Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Turn to Stone
Reviewer: lachica Bella (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 01:07 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Dinner

It's great, but I don't get her dream. I mean I get it, but she's not psychic or anything?. So what does it mean? Is it her woman's intuition that's kicking in? I saw Edward pause when he Alice- I guess he thought they were gonnahave a third wheel. Alice has to be a very patient and loving best friend. I want one like that Alice. I can't wait to see thsi story unfold. I have to say I have absolutely no clue as to what events will occur. I do have to say that Bella really needs to seek therapy help for her mental health.



Author's Response:

Didn't Bella have a few dreams in Twilight that had a premonition aspect to them?  Maybe she does sense something in Edward.  Who knows.  We'll have to wait and see.

We'll find out what Edward thought when he saw Alice in the next chapter.  

Bella has tried therapy with mixed success.  She's trying to work things out on her own, but she has no closure.  Stick around.  All questions and concerns will be addressed.

Reviewer: addictedtotwilight116 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 10:32 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Dinner

Leave it to Alice to be upset that Bella's car doesn't match her outfit. lol.  And I definitely wouldn't mind having Edward cooking steaks in a hunter green apron, or licking whipped cream off of him.  When I read that part of the chapter I had to stop and take a breather because I had a very nice visual happening. Yum.

Well so far the dinner is going well and I can't wait to see how the rest of it plays out.  I hope Bella makes it through without having a panic attack.



Author's Response:

It was so Alice, wasn't it?  I like the visual of Edward in that apron too.  I own that apron!  Bella is hanging in there.  Having Alice in the other room is helping.

Reviewer: Aille (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 09:32 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Dinner

At least Edward is being understanding that she doesn't want to go out.

I loved the fact that she dreamed of him and wanted to go back to that dream, even with her feelings about being with a man.



Author's Response:

She is still a woman.  She wants to move on and have a normal life.  She's trying, as is Edward.  A dream is one thing, being able to act on it in reality is another.  I don't think that she's quite ready yet.  Edward is very understanding, but he will start to question her and that's when it will get interesting.  Please keep reading.

Reviewer: mcamastow (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 09:20 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Dinner

It was so sweet how they both were so nervous Alice is amazing  the car did'nt match her outfit only Alice would come up with something like that.



Author's Response:

It was very Alice, wasn't it?

Reviewer: sassyf (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 07:43 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Dinner

So sweet!  I loved it!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for the review.

Reviewer: ninachr (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 04:47 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Dinner

I really think that Bella should tell him soon...great chapter by the way..can't wait for the next update. ;D

Author's Response:

She's not ready yet.  

Reviewer: robert cullen (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 03:57 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Dinner

Hmmmm.... interesting



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Cadance_Sparrow (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 03:02 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Dinner

Absolutely LOVED it! Though I feel sorry for poor Bella! :( I hope she starts working up the courage to go out with Edward at night soon!

Edward was just so cute here on the date! I LOVE a blushing, shy and nervous Edward; it's great to see cuteness between the couple!

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I like a shy Edward way better than a drunk Edward.  

Reviewer: roroduff (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 02:37 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Dinner

Awww Bellas having dirty thoughts lolz shes a big girl now!!

Edwards so sweet!! lolz I want some potatoes =(

lolz keep up the great work babes!!

 

Le Grá Róisín =) Xx



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for the review.

Reviewer: we live for love (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 02:30 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Dinner

They are so adorable together. I am so glad Bella is taking a chance with Edward even if its a date at home and not out.  Can't wait to see how the rest of then night goes for them.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for the review.

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 01:53 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Dinner

I know she's come a long way from the attack, but still has huge hurdles before her.  I wonder how this whole dating business can work out.  Edward is going to notice and ask questions.



Author's Response:

Oh, he notices and he questions it and it isn't pretty.  Please keep reading.

Reviewer: amg98 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 01:52 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Dinner

What a great chapter.  I cannot wait for your updates.  I love how you have written B and E.  The charater of cynthia is great. 



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I love Cynthia too.

