Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Beautiful Lies
Reviewer: brit77 (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2009 08:43 PM · On: Chapter 1: Beautiful Lies

very interesting start



Author's Response:

Thanks.  I look forward to your reaction on chapter two once it's up (which will hopefully be soon, as soon as it's validated.)

Reviewer: justfornow (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2009 08:40 PM · On: Chapter 1: Beautiful Lies

I'm finding this a really interesting concept. Can't wait to read your next chapter :)



Author's Response:

Thanks very much for the review.  I have been batting this idea around in my head for awhile now, so it's really cathartic to be able to share it.  

The next chapter should be up as soon as it's validated.  Please keep reading!  (and reviewing, please)

Reviewer: JessCullen_215 (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2009 07:52 PM · On: Chapter 1: Beautiful Lies

That was sooooooo good! I'm almost at a lost for words. You are such a great writer. Loved all your ideas, and I can't wait for Bella to get out of the hospital. Oh and I'm so upset with Charlie, Renee, and Phil! I love the characters but still they sent heartbroken Bella to a mental hospital. How cruel! Can't wait to read more of this awesome story. Please update soon!



Author's Response:

Awww, your review was so nice.  Thank you.

Don't be too upset with Charlie, et al.  What other choice did they have as parents?  I couldn't let my Bella hate them, only hate what they did.

The next chapter should be up as soon as it's validated.  Hope you'll keep reading.

Reviewer: artsyfartsy (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2009 07:02 PM · On: Chapter 1: Beautiful Lies

Wow! I am so intruiged--what a great start and an original idea!



Author's Response:

Hi.  Thanks very much for the review and kind words.  I am glad you are intrigued.  Hope you'll stick with me.  The next chapter should be up as soon as it's validated.

Reviewer: mjbabe58 (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2009 05:23 PM · On: Chapter 1: Beautiful Lies

This is amazing! I never thought of ANY thing like this happening! Its freaking brilliant! Goodness Its awesome!!!!! I love how Bella is sceeming and how she is so patient! This is absolutely great! I'm sticking witht this no matter what!

Love ya

Mj



Author's Response:

Wow - thank you!  Your review made me grin like an idiot.  

The next chapter will be up as soon as it's "beta'd"  (Is that a verb? well, I guess it is now.)  

Thanks again for the review.

Reviewer: lostluggage (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2009 04:39 PM · On: Chapter 1: Beautiful Lies

A very interesting story. I am amazed there are not more of these plotlines based on Bella's deppression in NM. I really like your depth of character and mental processes that bella is going thru.

i am adding you to favorites!

great job on your first FF!



Author's Response:

Hello and thanks very much.  I always wanted to know more about Bella's depression too.  Which is, of course, where I got my idea for this story.

I uploaded chapter 2 - Tiffany Pens and Other Torture - a bit ago, so hopefully you'll be able to see it soon.

And, thanks for adding me to your favorites; it's a real compliment.

Reviewer: Sheeijan (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2009 03:49 PM · On: Chapter 1: Beautiful Lies

I really like where you've gone with this so far. Very believable. And, I think a sane person in a mental ward is pretty darn close to hell all right and I can't blame Bella for wanting out no matter what, even if it's suicide. I'm really looking forward to seeing more!

Author's Response:

Hell is right.  

I just uploaded chapter two, so hopefully it will be posted relatively soon.

Thanks very much for reviewing.  

Reviewer: Edwardia Maven (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2009 03:47 PM · On: Chapter 1: Beautiful Lies

interesting please carry on



Author's Response:

Thank very much for the review!  I just submitted Chapter 2.

Reviewer: Helens_Love (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2009 03:33 PM · On: Chapter 1: Beautiful Lies

you're first fanfic was amazing, I cant wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Your praise means a lot.  Thanks very much.

Reviewer: soccergurl (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2009 03:11 PM · On: Chapter 1: Beautiful Lies

Great start. You really engage the reader in Bella's emotions. I hope she gets out soon, the poor girl.



Author's Response:

Thanks!   She'll be out of the hospital soon. : )

Reviewer: steflynno (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2009 02:47 PM · On: Chapter 1: Beautiful Lies

I was truly captivated with your story. The words flow very well together, and I'm truly interested in where this story is going. Especially the teaser at the beginning for a future chapter. Update soon.



Author's Response:

Capitvated?  Wow, thank you.

You're my 10th review.  Double digits - woo hoo!  

Going back to writing now.  :)

Reviewer: buckwheat (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2009 02:36 PM · On: Chapter 1: Beautiful Lies

oh man this is deep...I love it! please update soon!



Author's Response:

Hi.  Thanks very much.  I'm glad you like it so far.  I hope you stick with me.  

I'm writing right now.

Reviewer: mom2bells1 (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2009 02:12 PM · On: Chapter 1: Beautiful Lies

Great intro chapter. Great description.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I appreciate the feedback very much.

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2009 02:03 PM · On: Chapter 1: Beautiful Lies

Okay, this is very good. Please update VERY soon!!



Author's Response:

Thanks very much!  I am grinning like a fool to know that someone likes my story so far.  

I swear, I will never read a story again without reviewing (I ususally do review, but I have to admit I've skipped a few chapters here and there).  I had no idea how freakin' exciting it is to receive reviews and feedback.  It's ridiclously fun. :)

Reviewer: Tweetiebird86 (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2009 01:57 PM · On: Chapter 1: Beautiful Lies

You have my attention thus far. As it stands, it seems as if Bella is going to somehow find a way to force the Cullens to come and get her, that or she is going to kill herself. I am interested to see where you go with this, i am intrigued.



Author's Response:

Thanks.  I am glad I have your attention so far - I will do my best to try to keep it.

 

Reviewer: jabare (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2009 01:49 PM · On: Chapter 1: Beautiful Lies

I like it, and I am looking forward to the next chapters.



Author's Response:

Thanks very much for reviewing!  I appreciate it.  

Neglecting my job as we speak (write) to polish the next chapter for submission.

Reviewer: nothing_is_as_it_seems (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2009 01:07 PM · On: Chapter 1: Beautiful Lies

r there lemons in here? don't mind about drugs, language violence etc just graphical sex - the rating indicates so - could u just say cuase this story sound good!

NIAIS



Author's Response:

Hi, thanks for taking the time to ask.  I don't have any sex scenes planned for the first part of the story, but there will be some sex scenes later on.  Everyone's level of comfort varies, so I don't know exactly what you consider "graphic" sex.  There will be no rape, S&M, or crazy fetishes.  

I hope that answers your question.  If not, please let me know.  

Reviewer: ksgeo (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2009 12:53 PM · On: Chapter 1: Beautiful Lies

I agree, very interesting story.  It makes sense that Bella would have talked in her sleep after Edward left, and that Charlie or someone would have overheard disturbing or strange utterances.  Is Bella planning to kill herself, or is she going after the Cullens?



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Wow, I can't believe how excited I am to have actual reviews.  (This is my first fanfic ever.)  I actually squeaked when I saw the email alert that I had a review.  Squeaked, out loud, in my office.

 

I hope I can get the next chapter up soon so you can see where I am going with this... and I hope you like it.  This story is a pretty dark, I suppose maybe I should put some sort of disclaimer up on the summary...  I'd ask my beta about this, but I have no idea who she/he is yet.

 

 

Reviewer: Nannabell (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2009 12:47 PM · On: Chapter 1: Beautiful Lies

That is a great start, and I am interested to see where it is going.  I can't wait for an update.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your review.  This is my very first fanfic ever and you are my VERY first review!  :)

I have several chapters written already, so I'm hoping I can figure out this whole beta-thing soon.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.