Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Turn to Stone
Reviewer: babystar (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 11:39 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Dinner

I love Bella POV's.  They tend to get me the most emotional.  As for Bella's issues, so far I have caught on to the fact that she is afriad of going out at night without Alice, is very insecure about the way that she looks, and seems to have a mother/daughter type of vibe with Alice, instead of the friend/room mate type of relationship.  I feel that I'm missing a lot by having skipped the rape chapter, but hey, that can't be helped so..it's all good. Excellent writing.

Reviewer: babystar (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 11:37 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Dinner

I love Bella POV's.  They tend to get me the most emotional.  As for Bella's issues, so far I have caught on to the fact that she is afriad of going out at night without Alice, is very insecure about the way that she looks, and seems to have a mother/daughter type of vibe with Alice, instead of the friend/room mate type of relationship.  I feel that I'm missing a lot by having skipped the rape chapter, but hey, that can't be helped so..it's all good. Excellent writing.

Reviewer: babystar (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 10:32 PM · On: Chapter 7 - The Call

Lovely chapter! Really liked it.

Reviewer: babystar (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 09:58 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Definitely NOT Gay

Very well written chapter.  Your writing is really awesome and funny.  It's funny how Cynthia and Jessica both had the same advice to offer.  I can't wait for the conversation.  Excellent job.

Reviewer: babystar (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 09:40 PM · On: Chapter 5 - They Speak

I LOVE Cynthia! I keep having images of Edward pulling a Jerry MaGuire, quiting hsi job, start his own law firm and take Cynthia with him ;p  I love how he refers to Bella as Perfection.  This was a very sweet and funny chapter.  I know it probably won't last but oh well...I thouroughly enjoyed it. Very nicely written.

Reviewer: n2tatz (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 09:39 PM · On: Chapter 38 - The Beginning

Great chapter!

Reviewer: Sadielady115 (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 09:28 PM · On: Chapter 38 - The Beginning

ahhh Seattle police... they'd give him a ticket anyway LOL (from Tacoma WA)

now Umm I don't know where you are from... so if you are from WA this is going to be a stupid comment and you can ingnore it

just so you know ... not a big deal or anything but anyone that has spent years in washington doesn't call Interstate 5 interstate 5 LOL I-5 always I-5 then genarlly the north or south, it's just slips in to how people talk here so easy. like I siad .. just something I noticed

Emmett LOL that is the rules!!!

Edward is so going to love having her living with him

I hope Bella gose to work with Alice

Aro is Creepy....

....... Shudder~ James' look is .. Ahh this is a such a good chapter

Thank you for the link to Ment to be last chapter your right it's an awesome story

Reviewer: babystar (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 09:10 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Day Five

Wonderful chapter.  I love Cynthia! She is hilarious and supportive.  Exactly what Edward needs in a secretary. 

Reviewer: My Friend Alice (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 08:41 PM · On: Chapter 38 - The Beginning

It could have been Alice and since she is so small, the knife wound could have killed her. I look forward to the next chapter posting.

I too love The Harder They Fall unforunately if is about two chapters behind of the posting on FF. I prefer reading here because of the black background...crazy I know. But your right if someone isn't reading it they should.

Reviewer: babystar (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 08:38 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Edward

Wow, very heavey stuff. Really excellent writing.

Reviewer: babystar (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 08:29 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Four Days Ago

Very nice and emotional chapter.  Nothing big has really happened yet and you already had me wanting to cry.  I can't tell you enough how much I appreciate the many warnings you gave both in the beginning chapter and at the end of each subsequent chapter thus far.  Really detailed sexual assualt or physical abuse stories really affect me and I can't bear to read it.  You wouldn't believe how many times that I have started a story only to be blindsided by the voillence and abuse therein.  With your warnings, I can brace myself and make a conscious decision whether to continue the story or not.  So, once again...Thank you very much.

