Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Failure To Thrive
Reviewer: mscullen10159 (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 04:24 PM · On: Chapter 3: The Long Walk Home

I love the kiss. I love that Edward and Bella will be helping each other. And I love their chemistry. Thanks for a awesome story! I love it all.



Author's Response:

I wouldn't mind a forehead kiss from Edward. He's so hot, that would still get me all bothered...

Reviewer: mscullen10159 (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 04:22 PM · On: Chapter 2: Starbuck's

I felt so sad for Bella. What she went through with James pisses me off and apparently it pisses Edward off too. Oh and Bella is so right about the drinks. I also find myself doing that when i'm at Starbucks. A drink does say a lot about a person. Specially since i'm from Southern California and we live off Starbucks. Thanks!



Author's Response:

I don't go to Starbucks unless I have to kill time somewhere. It's just too fancy for my plain budget. I also can't handle the negative effects of drinking huge amounts of caffeine. I have a hard enough time staying hydrated in this semi-desert without sucking the last drops of water from my body by drinking a huge coffee. So when I go, I order an iced tea or something like Bella orders. I also chew on the ice cubes as an after drink snack. Love ice cubes! It's probably bad for my teeth, oh well.

Reviewer: mscullen10159 (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 04:16 PM · On: Chapter 1: Cat Fancy

Sorry I was talking about the youtube video, but I usually type the reviews on my blackberry and that thing is EVIL!!! *giggles*. So yeah it was hilarious.

I love how Bella and Edward met here. The way they are so comfortable with each other makes me smile. And I agree with Bella, it is funny what they have in those offices, the cat magazine is ironic. Thanks!

 

Reviewer: 3daygirl (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 02:38 PM · On: Chapter 7: Olives

So amazingly good, freaking amazing!  I wish I had Bella's verbal skills...I'm more of the never ever ever have a witty comback class. 

I rally must admit, I wasn't sure what this story would be like but decided to try it out just for the heck of it.  I'm really glad I did.  This is more than just about sex.  It's about relationships, people growing, overcoming hurdles life puts in your way.  Above all, it's about becoming the best person you can be. 

Thanks so much for writing this, and I can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

I only have a witty comeback if I have access to a keyboard. I'm the classic freeze after just insulted person. Really annoying to figure out the perfect zinger three weeks later. It's also truly pathetic that I'm so sensitive as to remember someone's asshole comment nearly a month later. Oh well, I can't help who I am, right?

I appreciate the thematic analysis of the story. It's very validating to have a reader identify the themes in a story because that means you're conveying something with subtext. If you are able to identify phrases like growth, overcoming hurdles, becoming your best, then I've managed to convey something human and universal - and that is the ultimate compliment!

I'm suffering from a bit of writer's block - maybe your review will give me the energy to get back in there!

Reviewer: crackupmonkey (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 02:32 PM · On: Chapter 7: Olives

good chapter I love how they are working together



Author's Response:

Your comment about "working together" took me back to kindergarten. Did you ever watch Sesame Street growing up? They always had a concept or a big word to teach you. I've forgotten all the other words used except for cooperation. It seemed like I watched the cooperation episode a dozen times. That one word was a blanket term to teach sharing, and caring, and working together, and playing nicely. So maybe one of the themes in the story was subconscious on my part, hearkening back to my childhood. Or, mabye Bella and Edward in this fic are really just a couple of kids who need to learn to play nicely together.

Reviewer: mscullen10159 (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 02:24 PM · On: Chapter 4: Kill All the Alarm Clocks

God! Edward *sigh*. I'm happy he came clean to Bella. I do believe he wants to help Bella and he will. Also the bid is hilarious. Thanks!

Author's Response:

"Also the bid is hilarious."

I'm still trying to figure that one out? Is it a typo? Is it legitimately what you wanted to say? Bid on what?

 

Reviewer: Jarbles (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 01:02 PM · On: Chapter 1: Cat Fancy

I went over and read up to Ch.18 on fanfic and I just love this story! Are you going further with the story or is that as far as you are going to go with it?



