Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Turn to Stone
Reviewer: secamimom (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 08:26 PM · On: Chapter 21 - What Now?

Loved it!  can't wait for the meeting!

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 08:24 PM · On: Chapter 21 - What Now?

Oh no - Her dreams are telling her what's going to happen in the future.  Of course with Bella being a living witness making a claim about his crime, James would come after her.  Darn!

P.S. I love this cowboy metro sexual Jasper!

Reviewer: clairesuter (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 08:13 PM · On: Chapter 21 - What Now?

Wow, I am looking forward to Edward and Bella seeing each other again, But what their friends bring to light for them is really going to explode, yes?  Can't wait for it though!

Reviewer: Juliamine (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 08:05 PM · On: Chapter 21 - What Now?

We're getting closer to a reununion! Can't wait to see what happens next! I'm almost as addicted as Juliebee LOL! Thanks for the update! xoxo

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 07:53 PM · On: Chapter 21 - What Now?

Great chapter!  I didn't think it was filler at all.

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 07:53 PM · On: Chapter 21 - What Now?

keep it coming

Reviewer: muldergirl (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 07:49 PM · On: Chapter 21 - What Now?

OOHHH BOY...I SENSE AN INTERVENTION COMING????? JUST REMEMBER; THE BOY TRIED TO KILL HIMSELF. GO EASY ON HIM!! OK, SO I'M GLAD BELLA KNOWS HE DIDN'T LEAVE BECAUSE SHE WAS 'TAINTED'. BUT....I'M GONNA BE BITING MY NAILS UNTIL THEY MEET FACE TO FACE. EDWARD WAS WRONG, SELFISH, AND HE DESERVES TO GROVEL FOR HIS PART IN THIS, BUT...PEOPLE CHANGE. HE FEELS AWFUL, AND IS WILLING TO MAKE AMENDS TO AVENGE HIS BELOVED BELLA. PLEASE, PLEASE DON'T LET BELLA FLIP OUT ON HIM. SHE CAN'T AFFORD ANYMORE STRESS, EITHER. I KNOW, I SOUND LIKE DR. PHIL...LOLOL...YOU ARE THE BEST. THIS STORY IS AWESOME.

Reviewer: Diana_in_Houston (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 07:49 PM · On: Chapter 21 - What Now?

Chapter 21 was necessary!  As a fan of TTS I needed to see how Bella was holding up, and Alice and Jasper were sort of my proxies - they could be there for Bella during her Dark Times.  I knew they would be there for her, but still it was comforting to see just what wonderful friends they are to Bella.  I also like that Bella was starting to recover by the end of the week.  I  don't think Bella knows her own inner strength.

The more I read TTS the more I appreciate how terrific the "secondary" characters are in the story.  In Chapter 22 the conversation between Cynt and Jasper/Alice/Bella was terrific - has me greatly anticipating the Big Meeting.  Edward will see Bella for the first time since the Grey Goose weekend - Surprise, Edward! - and may reveal what caused him to bolt.  (What will Bella's reaction be?  Even if Bella can forgive Edward, can Edward forgive himself?)  And finally Cynthia and Emmett will meet Alice and Jasper.  I have the feeling together they'll make an unstopable team.  And Rosalie, the gorgeous tough ADA has yet to make an appearance.  (I just know she's going to be a great character.)  Cynt hints she's making Emmett a changed man, and it seems she's going to be involved in the  plan to bring James Cavanaugh to justice.  Am I seeing hints of possible corruption in the DA's office? 

My mind spins -

Damn, I love this story!

Reviewer: lain16 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 07:48 PM · On: Chapter 21 - What Now?

enjoyed this chapter,have been waiting for this story with baited breath

Reviewer: janna479 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 07:44 PM · On: Chapter 21 - What Now?

love it! you have me on the edge of my seat again

Reviewer: AshLove (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 07:42 PM · On: Chapter 21 - What Now?

Again, I got a little hope out of this chapter.  I know you like to burst my bubble all the time and deny me my hope, but I am still rooting for that happily ever after, damnit!!! 

Oh yeah, and Jasper cracked me up this chapter.  The "nutso" comment, and the "metrosexual" comment were hysterical... that wouldn't have anything to do with a certain author being under the influence of opiate cough medicine, would it??