Reviewer: kikabr (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 07:37 PM · On: Chapter 38 - The Beginning

great chapter!!wow!!!!!

Reviewer: ttcub (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 07:17 PM · On: Chapter 38 - The Beginning

Wow you did a very good job. I just hope that they get a good judge and not one that can be bought. I can't wait for more.

Reviewer: Burntcore (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 05:57 PM · On: Chapter 38 - The Beginning

Wow , what a chapter!  I'm glad Eleazar was able to get that motion filed to send it to federal court.  James is in the wringer now!

Reviewer: I Punch Werewolves 4 Fun (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 04:52 PM · On: Chapter 38 - The Beginning

AWWWW... Bella seemed to really becoming more confident in herself... when she was standing up for herself in the dinner and the meeting at her and alices. I dont think that bit of self confidence will shine through for a bit, the trial and pyscho james plus dark haird guy are gonna weight it down.

Great chap as always baby

Reviewer: Bella Quinn (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 04:48 PM · On: Chapter 38 - The Beginning

Gosh, I hope that bastard gets what he deserves...becoming someone's prison bitch....

Reviewer: BellaLovesEdward729 (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 04:11 PM · On: Chapter 38 - The Beginning

ohh man! such an awesome chapter :)

Reviewer: nicoleihca (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 03:24 PM · On: Chapter 38 - The Beginning

that was a lovely chapter. thank you for the update. is it eleazar or eleazer?

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 03:19 PM · On: Chapter 38 - The Beginning

Great job with this. I think you have handled everything in a very sensitive manner. Also, I like how you show how sick these sub human sex offenders are. I work with abused kids (and women who were as kids) and see these creeps all of the time.

You have done a very good job with this subject unlike some others who have no tact or respect for such a crime. For example, there is a story right now where B was raped as part of a frat initiation  ( I will NEVER read this). Later, E and her meet and start a relationship.  I was curious and read reviews - I was sickened by what I read. People talking about how anyone can make a "mistake". Like rape could be a mistake - give me a break. I don't know what sick fantasy world these people are living in. They have never held someone's hand while they are getting a rape exam. I didn't mean to go off on my soap box, but I wanted to know that as an advocate for abused women and children, you have done a great job with this story...especially with showing Bella's slow healing.

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 02:34 PM · On: Chapter 38 - The Beginning

If there's any difference with Washington's laws, the vast majority of us would never, ever know it. 

What a riveting chapter!  Everything you write is excellent, but this one went beyond that.

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 02:34 PM · On: Chapter 38 - The Beginning

I can't wait for the discussion questions!  This is brilliant!  The Cavanaughs are a high profile connected family.  Their reach is huge in a statewide case but how far can it reach in a federal suit??  They have many more tracks to cover this way and probably have to face many more obstacles to get the result they could have easily obtained as long as the case remained local, so to speak.  They also have to face more than one witness and have to explain away more evidence that connects back to one sick mofo.  I don't think they'll be able to score a victory this time.  The thing is, however, even if it looks like James will be put away, the evil father could explode in anger and just want to inflict pain on the person or persons who caused him to lose his prized, criminally inclined son.  So he might arrange for Edward and Bella and maybe others to pay for making his son do the time for his heinous crimes.  My god, I love this story!

Reviewer: janna479 (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 02:28 PM · On: Chapter 38 - The Beginning

good chapter, always  an enjoyable read

Reviewer: Charmie (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 02:27 PM · On: Chapter 38 - The Beginning

You're kinda freaking me out over here!! like our couple might not get their happy ending.

Reviewer: giggles8 (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2010 01:42 PM · On: Chapter 38 - The Beginning

A good win for Team Bella and Edward. But it will get worst as the trial continues. Great chapter!

Reviewer: I Punch Werewolves 4 Fun (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2010 07:09 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Unsafe

Dun Dun Dunnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Hrmm i'm interested if he's going to tell her the truth as to why she needs to quit or what. 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.