Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Turn to Stone
Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2009 03:19 PM · On: Prologue

This story was recommended to me.  I truly look forward to the rest.   Your warning is duly noted.  I go into it knowing that it will be a hard read.



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking a chance on this story.  I appreciate the review.

Reviewer: Elizabeth Masen (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 04:56 AM · On: Chapter 5 - They Speak

This is a really good story.  I feel bad for B&E.  I am looking forward to them saving each other.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and thanks for the review.

Reviewer: addictedtotwilight116 (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 01:48 AM · On: Chapter 5 - They Speak

Yay, Edward and Bella finally talk!  And it was so cute.  I can't wait to see how the phone conversation goes.  Update soon, please!



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I'll try to update quickly.

Reviewer: Kalle (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 08:44 PM · On: Chapter 5 - They Speak

Love Cynthia - I so need one of her in my life.  Can't wait for the phone call.



Author's Response:

Cynthia is truly a blessing.  She's a saint.  I love her.

Reviewer: ninachr (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 11:14 AM · On: Chapter 5 - They Speak

awsome..!Please update again soon...I loved speechless Edward. ;D

Author's Response:

Thaks so much for reading and for the review.

Reviewer: roroduff (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 11:00 PM · On: Chapter 5 - They Speak

Omg Cynthia is a legend!!

this story is amazing!! please dont leave updatng for too long!! ill be depreived such a great thing!!!

 

keep up the great work!!

 

Love Róisín =)



Author's Response:

She's going to love hearing that she's a legend.  I've been telling her that for a while now.  Maybe now she'll believe it.

Reviewer: StoryPainter (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 10:59 PM · On: Chapter 5 - They Speak

I really loved the way they finally meet.

I can't wait for the phone call!!

Thanks for sharing your writing.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for the review.

Reviewer: cindysark (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 10:21 PM · On: Chapter 5 - They Speak

Cynthia is awesome (with an awesome name, too ;-)) and nervous Edward is completely adorable! I love it so far and can't wait for more!

cindysark



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I agree; Cynthia is truly awesome.

Reviewer: KTCullen (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 10:16 PM · On: Chapter 5 - They Speak

WOw! That was a great meeting!! I loved the handshake how neither one wanted to let go.  I'm glad he asked for the number...I wonder how this phone call will go?? 

Once again, Cynthia is a rock star! Hands down favorite character!!!

 

Thanks for the quick update...hopefully (for me) the next one will be just as quick!! :)

 



Author's Response:

She'll love the rock star thing.  She's my favorite character too.

Reviewer: clairesuter (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 09:14 PM · On: Chapter 5 - They Speak

Loved it, can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and for the review.

Reviewer: justareader (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 09:01 PM · On: Chapter 5 - They Speak

Cynthia is amazing. I love when people create seconday characters that can hold their own in a story. I also loved Edward's stream of conciousness, which at times was both awkward and hilarious. I can't wait to see the phone call take place and I am glad you showed us that Edward dialed the number without taking a drink because I was seriously worried about that. I can't wait to read the next chapter!



Author's Response:

He really wanted a drink, but I think he's a little afraid of Cynthia.  He knew better.  Cynt's always right, remember?

Reviewer: twilightmom96 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 08:59 PM · On: Chapter 5 - They Speak

i liked it and i do love cynthia



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and for the review!

Reviewer: Nannabell (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 07:35 PM · On: Chapter 5 - They Speak

Cynthia cracks me up.  She reminds me of me when I worked for a young doctor.  I felt more like his mommy than is secretary. I swear I had to do everything short of cutting his food for him.  It was cute to see Edward as a bumbling idiot.



Author's Response:

There have been times in my life when Cynthia has had to do everything for me as well.  She's a God send.

Reviewer: juliebee (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 06:47 PM · On: Chapter 5 - They Speak

Loved their meeting!  Poor Edward is so insecure.  I love Cynthia - she's a great character to add to the mix of our usual suspects.  Thanks for sharing your writing with us.  Love this story (gushing as usual)

 

 



Author's Response:

Well, he's a broken man.  It makes him insecure.  Imagine how Bella must feel.

