Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Turn to Stone
Reviewer: trulyedwardly (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2010 06:38 AM · On: Chapter 39 - Surprise!

OMG!!!! Jacob is TOTALLY edwards half brother!!!!!!!!!! wtf thats crazy!

 

or MAYBE senior had a heart and is helping them out???

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2010 02:13 AM · On: Chapter 39 - Surprise!

I think Jacob set up a hit on Senior for not acknowledging him. Emmett's accident reminds me of the end of Cruel Intentions (don't want to spoil the end if you haven't seen it). The proposal was sweet. Finally!

Reviewer: we live for love (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2010 12:24 AM · On: Chapter 39 - Surprise!

My theory is that Jacob is Edward Senior's son?!? I am guessing that James had someone run Rosalie and Emmett down. Can't wait for the next update.

Reviewer: Burntcore (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2010 12:23 AM · On: Chapter 39 - Surprise!

Well.. the same assholes that tried to get at Edward and Bella are trying to get their friends and loved ones.

Jacob is Senior's illegitamite (sp?)child is my guess.  Jacob's mom was a mistress that Edward Sr loved very much... and probably always resented Esme and Edward because he felt obligated to stay with them but really wanted to be with Jacob and his mother.

Great chapter! :)

Reviewer: casket4mytears (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2010 07:57 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Surprise!

Ahhhhh!!!!!  Not Emmett!  Poor Rose! :(   Sounds like mystery bastard in the Edward accident is at it again... 

As for Jacob, sounds like a secret love child to me.  Hmm....

Reviewer: belachia (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2010 06:59 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Surprise!

Jacob's Edwards brother...that's the conclusion I'm drawing...damn...um...yea

its about time edward manned up and asked her to marry him...i'm glad it wasn't all romantical and mushy...

poor emmett, 

Reviewer: EdwardCullenlovely (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2010 05:39 AM · On: Chapter 39 - Surprise!

Wowww this was definitely an emotional chapter! I loved everything! The proposal was soo sweet and totally them. Hmm im super curious about the Jacob thing??? Hmmm Aww omg poor Emmett! :( I cant believe he was the one who got hurt. I think it deifnitely has to do with whoever tried to kill Edward and who has been watching Bella. I freaken love this story soo much! Thanks so much for the update! Cant wait for more!

Reviewer: oliveU (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2010 03:38 AM · On: Chapter 17 – Miss Bliss

Well, I guess it had to happen, here we go with the angst.(Oh how I love it)

Reviewer: Kristal_Victoria (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2010 03:21 AM · On: Chapter 39 - Surprise!

Jacob is Senior's other son. Billie is Jacob's Mom. Cavanaugh was responsible for Emmett's accident. Those are my theories! :)

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2010 02:43 AM · On: Chapter 39 - Surprise!

Bella's emotions are riding towards hysteria in the beginning of the chapter.  James had a lot of gall to blow her a kiss as he was escorted out of the courtroom for jail.  Bella's reaction was normal to start to curl into herself.  Good thing she had Edward with her to comfort her.  Bella was in a numb state, shock, and memory of terror from him.  Also the fact that Alice was thinking of approaching that man to hit on him.  By the grace of God she didn't .  Who knows where they would have found her body.  Edward taking her home and getting her ready for bed.  Then lying with her until she was asleep.  Sleep is a good thing.  It's a haven if you don't have nightmares that is, but then you feel refreshed when you wake up and ready to conquer the day.  Bella's initial shock of recognition and the fact that he recognized her as well.  Glad that Edward called Eleazar to let him know what James' behavior was towards Bella before he left.  Talk about a sure sign of guilt and sanity.  It wasn't done in a moment of insanity, he was conscious of what he was doing and remembering his actions.  String him up.  He doesn't deserve a trial, just end him.  Also proud of Edward to realize that there is no perfect time to propose.  Just do it when the feeling hits you.  I think it was a very romantic, imprompt, and sweet proposal.  Blew Bella away completely.  Bella finally said yes once the initial shock was over and she realized the ring was an heirloom.  The fact that Edward's mother gave him the ring the first time Bella met her says something right there about Bella.  Then Edward's dad dies.  Elizabeth is upset and Edward can't figure it out.  After being married to someone for 40 years I can imagine some emotions.  Going through his father's papers and the ones on his mom's desk.  Elizabeth is covered with the life insurance and the burial insurance will take care of funeral expenses.  The policy in the safe and the extra cash in there.  Seems like Edward had an affair and an illegimate son.  Since there are pictures in his wallet of this young man growing up, must have loved him very much.  Might be another reason he treated Edward so bad.  Maybe Edward isn't Senior's child.  Maybe he married Elizabeth while she was carrying another man's child.  Would explain the resentment and hatred he expressed towards his son.  Now Emmett in the house with a car accident.  We all know it's the same car and driver that tried to run Edward off the road on his way back from Forks.  Also the man watching the cafe where Bella worked.  James's dad hired henchman trying to eliminate the people working on the prosecutor side of the table.  Rosalie was a powerful attorney on the topic of rape since she herself was a victim, but now with Emmett hurt--Rose's mind won't be as fixated on the trial as before.  Emmett also was helping on the legal side for this trial as well.  With all of his injuries he'll be out of it no where near recovery when trial starts.  Edward can't practice law to sit in to fill the gaps on suspension.  Edward can write briefs and motions in the background, but won't be able to work the trial.  The feeling Edward has of Aro and his approaching Bella is off the charts.  He knows Aro is a level above his level of a devil questioning a witness.  Bella is going to need to be even stronger than she can even imagine to withstand against him.  Edward and Eleazar need to prepare Bella for the trial if it happens.  She needs to know what she is getting into with Aro as defense attorney.  A lot of outside forces putting even more pressure on this powder keg.  Expect explosions galore in the upcoming chapters.  Wonder about daddy-o's will, will he leave a large portion of his assets to the Blacks? Will be an interesting idea and vein of questioning.

