Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Chuck (Anonymous) · Date: March 11, 2012 11:58 AM · On: Chapter One

  Waning Moon absolutely blew me away. It was much better than I'd hoped for. To say I couldn't put it down would be an understatement. I stayed up all night and read the entire book in one sitting.

  YborJen is an incredible writer who's twist to the Twilight theme demonstrates genuine genius. I can honestly say, I'm looking forward to anything she writes in the future with great antisipation.

Reviewer: Robin deLynn (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2010 07:44 PM · On: Chapter One

Excellent story, writing and insight.

Reviewer: vixenjc (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2010 02:16 PM · On: Chapter One

yes and no, didnt like the idea of carlisle passing away just because they drank animal blood instead of human which is no different as far as i know

Reviewer: vegevamp7 (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2010 12:11 AM · On: Chapter One

Ah! I cried!

Reviewer: theannonymousperson (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2010 11:42 PM · On: Chapter One

wow

just wow

i have been reading fanfic's all day but this is a whole other level

thank you for sharing this.



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review theannonymouseperson --

I hope you'll check out the full novel that this one shot came from, it's posted here on Twilighted and is also called Waning Moon.

Happy reading!

Reviewer: just-a-girl (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2010 07:56 AM · On: Chapter One

OMG the first chapter brought me to tears!



Author's Response:

Glad you found the whole book! :)  Looking forward to seeing what you think of the rest.

Reviewer: ttcub (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2009 12:09 AM · On: Chapter One

Wow I love it but I can tell you one thing please let us know next time if we need tissues LOL. Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing again ttcub -- OK, fair warning -- you will need tissues as the full novel comes to a close. :*}

Chapter 23 is in the queue.

Reviewer: reebisgirl (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2009 02:35 PM · On: Chapter One

well, I got my wish for a later chapter... it's so sad.... cuz I'm so invested in Carlisle's life that to have him die.... ugh... but I love this universe so much.  I can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing reebisgirl -- this is a one-shot that I wrote for the Twicon competition, it's based on the last two chapters of the full book.  You'll get the full story as the last few chapters are posted.  I'm really glad you are enjoying it, and I'm sure you'll agree that it could not end any other way :*)

P.S. I'm working on other Carlisle stories, as you'll see there are several sizable gaps in time in Waning Moon the book, where these other stories fit nicely, so you haven't seen the last of Carlisle ;)

Reviewer: fleur24 (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2009 12:27 PM · On: Chapter One

This was interesting and I liked it in a sad way. It was really sading reading about Carlisle dieing, but I do love how the Volturi brothers came by themselves to see Carlisle before he died.



Author's Response:

I'm really glad you liked it, be sure to check out the full novel!  It's here on Twilighted, under the same name.  Thanks for taking the time to review.

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2009 04:53 AM · On: Chapter One

I read this after reading the long version of Waning moon. I didn't start reading that one until it got to the year 1918 ( I love Edward). I was so enamored of the way you wrote about Carlisle that I had to read the beginning. It so far is blowing me away. Had I read this first version of Waning Moon, I would not had hesitated. Carlisle just might become my new love.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks no sleep -- I actually considered taking this short story down because I thought it would be distracting, but I've had so many people say that it moved them that I decided to let it be.  This is an edited version of the last two chapters of the novel, so I hope that you keep reading!  It really is not that spoilerish though the events may seem shocking.

And you may think I'm crazy, but Carlisle was my first love from the books, I'm glad you are seeing why :) :)

Reviewer: NotTooOldForThis (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2009 01:44 AM · On: Chapter One

I love this story!  I always had trouble with the whole never-ending timeline.  I mean, who would want to be floating out in space when the earth imploded?  It makes sense that the family would live longer than normal humans, but a bit less than forever.  What a wonderful story.  I am looking forward to reading Waning Moon.



Author's Response:

I LOVE that you think about what happens to the vampires after the earth ends.  I'd hit it with a comet rather than wait for it to impode. >:}  LOVE IT.  Please write me comments on the full novel, I'd love to hear what you think of it.  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: JASPERS SEX KITTEN (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2009 12:16 AM · On: Chapter One

This was interesting and sad. I never thought of Dr C not being... shivers... very well written. I did enjoy it.



Author's Response:

Thanks JSK!

Check out the full story, two of 26 chapters are posted here at twilighted under the same name: Waning Moon.

Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: twilight_gurl_76 (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2009 02:15 AM · On: Chapter One

i got my hopes up :( i went to that lulu link & could not find it! i am buggin :(

please tell me u can send me the book *hint* please? is there any place else i can be linked to?

 

on lulu there were literally 130 pages w/the title waning moon..i was so sad :(

 

yer link does not work said it does not exsist..

 

thanx again :)

Reviewer: twilight_gurl_76 (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 09:40 PM · On: Chapter One

omg! i love carlisle! i found an awesum story (2, both by you) & they  r 1 chapter long!

argh! please tell me there is much much more. please? lol. not to be pushy but i am obsessed with this story & see all of its possibilities. my hats off to you.

i hope u write that book my dear. 2009 is almost over..tick tock..lol..