Reviewer: wilson0518 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 07:41 PM · On: Chapter 21 - What Now?

Can't wait for the reveal and Bella's reaction.

Reviewer: nicoleihca (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 07:32 PM · On: Chapter 21 - What Now?

i'm so glad you're not dragging out their separation; sometimes it's overly done. you're a great writer. it's also not often that my love for jasper comes close to eclipsing e/b in a fan fiction, but you're working on it. heh. x

Reviewer: nicoleihca (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 07:32 PM · On: Chapter 21 - What Now?

i'm so glad you're not dragging out their separation; sometimes it's overly done. you're a great writer. it's also not often that my love for jasper comes close to eclipsing e/b in a fan fiction, but you're working on it. heh. x

Reviewer: juliebee (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 07:29 PM · On: Chapter 21 - What Now?

Loved the chappie!!!!!!  So many observations.  This line struck me:  There are certain things about their relationship that I don’t want to have any knowledge of... especially intimate knowledge.  Maybe I'm making too much out of it, but it again shows just how broken Bella is.  She' can't even think about sex, let alone have it.  I really fear for when she finds out about Edward's indirect connection to her rape.  I have to have faith that she will be able to forgive him.  After all, she does love him so much, more than she's ever loved anyone from what I gather.  I am a romantic at heart and I tend to beleive that even the worst of difficulties can be overcome if both parties love one another.  Perhaps the fact that she knows that he tried to commit suicide will moderate her response a little bit - she may not want to trigger him.

I really love your use of dreams in the story.  It ties in with the books (B dreaming of E, E's telepathy). 

As messed up and devastated as they both are, I'm thrilled that they both have incredibly strong support systems (except Edward and his asshole father). 

Scared about the meeting and the reveal, but it has to happen.

One more thing:  Happy ever after, happy ever after, happy ever after ... that's all I'm sayin'.

Great job as always and thanks for the reccc!!!! *back to writing** xo

Reviewer: latinabeauty70 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 07:22 PM · On: Chapter 21 - What Now?

Dude you are killing me but EXCELLENT CHAPTER!!!

Reviewer: I Punch Werewolves 4 Fun (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 07:19 PM · On: Chapter 21 - What Now?

theres that false sense of calm....... can you say OH FUCK?!?!?!  this is gonna be more than the shit hitting the fan... this cant be good at all

Reviewer: catmasters (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 07:10 PM · On: Chapter 21 - What Now?

oh man!!!1 is James gonna come after Bella????

Reviewer: jamie78 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 07:08 PM · On: Chapter 21 - What Now?

eep! i'm so nervous for the next chapter! i think they want her there so they can let her know they want to do the dna thing (i can't remember what it is called).

Great chapter!

Reviewer: Charmie (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 12:45 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Hold It In

ugh, you leave a sick girl hanging HERE?!?!?!?!!?

 

Please update soon!

Reviewer: Charmie (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 12:28 PM · On: Chapter 19 - Recovering

really great chapter....loving the direction you are taking this....can't wait for more...which luckily for me is right now :)

Reviewer: nch2691 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 07:02 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Hold It In

gooooooooood job

Reviewer: I Love Edward 76 (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2009 12:42 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Hold It In

I was wondering if the bond between Bella and Edward was so strong that Bella could sense that something was wrong with him and that's why she was having the dreams.

Reviewer: juliebee (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2009 11:55 AM · On: Chapter 20 - Hold It In

The dreams are an homage to the ballet studio scene in the movie maybe?  That's what I'm thinking now ......

 

Reviewer: karentwilighted (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2009 11:39 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Edward

I know he's a fictional character, but all I can think is please, please tell me, no matter how drunk he is, he's using condoms? Years of banging various women in hallways? Horrifying.

Well I can certainly see his issue now. I do wonder why it wouldn't have perhaps sparked in him a desire to switch sides. I could see taking that and working for the DA if he could no longer defend.

I usually like Emmett but he's a disaster in this. Not only not helping but making a bad situation much, much worse. Enabling an alcholic, helping him bury pain and memories that need to be healed.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.