Author's Response:

Currently suffering from a bit of writer's block and I'm running out of free time as the summer comes to a close. I want to keep going, but I'm becoming apathetic towards the story. I'm going to try to keep going, but the pace will be significantly slower as I go back to working 50 hours a week.

Reviewer: Kirbs (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 01:00 PM · On: Chapter 7: Olives

Beautiful story, love this patient, compassionate, kick ass funny yet still completely devoted Edward. Can't wait for more



Author's Response:

Thanks for all the thoughtful adjective to describe Insatiable Sexward:)

Reviewer: Solidae (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 12:53 PM · On: Chapter 7: Olives

I am totally digging this story!!!  More soon?

Thanks!



Author's Response:

Check out my penname and the same story title on FanFiction dot net. Chapters 1-18 posted over there.

You can also check out the thread on this site by logging into the Forum Boards and looking for me under Alternate Universe, All Human. I discuss reader questions and random stuff about the story over there. Come join us!

Reviewer: morganlizard (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 12:44 PM · On: Chapter 7: Olives

Are you saying we have to wait till the end of November for lemons?

And what happened to Sixteen Candles? I love that movie! "Two girls in one night? Ted, you're a legend" Clean close shave! ;) I probably have those wrong. You know what that means! Time to rent the movie again!

But seriously folks, this is really fun! Can't wait for more!

 



Author's Response:

November doesn't mean...You will not be waiting until Thanksgiving for Bella and Edward to hook up in some way. I've completed chapter 18 on FanFiction dot net, and the poor kids still haven't had intercourse yet, but they've done quite a few things before that.

The author's notes over there explain all the symbolism of her dream in chapter 7. Go get caught up and then join us back on the FTT thread here at Twilighted. We'd love to have you join the convo:)

Reviewer: love2readE-B (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 12:09 PM · On: Chapter 7: Olives

aw. great story! i love these two!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much. Stephanie deserves all the credit for making the originals, though. I don't think I would have started writing without her inspiration.

Reviewer: jillycate (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 11:30 AM · On: Chapter 7: Olives

I love this story; this may be the sweetest Edward, ever!



Author's Response:

I hear the fandom is talking about this version of Edward on the Niceward thread as well as a new FTT thread. I think you would definitely have something thoughtful to add to those conversations:)

Reviewer: seattlegirl (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 11:25 AM · On: Chapter 7: Olives

I continued to really like their banter.  Keep up the good work! :)



Author's Response:

I can't get enough of the witty banter either. I was always wishing there was more of it in SM's work. At least with fanfiction we can write ourselves silly gorging on the stuff that we enjoy the most.

Reviewer: PBJilly (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 11:11 AM · On: Chapter 7: Olives

I'm not sure I got the turkey reference.  I loved the dream, though.  And I love Bella's internal conversations with herself!  I do that alot too, and unfortunately, sometimes I talk out loud.  When I worked in an office, my co-workers eventually got used to it.  It was usually some self deprecating comment about a mistake I had made.  So fast with the update, too.  Thanks.

Jill

Reviewer: Merrisol (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 11:53 PM · On: Chapter 6: Doolittle's

Okay. I love the care with which they approach each other's problem. It is a balancing act and they do it very well. The injection of humor works well, too. I love their inner voices. Still got more to read!



Author's Response:

They're both really sensitive to the other's needs. Right now I'm working on making them a little bit more fallible.

(Currently writing chapter 19) Twilighted will be caught up with my forward progress pretty soon.

Reviewer: Akelarre (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 11:30 PM · On: Chapter 6: Doolittle's

I can imagine a sweaty Edward running in the treadmill, al Rocky style and shouting “this is for you Bella (Adrian)”.  Love your possessive boy and your acerbic girl.

My last bouquet was made of chocolate over strawberry; it means I have a sweet tooth. My husband knows me. He runs around the park.                                                                                   ,

 



Author's Response:

I'm glad my writing inspired a Rocky Balboa moment for you, lol. And any time spent imagining a sweaty Edward is time well spent in my book;)

It sounds as though you snagged a good man!