I love Cynthia, too.

Reviewer: love2readE-B (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 06:47 PM · On: Chapter 5 - They Speak

tee hee hee hee!

aww i feel all warm and tingly now!

can't wait for the phone call!

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for the review.

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 06:37 PM · On: Chapter 5 - They Speak

I want a Cynthia of my very own!  I love her--almost as much as I love this story.  I know it's going to get sad and angsty, but I still love it.  I hope more people discover your amazing story soon; it's fantastic!



Author's Response:

It is one of the greatest pleasures of my life to know Cynthia Williams.  She is the same in real life as I'm writing her in the story.  She's a saint.  

Reviewer: Cadance_Sparrow (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 06:35 PM · On: Chapter 5 - They Speak

Eeekkk!! YES!!!

Oh yes, Cynthia is so awesome that she should have, could have been the main character in twilight. Hell, she's so awesome she could have, should have written Twilight. . She might actually be my new hero.

Absolutely loved this chapter. Especially the bits where Edward and Bella meet; that was absolutely fantastically done. So cute, and lovely, and quite cliche, but it absolutely worked. Also loved the bit about Cynthia and her sticking Bella's number in her own phone. That made me giggle a bit!

Just awesome. Cannot wait for the next chapter!

 



Author's Response:

Cynt is my hero too.  She always has been.

Reviewer: wantmoretwilightnow (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 06:20 PM · On: Chapter 5 - They Speak

Cynthia rocks.

Great chapter....and I'm loving the awk/Edward and this light story - but I realize it's the calm before the storm.

...which means you are doing a great job balancing the two!



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I'm glad you're aware that this is the happy, pleasant part.  

Yes, Cynthia does indeed rock.

 

Reviewer: addictedtotwilight116 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 02:08 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Day Five

Awww, I was hoping for some Edward and Bella interaction, but I guess like a good writer you are building up the tension so the reader will appreciate the actual interaction more.  Now I definitely can't wait until next chapter to see how things play out between Edward and Bella.  Update soon, please :)



Author's Response:

Edward should start talking to me again today and we'll see how well he interacts with Bella.  He's a bit out of practice and very nervous.  I don't think his bar pick up lines will cut it with her.

Reviewer: juliebee (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 12:45 PM · On: Prologue

Hi Nikki let's get this story pimped out!!!  How about posting a teaser when you have it to the thread ... that way it will bump up and people will see it .. if you want :)

 

Plus, I'm trying to weasel a teaser out of you ... love this fic.

 

http://www.twilighted.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=44&t=5204

 



Author's Response:

As soon as Edward starts talking to me again, I'll see what I can do.  

Reviewer: lachica Bella (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 11:37 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Day Five

It's freaking amazing! But I want the initial interaction between the two. Now I'm gonna have to wait- and I'm gonna be extremely frustrated. Oh. by the way can you make Emmett more likable-less annoying. He effen urks me. =)



Author's Response:

Emmett is the typical defense attorney.  He's cocky and self-absorbed.  He thinks that he's being a good friend.  He has no idea that he's annoying or toxic to Edward.  Keep an eye on him.  Things change for everyone in this journey to redemption and forgiveness.

Reviewer: ninachr (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 03:00 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Day Five

Yay!!Finally some interaction...Please update again soon..And PLEASE don't let this be a story where Bella is an EXTREMELY angsty rape victim??I've read one to many of those.. ;D



Author's Response:

Does Bella seem angsty?  She surviving.  She's trying to move on.  She has moments of weakness, but overall, she's a strong woman with the will and determination to move forward.

Reviewer: sassyf (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 12:59 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Day Five

OOHHH I'm so excited!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and for the review.

Reviewer: Neveah09 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 12:42 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Bella

excellent story



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I appreciate the review. 

Reviewer: lovely_penguin (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 11:30 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Day Five

Fantastic!!!  I loved how you gave both of the POVs leading up to the meeting.  Adorable how they are both so nervous.  And I am loving the development with your character Cynthia.  She's a lot of fun!  



Author's Response:

Yeah, Cynt's great.  She's just as great in real life.  Thanks for the review.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.