Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Running Home
Reviewer: simon (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 10:57 AM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

Great Story.  You do not have to have a NC-17 rating to have a good love story.  Thank you.

I have often wondered why everyone thought Edward was the hero.  It was Bella who saved him on several occasions. Here she does it again.

 

This story is so enjoyable because it can actually happen.  Fiction is best when rooted in real life.

 

Keep writing and I cannot wait for an update.

Thanks

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I agree, you don't have to have sex in every chapter or an NC17 rating to tell a good story!  :)

I think Bella was the hero in so many ways!  I'm glad you think so, too!

My story is deeply rooted in realism.  I love to hear that people appreciate that!  I try to update weekly. 

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: nothing2do (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 07:31 AM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

OH no.  Poor Edward.  I think he realizes that he really does want Bella in his life and I think that his patient's death made that decision easier on him.  I know he was hurt from Tanya so he is being careful but I think this is making him realize how precious and short life is.  I wonder though if this has triggered some other memory??  I know....I'll find out in the next chapter and I can't wait!!!!  This story is so great ;)  I love it.



Author's Response:

It's been a really tough year for Edward.  He's finally realizing that he can't control the feelings he has for Bella.  He's scared.  It's all coming home for him.

He will tell you a lot in the next chapter!! 

 

Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: annetted (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 04:28 AM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

Well that was a bit mean ending it there.  Poor Edward.  There's obviously more there than he's letting on, maybe he doesn't even know what it is.

I hope that next chapter's not going to be too long, I'm teetering on the edge here.

Annette



Author's Response:

I'm so sorry,  Annette...but, hey - you get 2 more chapters of alone time, right?  :D

 

Edward will open up to Bella.  They have a  lot to talk about.

I'm writing...I should have the chapter up on my regular schedule.  I have a feeling it's going to be a very long chapter.

 

Thank you!!

Reviewer: jpoopy (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 03:46 AM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

looking forward to the next chapter, poor edward



Author's Response:

Edward has had a bad year.  Bella can help him...

I'm writing today!!

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: EandBforever (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 03:25 AM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

Poor Edward!  I feel for him.  I hope he opens up to Bella.  Maybe she'll need some of those items Alice insisted they pack! ;P



Author's Response:

Edward will talk...a lot.  And Bella will be there to comfort him!  ;)

Can't wait to write the rest of alone time...

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 12:36 AM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

Poor Edward! I hope she is able to comfort him.



Author's Response:

He really has had it bad...  Bella is there for him.  She will comfort him. 

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: lain16 (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 11:26 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

i'm really annoyed with Edward i mean i picked that he would do this a few chapters ago (cold feet).He's not being fair with Bella by not being sure of were there going you can't be ready for a relationship but only want to date exclusively are'nt they the same,maybe losing his patient may show where his priorities lie,hope he can redeem himself



Author's Response:

Be patient with him... ;)  He's been a real emotional mess.  Now, he's ready to talk to Bella about how hurt he was and how scared he is.  She's there for him!!

 

Thank you!!  Hang in there...

Reviewer: april09 (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 10:22 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

Hmmm...interesting turn of events...his pt has been written about throughout so I assumed she would be important.  My guess is that her death reminds him of his mom's illness. 

I really love how you're building E/B's relationship.

Can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

Good guess...he'll tell you more about it in the next chapter.  He really will open up to Bella.

Thank you!  I'm glad you aren't disappointed that I haven't rushed them!

I'm writing away - trying to get that next chapter out there for you all!   :D

Reviewer: iced blood (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 10:05 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

wow that must really suck for edward.. please let that be the last death in this story please...but looking foward to the next chapter.. hopefully it will be happier



Author's Response:

I know...I'm sorry for more death.  It was really hard on Edward, but he's ready to open up to Bella.   Alone time...  Just thought I'd dangle that out there.  ;)

 

The next chapter won't have the heartfail that this one did.  Things will get easier.

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: marybeth315kcfan (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 09:54 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

Happy to see an update. Hate that Edward lost his patietn because he seemed really close to her.  However, maybe this will prompt more converstation and also show how life is too short to second guess things.  Great job.



Author's Response:

You nailed it!  Edward is ready to talk - about love, about loss, about relationships...

 

Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: ContemptuousCullen (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 09:16 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

Gah!  Way to leave us hanging!  I want to confort him.  I always look forward to your updates. 



Author's Response:

Sorry to leave you hanging...there was really no way to go on without waiting another week while I finished a GIGANTIC chapter.  lol 

I'll post within the week...I promise!  Edward wants to talk.  Who am I to stop him?  ;)

I think there's a line forming to comfort Edward...I'm first!  lol

 

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Stacierob1 (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 09:11 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

I get why he's so upset...he's reacting like Mrs. Fredericks is his Mom.  I don't get his flip floping on the relationship though.  After a couple weeks of weirdness...now he wants a relationship??  Nice story though...sad...but hopeful.  I like it...thanks for writing.



Author's Response:

You do understand his emotions after losing his patient.

Even Edward isn't sure what he's doing with Bella...  He's afraid.  He'll tell you all about it. 

 

Thank you for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: My Friend Alice (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 09:04 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

How sad...I knew his patient was going to die, I just didn't expect him to take it quite that hard. Is it because of Esme?

I am glad that Bella is there for him...he seems to scared of losing her too.



Author's Response:

You had me figured out?  Oh my!  He did take it hard.  It's just one more loss in his life.  Yes...it has a lot to do with Esme. 

Bella is just who he needs right now.  He's going to open up to her.

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: Elizabeth Masen (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 09:00 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

Wow.  Tough chapter.  I suspect there is much more than Mrs. Fredrick's death that is bothering him.  I think her death and/or seeing her family was a catalyst for something more.

