Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: GeezerWench (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2011 12:01 PM · On: Chapter 1

I like how you had Marcus destroy Aro and Caius!

Reviewer: 78slayer (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2010 05:33 PM · On: Chapter 1

I love this wonderful story.

Reviewer: NotTooOldForThis (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2009 12:22 AM · On: Chapter 1

I am so glad Marcus finally got his vengence.  Well done.



Author's Response:

I am as well, though in the expanded version of this story it becomes clear that it's not vengeance so much as justice. He and Didyme both deserved that much. Thank you.

God bless and happy reading!
Mindy

Reviewer: cvap100 (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 07:25 PM · On: Chapter 1

That was just beautiful. So descriptive and included so many people's stories, I loved it. I really like how you did the Volturi and everything was so creative and added missing peices. It is sad Amy fell ill, but fitting Seth would end up being married to a vampire. Really wonderful, Thanks so much for sharing. BTW this is Michelle from the airplane ride back from Twicon. I got off at Houston and only got to read half. Sorry it has took me so long to get back to you. I got salminella food poisoning the next day and was ill for over 2 weeks. Then my 30th b-day then getting my 9 year old back to school today. Goodness, this story gave me goosebumps. You could make a career out of writing. I love details and back stories. I will PM you so you have my e-mail. Congratulations on winning. :)

Michelle B Houston TX



Author's Response:

Thanks, Michelle. I hope to make a career out of writing. I'm mucking my way through my first attempt at a novel, though I have written original stuff before. I don't really like conflict (despite what this story implies) and find it hard to write. So it's difficult at best. But anything worth doing will be hard, right?

As I detailed in the e-mail, I'm glad you enjoyed the story. And I'm so glad we were able to stay in touch. It was a pleasure meeting you post-TwiCon.

God bless and happy reading!

Mindy

Reviewer: shelbielyncullen (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2009 11:33 AM · On: Chapter 1

Ooh I lovveeeee the Marcus takedown! This story was so well-written :D



Author's Response:

Thank you! Marcus's role in this story surprised me, but when all was said and done it worked better than any other idea. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

God bless and happy reading!

Mindy

Reviewer: Srodrigues (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2009 02:33 AM · On: Chapter 1

Interesting aspect with the incident at Nessie's wedding, I would really enjoy a story that would delve into that idea with more detail as it is a great idea. Enjoyed this one shot, I'm not usually a big fan of the "one shot" as they always feel like we just skem the surface of a story but I enjoyed this one far more than most. I only read it as u r one of my favorite authors!!! Keep up the great job and looking forward to your return from holiday and more chapters of your other story, loving the Creepy Guy!!! Congrats on top 10 final, hope u go all the way to first place!!!! :-)))

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm in the process (and it's going to be quite the undertaking, so be prepared to wait) of expanding this story. I had so many ideas that had to be cut to make the word limit. They're all going to be expanded in this longer version. I agree, one shots are never enough.

I think you've gotten me confused with someone else. This is the only story I've posted on twilighted.net. I've written other things on other sites, but nothing with a "Creepy Guy". Sorry.

Thanks for the support. Winning really was a rush.

God bless and happy reading!
Mindy

Reviewer: icrodriguez (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 09:55 PM · On: Chapter 1

I really must say that I thought this was absolutely wonderful. Thank you so much for writing this. 



Author's Response:

Thank you very much. I really enjoyed the writing process and will likely be expanding this story to include everything I had to cut to make the word limit at some point in the future.

God bless and happy reading!

Reviewer: PrinccipezzaDiDrama (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 03:24 PM · On: Chapter 1

I love this! So far, my favorite to win!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm very glad you enjoyed the story. I can't wait to find out the results!

God bless & happy reading!

Reviewer: fgeragosian (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2009 12:13 AM · On: Chapter 1

Loved it!!  I wish there was more!!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm very glad you enjoyed the story. Just so you know, I am considering expanding it as this is a common reaction and I have a lot of ideas that were cut due to the word limit.

God bless & happy reading!

Reviewer: Anya Cullen (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 11:42 AM · On: Chapter 1

This is so cute and perfect! I absolutely love it.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm very glad you enjoyed the story. Though I don't think the word 'perfect' is accurate, I certainly tried.

God bless & happy reading!

Reviewer: SinAndShame (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 11:29 AM · On: Chapter 1

That was beautiful.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm very glad you enjoyed the story. It's always nice to know one's work is appreciated.

God bless & happy reading!

Reviewer: nicoleihca (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 09:42 AM · On: Chapter 1

that was lovely.



Author's Response:

Thank you! It makes me very happy to know others enjoy my work.

God bless & happy reading!

Reviewer: izziey (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 05:41 AM · On: Chapter 1

i am so grateful to the contest that has brought so many lovely stories to light. i can see why this one is a finalist. good luck!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm very glad you enjoyed the story. I agree - this contest has been a great way to find new, fantastic authors!

God bless & happy reading!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.