Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Turn to Stone
Reviewer: EdwardCullenlovely (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2010 07:16 AM · On: Chapter 45 - Bella Begins

Awesome chapter! Poor Bella having to retell what happend, you wrote it sooo great though! thanks so much for the update! Cant wait to see what happens next!

Reviewer: archy (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2010 06:59 AM · On: Chapter 45 - Bella Begins

the tension is building up.phew!

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2010 05:16 AM · On: Chapter 45 - Bella Begins

Poor Bella! But I'm so proud of her for fighting this demon.

Reviewer: crazymoma123 (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2010 01:30 AM · On: Chapter 45 - Bella Begins

You are doing a beautiful job.  This is such a sensitive subject, but your are handling it perfectly.  The story is wonderful.

Reviewer: My Friend Alice (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2010 01:28 AM · On: Chapter 45 - Bella Begins

Poor Bella! At least the testamony is half over for her. I look forward to how she will handle Aro's cross on Monday (your Monday). :)

Reviewer: olsson82 (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2010 12:50 AM · On: Chapter 45 - Bella Begins

great chapter

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2010 12:15 AM · On: Prologue

I think I will take a chance and see where you lead this story.

Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 11:34 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Bella Begins

Great chapter. Glad Bella's made it through half her testimony. She's so brave. Hope they can get James convicted. Can't wait to read more. Please update soon.

Reviewer: bcdw (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 09:38 PM · On: Chapter 5 - They Speak

It's so cute that he's a total manwhore and is nervous to call her.

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 09:34 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Bella Begins

im glad that bella was able to get through this part of the trial. i wonder what aro has up his sleave for bella on monday and if james' dad is going to try anything else to stopt them over the weekend?

Reviewer: kmac17 (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 08:27 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Bella Begins

wow, powerful testimony..great chapter

Reviewer: EmoryB123 (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 08:10 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Bella Begins

Cynt: I love her and want to make sure that I know how to say her name. Is it like "sent"?

I hope that she becomes an attorney!

Bella was great! All the prep really seems to have worked for her! Her story is so awful - no wonder she gets emotional. She did do so well. Leave it to Bella to compare her needing a recess to the other witnesses and putting herself down! How Bella!

"Just remember," [James] says with an evil smirk, "I had her first." OK, so isn't that an admission of guilt? How many people heard him? Or maybe it means nothing as they claim consent? That was a little confusing...

"You too, Counselor. You're one of us now." Eleazar smiles and says, "So, now I'm part of this motley crew... oh, joy!" LOL!! Eleazar is too cool! I really like him!

I am looking forward to B & E's HEA once the trial is over AND JAMES IS IN PRISON FOR A VERY LONG TIME!

Awesome chapter! I can't wait for the next one! Hopefully it will be up soon since it is a direct continuation of this chapter. Seems like they would have been written together!

Twilight is my brand of heroin, and I can't wait for June 30!

Author's Response:

You are correct!  It is pronounced 'sent.'  We call her that in real life too.

Reviewer: ttcub (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 07:42 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Bella Begins

I can see why it was hard to write, but you did a good job. And I have a feeling if you write it that James is found not guilty then Edward, Emmett and the other will beat the hell out of him. But it would be better for him to go to jail cause then he can be someone little bitch there. Ok can't wait for more I know the next chapter will be even harder to write.

Reviewer: Cailley Rachelle (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 07:13 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Bella Begins

God James is such a pig! I think that Edward Bella Em, Cynthia and everything need to start wearing recorders or whatever. That would have been smart from the first time jackass James said anything. I do not understand why they don't say anything about the things James is saying, all of them hear it so why not say anything? Cannot wait for more! The next chapter cannot come fast enough.

Reviewer: crf720 (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 07:10 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Bella Begins

so emotional.  great story as always!

Reviewer: Humble (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 06:40 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Bella Begins

Best Part:

 

Since the rape I've been fighting... battling... to get my life back.  Each day is a new battle.  This trial is a battle.  He started this war, but he will not win it.  He will not defeat me."  She squares her shoulders and holds her head high.

Reviewer: tkeaton1 (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 06:39 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Bella Begins

James is a sicko! I love Cynthia and Emmett... they made me a giggle a bit! :) I cant wait for James and his crew to get theirs in the end!!

Reviewer: giggles8 (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 06:09 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Bella Begins

I'm so proud of Bella, she did well. James is such an arse. Cynth and Emmett .. way to go in making sure Eddie stays put.

Reviewer: LadyExcalibur (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 06:05 PM · On: Chapter 9 - And a Show

I just found this story and I'm ABSORBING it. I can't read fast enough, but I also want to savor it. It's quite th dilemma, let me tell you. I just wanted to say that I absolutely adore Cynthia. She reminds me SO much of a friend I have.  She's probably one of the best OCs I've ever encountered! Anyway, back to reading. Enjoying this WAY too much. :)

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 06:04 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Bella Begins

Bella's testimony was given well.  She stated all the facts as they occurred.  Yes she lost control, but remembering the experience brings it all to the front of your mind.  Reliving each and every thing as if it was occurring right at that moment.  Edward wanted to reach her.  Good idea have both Cynthia and Emmett to hold him back.  But when the judge and jury left James made a comment to Edward "That he had her first."  The baliff was there also.  Can't that statement be included in as evidence as a partial confession.  I am glad the judge ended for the day. It will give Bella time to regroup and be strong when he starts to cross examine her on Monday.  She won't be as vulnerable as she would have been then.  The impact of Aro's questions won't hit as hard hopefully.  Hopefully Emmett will be able to hold Edward down it's not going to be nice or easy.

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 05:52 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Bella Begins

That was really tense. Great writting as always. Did anyone else here James statement - so they could testify to what he said....like the baliff!

Reviewer: mrsckugs (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 05:38 PM · On: Chapter 11 - An Interesting Conversation

If you get a chance, I would like to see the dialect that you took from this. My email is leslie2103@gmail.com Loving the story so far! Very interesting. I hope things go well for the happy couple!

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 05:32 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Bella Begins

I was at brunch just now when I saw the update notice for this story.  My friend wanted me to meet his fiancee that he had proposed to the weekend before and all I wanted to do is finish so that I could come home to read this!  *bad friend!*

You're killing me with the suspence!  That was pretty hard to read and every word riveting.  What a monster that James is.  Cynt is a fast thinker with that blow to Edward's nuts.  I will patiently wait for dreaded cross examination.

I  truly feel they have something big planned for her because why follow her for months?  I think they were trying to find out as much about her and her habits, strengths and weaknesses as they could prior to the trial.

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 05:27 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Bella Begins

Yay for Mike for manning-up now, even if perhaps he should have before. 

I'm not a good and faithful reviewer, but I love every word of your story.

Reviewer: Charmie (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 05:12 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Bella Begins

I can only imagine how this part is to write but i think you did a really good - i mean really complete... and it seemed so real.

 

Can't wait for more.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.