Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Turn to Stone
Reviewer: amg98 (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 09:59 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Ms Jones

I am glad you left Jasper in!!  He's great in this story.  I have said it before, but I love this story.  So happy about the quick update.  Thanks.

Reviewer: Juliamine (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 09:47 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Bella

Oh poor Bella. What a horrible thing for her to go through. But she did see his face when she asked him where the bathroom was, right? She just didnt know it was him who followed her. And then he stabbed her after? He needs... MUST be castrated!

Reviewer: Juliamine (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 09:41 PM · On: Chapter 2 - Edward

Wow, that was well exactly what you warned us of. I think you captured his reaction well. I do think it would affect him the way it is. I am not usually a fan of manwhore Edward, but he is depressed and basically in the stage of treating his body like hell!

Reviewer: Juliamine (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 09:34 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Four Days Ago

My beta is Charmie, she rec'd this fic to me.

 

Wow, Bella is going throught some serious trauma here. I really feel for her!

Reviewer: nicoleihca (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 08:10 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Ms Jones

that was a fantastic chapter, and jasper really enhances the story. nevermind catty reviewers, because one review shouldn't offset scores of positives. thanks again for a great story.

Reviewer: bemily (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 05:23 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Ms Jones

Thanks for updating so super quick!  I get nervous everytime I get an alert for this story - these two are so damaged and on edge, I am scared they are going to go off at any moment!  I have really enjoyed their falling in love stage.  I hope it last for a good while longer.  Had Edward guessed that something was up with Bella and that is why he was so casual when Jasper brought it up? And after reading your teaser, ugh.  It was great and all, but hard.  I have a million questions, but will be patient.  Love, love this story.

Reviewer: Drnifer (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 05:13 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Ms Jones

Those two are just too darn cute together!  I'm enjoying all the sweetness for now before the serious issues come up.

Reviewer: marrisa (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 04:41 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Ms Jones

i'm definitely glad that Jasper made an appearance in the story. He's good for Bella. I was surprised he told bella what he told Edward but it's for the best. Cant wait for ur next update

Reviewer: sassyf (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 04:22 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Ms Jones

I'm nervous...not really about what Edward will think.  I'm more nervous about Bella realizing Edward defended the guy!!



Author's Response:

You should be nervous; very nervous.  Go to the forum and read the teaser.  

Reviewer: AshLove (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 04:19 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Ms Jones

   “I ain’t missed a thing.  This one,” he points to Edward, “smiles at that one,” he points to me, “and she gets all mushy on the inside.  She’ll give you anythin’ you want for that smile.  Like I said, you could teach me a thing or two.”

I just love your Jasper!  Don't you dare change a thing about him!

Oh yeah, and after the teaser, I must say... I'm scared.

~Ash



Author's Response:

Thank you.  This Jasper has retained the intuitiveness of the original.  He feels their love.

Reviewer: kikabr (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 03:58 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Ms Jones

I'll go to forum, but I can't say I'm looking forward to see how bad he's going to feel about that.. theiy are so happy now...

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 03:35 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Ms Jones

Bella is so obviously in love with Edward and Edward with Bella.  I rather hope that Bella and Edward spend some time together building the trust between them before telling him what happened to her.  I'd rather that they have a stronger foundation between them.



Author's Response:

Finally, someone who doesn't want the reveal right away.  Thank you!

Reviewer: BellaS (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 02:29 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Ms Jones

I have to admit that I'm not crazy with the whol Jasper accent thing. That said, it really isn't that big a deal for people to be harrassing you to the point of almost getting a Jasper-less story. Come on people, he's just missing a coupple of letters here and there (hehe). As for the story itself, I loved the fact that Jasper had to translate their actions and words to one another. (One of the many reasons why we need Jasper)...and I enjoy watching Bridget Jones myself.

Reviewer: juliebee (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 02:11 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Ms Jones

I  just realized that you submitted a second chapter today!  What a treat!  I'm very, very grateful that you're not canning Jasper - I totally <3 him!

I'm also thrilled that Bella is accepting touches and affection from Edward .. close call with the whispering in her ear though.

I don't exactly want him to find out, but I know it's headed that way.  I want them to move past the angst to what I hope (please?) will be a happily ever after!

Thanks so much Nikki.  This was a really sweet chapter.  They are so adorable.

Reviewer: Juliamine (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 02:02 PM · On: Prologue

I heed your warnings! But my beta rec'd this fic to me and I trust the hell out of her! So here I am, ready to read!



Author's Response:

Who's your beta?  I need to thank her!

 

Reviewer: love2readE-B (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 01:48 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Ms Jones

aw, those two really are adorable! thank you for the speedy update by the way! i can't wait for the big reveal; i would say that edward will help her through it! he won't go nuts like mike! although i shudder to think what will happen when they both find out the full story of how Edward got the rapist aquitted!

can't wait for more!

Reviewer: xmouth (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 01:36 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Ms Jones

Edward is so sweet with Bella and I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Charmie (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 01:13 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Ms Jones

Another great chapter!!! I love how sweetly you are having this story be but at the same time how afraid Bella is....

 

It's complex, complicated and intriguing!!!!

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 01:03 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Ms Jones

I haven't read the teaser yet, but I want the big reveal SOON.  I adore this story; it's got meat.

Love the Southern Jasper.  I'm a Tennessee girl, and we really do talk like that. ;o)



Author's Response:

Thank you, kindred soul.  Read the teaser, then decide if you want it sooner or later.

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 12:25 PM · On: Chapter 11 - An Interesting Conversation

How is Edward going to find out what the traumatic experience was?  This story always has me on edge.  On the one hand, there is so much both can gain from their relationship, but on the other hand, there is so much that can go wrong to each one personally and emotionally.  It's such a fine line in this case.

Reviewer: dinx (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 12:22 PM · On: Chapter 11 - An Interesting Conversation

He's getting closer to finding out what's going on. I hope that Bella gets to talk to him about it before he just asks and freaks her out even more. Then again, I hope he doesn't freak out since he had a hand in it. I guess we'll see what happens. This was another good chapter and he was really sweet to her. I loved the first kiss!!! Can't wait to read the next!

Reviewer: Aille (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 11:36 AM · On: Chapter 11 - An Interesting Conversation

Oh, they had a wonderful day at the zoo!  And she felt safe enough to kiss him!  YAY!

I can't believe that  Jasper did that... well, I can... and it is funny as all hell... I can't wait till Alice gives her warning.

Reviewer: mrsgunsage (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 08:59 AM · On: Chapter 11 - An Interesting Conversation

I don't think Jasper's accent was over done... but then I'm used to deep South.

 

Can't wait to see what happens next!



Author's Response:

The original draft was a bit more than what I changed it to.  I can send you the original if you're interested.

Reviewer: StoryPainter (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 08:56 AM · On: Chapter 11 - An Interesting Conversation

Another great chapter! I can't wait for movie night :-)

Men watching chick flicks is always amusing.

 

So, Edward now knows something traumatic happened...interesting...hmmm

Reviewer: shyhorse (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 08:33 AM · On: Chapter 11 - An Interesting Conversation

oh - wow! i just read this whole story in one go! couldn't stop... awesome! it keeps getting better, too. really excited to see what happens!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.