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 01:42 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Dinner

Bella seems to be making great progress, and it's easy to see that Edward's falling hard.  However, I am fearfully waiting for the other shoe to drop.

Wonderful character development!



Author's Response:

Thank you.  And you're right a shoe will drop and there will be drama.  It gets bad for a while.  Please keep reading.

Reviewer: justareader (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 01:40 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Dinner

Great chapter as always, I can't wait for them to actually speak with each other, instead of dance nervously around each other. OH, and the food? Just reading about it made me so hungry... mmm... :)



Author's Response:

They're both dancing a very delicate dance right now.

Reviewer: veggiegirl0601 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 01:39 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Dinner

Man would I love some steak and garlic mashed potatoes right now!  Except I wouldn't actually eat the steak since I'm a vegetarian but anyways, lol... I'm excited about the next chapter!  I thought Bella dodged that last one pretty well!  Xoxo



Author's Response:

But how much longer can she dodge him?  

Reviewer: roterdc (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 01:32 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Dinner

awesome



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Meghaja (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 01:31 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Dinner

I love how nervous they both are. It is adorable. I really enjoyed this chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you and thanks for the review.

Reviewer: juliebee (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 01:23 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Dinner

Well, well.  A very nuanced chapter; lots of ground was covered.  The dream in which Bella was attacked – harsh.  It’s horrible that she has to go through that every night.  VERY interesting foreshadowing, though, with Edward appearing saying he can’t help her or himself.  That makes me very worried for things to come … although I’m dreading it, I kind of can’t wait to see how you address E finding out about the rape, and B finding out his role in James’ acquittal, not to mention them both finding out that James was her attacker.

Both  of these characters are so sweet, lovable, and sadly broken.  Bella’s innocence is sweetly endearing.  And though Edward has a past with his manwhoring, you can see he needs something and wants something more than that, and that he values Bella’s innocence and sweetness too.  I can’t wait to see them take the journey together, get through the angst and heartache and heal each other.  I also really like Alice in the story – she’s a sweet, loving, supportive and wonderful friend.

Gah.  I’m fangirling.  I just love this story.  You’re taking a very difficult topic and crafting a very well thought out and poignant story.  I’m a little scared for what’s going to happen … but looking forward to it!

Amazing work, Nikki.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Julie.  And I can't thank you enough for the thread.  You're the best!

 

Reviewer: kikabr (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 12:30 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Dinner

this is great so far.. let's what came next...



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for the review.

Reviewer: addictedtotwilight116 (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2009 12:08 PM · On: Chapter 7 - The Call

I really liked the phone conversation.  It was so cute :) I'm happy that they are going on a date and cannot wait to see how it plays out. 



Author's Response:

They're both so nervous, but it is cute.  Thanks for reading and for the review.

Reviewer: casket4mytears (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2009 01:09 AM · On: Chapter 7 - The Call

Cynthia in this story reminds me of Sister Chantelle from the musical Bare.  She's just so fiesty and bad ass in a great way.  If you're not familiar with Bare, drop me a line if you like.

Also, I think if a guy brought me wine AND music AND a book on the first date, I wouldn't spook.  I'd hang on for dear life.  LOL.  I'm weird. 



Author's Response:

I'm not familiar with the musical, but Cynthia is a real person and she is just like I write her.  She's great!

Reviewer: love2readE-B (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2009 05:16 AM · On: Chapter 7 - The Call

awwwww

this edward makes me weepy. hes lovely
awwwwwwwwwwww



i'm loving this story so far-can't wait for more!

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for the review.

Reviewer: mfoxee (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 09:59 PM · On: Chapter 7 - The Call

SUCH A  GOOD CHAPTER.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I enjoyed writing it.  Cynthia was fun.

Reviewer: Drnifer (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 08:12 PM · On: Chapter 7 - The Call

I love nervous Edward, he's such a cutie!  Great story, can't wait to find out more!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for the review.

Reviewer: SarahBella (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 07:44 PM · On: Chapter 7 - The Call

This is really good.  I like the levity that you've mixed in with the heavyness.



Author's Response:

I assure you that it's the calm before the storm.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.