Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Turn to Stone
Reviewer: EdwardCullenlovely (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 07:20 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

Wowww that was an amazing chapter! Sooo intense! Great Job! I cant wait to see what happens next!! This story is AMAZING!

Reviewer: littlemonstercpb (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 06:58 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

Bella is very forgiving generally. So yes, I think she just might. Alice on the other hand may not. Chief swan? Tough to say on him. Not a good first impression. But, go Bella for slapping him!

Reviewer: djjajacool (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 06:41 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

she said that she could handle it obviously seh could not........

Reviewer: Elizabeth Masen (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 06:34 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

Oh wow!!!  Poor Bella, poor Edward. This was a tough chapter.  I'm sure things will be ok in the end, but wow!

Reviewer: jpoopy (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 06:23 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

I would forgive him, he's only trying to think like the attorney will

Reviewer: if only (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 06:22 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

Wow.  I think that she is being really hard on Edward.  He told them.  He didn't want to do it.  She needs to apologize to Edward and call him right away. 

Excellent emotional writing.

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 06:04 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

Lawyers play dirty, and Bella is too nice.  It may have hurt her, but Bella has got to grow some balls in order to deal with what is surely coming her way.  Bella may not like what she heard, but I think Edward was being nice in his lawyer attack mode.  He could have definitely taken it further.  I think Bella needs time to realize that the reality of what waits for her in the future is bigger than she thought it would be.  Once she does, she will be okay with what Edawrd did.  She won't forget that he loves her.

I really love your Jasper!  I can just hear him in my head when he speaks.  I miss your questions in the thread, but this works just fine.  I like the focus they provide.

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 05:59 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

Bell will forgive him.  When she gets over the shock of what he said--what he had to say--she'll come to an understanding that he was only trying to protect her.  I'm glad you made her be mad though.  It would have been totally unrealistic if she'd sat there and said the things Edward asked didn't bother her.

Reviewer: msclark2008 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 05:45 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

Yes, I would forgive him because he is only trying to help her be ready for court but instead she slap his face. Edward can't get no love. Now she is upset with him after he warned her and said you probably will hate me and she said okay and I could never hate you Edward.  Great Chapter as always

Reviewer: indiainksky (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 05:39 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

oh, boy...that's going to be a tough one to forgive.

Reviewer: love2readE-B (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 05:24 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

woah, thats some heavy shit he threw at her! that was intense!

Reviewer: alicenative (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 05:02 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

She has to forgive him!!  Edward warned all of them that the preparation was going to be harsh and emotionally draining, but they refused to listen to him.

Reviewer: Burntcore (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 04:48 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

I think she will eventually... it's just hard to see someone attack you like that and not take it personally, even though your rational mind says that they aren't doing it on purpose to hurt.

Great chapter. 

Reviewer: I Punch Werewolves 4 Fun (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 04:09 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

Holy shit... throw Bella's jab into the mix.... Wow!!! that was a great chap nikki, awesome!!

Reviewer: lovergirl19 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 03:49 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

Oh come on Bella! I understand that he was harsh but do you or do you do not want to see James behond bars? That type of emotional response is not going to prove that this guy raped you and several others. Your testimony will help countless others...hold it together. You know he loves you and doesn't believe what he is saying to be true. The person questioning will probably be even more harsh then Edward was.

I understand that this is rough on her but I wish she would have tried a little harder. I feel for the both of them.

Reviewer: giggles8 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 03:39 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

She'll forgive him eventually because deep down she knows that he only did that to prepare her and Edward had warned her over and over again that this could get really bad. They love each other too much to let this get to them. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: Scorp112 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 03:21 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

Well that was freaking painful.  Poor Bella.  But poor Edward. You gotta admit - the boy tried to warn her.

I hope she forgives him.  But I would understand if she didn't.

Can't wait for the next chapter!

 

Reviewer: EmoryB123 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 03:10 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

Good job! You are really portraying the legal system in all its glory, huh?

Reviewer: inked-mom (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 02:55 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

She'll get over it. He didn't do it to hurt her.

Reviewer: tgriffin (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 02:50 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

Well, that really sucked for both of them, but I do hope Bella sees that Edward was trying to help her. I would be more upset if I were Bella if I didn't hear anything like that until I walked into a courtroom and lost it in front of a jury and everyone else. Knowing that Edward could've helped prepare me and didn't - that would've hurt me more. So, I sure hope she can get past it, and I hope Charlie, as a cop, sees what Edward was trying to do in that scenario.

Reviewer: avaesyn (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 02:16 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

edward was in a really difficult position but in retrospect i think its good that he's harsh on her or she'll (like you mention) be clueless and have no ammunition in court. 

Reviewer: blissfullyobsessed (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 02:03 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

Yes, I'd forgive him because this was not the turning point in which that decision had to be made. That point has already come and gone. The time to be disgusted with what he did was whenhe finally told her. The things he did to Angela should have made Bella react like that because it was genuine and intentional. Here he was only prepping her and had already told her,and all the others, that he was gonna have to be brutal andugly just like the defense attorney will be, but she sat there meekily each time saying she can take it and yet she couldn't. The others pushed him into it also, saying he was the best at this so for them to shun him would be hypocritical.

Poor Edward. Yes he was fucking scum to do those things to Angela when he knew James was guilty, and fuck talk about paying for ones sins, but the woman you love... ouch. In a way, I know he deserves it, but I don't think it should be this way.

I really didn't think Bella would react like that. Get angry, cry and possibly not be able to face Edward for a while - yes. But to punch him and then conjure so much hate - no. I thnk the reality of how much of a monster Edward used to be (can be) in the courtroom overwhelmed everyone (even with his warnings) and THAT is what Bella should be upset about, not that it was directed towards her because really we already know there is no way in the fucking world Edward could ever mean anything that isn't sunflowers, rainbows, and fucking ponies where Bella is concerned.

Anyways, I hope he'll be forgiven.

Reviewer: detroitangel (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 01:57 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

That was so difficult.  I can't believe she socked him!  Did she seriously not see any of that? In todays society, I would think that Bella wouldn't be so naive, yet I see that you're using a truly cannon representation of her here. It would've been nice for her to re-enter and continue on a bit more before overloading. Baby steps, I know.....

I'm not looking for you to explain your stance. I was just giving my tainted-by-society opinion. ;)

Reviewer: madison elliott (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 01:46 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

wow he had to do it but ouch

Reviewer: juliebee (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 01:22 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

Nikki ... Wow. That was intense!!! Poor Edward - how he must have been sick over subjecting her to that, and then for her to do exactly what he was afraid she'd do.  It was actually interesting to see him jump back into attorney mode .... We've not yet seen him that way. Wow, ruthless.  But I think he's doing the right thing by prepping her for the worst. And holy moly, you're gonna make a great attorney!  I would not have thought of that scenario as a defense theory!

So .... I'm hoping Bella forgives him. And ironically, I wonder if it will be his arch nemesis Rosalie who makes Bella understand the necessity of such a brutal questioning?

Also great to see Charlie -- bad timing, but I am a Charlie fan!

Miss chatting with you ... I worry about you and hope you are okay. If you wanna gchat just send me an email and I'll track you down. I've had tons of real life crap lately ... No Nashville for me :-(. Great job sweetie!!!  xoxo


Sent from my iPhone

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.