Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Running Home
Reviewer: StoryPainter (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 03:31 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

They just can't catch a break. I'm glad Edward realizes that he can't lose her but I hate that he's still so affected by what Tanya did to him. I love how strong Bella is in this story and how she knows just what to do to make Edward feel better. I can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Thanks for another fantastic chapter!



Author's Response:

It seems like they can't catch a break, but everything that has happened has worked to make them communicate with each other... ;) 

Edward needs to tell Bella what happened to him emotionally.  She knows the physical stuff.  She's prepared to comfort him.  He needs her more than he knows!

I love a strong Bella!!  She's getting stronger all of the time!!

I'm writing away!!

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: kenziemorton (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 03:24 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

i thinking omg i need more i love this freaking story, update soon.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  I'm writing the next chapter.  So much to tell!!  :D

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 03:00 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

Loosing Mrs. Fredericks is painful for Edward and a shock he wasn't expecting. But somehow it was better for them not to have gone to the cabin, at least now. Edward needs to be with someone and Bella knows the pain of loosing someone you love. Edward never  imagined he would get so close to a patient. It's going to be a rough night, but a really good one for them, it will bring them together. Bella's comfort will be more than enough for Edward to see why a relationship isn't such a bad thing and how much he needs it.

Bella wasn't so sure about going to the cabin so the change of plans isn't so terrible for her. We'll have to see. And yes, the promise of two chapters does help ;D



Author's Response:

You are so right.  Edward was worried, but he never imagined that he's lose Mrs. Fredricks.  Now, he has to deal with a lot of feelings that he's been pushing down.  Bella is the right person to help him deal. 

It will be a good night.  I think you're on to something!  ;)

They were both a little uncertain going into the trip.  Now, it's make or break time for them. 

Edward will talk to her...soon!!

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: LadyLawyer (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 02:31 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

Thank you for this story.  I am so invested in the characters that I got a lump in my throat reading this.  You are a gifted writer.  So many Twilight fictions I read have very little character development.  Instead, they rely on what presuppositions we may bring to the reading.  You have started with the back characters developed by SM and developed them by seeing how they grow and react in new situations.  I love it.  But, if I don't see Edward and Bella get together soon I think I will "spontaneously combust" myself.  Could I suggest that you put a little summary of the story up to date at the beginning each time you write a chapter?  Because of the lapse of time, I forget where we were in the story and have to go back re-read in order to get back into it before moving on.  A little "in our last story" review at the beginning would help.  And, don't you dare stop this story without finishing it. It is torture to have to wait weeks and weeks for the update in a story which draws me in light yours does.  Keep it up.



Author's Response:

You're welcome! 

I really love to hear that people connect with these characters.  That means I'm telling you the story I want to tell! 

Thank you!!  I'm always humbled that people enjoy my writing.  And honestly, I didn't want to just write an E&B story that threw them into bed just to do it.  I've seen far too many of those.  I'm glad you like the realism and the character development.

Hang in there...I really think you'll enjoy the rest of alone time.  ;)

It's a great idea to put a little of the last chapter at the beginning of each new chapter.  I'll try to remember.  I'm always frenzied trying to get a post together. 

I promise I won't stop writing this story before it's finished.  I'm enjoying it too much!

 

Thank you so much!  I really appreciate your kind words!!

Reviewer: irishluck (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 02:31 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

wow i really love this story so sweet and well written



Author's Response:

Thank you!!  I'm so glad you are enjoying my story!  :D

Reviewer: amg98 (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 02:24 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

It might help!!  That was a great chapter.  Very interested in what he has to tell her. 



Author's Response:

I really hope you'll like the next chapter then!!  He has a lot to say.  Remember...2 more chapters of alone time...2 more chapters of alone time.  ;)

 

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: lubnayellyann (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 02:12 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

I just want them to be together.  Please, please add the next chapters.  I'm alwasy looking for updates on this sotry:)

 



Author's Response:

It will happen - they've just had a lot to work through.  I do believe in happy endings...  :D

I'm working on the next chapter tonight.  I really try to post one update each week.  Hang in there, I know I left you at a tough spot!

 

Thank you for reading my story!!  And for reviewing!  I love to hear what people are thinking!

Reviewer: lbterral (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 02:10 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

Sad chapter :(  I hope they have a long talk about their relationship soon!!  They are so good together!!