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 11:27 PM · On: Chapter 6: Doolittle's

I love the teasing back  and forth...I REALLY would love to have the opportunity to "SLEEP" (or not sleep) with Edward...three..hmm....could work with that....

I love that Bella told him he would probably be all of her firsts..

The flowers were sweet! 



Author's Response:

You know, it's the oddest thing! I get that comment a lot:) Sometimes women want to volunteer free "therapy" with my version of Edward, or they want to know where they can find a man with this disorder...

This is why fiction is so cool. We get to imagine things - naughty sex things - that don't exist in the real world, and revel in them...

Reviewer: annamorphos (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 09:30 PM · On: Chapter 6: Doolittle's

awww Billy Mays, he's awesome!

Whooo, this was awesome!  I swear, when Bella starts talking about
the whole asking someone out thing (is this what it feels like...) I started
swooning with memories.

squeee!

love the story!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad I was able to tap into your reality! Yay:) Woot Woot and a yippee:)

Reviewer: PBJilly (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 08:41 PM · On: Chapter 6: Doolittle's

I have to say I cannot decide on ONE thing I like about B&E because I like ALL of it!!  This is so good, and really, are there any guys out there like your Edward?    And acerbic I love, bring more! 

Jill



Author's Response:

Mmmm, I'm not sure they would look exactly like Edward...Most of the juvenile jokes Edward uses in this fic are in the same vein my husband uses. So, yes- these guys really do exist. However my guy is one inch shorter than me; he's very proud of his Mexican unibrow; and he loves me to pieces. He's incredibly smart, he's very patient with my character flaws, and he makes me laugh every single day. I didn't find him until I was 26 - and that felt like a long wait! (Sadly, no insatiability disorder, lol).

Our story is one of a truly, truly blind date. Before our first date we'd spoken to each other for two straight weeks and logged around 56 hours on our cell phones. We agreed not to prejudge based on looks. It's been six years since that first date and I'm expecting our first child. I'm no super model by any means. I have sandy brown hair and glasses and shop in the plus size section. If it's possible for me, it's possible for anyone! It only took me most of my twenties to find him...

Reviewer: Akelarre (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 08:36 PM · On: Chapter 3: The Long Walk Home

Just found this. It was a really sweet piece of therapy.  He is smooth but never overwhelming. Looking forward to the next  step!



Author's Response:

I love your description of this version of Edward;)

Reviewer: GothicTemptress (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 08:28 PM · On: Chapter 6: Doolittle's

What a fantastic story so far...I look forward to more!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the words of encouragement:)

Reviewer: Lazairahel (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 08:17 PM · On: Chapter 6: Doolittle's

Tell me one thing that made you smile or laugh or one thing you really liked....

Bella's cursing when she stubbed her toe.  Her s***d***f*** made me laugh because that's exactly what I say when I've physically hurt myself.  My husband swears no one else does that.



Author's Response:

I don't know why, but profanity in almost any form always gets a laugh out of me. I'm so juvenile!

Reviewer: Lazairahel (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 08:17 PM · On: Chapter 6: Doolittle's

Tell me one thing that made you smile or laugh or one thing you really liked....

Bella's cursing when she stubbed her toe.  Her s***d***f*** made me laugh because that's exactly what I say when I've physically hurt myself.  My husband swears no one else does that.

Reviewer: twilight_lamb (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 07:43 PM · On: Chapter 6: Doolittle's

That was a great chapter...

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review:)

Reviewer: hellojasi123 (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 07:15 PM · On: Chapter 4: Kill All the Alarm Clocks

edward is so kind lol u got his attitude rite lol keep it goin :]



Author's Response:

So you like a teasing Edward too, huh? I always wish that SM had allowed him a few more jokes in the original series. She gave him this super dry sense of humor that I love, but then she made him so darn serious all the time (which I also love). Oh well - I'm a woman, therefore I'm hard to please.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.