Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Turn to Stone
Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2010 12:19 PM · On: Chapter 33 - Approval

Wow!  This was an excellent chapter--full of goodies to move the plot forward.  I loved the Charlie/Edward interaction.

Reviewer: sassyf (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2010 12:00 PM · On: Chapter 33 - Approval

How sweet!  I knew Bella and Edward would work it out!

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2010 11:54 AM · On: Chapter 33 - Approval

I laughed liked an idiot about Edward's freezer burn. It's nice to have a break from the heaviness of the previous chapters.  I am so glad that Edward has made a good impression on Charlie.  That's one less area of stress for Edward and Bella.

<!-- /* Font Definitions */ @font-face {font-family:"Cambria Math"; panose-1:2 4 5 3 5 4 6 3 2 4; mso-font-charset:0; mso-generic-font-family:roman; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:-1610611985 1107304683 0 0 159 0;} /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-unhide:no; mso-style-qformat:yes; mso-style-parent:""; margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; mso-bidi-font-size:11.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman","serif"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-fareast; mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;} .MsoChpDefault {mso-style-type:export-only; mso-default-props:yes; font-size:12.0pt; mso-ansi-font-size:12.0pt; mso-bidi-font-size:12.0pt; mso-fareast-font-family:Calibri; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-weight:bold; mso-bidi-font-style:italic;} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.0in 1.0in 1.0in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} -->

Reviewer: bgwillis (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2010 11:14 AM · On: Chapter 33 - Approval

Wow. A Charlie that's not overbearing and over protective. Nice interaction between hin and Edward.

Still not happy with Bella. She should grovel more. She really hurt Edward. And Rose is a first class bitch. How much more does Edward have to sacrifice?



Author's Response:

You may change your mind about Rosalie soon.  She's not as bitchy as she tries to make everyone believe that she is.

Reviewer: giggles8 (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2010 11:08 AM · On: Chapter 33 - Approval

Great chapter. So happy that Charlie approves and Bella was just pissed at her emotions getting the best of her. Who the thought that Edward was sorta like Jekyl and Hyde ... glad that he knows he changes into a different person when he goes all lawyer mode.

Reviewer: catmasters (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2010 11:01 AM · On: Chapter 33 - Approval

yay Charlies approves!!!!!!

Reviewer: msclark2008 (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2010 10:55 AM · On: Chapter 33 - Approval

Charlie approves! I'm so happy. Great Chapter

Reviewer: amg98 (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2010 10:33 AM · On: Chapter 33 - Approval

Wonderful chapter.  All is right with the universe again.  Charlie was a lot of fun.  Thanks for updating.

Reviewer: madison elliott (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2010 10:33 AM · On: Chapter 33 - Approval

loved it

Reviewer: hockeymom (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2010 10:30 AM · On: Chapter 33 - Approval

Well, from your A/N at the beginning, I take it I wasn't the only one who was ready to throw Bella to the wolves after that last chapter.

This chapter?  Well, let's just say I might forgive her if she keeps her snarky, self-centered behavior under wraps.

But, it's Bella we're talking about here, so, uh, probably not.

 

Reviewer: EmoryB123 (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2010 10:28 AM · On: Chapter 33 - Approval

“You change, Edward. Your eyes darken; the way you move changes. You start to look like you’re stalking something. You become a predator; wearing down the defenses of your prey with every question. You drain the life from them and walk away... sated, it seems. As a fellow defense attorney, I must say, it’s like watching a perfectly performed ballet. But... I would never want to be on the other side.”---> Those were GREAT lines! So Appropriate to the setting, but also with the touch of vampire from the novels! Excellent!

My defense attorney days are over... license or no license.---> YES!! i knew he would come to this conclusion!! I am predicting that B & E will end up in some kind of business together....?

Thanks for the update! Please update again REALLY soon! I really enjoy this story!

Reviewer: My Friend Alice (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 07:36 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

Rosalie of all people shouldn't have let her leave. She should have stayed longer so that the next time it wouldn't be this bad.

I love your work and thanks for the recs. I have really enjoyed the ones I have started reading on your recommendation. I look forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: arguien (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 04:45 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

That was bad. Shit! Edward really had no choice but I think that he could have eased her into it before he went for the kill.

Reviewer: Gryphon (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2010 02:42 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

If Bella can't forgive Edward, after all he has done, and after all his warnings...I don't think she deserves him. Let's hope that after she calms down, she'll come to her senses...

Reviewer: kezcullen (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2010 08:42 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

my sympathy with edward on this one- he told her repeatedly how bad it would be.

Reviewer: marrisa (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2010 01:21 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

wow, i didn't expect that. i'd forgive him, it was harsh but it would be worse if she wasn't prepared for the absolute worst. She'll fogive him. good chapter! can't wait for the next one

Reviewer: Audrella (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2010 10:50 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

Nothing like a few mixed signals.  She said she could handle it, he siad he didn't want to do it, it could be brutal...and it was, and she couldn't handle it.  I feel bad for Edward.  Wow.

Reviewer: Yecats86 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2010 08:50 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

I'm siding with Edward here, he did warn them and Bella was taking it so lightly that it was obvious she didn't believe how visious they could be and in turn how bad Edward once was.

She says she understands, but I don't think she'll get over it  quickly, I feel sorry for both of them, but mostly Edward because he was just trying to help prepear her for the future...

Reviewer: wolf lover (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2010 07:56 AM · On: Chapter 9 - And a Show

Mmmm, lots of little sqishy moments. Hearts a flutter. Thanks

Reviewer: Charmie (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2010 06:54 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

This is so typical of YOUR bella...she's afraid and tends to fly on instinct...act before she thinks.  Edward was trying his best to prepare her and it seemed to me at least that with all the warnings he gave her of how bad it was going to be...that she took what he said personally and there was nothing personal about it.  Bella can't react like that in trial...

 

It will be interesting to see where you go from here.

Reviewer: Azlady (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2010 02:10 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

she has to forgive him please update soonj

Reviewer: wytchwmn75 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2010 09:11 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

As tough as it was Edward's right. He wanred all of them and they pushed him to do it anyway.  She better forgive him.

Reviewer: AislingSiobhan (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2010 08:47 AM · On: Chapter 16 - Attack of the Pixie

i am really enjoying this story so far! :)

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 10:40 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

In all fairness, Edward is trying to help her. She will but she has to process the initial shock of the man she loves going after her like that.

Reviewer: sassyf (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2010 09:57 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Surprise

poor edward....you cant say he didnt try to warn her

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.