 

francine jardin is my facebook btw :)

Reviewer: ripart85 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 02:28 AM · On: Chapter One

I would love to see you extend this story line. I like the idea of the Cullens taking over some power, and being a governing body in the vampire world. I've actually been looking for a full length fan fic along these lines, and havent found anything so far. You should do it!

And if anyone has any suggestions for fan fics that are already written along these lines, please let me know.

As for the writing, very well done! Hope to see more!!



Author's Response:

Woo!  I finally got my Beta Reader on Twilighted, and Chapter 1 of 26 chapters has been submitted.  Crossing my fingers that the full novel of Waning Moon will be up on Twilighted for all to see very soon.  Thanks to AO for all her help!

Reviewer: MiFleur (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2009 07:30 PM · On: Chapter One

Very emotional and just what matters. This is the first comment I make.

One of the best I have read. Congratulation



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your comments.

It looks like we may be waiting for a while to get the full novel through the beta reading process.

You can download the entire novel for free at this website:

http://www.lulu.com/content/7435818

When you finish reading find me on Facebook: Ybor Jen

Send me a note and tell me what you think.

Reviewer: starla_1979 (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2009 12:36 AM · On: Chapter One

I truly enjoyed your story and I can't wait to read the completed version.  I had often wondered if there was a difference b/t human and animal feeders and I wondered how long "forever" really was.  I look forward to reading your answers to those questions.  This was a beautiful piece.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your comments.

It looks like we may be waiting for a while to get the full novel through the beta reading process.

You can download the entire novel for free at this website:

http://www.lulu.com/content/7435818

When you finish reading find me on Facebook: Ybor Jen

Send me a note and tell me what you think.

Reviewer: Edward A Masen (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2009 06:48 PM · On: Chapter One

I have read a lot of fanfic, and while a few have truly touched me, none actually brought tears to my eyes. Not even the original SM series ever made me cry, come to think of it. But I just got through shedding tears as Carlisle passed away, dang you.

I'm now looking forward to reading Waning Moon in its entirety. I, too, have long been convinced that Carlisle was destined to turn the vampire world on its head. After the events of BD, I imagined quite a few vampires would be intrigued by what his way of life could mean to them. There was a definite shift in power on the horizon- power that he never asked for, never assumed...

That seems to be one of the running themes of his life- refusing power that other beings scramble to possess, even though it's handed to him at every turn, first as a human, then as a vampire.

Instead he ultimately chooses to govern only himself. Even his family didn't stay with him because he compelled them to, but because he set an example they admired and loved. His power wasn't gotten by taking it from others, but in others giving him their trust. And I also think he was destined to die before the other Cullens (though not due to surprise mortality, which I'm still sniffling over), with Edward and Bella taking up his mantle, along with the rest of his family.

I'm looking forward to seeing how his overall journey plays out in your book.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your comments, I cannot agree more and would love to discuss with you sometime.

BOOK IS COMPLETED -- I have started submitting chapters to Twilighted.net -- MORE SOON...

Reviewer: Jessy-Anne (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2009 05:37 PM · On: Chapter One

i cant wait to read the remainder of the story i cried so much and this was the second time i read it the emotions didnt dull at all i think you are incredibly talented cant wait to read the rest of it :D wonderful

Reviewer: Master of the Boot (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 11:34 PM · On: Chapter One

Honeslty, this is truly amazing.  The full story of this cannot come soon enough for me. 

It's just so terribly Sad that Carlisle is dying.  In my mind, he's the one that deserves life the most.  I like the idea that even vampires don't live forever.  I can't wait to see the mechanics behind it. 

Still, it's a triumph and you rock.

Ta

Master of the Boot

PS: I hope Carlisle rests in peace. 



Author's Response:

Thank you MotB!

Just a quick note -- the full novel will prob be done this weekend, so I will start submitting to Twilighted for beta reading very soon.

Reviewer: Holly Cullen (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2009 09:39 AM · On: Chapter One

I cried sooo much reading this!



Author's Response:

*passes the tissues* :*)

Reviewer: Tribal Poet (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2009 11:02 PM · On: Chapter One

I'm certainly looking forward to your next chapter. Thank you!



Author's Response:

Thanks!  FYI -- the novel will prob be done this weekend, so I will start submitting all of the chapters to Twilighted very soon.

Reviewer: jojo120183 (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2009 09:20 AM · On: Chapter One

after reading all the stories, this was the one that caught my eye. i sat reading them on my lunch break at work.

i was crying at my desk after reading this, written with so much emtion and feeling.

 

Jen should definatly win.

 

Jo. (appinelli)



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you so much for the good wishes Jo!

Reviewer: vicky83 (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 01:07 PM · On: Chapter One

amazing made me cry can not wait to read more. writing style is brill 10 out 10. good luck. x x 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review!  Stay tuned for more...

Reviewer: cvap100 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 08:06 PM · On: Chapter One

Really good job, good luck. Less than 2 weeks till Twicon.



Author's Response:

Wow, <2 weeks, YIKES!  Thank you for your kind comments.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.