Author's Response:

I promise a lot of heart to heart in the next chapter!  They really are meant to be.  :D

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: Jamiejo7984 (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 02:07 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

Oh for the love of Pete!!! Here I am hanging on the edge and then I see 'Chapter End Notes:'. Way to make a girl growl in frustration!

BUT I am looking forward to the next chapter. I'm sensing that there is going to be some stuff that will be coming out in the open between them both?



Author's Response:

So sorry!!  I hope chapter 14 will more than make up for any growling that you did!  ;)

Edward talks in 14...Bella comforts. 

I really need to get writing tonight!!  My head is so full of the story right now!

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: just me (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 02:01 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

So sad, hopefully this will allow him to realize how short life is and that you can't waste the opportunities served to you on a Bella sized platter on being scared.

Author's Response:

Hmmm...opportunities on a Bella sized platter, huh?  I like that idea!  lol

I know it was sad.  I think I'm getting too comfortable writing sad things - I hope I can write the happy events, too!!  ;)  Edward is ready for a heart to heart with Bella.

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: tremington (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 01:41 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

It's weird, because I expect Bella to be more hesitant with their relationship but it's Edward causing most of the problems. Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Bella is ready to move forward now.  She's still a little hesitant to put herself out there, but she sees what they could have together.  He sees it, too.  He just hasn't acknowledged it yet.  ;)

 

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Cullen Concession (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 01:29 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

Poor Edward.  Is he comparing Ms. fredericks to losing his mom?  Death does strange things to people, I wonder how these too will react.

If Edward needs additional help I will gladly meet him in the hot tub at the cabin!  LOL

Very interesting update.....



Author's Response:

Edward hasn't had a good year.  He will tell you all about why he took the death so hard...very soon!   Death does affect people in different ways.  Bella has lost someone she loves - she can help him.

 

I think there would be a VERY long line at the hot tub - you know, people who want to comfort Edward.  Just sayin'...  ;)

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: Gabi-b (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 01:28 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

OMG, Edward was so sad. Poor Mrs. Frederick.

 

XOXO



Author's Response:

I know.  Sorry...  More heartfail.  But, there are some good times coming.  And some revelations.

 

Thank you!!!

Reviewer: muldergirl (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 01:14 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

How sad for Edward...it's nice he is so caring with his patients. And he really needs to open up to Bella now, if they are to move forward with their relationship. good so far



Author's Response:

I know.  He's had a rough year - and this didn't help.  He will talk to Bella...it's coming up!! 

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Tina02 (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2009 03:25 AM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

This is excellent.
I'm glad that B/E are going away for a couple days to discuss their relationship.
Can't wait to read the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you!!!

 

They really do need time to talk and work things out.  Let's see what life has in store for them now.  ;)

Next chapter should be up by tomorrow.  Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: mom2kandg (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2009 02:18 AM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

It took me a little while to finally read the chappie but it definitely was amazing....but of course it always is....I completely understand where Edward is coming from he is scared of being hurt again because he left from having a life with a girlfriend which he thought was going great and having a child to losing love and her getting an abortion....Hopefully their time alone at the cabin will help out, at least he discovered he couldn't leave with out her....that is a good thing....Looking forward to the next chappie.....Will it include the weekend get away to the cabin????



Author's Response:

I'm glad you were able to find the time to read it.  I know how hard it can be to do that!!  :)

So very happy that you liked it!  Edward is at least being honest about his fears.  He  is already much more involved than he ever thought he would be. 

Alone time...  ;)  Hope I don't disappoint!!

I'm working on the end of Chapter 13 right now.  Should be posted by tomorrow...so you'll know exactly what happens.  lol

 

Thank you so much!!!

Reviewer: shyhorse (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 09:31 AM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

oh, this was really good! i like the realism of taking steps forward and backward, their talks were good and i love the varying points of view. really enjoying the pace and direction and the characters :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!  I'm glad you like the realism and the pace.  

Off to finish the next chapter!

Reviewer: lee723 (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 04:40 AM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

OMG! This was SO Sad that I couldn't even cry!
The Pier scene literally made my heart hurt and my stomach drop.
I don't even know HOW you managed to write such HF!
I give you props for that!

So much HF, again the Pier, then when he dropped her off at home and he realized she was distancing her self from him already.
I don't blame her after he said he doesn't think he ever wants to be in a serious relationship again *sigh*

Then the following week, where things seemed weird, that hurt as well :(
he didn't even feel like going to the barbecue at one point.
When he showed up early at her door, i reallyyyy thought things would have been settled then but it wasn't.

