



Author's Response:

Billy is desperate.  He really doesn't want Bella to leave with Seth.  He's afraid that will happen if she moves on.  He's lost a lot! 

I'm so glad you like how I handled it!  I think it's kinda cool that you are on a negotiation team...and I did this right, baby!!  lol

The heritage thing is a big deal.  Seth is the one who carries on the Black bloodline and name.  That is so important to Billy.  He wants Seth to understand the importance of his name.

 

Thank you!!! 

 

Now, I know that you've updated.  I swear I'm going to read it before I go to bed tonight!!!

Reviewer: brain candy (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 03:29 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Cullen Concession (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 10:38 AM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

Aww, Billy.  Maybe now that B has found some happiness it will not hurt so much to do more things at the reservation.

Nice chapter.



Author's Response:

Yeah, Billy is hurting...  Bella is getting stronger all the time.  It'll be good for all of them.

 

Thank you so much!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.