Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Two Roads Diverged
Reviewer: Kendra (Signed) · Date: February 29, 2012 01:22 AM · On: Chapter 7 - Planning

I Sure hope you finish this.  Great relationship suspense, mixed with a real plot...  Fantastic. 

Reviewer: dephenrhea (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2011 11:26 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Planning

Are you going to finish this story?

Reviewer: Kershul (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2011 05:47 AM · On: Chapter 7 - Planning

LOVE the story so far. Keep up the good work :)

Reviewer: AngelinaGuerin23 (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2011 10:34 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Where Am I?

This is my favorite chapter so far. I do agree with your chapter note about Leah and Rose. I always loved those two. They are such great bitches lol.

Though even though I enjoyed reading this chapter I was a little upset to be honest that it was only Leah's point of view. That you didn't write Embry or Jared waking up and seeing everyone. Nobody said anything but Rose..which I found odd in a way. Even though they should not be loud for the vampires would have heard them. But it just seemed kinda weird that Emmett, Esme, Embry and Jared were there with them if only the other two spoke.

Reviewer: AngelinaGuerin23 (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2011 10:32 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Where Am I?

This is my favorite chapter so far. I do agree with your chapter note about Leah and Rose. I always loved those two. They are such great bitches lol.

Though even though I enjoyed reading this chapter I was a little upset to be honest that it was only Leah's point of view. That you didn't write Embry or Jared waking up and seeing everyone. Nobody said anything but Rose..which I found odd in a way. Even though they should not be loud for the vampires would have heard them. But it just seemed kinda weird that Emmett, Esme, Embry and Jared were there with them if only the other two spoke.

Reviewer: Screaming Mimi (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2011 02:35 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Planning

New reader checking in. I'm enjoying this story so far- how you have things worked out with pack-vamp relations, etc. I have a theory as to where you're going in one particular aspect, but I won't comment on it here so as to refrain from potentially spoiling things. :)

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2011 07:14 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Planning

Hmmm...

Sounds like they need a military mind, and he already left with Alice.  I know you said that would be a weakness on your part... but really, rush them all at once without a plan...?  Sounds like Bella is the only one with half a sense.  Sure, they can be rushed... but they need a plan.  Remember, Alec's power moves slowly and it creeps.  If the attack is spread out - then it could work.  Plus, he's already over exerted himself big time - as proven by the fact that Leah and Rosalie have broke free of his "spell."

First, they (Cullens/wolves/Denalis) need to see what they are up against... is it just Alec, or is Jane with them?  I have a sneaking suspicion the Volturi split up.  Edward can read minds up to five miles out on the ones he knows well... but even three miles out would ensure he wouldn't be detected.  Remember, his mind reading skills have a much greater range than his hearing range.  He also can see through the eyes of whomever he is reading - which would allow him to do some strong recon work; hence provide good Intel.  Then there is Bella's undeveloped shield, and why isn't she working with it?  Certainly Eleazar would have encouraged her to develop it... and where is Kate?  Her offensive power is critical in an attack.

Good tale... suspense time right now... work on a smart believable attack.  

Thanks for sharing your talent!  :-)

Reviewer: Stave (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2010 09:19 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Stick a Fork in Me, I'm Done

Need a nudge to get the inspirational juices flowing again?  Well-written stories with a consistent and thought out sequence of events are rare.  Too many other writers drift off-track and their characters lose definition.  I've marked the story  as a favourite in the hope you are motivated to continue despite the gap since the last update.

Reviewer: Disneyvampire (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2010 10:07 AM · On: Chapter 6 - The Waiting

Loving the story! More, more, more! Can't get enough of a well written, fabulous story. I am following this one and will be through all the chapters to the finish! :o)

Great story! Great writing skills!  :o)

Disney Vampire



Author's Response:

Thanks for the love.  I will finish, but I can't make promises on when.  I was hoping for labor day weekend, but that doesn't feel possible right now.  It's just nice to know the small bits I've managed to hack out are appreciated :)  Thanks and hugs!!

Reviewer: dephenrhea (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2010 09:03 PM · On: Chapter 6 - The Waiting

When are you going to write more I like this story?



Author's Response:

I have two more half finished chapters.  I just need to connect the two of them, and then I can post.  As usual my free time is quite thin...but I do write more when it's rainy and cool for some reason, and it's almost fall.

Reviewer: Disneyvampire (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2010 10:11 PM · On: Chapter 6 - The Waiting

Just found your story! I LOVE this tale of our favorite Twilight characters in a new and improved "Breaking Dawn". I am happy to see new and different versions of that book, because it was not my favorite book of the series. I am always looking for new stories written around it.

