Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Turn to Stone
Reviewer: Elizabeth Masen (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 07:23 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Strategizing

Great chapter, Nikki.  I was hoping that Bella would be able to cope with what Edward had to tell her.  I am not surprised by her reaction, though.  Although I hoped, I was pretty sure she would react in a similar fashion to how she did.  It definitely would not have been true to her character for her to easily accept that E got James acquitted.

I love Rose.  I hope she kicks ass and takes James down.  I'm quite interested to learn what her plans are for E.

Reviewer: farmergirl (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 07:18 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Strategizing

I'm glad we finally got to this point. If I were her I don't know if I could forgive him. I can't wait to see what you have next.

Reviewer: lain16 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 07:17 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Strategizing

i'm so sad

Reviewer: blissfullyobsessed (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 07:13 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Strategizing

I LOVE Rose and I can promise you I have only said that a hand-full of times.

And I don't hate you. I would think there was something seriously wrong with Bella if she didn't react negatively to what Edward told her. Even I am pretty disgusted with what Edward did and can't truly say I could ever get over him doing that. I mean not only did he get James off, but he humiliated Angela, laughed at her pain, destroyed any life she could have had, took away any happiness, family, love she could have had to get better. That's humanly unforgivable and takes an act of God to make right.

I do feel sad for Edward though. It is like the lesson we learn about being too late to realize how good we had it. When he finally finds his redemption, it's snatched away by past sins. And I sincerely believe he feels bad for who he w as and thus it is forgivable in that sense but just unforgettable, ya know? I don't know if I could look at him and not remember his past. Maybe if I was in love with him.

Anyways, I've rambled enough, great job! =]

Reviewer: we live for love (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 07:10 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Strategizing

That was heartbreaking. I love Rosalie though and I think if anyone can help Bella get justice its her.

Reviewer: drlena (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 07:01 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Strategizing

I like Rosalie alot! Why is Bella running?

Reviewer: little_star (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 06:58 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Strategizing

Ah, Rosalie as she was truly meant to be! In my next life I'll be like her ;-)

Reviewer: bga1974 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 06:51 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Strategizing

You must enjoy ripping our hearts out. This is just so horrible for both of them !!!!! Please please give them some happiness soon before you kill us all !!!!!

Reviewer: latinabeauty70 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 06:51 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Strategizing

You beg not to kill you huh...first you had me laughing then aweing and now crying. What should I do now...I ask...hmm.

 

Great chapt!

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 06:51 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Strategizing

Rosalie cracked me up

I feel for both. I can understand how Bella would need time.

I myself have no respect for defense attorney's - scum. I work with abused kids and it is disgusting at how they try to make the kids into liars and so forth.

Reviewer: cullenfan8 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 06:44 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Strategizing

I like Rosalie a lot. I do not understand why Bella had to jump up and run away...I guess I could, but she is always running. Stop once in a while and talk it through. You would get a lot further. AND ALICE, did she learn her lesson already about jumping to conclusions. Again, communication people.Hehe, but I do like the story.

Reviewer: msclark2008 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 06:24 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Strategizing

Poor Bella! Poor Edward! Poor Me! This is sad.

Reviewer: jamie78 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 06:21 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Strategizing

i trust you so i won't kill you or think mean thoughts about you....hehe.

I can't wait to read about this BPOV, i really need to know what she's thinking.

Great chapter even though it was tough.

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 06:15 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Strategizing

Okay, I won't kill you if you don't leave us hanging too long.  This is just too intense and painful--because you write it so convincingly.

