Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Running Home
Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2012 05:09 AM · On: Chapter 26 - Outtake - Esme and Carlisle

Very moving and heartbreaking at times.  Enjoyed how Edward and Bella were reacquainted through T-ball league.  Jake dying in the car accident making sure that the collision would mostly hit him rather than his wife and child. Lots of tears. Tanya as always a self-centered witch, thinking her actions were fine, because they suited her at the time.  When she wanted something it would be hers even after she threw it away.  Like really, get real.  People aren't like that.  You throw them away strong ones move on and get a new life like Edward did.  I do wonder one thing did Edward or Bella ever admit to the other about their secret crushes in high school on the other? Their mutual attraction? Since neither of them in high school appeared to notice it at the time.  Even though Edward enjoyed playing basketball against Jake's team so they could become more physical because of his jealousy of Jake getting the girl (Bella.) I found myself at times very angry with Billy and Charlie with the things they said to Bella during her relationship with Edward.  Especially Billy.  I understand he had fears of losing Seth (and Seth losing his heritage), but to deny Bella the opportunity to be happy again was horrid.  She had already mourned Jake for over two years.  Hadn't dated, seen anyone, nothing.  With Edward it just all fell into place with them all started with Seth playing T-ball on Emmett/Edward's team.  Attraction was already there, knowing each other was there from high school biology partners, friendship, admiration, family dates, dating, etc....  It appeared fast, but it was over the time of the practices and games. The times spent together, the long talks they had, and being open about both of their losses in previous relationships.  Both knew the other party was still hurting from someone else or something else.  They each helped the other to heal and open themself up to other possibilities.  In the end to a happily ever after family with Seth being the big brother to a new sister, Emily. To Bella and Seth becoming Cullens and combining the Swans, Blacks, and Cullens into one huge family enablng Seth to maintain his heritage through Billy and the tribe, having Billy realize he didn't lose a daughter and grandson too, but actual gained another son and granddaughter along the way.  Enjoyed the epilogue and how the story tied all the pieces together.  Reading the outtake of Carlisle and Esme was at least a box of Klennex if not more from the beginning to the end.  From Esme losing her little boy Andrew because of her abusive husband, through the budding romance of Esme and Carlisle, and the birth of their children.  Ending with the sadness of the possibility that this last bout with cancer will take Esme from her beloved family.  Esme said she would fight it, but she's weak.  Even she's not sure she'll pull through the surgery, chemo, radiation treatment to beat the next round.  Her numbers are high doesn't look good. She hasn't been able to slow the cancer down from the previous treatments.  Just the thought that the Cullen family after all the joy they have had in the recent years to endure the loss of their mother was tremendous heartbreak.  Read it through teary eyes and tears flowing down my cheeks.  My heart went out to Carlisle as she encouraged him to continue living and to find love again.  It sounded like defeat, it wasn't, she just wanted her feelings known if and when she should die and leave him and the family.  Spending as much quality time together before the upcoming surgery and additional procedures which will cause her more illness and weakness along the way.

Reviewer: feny100 (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2011 12:53 AM · On: Chapter 11 Moving On

This story is wonderful. I am loving Edward and Bella, watching them build a relationship with Bella's son. It is heartwarming. I really hope you keep writing stories, because you are a terrific writer.



Author's Response:

Wow!  Thank you so much.

 

I'm really glad you're enjoying my story.  This is E&B as I think they would have been if 'there were no mythical creatures'. 

 

I am writing, just not always fanfic.  :) 

 

Thanks again.  I'm smiling now.

Reviewer: Chicsarah (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2010 06:45 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Epilogue: Life Goes On

This was a really lovely story.  I enjoyed it very much!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading my story and for reviewing!  I have to apologize for taking so long to respond.  RL throws a few curves at times.  I'm so glad you enjoyed Running Home.

 

Thanks again for your kind words.  They keep me writing.

Reviewer: Chicsarah (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2010 05:01 PM · On: Chapter 24 A Family

I loved that Seth was included in the proposal, but I really wish you would do an outtake of the conversation that Edward had with Seth when he asked his permission to marry this mom and adopt Seth.



Author's Response:

I think that outtake would be a lot of fun to write.  I might just do it after I meet my NaNo obligation.  Thanks for the idea!

 

 

Reviewer: Chicsarah (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2010 04:01 PM · On: Chapter 20 Holiday Plans

Gosh, she won't give up, will she?  I hope Edward has some choice words for her.



Author's Response:

Tanya is a nightmare.  It's time for Edward to know everything and to stop feeling guilty about things he can't control.

 

Thanks!

Reviewer: Chicsarah (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2010 01:44 PM · On: Chapter 19 Family

They are a little family, aren't they? I love that they are moving together so easily.



Author's Response:

They are easing into being a family - just as they should be.

 

Thanks!

Reviewer: Chicsarah (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2010 09:57 AM · On: Chapter 17 A Time for Everything

Leave to Alice to really through a SURPRISE party!



