Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Running Home
Reviewer: Iceangel7 (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2009 02:32 AM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

What a tough chapter to read.  It was so beautifully written!  I know they both have issues and baggage and I hope they will overcome them and find happiness!  It seems Edward is overthinking things as usual, and I understand Bella's being worried about Seth getting hurt, so it all makes since to me, and hope it turns out ok.



Author's Response:

It was a really hard chapter to write, too.  I knew everyone was expecting butterflies and rainbows on the date...  They really do need to overcome their issues before they can be a real couple. 

You've nailed Edward's character!  So quick to react, so full of absolutes.  sigh  Bella has a valid point. 

I'm glad it all made sense to you!!

 

Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2009 02:22 AM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

Heartfelt indeed...sigh...I know it's necessary but still the tears come to my eyes.I sure hope Edward can get over his relationship issues but after what Tanya has done...well I can't say I blame him.



Author's Response:

Yeah, it was necessary, sorry.  They really need to communicate.  They will...

Tanya really messed him up, didn't she? 

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2009 12:06 AM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

I was actually starting to worry for a moment that Edward was going to break under the strain of people around him and run. Thankfully, I was wrong :)



Author's Response:

He really could have!!  But, he knows that he can't lose Bella.  He's fighting the inevitable, right?  ;)

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: edbellafan (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 10:28 PM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

Wow....you are already over 550 reviews with just 12 chapters....yay for you! It's a great story!

Now, with that being said, I am annoyed with Edward. He is just being way to dang wishy washy....I do not like wishy washy. He knew exactly what he was getting himself into. He knew her story and her situation.  He chose to pursue her...inviting her to his family's cabin and confiding in her his deep dark secrets. So for him to now admit that he wasn't sure he EVER wanted to be in a relationship was just....just...dumb. For lack of a better word.  And hurtful to Bella. Who quite honestly does not need one more hurtful thing in her life after what she has been thru.  She took it pretty calmly but clearly she was hurt.  Perhaps she needs to just put some space between them and he can see how he feels without her.  I'm surprised that he asked her to go away for the weekend....and I'm surprised she said yes given his earlier confession.  Not that I am unhappy with them going away for the weekend...cause that sound GREAT...BUT there just so many "buts" there. He should make his mind up about what his intentions are before he draws her in deeper.

Good gosh....sorry for the monologue. It's a compliment to your writing that I feel so strongly about the characters!!! They are complex, and deep, and interesting.  And not perfect.  Good for you! 

Reaching back into my bag of Jerry McGuire quotes...another one stands out.... "single mothers don't date...they've been to the puppet show and they've seen the strings"  

There. I feel better.  Get your head out of your rear, Edward! heehee...

Looking foward to more...as always!!! :o)



Author's Response:

Believe me, no one is more surprised by the response to this story than me!  I'm in awe.  Amazed each time I get that email about a review!  Yes, I squee like a teenager!  ;)

Edward is annoying right now.  Reality hit him in the face.  That being said, there's more going on here than he has let on - in some ways.  You'll find out before too long what else is going on in his head.  Besides, Edward was always prone to overreaction, right?  Absolutes.  He needs to rethink his attitude.  He will. 

Emmett gave him some good advice.  Part of the point of going away alone is to work thru things without involving Seth, which is a good thing. 

I love that you are telling me how you really feel!!!  Who would've thought a movie like Jerry McGuire would have so many great, applicable quotes!! 

 

Working on the alone time...looking like 3 chapters of it!  Holy crap - did I just tell you that?  hee hee

 

Thank you!!!

Reviewer: SammyJo (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 10:07 PM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

I think you did real justice to this chapter.  It had some tough moments, but real life has tough moments.  A mom HAS to be careful if she is a single parent getting into a relationship.



Author's Response:

It's so true - life does have it's tough moments, but they make it all sweeter when we are thru them.  A single mom has a huge responsibility.  It just isn't easy!!

 

Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: BellaS (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 10:00 PM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

Your rec is a good one.

I'm anxious to see what happens between Bella and Edward when Seth is gone.



Author's Response:

I love justaskalice's story!  Happy to rec it!