I really like your story and cannot wait for more! I will be watching for chapters now.

Excellent plotline and writing skills! A good original story with a lot of imagination! Great work!

Disney Vampire



Author's Response:

Oh you brave soul for reading unfinished fan-fic!  Thanks so much for the encouraging words.  It really does mean a lot to me.  I am still plugging along with my story, but my pace is pretty uneven.  I hope to have another chapter up in a few weeks, and feedback is always appreciated!  Love your name, btw :)

Reviewer: mercury_clare (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2010 09:06 AM · On: Chapter 6 - The Waiting

just started to read this story - love how you got right into the action!

Reviewer: msnettie (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2010 10:13 PM · On: Chapter 6 - The Waiting

great update! I can't wait to see what happens to the family and how they rescue them!

Reviewer: monica1981 (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2010 08:27 AM · On: Chapter 6 - The Waiting

I really, really hope that neither of them ends up with the Volturi.



Author's Response:

That does sound horrible, doesn't it?  But are they really that terrible?  Carlisle spent a lot of time with them, so there must be something there worthwhile.  Hmmmm...we'll have to wait on see.

Reviewer: noamg (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 02:31 PM · On: Chapter 6 - The Waiting

I think it takes real talent to write depressing situations like this, and still make them interesting and touching, instead of just annoying. Well done. 



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I was worried that this whole thing would get a bit tedious to read, but Edward and Bella have a lot to work through.  I wanted to show them struggling w/ the decisions and helplessness, yet still relying on each other.  I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: dnabgeek (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 12:28 PM · On: Chapter 6 - The Waiting

this is a great story... very believable and it feels like something stephenie could have written ;)



Author's Response:

Wow (blushing), a Stephenie comparison!  That's so good to hear.  I'm really trying to stick w/ her style, but it's hard to get in someone's head.  Thanks for reading :)

Reviewer: sevanderslice (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 09:10 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Stolen

Ugh, I agree with you. No burning babies, ever, in any context. Double ugh!

And I'm loving your story so far. It works for me how innapropriate Bella and Edward's argument about Jacob was.  And I love how broken Carlisle is right now. I get so excited when I get to see some of his humanity coming out, instead of the elegant, in control leader/father figure we usually see.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying Carlisle's struggle.  This whole story is really a screenplay or movie in my head.  I really wanted to give Peter Facinelli a little more to do as Carlisle, so it seemed interesting to have him fall apart.  Then the rest of the family has to deal with the kidnappings AND their usually calm center not being there.  I just wanted to give the character a little more range.  Too bad Peter will only get to act out these scenes in my head.

Reviewer: jillangel (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 08:23 AM · On: Chapter 6 - The Waiting

Great update, I can't wait to see more Jake and Renesmee interaction thgough!



Author's Response:

Me too!  I'm working on it :)

Reviewer: dephenrhea (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 01:16 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Where Am I?

Interesting story so far.  How long do we have to wait for the next chapter?



Author's Response:

The next chapter is coming along pretty quickly.  I hope to have it up in the next two weeks.  After that I make no promises on when I'll be able to complete stuff.  I have this annoying day job, and my kids keep expecting me to feed and clothe them.  I would much, much rather work on this story, so I'll hang in there until the end.  I do have the plot mapped out right out through the last chapter, and a scene at the end that I'm really looking forward to writing.  Thanks for reading :)

Reviewer: noamg (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2010 11:27 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Where Am I?

I usually don't like AU stories at all, so I'm really surprised by how much I love this plot. I was worried that Edward and Bella were reacting too calmly to the the imprinting, so I'm glad you put in the fight last chapter. My only disappointed is that we didn't get to see all the potential akwardness of Jacob trying to forge a place for himself in a family of vampires before the action started. I hope you'll deal with that later on.  



Author's Response:

Wow!  So glad you checked out my story, and like it :)  Jacob is definitely trying to figure out what the heck he's going to do.  There will definitely continue to be tension, especially between him and Edward.  However, Jacob is a bit older and wiser in my version, so he won't fly off the handle quite as much as a sixteen-year-old would.  And then who has time to fit in while the Volturi in town!  Yikes!!

Reviewer: msnettie (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2010 09:24 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Where Am I?

wonderful update! thanks!



Author's Response:

Yay!  Thanks for returning :)

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 08:02 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Where Am I?

awesome!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the reviews!!  You rock!!!

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 07:58 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Stolen

great chapter!

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 07:44 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Bonfire

awesome!

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 05:42 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Paper or Plastic

wow!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks! This was a fun chapter to write.  I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.