Author's Response:

This was sort of based on a real life event.  lol  I figured Uncle Edward deserved a great surprise for his birthday.

 

Thanks!!

Reviewer: Chicsarah (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2010 08:06 PM · On: Chapter 14 Comfort

Yeah!  I am so happy!  I hope they still go to the cabin together.



Author's Response:

It was  about time.  ;)  They need their time together.

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: Chicsarah (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2010 07:45 PM · On: Chapter 12 Art on the Town

I was a little worried that Edward would start to over think things, but I am glad he seems to be following his heart.



Author's Response:

Edward was afraid.  Thankfully he didn't blow it and is giving himself a chance to heal and move on.

 

Thanks!

Reviewer: Chicsarah (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2010 05:12 PM · On: Chapter 10 In Memory of...

It was really nice that Edward was apart of that.  He needs to be in order to really understand Bella and Seth.  



Author's Response:

Edward needed to be there, and Billy needed to see that Bella wasn't alone.  Bella needed the support.

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: Chicsarah (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2010 04:52 PM · On: Chapter 9 Playing with the Cullens

Aw, I loved the couch cuddling!



Author's Response:

Couch cuddling is a good thing.  :)

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: Chicsarah (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2010 04:30 PM · On: Chapter 8 Cards and Confessions

Thats really sad.  I am glad he was able to tell Bella and that she handled it so well.  They make a good team!



Author's Response:

They both have so much to overcome, but they can do it together.

 

Thanks!

Reviewer: Chicsarah (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2010 02:43 PM · On: Chapter 7 Alone Time

Oh, that was sad.  They can have a baby together and everything will be better!



Author's Response:

I think having a baby together is the perfect answer. 

 

Thanks!

Reviewer: Chicsarah (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2010 02:12 PM · On: Chapter 6 Misunderstanding

Poor Edward, Tanya was clearly stupid to let him go.  I love that Bella fell asleep on him.



Author's Response:

Tanya was worse than stupid...

Snuggling on the couch is always a good thing. 

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: Chicsarah (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2010 01:35 PM · On: Chapter 5 Friendship and First Dates

That was the perfect date.  I love that Edward and Seth played in the tidal pools.  Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

I love writing Edward in the role of a father - or soon to be step-father.  Way back, I posted pics on my thread of the beach - it's real.  Don't know if it's worth digging.  lol

 

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: Chicsarah (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2010 10:03 AM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

I love heroic Edward and I love that Edward is getting so much inadvertent help from Seth...can't wait for Saturday!



Author's Response:

Edward has to be a hero, right?  ;)  Seth was a favorite part of writing this story.

 

Thanks again!

Reviewer: Chicsarah (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2010 09:22 AM · On: Chapter 2 Practice Makes Perfect

Poor Bella.  Maybe I missed it, but how long has it been since the accident?  I think this story is well written, and I am excited about reading more!



Author's Response:

I'm sure you know the answer to this question now, but it's been 2 years. 

 

Thank you so much!!

Reviewer: Chicsarah (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2010 09:08 AM · On: Chapter 1 Tee Ball

That was sad, and I don't even normally like Jake!  I am looking forward to happy times!



Author's Response:

So glad you're reading.  It was a sad beginning, but it will lead to better things.

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: wildcatlizzie (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2010 04:56 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Outtake - Esme and Carlisle

I really enjoyed reading their story. Thanks for sharing. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: wildcatlizzie (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2010 10:37 AM · On: Chapter 26 - Outtake - Esme and Carlisle

I really enjoyed reading their story. Thanks for sharing. :)

Reviewer: wildcatlizzie (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2010 10:31 AM · On: Chapter 26 - Outtake - Esme and Carlisle

I really enjoyed reading their story. Thanks for sharing. :)

Reviewer: Cute_Kayla (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2010 08:20 PM · On: Chapter 1 Tee Ball

I love it



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: dupak (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2010 04:04 AM · On: Chapter 4 Emergency Room

Really enjoying so far!  Things are progressing quicker than I expected, although you won't hear me complain.  I love the ExBxS interaction.  Seth helps move things along a bit!

Thanks for writing!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing.  I really hope you enjoy the rest of the story. 

 

Thank you!

Reviewer: vdawg29 (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2010 07:22 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Outtake - Esme and Carlisle

tear jerker but amazing!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Bled Dry (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2010 01:57 AM · On: Chapter 26 - Outtake - Esme and Carlisle

On Monday, it will be 2 years since my mother lost her battle to lymphoma.  She missed the birth of her last grandchild, my only daughter.  This really hit home for me.  So beautiful.  I whish my mum had found her Carlisle. 

Thank you.



Author's Response:

In a couple of months it will be two years since my uncle lost his battle with lymphoma.  It's an awful disease.  I'm so sorry it touched your life, too. 

I hope you see your mother in your daughter - that she carries on with you both. 

Thank you so much for sharing your story with me.  And thanks for taking the time to read my outtake!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.