 

Alone time - with a purpose!  We shall see what happens.  ;)

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: Tasty1 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 07:46 PM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

No, it makes sense that they have to work through all these issues in order to move forward.  If you made it to easy for them, it wouldn't be believable.  Keep updating and I am off to check out your fic recommendation.....



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you think so!  I really aim for realistic, I'm so glad it's working for you!!

I really hope you enjoy justaskalice's story!  I love it!

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: chloey24 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 07:45 PM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

If you want my honest opinion, I'm glad that this chapter turned out this way.  It is much more realistic than some of the ones I've read.  I understand that it is becoming time to move on after they lost the others, but they do have real issues that they need to deal with.  This chapter showed some of those real issues.  It's refreshing to read something that is based in reality not fantasy.  While fantasy is great, reality can be so much better.  It's overcoming the hardships and obstacles that make love real.  Not just the fairy-tale side of things.  All relationships have issues.  Keep up the great work and I can't wait til the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  That means a lot to me!!  I am aiming for realism.  I was really afraid that people wouldn't like the idea of reality in this chapter.   phew! 

You are so right about the fact that overcoming obstacles makes love and life better!  When we fight for something, we appreciate it even more.  Fairy tales are great - in books.  Real life is never that easy. 

Working on the next chapter right now!  Can't wait to get it written and to share it!

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: brain candy (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 07:33 PM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

This will make Edward and Bella really look at their relationship.  Hopefully it will make it stronger!



Author's Response:

You are so right.  They really need to think about what they are doing.  Communication always makes a relationship stronger!!

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: wendeline (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 04:49 PM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

love it.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 04:18 PM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

Don't worry your heartfail wasn't bad at all. It was just really sad. I'm glad that Billy is starting to see that Edward isn't bad. I have faith that they will be able to work through this and continue to move forward. I can understand were Edward's fear is coming from. I mean tayna really fucked him over.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you weren't upset by the heartfail!  It wasn't easy to write.  I look over my shoulder, knowing that someone is going to be upset that their date didn't end up with more romance...or other things!  Gotta be true to these characters. 

Billy is making an effort.  That's a good thing.

And yes, Tanya did!  Trust is hard to come by after something like that!!

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: sugarvenom (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 02:40 PM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

Wow, Edward's reaction took me by surprise.  I expected him to be thinking children, not "I'm not sure I really want a commitment."  But it seems he's back on track.  Thanks!



Author's Response:

Esme knew what he was thinking.  She was hoping he'd change his mind.  There's still time.  ;) 

He's moving through the process.

 

Thank you!!!

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 01:38 PM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

Thanks for updating!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!!  :D  More soon!

Reviewer: Gabi-b (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 01:28 PM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

that's why I like this story, because they are almost real, with real problems, not just "fairy-tale".

XOXO



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm so glad you feel that way!  I know that sometimes the 'fairy tale' is what we're looking for in a story.  They'll get to the happily ever after - they just have to work for it.  Like real life, it isn't always easy.

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: leelator (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 01:13 PM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

Enjoyed another chapter of your story. Edward and Bella were pretty irritating. I'm sure you've already plotted this all out, but I would seriously consider letting Bella go on a date with someone else. It would be good for Seth to see Edward isn't necessarily going to become dad and it would be very good for Edward. I don't like the idea of Bella just sitting there, doormat like, waiting for Edward to decide if he wants to be in a committed relationship. I think she needs a little more backbone. Just my thoughts.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I really have plotted this out.  I hope you'll trust me.  ;)  Bella is really strong - even if she doesn't seem like it at moments.  You'll see more strength in her.

I love that you shared your thoughts with me!

Reviewer: audra12s (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 12:58 PM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

Another great chapter....can't wait for the next!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!

I only wish I could write faster!  ;)  Soon, I promise.

Reviewer: Cullen Concession (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 12:46 PM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

FANTASTIC update.

And I second the recommendation!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!  Yay!

 

justaskalice writes a great story!!  Glad you like it, too!

Reviewer: Jamiejo7984 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 12:37 PM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

AH! Thank God Edward is going ot get out of his funk. I was kind of freaking out that he was going to break it off with Bella.

