Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: silverspoon (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 08:31 PM · On: 21 Bacon

That last line...«I want a self-portrait.»...made me cry. I have no idea why. But it. was. awesome. It's the good kind of crying. You blow my mind.

Reviewer: songster51 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 08:28 PM · On: 18 O'Keefe

OMG, so sad.  I am so very impressed by Bella, such a brave spirited girl.  I kinda wanted to squash Edward's balls here, but I guess he's not ready.  He could have had the grace to not act angry.  He knows that people can't control their feelings.  

Reviewer: songster51 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 08:01 PM · On: 17 Pollock

Holy crap.  A Vegas wedding.  Total cliche but getting married by Frank-n-furter would definitely not be something you would soon forget.  Major hotness as well in the hotel suite with the mirrors.  I still think these two are deluding themselves.  Love is not something you can control.  It just happens.

Reviewer: hanachan89 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 07:09 PM · On: 21 Bacon

OoOoOo!!!! i have a feeling there will be some more self discovery to come with the new painting!!!

as much as i dont want this to end i reeeeeeally want to hear about how the real story turned out :)))

cant wait for more!!!

<3's for you!!!

Reviewer: songster51 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 06:53 PM · On: 1 Michelangelo

Wow.  B got a show.  She will still be able to apply for the scholarship even though her work is committed to a gallery, right?  Let's hope Edward finds whatever it is he needs to get on with his life even though I think he already has it, without knowing it.

Reviewer: botsy (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 06:45 PM · On: 21 Bacon

I loved this chapter! I got so MAD for Bella when the off limit painting was sold. I actually started mumbling to myself before I realized I was doing it, lol. 

I'm glad Edward came and that he gave her the web address to his blog (or at least, im pretty sure its his blog). can't wait for the next chapter!!

Reviewer: songster51 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 06:13 PM · On: 15 Rossetti

Ok, so I owe you some reviews.  I read this entire thing so far including the outtake at work on my phone.  I freakin' hate reviewing from my phone.  It's like trying to write a super long text.  But I wanted to let you know how much I am enjoying this fic.  Very well written and I love the solid and interesting characterizations.  I know little about art school in general.  The closest I came to art class was being forced in my honors liberal arts college to take a hands on art class.  I waited until I was a senior and had no choice.  I took Intro to Print Making and it was really great even if I had no idea what  I was doing most of the time.  Fortunately, we had a very patient professor who totally understood the non-artistic art appreciator.  I must say I did really well at art history and actually toyed with the idea of switching to my major.  However, this prof who specialized in some very special Renaissance art and did most of her thesis work at the Vatican, told us how difficult it is to actually make a living off of it.

I digress.  I love your feisty, no bull shit Bella.  She's amazing even if she's kind of deluding herself that she is only feeling friendship here.  Unfortunately both of them have kind of unrealistic expectations, understandable ones, but they limit themselves by not being open to all of the possibilities.  I am very interested to see where you take this.  I already see angsty times ahead.  Edward needs to get a clue.  he does not love Tanya.  If he did he would still be with her.

Reviewer: penguin1802 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 04:42 PM · On: 21 Bacon

i love this story and weirdly feel very connected to your Bella. you write beautifully and i feel far more connected with your Bella than with the Bella of the books... Keep writing! Sx

Reviewer: kmac17 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 03:30 PM · On: 21 Bacon

I love it...I can't believe Edward showed up. Post again soon :)

Reviewer: justinsgrl22 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 03:16 PM · On: 21 Bacon

I really like the way Bella stood up for herself with Edward and told him off. But at least he was jealous.....

I find that a lot of the appeal of your writing is that I can't predict where you're taking this story next.  I was glad to see Edward reappear though...and I'm more than a little curious about the ideal of Bella's self-portrait.  How will she portray herself ? Or will she refuse, not wanting to give Edward any more power over her? I look forward to the next update.

Reviewer: fargoner (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 12:41 PM · On: 21 Bacon

I really felt Bella's pain and confusion when Edward left, but on the other hand, based on the suffocating experience he had with loving Tanya, I could see why he needed time to sort things out in his head.  It's obvious he was feeling torn before leaving.  I didn't like Bella trying to pacify herself by cosying up to Quill.  Edward came to her show! Wow, that was awsome.  Bella tells him she doesn't owe him anything and calls him all kinds of names, because he didn't give her what she wanted.  Let's see where they go from here.  I think asking for a self-portrait was brilliant.  I hope Bella decides to go with that.  I think it'll force her to bare her soul on the canvas and get a better understanding of who she is and how she would deal with her emotions.  BTW, I really don't like to think that all the paintings of Edward ended up in the hands of gay-porno movie makers!! Alec seems to have a shady clientelle!  Thanks for the great update and I can't wait for more. 

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 12:03 PM · On: 21 Bacon

ohhh tell me he's working at a ranch in Phoenix



Author's Response:

no.  sorry, not in Phoenix.

Reviewer: bellangel5 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 09:42 AM · On: 21 Bacon

ohhhhh so sad! I hate that Edward can't seem to make up his mind and show Bella what he wants from her. But the ending - love love love that. can't wait to see what she comes up with but somehow I think that a broken heart will be involved in the painting.

Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 09:37 AM · On: 21 Bacon

Grrrrr!!! Edward is irritating! Poor Bella.

 

Reviewer: LilMoCullen (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 08:08 AM · On: 21 Bacon

WOW I cant wait for the next chapter and im geeked that he wants a self portrait of Bella :D

Reviewer: calamityme99 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 08:06 AM · On: 1 Michelangelo

Wonderful! I laughed out loud so much I woke up my dog and my kid. You paint a great picture with words.

Reviewer: Alyssafan (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 04:53 AM · On: 21 Bacon

Yay!  What a great chapter.  I like that Jessica is no longer the enemy, and the dialogue is really good.  But how long can Edward stay away...?

Reviewer: racheygirl (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 03:56 AM · On: 21 Bacon

I am SO glad you updated!! I love this fic, it is seriously one of my most favorite ones!!!

Will Edward ever settle his fine ass down???

Reviewer: KnoKnayme (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 02:42 AM · On: 21 Bacon

GREAT chapter!!!

Reviewer: sarahmac (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 02:40 AM · On: 21 Bacon

oh man that was brilliant i feel so sorry for bella.  you have a fantastic talent and i cant wait to read more :) xxx

Reviewer: tatie87 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 01:17 AM · On: 21 Bacon

I can't say I'm suprised Edward showed at the gallery opening, but damn it did not go well. Why can't Bella and him get their shit together?

Reviewer: wazzoes (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 12:24 AM · On: 21 Bacon

great chapter thanks

Reviewer: Eddieandtheboys (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 12:20 AM · On: 21 Bacon

I spasmed with excitement when I saw this update...awesome chapter.

Reviewer: xtwilight3 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2010 12:13 AM · On: 21 Bacon

great chapter! update soon!

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2010 11:04 PM · On: 21 Bacon

I'M GONNA KICK HIS ASS AND THEN FLATTEN HIS TIRES, AND POUR 5 LBS OF SUGAR INTO HIS GAS TANK, THEN KICK HIS ASS SOME MORE! GAH!

 

And i plan to cut the biatch who messed up the post-its and sold her painting. NO WAY would I be giving that one up. no how! gah! incompetent hack!!

Glad her show went well. How much $$$ will she make on the sales? Does she now have a nest egg for beer and cloves? :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.