This chapter is so well done.  I could really feel Edward's aching.



Author's Response:

I know it was a rough one.  It wasn't easy to write.  I'm far too attached to my characters now.  sigh  Edward will open up and tell Bella how damaged he was emotionally.  She's the right one to comfort him.

Thank you!  I'm so glad I was able to convey his pain to you.

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 08:15 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

Poor Edward. I feel so bad for him. At least he has Bella to help him. :)

This was a great chapter and I'm looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Nothing like kicking a guy when he's down...sorry.  Bella will be there for him!  That is a good thing!

 

Thank you so much!!  Writing away!

Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 08:06 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

Awww! I so sad!!! I like the Fredricks too!! :-( I hope edward opens up & talks to Bella. he needs her



Author's Response:

I'm sorry I made you sad...it was a hard thing to do to the Fredricks!!

Edward will talk...I promise!

 

More coming soon!

Thank you!

Reviewer: Ann Middle (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 07:42 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

Awww... poor Edward, he's hurting, he needs some comforting.... *cough 'sex with bella' cough*   Great chapter by the way, can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

Hmmm...I'm not surprised that you went there!!  lol  I was worried that people would be upset that Chapter 13 didn't...

I guess you'll have to wait and see what happens with the rest of their alone time!  ;)

Thank you!  Working on the next update!!

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 07:21 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

Thanks for updating! :-)



Author's Response:

You're welcome!  Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: justaskalice (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 06:55 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

But... but... I want to keep reading. :(

Poor Edward. I hope Bella fixes him up! Great job!



Author's Response:

Sorry.  There's just too much to tell in the end of this chapter! 

Bella is just what Edward needs.  ;)

 

So, let's talk about your fic...  I'll write like mad if you'll write like mad!  I'm suffering from all kinds of heartfail tonight!

Reviewer: Nannabell (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 06:06 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

I hate it that Mrs Fredricks died.  I really think that her death is going to bring Bella and Edward together.  I think that this is going to cement the fact that Edward really needs Bella.  Doctors fix people, so when they have to rely on someone to "fix" them, it is monumental.  Does that make sense?? 

You are going a fabulous job. Tons of creativity and encouragement is being sent your way. Take care, and I can't wait to read your next update.



Author's Response:

Sorry...poor Mrs. Fredricks was doomed from the start. 

I think you might be right.  ;)  You make complete sense.  Edward needs someone to help him move past his loss and his fear.  Bella knows how to do that...

Thank you so much!!  I feel your encouragement!  It keeps me going!

 

Writing...always writing!!  :D

Reviewer: edbellafan (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 04:57 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

Awwww...mannnnn....that was sooooo sad!! I had a feeling that was coming.  I figured it would either tear them apart or pull them closer.  I'm glad he is leaning on her in his grief.  I am curious if it's hitting him so hard b/c the patient reminded him so much of Esme. 

On a lighter note, their banter in the car was pretty funny!  About the swimsuit and the "items" (those which must not be named...heehee..) It was pretty cute that Edward got so red-faced about it! I love the fact that Emmett is threatening bodily harm if Edward hurts her!  Yeah, Emmett!!

Ok, so I was all excited about the cabin....so I have switch gears now.  Oh, and I have no Jerry McGuire quotes this time...yayyyy...aren't you glad?? heehee....  :o)



Author's Response:

Sorry for more sadness...Poor Mrs. Fredricks was doomed from the beginning, sadly.  Edward is turning to Bella for comfort, and she is going to help him!  Edward will tell us all about what he is feeling - very soon!

I'm glad you liked the banter!  Yeah, um, the items...lol.  They are still avoiding the topic of their mutual attraction - awkward! 

Emmett is the best!  :D  He's helping Edward stay grounded.

So they didn't go to the cabin, but remember, I've promised more alone time.  I meant it!!  ;) 

Dang...I've started to look forward to the Jerry McGuire quotes!!  :D

 

Thanks!!!

Reviewer: Zing (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 04:45 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

you made me cry!  I felt so bad for Edward and I'm so very happy he has Bella to take care of him.  Not many people look to the doctor's perspective when giving the bad news.  If they do it is usually only the inital notification, not the ramifications of the notification.

Thank you for a wonderful chapter!  I'll be looking forward to the update.

Kris



Author's Response:

Sorry, Kris.  I feel like the playground bully today.  I've made a lot of people cry.  :( 

Edward is starting to realize just how much he needs Bella - and just how important she is to him. 

I hope I did the doctor's perspective justice...I can only imagine what it would feel like to tell someone that they have lost a person they love.  Edward needs to talk about it...and he will.

Thank you!  I'll be working on the update tonight!

Reviewer: leelator (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 04:34 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

Another great chapter! You do heartbreak so well! I'm really looking forward to some alone time for E & B.



Author's Response:

Thank you! 

Now, let's hope I can do lighthearted and fun as well.  ;)  I'm really looking forward to writing their alone time! 

 

2 more chapters of alone time...that's my mantra.  :D

Reviewer: Iwant2sparkle (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 03:55 PM · On: Chapter 13 A Slight Change of Plans

Well, thanks for the tears!!!  Ugh.  Lol.  Mrs. Fredricks reminded him of his mother, didn't she?  So sad.  You are quite a master at playing with my emotions.  Great chapter!



Author's Response:

*passing you the tissue box*

Yes...she did.  He'll tell you about it soon.

I've gotten pretty good at writing the sad stuff, I only cry a little and avoid it for a day or two before diving in!  I'm sure you understand. 

Thank you!!

 

(Oh, I'll be looking for your update!)

Reviewer: imloki (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 03:44 PM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

love it!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!

 

I'm happy that you love it!  Makes my day!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.