Can't wait for the Cabin, again! :D



Author's Response:

Edward still has a few things to deal with...you'll find out more soon...  They needed to communicate before they could have a real relationship.  Had to happen. 

 

Alone time coming...just wait!

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 12:08 PM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

It was tough but it had to happen I agree.

I never imagined it would be Edward who would be so scared of moving on. Yes what happened to him with Tanya was terrible and had to leave a big mark. But for him to think he might never want a relationship again, has me wanting to go hunt Tanya down. Taking some emotions out of it. He is being honest with Bella. But his honesty is coming a little later than it should. Seth has already formed an attachment to him and so has Bella. 

Billy was being cautious of course and it's more than understandable. And in Billy's favor he is being open about it. When Seth told him about Edward, he realized he shouldn't worry of Seth forgetting who he is and where he comes from. He just wants Seth and Bella to be happy.

It was really good that Edward went to talk with Emmett instead of bottling all his fears and emotions inside. And it seems the little space they placed between them made Edward realize that risks can be worth the doubt of taking them.

It was a little sad, yes, but I think this has been one of your best chapters yet!!!



Author's Response:

It really did have to happen.  They needed to communicate better, and this is the beginning of that kind of communication. 

Edward is prone to overreaction and to thinking in absolutes.  If he's been hurt before, he won't let it happen again.  His thinking will change, it's just taking some time.

They have all formed attachments to each other.  He is just as attached to them as they are to him - as he started to see.

Billy - he is someone who speaks his mind.  Seth is helping him to see the good in Edward.  Yay for Seth!  He is starting to realize that Bella and Seth can be happy with someone new in their lives.  Of course, he's still being careful!

Emmett is a great older brother - we'll see that a little bit later on...

Life is all about taking risks. 

 

Wow!  Thank you!  I'm so glad this chapter worked for you!!

Reviewer: tremington (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 12:08 PM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

Great chapter...No tissues were needed for this one but it was pretty emotional... WOW!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  Glad you got away without tissues.  :)  It was pretty emotional to write... Now, on to their weekend.

 

Reviewer: chasityc (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 11:58 AM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

i can't wait for e/b alone time... please hurry.. thanx for writing

chasity



Author's Response:

Thanks Chasity!!

Alone time...I hope I don't disappoint!  ;)

Reviewer: SC Mom (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 11:56 AM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

Good chapter.  Don't worry I won't throw anything at you.  You write the emotions of these characters so well.  I don't have many stories on my favorites list, and I squeed when I got your update in my email this morning!  Thanks for the update.  I can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm glad I don't have to duck.  :) 

I love that you connect with the emotions of the characters.  That makes me feel like I'm doing something right!

I'm right there with you - I squee when I see that there's a new review!  I love to hear what people think as they read the latest chapter! 

I'm looking forward to sharing the next few chapters with you!

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: amg98 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 11:01 AM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

You can't have sunshine and roses all the time.  The heartfail was necessary and short lived.  Your Edward is willing to talk about his feeling and concerns and not let things drag on.  Great chapter.  Looking forward to the next update.



Author's Response:

Exactly - life is about getting past the tough times, preferably together, so you can really enjoy the good times.  Yeah, the heartfail had to happen.  Edward is opening up and trusting, which is so necessary.  Still needs to move on.

I'm working on the next 3 chapters right now.  Can't get certain things out of my head until they are on paper.  ;)

 

Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: lbterral (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 10:47 AM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

Great chapter!  I can't wait for alone time !! ;)



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

I hope the alone time I have planned will satisfy you!  ;)

Reviewer: Soccer1023 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 10:04 AM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

This is an awesome story.  It really captures the feelings of worthiness after a loss, betrayal of the one who has left and the need to move on.  Wow!  You are a wonderful storyteller.  I have truly enjoyed this story.  Keep it going -- make it long!  hahahaha



Author's Response:

Wow!  Thank you! 

I was hoping to be able to capture the feelings you described in my story.  It's all about overcoming those feelings and healing.  I love that you get that from it!! 

I'm going...really dying to get the next 3 - 4 chapters written.  They are constantly bouncing around in my mind! 

Thanks again!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.