Reviewer: ttcub (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2010 01:01 AM · On: Chapter 39 - Surprise!

Ok on Emmett's accident I have been waiting on someone else trying to be taken out. And if Rose was taking out then that would be one less laywer. And now that it was Emmett that is hurt maybe they are thinking that Rose would be to scared and upset to help with the case. And this Jacob thing well the only thing I can think of is Sr. cheated on Edward's mom and had another son. I guess all we can do it wait and see. Please don't let Emmett die. And try not to let nothing else happen to our beloves. Can't wait for more.

Reviewer: oliveU (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2010 12:16 AM · On: Chapter 7 - The Call

Would you believe I went on iTunes and downloaded Crash just yesterday.(afterI had killed my second CD copy ) I adore DMB (take that Cynthia) What a coinkidink. I am really enjoying your story. The characters are wonderful. Although Edward seems to be two distinct people at the moment. I understand that his whoring ways are a response to his trauma but yuk. I'm keen to read about their dinner date, so, reading on.

Reviewer: Neveah09 (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2010 11:51 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Surprise!

woah, jam packed chapter, it was excellent!

Reviewer: lain16 (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2010 11:40 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Surprise!

well that chapter was aptly named from a proposal to a death and to what looks like maybe a half brother ,this story has lots of twists and turns and by the sounds of thing what happened to emmett was no accident

please update soon

Reviewer: shiny silver grl (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2010 11:09 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Surprise!

Guessing Jacob's an illegitimate son.  Glad Edward's dad is dead, he was a jerk! 

Reviewer: sweetstarryeyes (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2010 10:42 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Surprise!

Hmmmm...I'm thinking Jacob is Edward's half brother, maybe?  I mean, senior had affairs, that's been established.  I wonder if he is, does Edward's mother know.

As for Emmett, I'd guess it has something to do with the trial and whoever tried to run Edward off of the road.  But that's just a theory.  I can't wait to read what you've come up with.

My conjecture being given, I want to say that I really enjoy this story.  It's a great combination of angst/romance/adventure/mystery.

Reviewer: marrisa (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2010 10:16 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Surprise!

I have no predictions for those extra life insurance policies, but i was sure something would happen in Senior's office. great chapter! can't wait for the next one

Reviewer: My Friend Alice (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2010 09:13 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Surprise!

Well it seems that Jacob is Edward's half-brother? Or maybe it will turn out that Carlisle is actually Edward's father who had comforted Elizabeth when she found out Ed Sr. was cheating on her???

Please don't let Em die!!! I'm sure it was the same person who ran Edward off the road.

Reviewer: Team Edward (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2010 09:10 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Surprise!

1. Edward's dad had an affair with another woman?  update soon please!

2. Same person that hit Edward hit Em?

Reviewer: mcamastow (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2010 08:37 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Surprise!

Every time I think this story is easing up the plot thickens , I bet the same person that hit Edwards car did this they are all in danger and Iguess that Edwards father has an another son with another woman. next episode soon please ,LOL.

Reviewer: ugagirl120 (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2010 08:29 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Surprise!

Oh gosh Senior had a love child didn't he...? and of course it would be Jacob Black

 

Reviewer: Nannabell321 (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2010 08:01 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Surprise!

Wow.. Stunning from start to finish..

 

My theories?   Jacob and Billie Jean are Senior's dirty little secret..  If you make Edward and Jacob brothers I am going to crack up.  That will be a new scenerio in fanfic. 

 

I also believe that a hitman tried to take out Emmett and Rosalie.  Evil Pappa Cavanaugh is trying to take out the key players. 

 

Thanks for the great update! I loved it and I can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: BlueLotusGirl (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2010 06:44 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Surprise!

Oh dear...Jacob is Edward's half brother from an affair? Pretty crappy that Senior kept pics of him but not Edward in his wallet. Jerk.

I hope Em will be okay...

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2010 06:38 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Surprise!

I don't think Emmett's accident was an accident by any stretch of the imagination. I think James's dad's people are making their presence known in a very, um, unfriendly way. 

The Jacob thing is pretty obvious to me; Edward has a brother he and his mother knew nothing about.

I know this isn't a radio station and you don't take requests--but PLEASE don't let Emmett die! 

Reviewer: EmoryB123 (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2010 05:56 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Surprise!

Well, I am guessing that Jacob is an illegitimate child. Emm is a victim of that warped family again!

It took me a bit to remember that Edward's father was not Carlisle. C just couldn't be that cruel! Now I am wondering if C and Esme can get together?

Good chapter! Things are really up and down here! From planning a party to back to the hospital. You are not making this easy on anybody, are you?

I look forward to your next update.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.