Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Turn to Stone
Reviewer: love2readE-B (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2009 10:16 AM · On: Chapter 7 - The Call

awwwww

this edward makes me weepy. hes lovely
awwwwwwwwwwww



i'm loving this story so far-can't wait for more!

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for the review.

Reviewer: mfoxee (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2009 02:59 AM · On: Chapter 7 - The Call

SUCH A  GOOD CHAPTER.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I enjoyed writing it.  Cynthia was fun.

Reviewer: Drnifer (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2009 01:12 AM · On: Chapter 7 - The Call

I love nervous Edward, he's such a cutie!  Great story, can't wait to find out more!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for the review.

Reviewer: SarahBella (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2009 12:44 AM · On: Chapter 7 - The Call

This is really good.  I like the levity that you've mixed in with the heavyness.



Author's Response:

I assure you that it's the calm before the storm.

Reviewer: blissfullyobsessed (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2009 12:07 AM · On: Chapter 7 - The Call

YAH! This chapter was awesome! The best one yet, but we haven't even scratched the surface yet so I know there is more awesomeness to come. Edward's nrevousness is cute and once again, I love Cynthia!



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I love Cynthia, too.  She's a great friend.

Reviewer: we live for love (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 11:43 PM · On: Chapter 7 - The Call

I really love this story.  I know Edward and Bella have had a rough past but I am glad they are trying to go on with life. They are so cute.  I can't wait for their dinner date.



Author's Response:

Their future is going to be bumpy too.  

Reviewer: veggiegirl0601 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 11:37 PM · On: Chapter 7 - The Call

I just read all of the chapters so far and I really like it!  Edward and Bella are so cute and I'm very excited about their date.  I love Cynthia too, she's great!  Looking forward to the next chapter!  Xoxo



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and for the review.

Reviewer: Charmie (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 11:28 PM · On: Prologue

oh you are SUCH a tease! haha



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I try.

Reviewer: Charmie (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 11:17 PM · On: Prologue

Is she afraid to go out in public?  like a form of agorphobia? sp*



Author's Response:

You are so close. 

Reviewer: lain16 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 10:46 PM · On: Chapter 7 - The Call

its so cute now,calm before the storm,loving this story



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for the review.

Reviewer: AshLove (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 10:32 PM · On: Chapter 7 - The Call

Wonderful chapter!  I can not wait for the date!

Favorite line so far:

“I-was-going-to-make Bella-three-CDs-buy-her-a-new-copy-of-Wuthering-Heights­-take-her-flowers-and-the-two-bottles-of-wine.  Is-that-too-much?” I say as quickly as humanly possible.

Hysterical!



Author's Response:

Cynthia got a kick out of that whole section.  I thought it was hilarious too.  

Reviewer: twilightmom96 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 07:37 PM · On: Chapter 7 - The Call

I love Cynthia :)

very cute chapter i really loved it



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and for the review.

Reviewer: justareader (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 07:28 PM · On: Chapter 7 - The Call

YAY! The phone call and much much more! I love Edward and his nervousness (I'm sure if we see Bella's perspective leading up to the date it will be very much the same) I think Cynthia should be made an official character for all of FF. Great chapter and I hope chapter 8 brings the date!



Author's Response:

I agree; she should be an official character!  She's great fun to know and to write.  BTW her husband's name is really Ted and he's a hoot too.

Reviewer: Elizabeth Masen (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 07:25 PM · On: Chapter 7 - The Call

So glad he settled for the cranberry juice.  Good chapter.  I love the way you write E's inner dialogue.  It really sounds as though he is nervous.



Author's Response:

It was touch and go there for a bit.  Grey Goose can be very tempting is certain situations.  Been there, done that.  

Reviewer: xmouth (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 07:00 PM · On: Chapter 7 - The Call

soooo want more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

I'm workin' on it.  Thanks for reading and for the review.

Reviewer: lovely_penguin (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 06:49 PM · On: Chapter 7 - The Call

Nervous Edward is just adorable!  I really love that they are being honest about their attraction to eachother.  The whole hiding their feelings for chapters upon chapters can get irritating, so I like the small steps they are taking!  Looking foward to the dinner :)



Author's Response:

I think the dance around your feelings bit is irritating too.  Thanks for reading and for the review.

Reviewer: Charmie (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 06:36 PM · On: Chapter 7 - The Call

OMG - I am loving their interaction!!!! Can't wait to get to the date :)

 

What a bold choice to have  her cook for him knowing her issues!



Author's Response:

Can you guess why she'd rather cook for him than go out to dinner?

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 06:27 PM · On: Chapter 7 - The Call

Again, I know this is going to get sad but I love it. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for the review.

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 04:58 PM · On: Chapter 7 - The Call

I loved this chapter!  I'm a sucker for awkward Getting To Know You moments!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for the review.  You're going to love the date chapter.

Reviewer: spanglemaker (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 04:33 PM · On: Chapter 7 - The Call

Just found your story and read everything so far in one sitting. I love it! I know it's dark and they both have horrible things to deal with, but it's really good and your writing is great. Love how well you're fleshing out both characters and I absolutely can't wait to see how the date goes, so updat soon!



Author's Response:

Thanks for jumping on board.  

Reviewer: lachica Bella (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 04:22 PM · On: Chapter 7 - The Call

I must agree, Cynthia is the best. I wish I had a Cynthia. Edward's so cute he's so flustered about his date. You must do something about Emmett- i really don't like him. He's such a bad iblfuence and a prick. Un;ess of course he's your fall guy for some of Edward's future bad behavior, which in turn causes a rift between B&E.



Author's Response:

Emmett has a purpose.   He's really not that bad, he's just a cocky asshole (although "prick" is also a good description).  He'll prove his worth later.

Reviewer: ninachr (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 04:20 PM · On: Chapter 7 - The Call

Awww...Great chapter...Hehe...loved his phone call to Cynthia... ;D



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing.  Cynt's great!

Reviewer: Nannabell (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 03:38 PM · On: Chapter 7 - The Call

I swear Edward and Cynthia's relationship is a carbon copy of the relationship I had with the doctor I used to work for. I was paid to babysit and threaten violence on a 33 year old man.  Too funny.

 

Great chapter.  I love seeing Edward in a vulnerable state.



Author's Response:

It has been my experience that most professional men need a good assistant/babysitter.  Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: KTCullen (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 03:04 PM · On: Chapter 7 - The Call

Oh sweet, nervous Smittenward!  You are  my favorite!  I know of course the angst is coming, but I'm REALLY enjoying the initial romance....I hope it lasts a few more chapters.....*sigh*.

I have completely fallen in love with this story...so i am now adding to my favorites!!

Please update again soon!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review and for the add to favorites.  You probably have a couple more chapters of happiness.  We'll see.

Reviewer: roroduff (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 02:53 PM · On: Chapter 7 - The Call

Haha!!

Please dont tell me men actually depend that much on their assistants!!

im scared lolz

Your characters are amazing!!!!

keep it up!!

 

Love Róisín =) Xx



Author's Response:

It has been my experience that men in professional positions depend on their assistants way more than their female counterparts.  Edward may be just a bit more needy, but he's been through a traumatic experience.  Cynthia is good for him.  He needs her.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.