Reviewer: luckymac (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 06:13 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Strategizing

What is with authors and their sick addiction to leaving their poor loyal readers CLIFFHANGERS? I think I'm on my fifth cliffie in two days, and I am not a patient person. You're awesome at churning out chapters on a regular basis, so I can't complain too much. BUT STILL!! You've got a perfect moment with Edward confessing to Bella, we can feel his agony, his guilt and his absolute love and adoration for her, and no I didn't expect her to say oh Edward it's okay that you let my rapist go, but did you have to leave it there? I mean, come on! I love Rose by the way, making them eat off plates. Even Rose can tell he's sorry. I mean the guy clearly loathes himself! I don't hate you, I'm just frustrated. Poor Edward. *sniff* That boy is so hard on himself. Update soon! Please. With hot fudge. And a naked Edward on top. ;)

Reviewer: AshLove (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 06:09 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Strategizing

Oh my, that was effing amazing Nikki.  Like I said, you break my heart and leave me begging for more.  No one else can do what you do.  Wow... just... wow.

 

Reviewer: AMusefan77 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 06:08 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Strategizing

Oh my GOD!  How could he just spring that on her?  Poor Bella.  I feel so sorry for her. I feel bad for Edward too but I think he should have handled that a little more tactfully.  Please update soon.  I know they have to be ok. 

Reviewer: StoryPainter (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 06:03 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Strategizing

Ok, that was hard to read. Poor, poor Bella.

 

You are an updating fiend and I need you to keep it up or I might have a panic attack waiting for the next chapter!

 

I love this story even though it is completely heartwrenching right now.

 

Thanks!

Reviewer: giggles8 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 06:02 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Strategizing

OMG ... this is such a cliffy! I won't kill ya, don't worry ... lol ... just please, pretty please update soon because I want to know what happens next.

Thank you for posting this today!

Reviewer: catmasters (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 05:54 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Strategizing

ooohhh Bella!!!!

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 04:56 PM · On: Chapter 21 - What Now?

Very tough topic, you have handled it well. Victims do think like Bella whether they fought, tried to escape, or let it happen due to fear, physical abuse, or by the use of weapons.  

Edward, I feel so horribly for him.  He blames himself for not only Angela's death, but now his beloved Bella.  He did it all for a bloody car.  Drinking that much to numb the body.  Drink more because thinking over and over about it.  He feels he deserves to die for causing so much pain, but he has done so many wonderful things since then.  Now will lose his license for breaking client/attorney privilege, but Bella is definitely worth more than a career.  You can always do something else.  Maybe teach at the University.  He is so gonna freak when they show up at noon.

Bella felt bad since the attack, never worthy of love.  Blaming herself for causing it, when she had nothing to do with it.  She was just in the wrong place at the wrong time. She at least knows Edward didn't totally abandon her because of what she told him.  She's know worried about him and what his issues.  Crypt message from Cynthia, wonder what could cause Edward to feel undeserving of her love.  Really don't know how they will take the information.  It will be a shock for sure.  But he didn't know her then, he was trying to please everyone in winning.  Pleasing his overbearing father, his boss, himself, and his want to succeed and get rewarded with praise as well as funds.  But as he learned the things were never worth letting him back out on the streets to destroy other innocent people. Looking forward to the continuation of this story. 

Reviewer: love2readE-B (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 10:36 AM · On: Chapter 21 - What Now?

great chapter! its good to know what bella is thinking, even if it is depressing half the time. her dreams are freakishly premonitory (dunno if thats even a word).

i can't wait for the next chapter; i'm looking forward to edward's response to bella's visit and some sort of reunion i hope! i trust you anyways!

Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 07:03 PM · On: Chapter 21 - What Now?

Ok breathe...in...out..in...out...gasp.....

Pleezzzee update quick don't be leavin us hangin!!!

Her dreams -- Wow.

Ooohhhh what's gonna happen?!??!

Breathe...breathe...breathe...

Reviewer: Edward_Loves_Bella_1988 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 03:01 PM · On: Chapter 21 - What Now?

Can't wait for their meeting!

Reviewer: mandilm14 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 01:42 PM · On: Chapter 7 - The Call

I love that Edward has been reduced to a blubbering, nervous mess.  Its quite endearing.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.