*sigh* I do like how they get straight to the point and not beat around the bush. Like when he asked her at the end whether she wanted him to leave or not :(
But I did like his idea of alone time with her and working out their issues.
Since he realizes he can't go without seeing her as much as possible.

I just wish it wasn't so hard for him to commit to her.
It's also hard on her cause it's not just herself she has to think about, there's seth. Even if she could bear the pain of losing Edward, it would be ten times harder to deal with Seth's Heartbreak.

Amazingly written, i completely loved it even though you gave me HF.
Lots of <3 BB.

Catch ya on Twit :)



Author's Response:

You really are my epic reviewer!!!  **mwah**

Yeah, writing a chapter like that isn't fun...especially when you worry people aren't going to like the direction it takes.  Phew - no flames.

I'm glad the heartfail wasn't over the top - but it was necessary for them to open up to each other.  Edward didn't set out to get involved with Bella, just to date and enjoy time with her and Seth.  He's already involved, he just doesn't fully grasp that yet.  There's still more to the story...as you'll see before too long.

Even Bella was surprised by the fact that his confession hurt as much as it did. She already realized that Seth is very attached, but she didn't allow herself to see just how attached she was getting.

Alone time.  It's going to be interesting to write their time together.  I hope I don't disappoint...;)

 

Thank you!!!  I'll be there on Twitter - as usual!!

Reviewer: justaskalice (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 02:24 AM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

Edward isn't sure he ever wants to be in a relationship again? What does he think is going on here?! Sigh. Bonehead. I'm glad he has a plan to fix things. Great job, and thanks for the rec!



Author's Response:

Edward is a classic overreactor...he decided that he wouldn't get involved when he was hurting.  Esme knew, but figured he would change his mind.  Yeah - he can be a bonehead.  He doesn't always know his own heart. 

I think you'll like what happens next...maybe.  ;)

Thanks for reading - I know your life is busy like mine!!

 

And, you're welcome.  I love your story.  I figure it's a good way to support other writers, right?

Reviewer: Beans827 (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2009 10:22 PM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

That was a very good chapter.  It really showed the maturity of their relationship.  It's good that they were both thinking about Seth's feelings and Edward admitted that he didn't know if he wanted another serious relationship.  That's normal and good for them to talk about it.  Of course, it could put a little distance in the relationship but it's not a deal breaker.  So, now that they realize that they can move on.  A weekend away is just what the DOCTOR ordered!  Great chapter.  Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

Thank you!! 

They really do have a mature relationship - they are talking, which is so important.  Edward is a study in overreacting.  Now, he's rethinking it.  They still have some things to work through - more to come!! 

Yes, a weekend away IS just what the doctor ordered! 

Thanks for your support!!  :D

Reviewer: yameen (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2009 07:40 PM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

Im glad billy has come around :) thank you!



Author's Response:

Billy isn't a bad guy - just someone who has had a lot of loss to deal with.  He's reserving judgment on Edward for now...

 

Thank you!! :D

Reviewer: Edward_Loves_Bella_1988 (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2009 01:24 PM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

Oh, this one nearly broke my heart, but it's all better, now that they've talked a bit. =]



Author's Response:

Heartfail isn't easy!!  It is better now, but still not completely fixed...  Alone time coming.  :D

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: valelf (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2009 01:23 PM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

I loved it! It was hard seeing them go through those struggles, but I know it had to happen. It was good to see Billy be civil to Edward and accept him a little more. So, a weekend at the cabin all alone? Are they still taking things slow? LOL!



Author's Response:

Thank you again!!

The things they talked about were so necessary!!  And, Seth is helping Billy see that Edward doesn't have to be the bad guy - but Billy is still being cautious. 

Yep...a whole weekend alone.  Their plan is to take things slow...but, as you've probably heard before, "The best laid plans of mice and men..."  LOL

 

 

Reviewer: valelf (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2009 12:31 PM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

You are so good at making me cry! The talk with Billy had me in tears.

Great chapter!



Author's Response:

And I always thought making people cry was a bad thing...  ;)  Bella's talk with Billy was tough, but so necessary.

 

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: mebonvicino (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2009 06:20 AM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

awwwww..... i can't wait for more.... i am so in love with this story.



Author's Response:

You just made me smile!!  Thank you so much!! 

 

More on the way...I'm writing tonight!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.