Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Turn to Stone
Reviewer: karentwilighted (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2009 11:24 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Four Days Ago

I've seen this story for a while and held off - dark and angsy. I decided to give it a try. It is well written. I'm not at all impressed by Edward having sex with unknown women in hallways but it seems like he's perhaps not happy being a sleavy attorney. I'll have to wait and see what his issue it.

I feel for Bella, I do. But she definitely sounds like she's given up. Quit therapy, quit group, lame job - she's existing day to day but not living. She needs far more help than Alice alone can give her.

Reviewer: Aille (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2009 11:59 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Hold It In

Thank you for showing Bella's side in this, although most of it was in much of a daze for her, now knowing there was a reason he didn't call her (though she doesn't know what is going on just yet) may help. I'm looking forward to reading more of this. 

I hope that both of them can forgive themselves & each other for all this pain.  Even if it may take a while.

Reviewer: EdwardCullenlovely (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2009 07:54 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Hold It In

OMG I loveeeee this story!! The last few chapters have been sooo amazing and sooo intense!! Please update soon! I cant wait to see what happens!

Reviewer: juliebee (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2009 07:04 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Hold It In

When I read this last night I was so tired and didn't feel coherent enough to give you the review you deserve!  Amazing, heartbreaking chapter.  Just when I think I can't feel worse than I do for Edward, I realize how devastated ... beyond devastated, really, that Bella is.  She's so torn up that she's actually in physical pain almost.  Breaks my heart, truly it does.

I still get why Edward left her like he did. Doesn't mean I'm not disappointed that he did it, but I understand why he reacted the way he did.  But now reading Bella's reaction (and feeling it, really - this story makes me feel it on a visceral level) is just awful.  I felt sick ... I really did .. while reading this.

I love that Alice and Jasper are ready to kill Edward. Obviously I don't want that to happen, but I just love that A and J are there for her unconditionally and support her all the way.

It's interesting the dreams that they both are having -- they have a connection that's nearly telepathic - a little Twilight book canon thrown in?  (well, E couldn't read B, or vice versa, but it does give us a little of the Twiverse flavor).

Lastly I'm glad that Bella listened to Cynt's last message -- maybe she'll go and talk to Edward now.  My next big fear (I have so many) is that Bella will blame Edward for getting James acquitted -- I'm hoping she doesn't, though.   Heaven knows he blames himself.

Beautifully written as always.  You are amazing and I just love the story - but you already know that.. xoxo

Reviewer: addictedtotwilight116 (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2009 05:46 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Hold It In

Poor Bella.  I feel so bad for both her and Edward for having to deal with a situation like this.  I wonder how she's going to react when she finds out exactly what happened to Edward.

Reviewer: shannigal911 (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2009 01:53 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Hold It In

please update soon!! please!!

Reviewer: love2readE-B (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2009 01:42 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Hold It In

ahhhh! poor bella! i though as much that she would be in a semi-catatonic state after he left! gah!

its so heart-wrenchingly amzing and exciting! i can't wait to see what transpires in the next chapter! we need these two together pronto!

great chapter! very depressing, but amazing and very well put together!

Reviewer: Cadance_Sparrow (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2009 11:52 AM · On: Chapter 20 - Hold It In

Am totally and utterly gripped by this story.... O_O

Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2009 10:23 AM · On: Chapter 20 - Hold It In

WOW

she dremt of his 'accident'?? How kewl is that. I think they're significant. I hope they are

I do hope she calls Cynthia back now -- finds out what happened & what Edward did to himself

Ugh all this pain -- it's SO hard to read & go thru this with them, even tho they are fictional characters. They are dealing with a very real subject. One that is quite personal for me but I'm not going to stop reading. Good therapy

Reviewer: StoryPainter (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2009 07:59 AM · On: Chapter 20 - Hold It In

I know I asked for it but it still made me cry. Very realistic. I'm glad she's out of bed at least. Edward deserves to suffer a little but she doesn't. She's completely innocent in all this.

 

Can't wait for the next update!!!

Reviewer: Kisster (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2009 06:46 AM · On: Chapter 20 - Hold It In

They're dreaming of similar situations to what is happening to each other. Wow, that has to show how connected they really truly are. LOVE IT!

Reviewer: ninachr (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2009 12:41 AM · On: Chapter 20 - Hold It In

it shure looks like the dreams are connected..Can Bella or anyone PLEASE find out why he left? awsome chapter. ;D

Reviewer: Hev99 (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2009 12:34 AM · On: Chapter 20 - Hold It In

Hey I don't think I've reviewed this story before cos I was copying it to my computer and reading it at work where there's no internet, but I had to stop by and leave you some love cos I'm totally gripped by this and can't wait to get the next chapter each time! You seem to update pretty quickly most of the time which is great cos it keeps things fresh and flowing. Absolutely love your Jasper in this story. He's always my fave but I really like him in this one!

Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2009 12:18 AM · On: Chapter 20 - Hold It In

Great chapter. Poor Bella. Hope she calls Cythnia back. Can't wait to read more. Please update soon.

Reviewer: BellaS (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 11:56 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Hold It In

I don't remember Edward dreaming about her. Obviously Bella's dreams mean that they are linked together. Thanks for not making us  wait forever for their reunion. I can't wait for the next update. I liked this chapter because it filled in the blanks.

Reviewer: laced (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 11:40 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Hold It In

the dreams are remarkably accurate wow they should pay more attention. that was heartbreaking it was hard too read it actually hurt

Reviewer: mrscullen (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 09:08 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Hold It In

i love this story...please update soon

Reviewer: amg98 (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 09:04 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Hold It In

How heartbreaking.  You are weaving a very beautiful, well thought out story.  I appreciate your fast update. 

Reviewer: dinx (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 08:57 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Hold It In

Hmmm... I wasn't expecting this little twist. Now I'm really curious! At least we know now that she had a rape kit done and she found out that Edward was in the hospital. I'm glad we are getting closer to some more Edward and Bella interaction. Looking forward to the next chapter and finding out more about these dreams. Very intriguing!!!

Reviewer: Laxmom (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 08:40 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Hold It In

Oh wow....I had no idea she found out!  I really love this...they have such a sweet connection for two people so damaged...They give, or gave, each other hope...

Can't wait for more...

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 08:39 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Hold It In

So they saw the other suffering in their dreams?  They're supposed to be together - they're each other's half.  I don't think that Bella is going to hate him at all after she hears his story.  She's going to know that Edward will be making a huge sacrifice to put James behind bars and keep her safe.  Since they seem to be so intertwined together, will they also have dreams to alert them of future dangers?

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 08:32 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Hold It In

Thank you for updating so soon please do it again

love the story

Reviewer: lain16 (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 08:19 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Hold It In

i knew the storm was coming but it still brke my heart to read the last few chapters

Reviewer: bemily (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 07:56 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Hold It In

Man.  I know he is messed up, but he should have taken a second to comfort her.  And once he gets in his right mind, he needs to make sure Emmett or Cynthia lets her know that it really wasn't her.  Okay, I know you know all that.  Great chapter.

Reviewer: msclark2008 (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 07:39 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Hold It In

I love this story so much. It makes me so sad for both of them.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.