Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Turn to Stone
Reviewer: Bella Quinn (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2010 08:45 AM · On: Chapter 34 - Discipline

I want to know what Conner's deal is.....

Reviewer: ocd girl (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2010 07:14 AM · On: Chapter 34 - Discipline

SHIT THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST STORIES I'VE READ!!!! 



Author's Response:

Tell your friends!

Reviewer: Laxmom (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 07:32 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Discipline

Oh...now I'm dying..I really love this story...

I say no...he is not disbarred.  Punished, yes....can't wait to find out!!

Reviewer: littlemonstercpb (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 03:51 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Discipline

Oh come on! A cliffie? Really? Can't wait for more!!!

Reviewer: casket4mytears (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 01:24 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Discipline

I think they'll suspend his licence for a year.  Considering both his former boss and former opposition both spoke to his defense, and given the unique circumstances, I'd wager they'll be a bit more forgiving.

Reviewer: love2readE-B (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 10:55 AM · On: Chapter 34 - Discipline

gah! cliffie! really cool chapter by the way!

Reviewer: wolf lover (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 08:41 AM · On: Chapter 34 - Discipline

Oh so cruel- a cliffie- Noooooo! Talk about sadistic. Thanks for the chapter anyway.

Reviewer: Burntcore (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 08:07 AM · On: Chapter 34 - Discipline

Ooo. I think he got disbarred... I think Cavanaugh said something to Mr. Simm to make him change his recommendation.  I hope that Edward wasn't disbarred but I don't see it happening any other way.

Reviewer: Tima83 (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 05:24 AM · On: Chapter 34 - Discipline

ahhhhhhhhhh!!! update soon please!! This was a wonderful chapter!! I loved how Rosalie and Carlisle spoke for him.

Reviewer: nicoleihca (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 04:26 AM · On: Chapter 34 - Discipline

of course he hasnt. thanks for the update and great chapter.

Reviewer: nicoleihca (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 04:07 AM · On: Chapter 33 - Approval

i'm glad poor edward didn't get it too harshly.

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 12:32 AM · On: Chapter 34 - Discipline

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: msclark2008 (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 11:07 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Discipline

I hope he hasn't been disbarred. got my fingers crossed. Thanx for updating. Angst does equal reviews but Fluff will get you triple. lol Great Chapter

                                                           -edwardbabymomma-

>

Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 10:30 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Discipline

Great chapter. Hope Edward hasn't been disbarred. He was doing the right thing. Why was Connor stalking Bella at work? Can't wait to read more. Please update soon.

Reviewer: Charmie (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 09:03 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Discipline

so touched you put me in this story - thank you!!!!

 

alot of the attorney license stuff was kind of hard for me to read through...felt like the story came to a stop at some point...but then it came back together!

 

LOVE the story and where you are taking it.

Reviewer: catmasters (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 08:17 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Discipline

I knew you would be mean and leave it there.  I wonder why James' dad was watching Bella. there ahs to be more to it then what they are thinking now,.

Reviewer: sassyf (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 08:09 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Discipline

I hope not!!  When are we going to see some more love between Edward and Bella??

Excellent chapter, as usual!!

Reviewer: dinx (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 08:00 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Discipline

I don't think he has. I think you like his character too much to make that happen. Enough bad stuff has happened to these two. I think they need a break, and I'm betting that you feel that way too. I'm hoping you do at least! LOL! This was another good chapter. Can't wait to read the next!!

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 07:51 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Discipline

Nikki, what an amazing chapter!  I am in awe of all the arguments that you wrote!  I was so happy when Carlisle brought up the title reference that Edward was not made of stone.  Although I will admit that I am wondering if Edward will have to turn to stone at some point if Bella is threatened.  He might have to go to that place to deal with the danger and evil that James represents. 

I don't know if Edward will be disbarred.  It seems that most on the panel seemed sympathetic, especially since Carlisle is well-regarded in that group of lawyers.  However, all it takes is one person and CC is definitely "friends" with Mr. Sims and perhaps some of the others.  Mr. Sims will probably argue vehemently for disbarrment and if doesn't get it, he'll probably make sure the penalties are heavy. 

It is definitely creepy and threatening how CC has turned up in Bella's place of work to stare at/intimidate her.  He probably knows where she lives as well and how Bella spends her time.  I don't like that at all. 

Thank you so much for this drama-filled chapter!

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 07:46 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Discipline

Nerve racking chapter.  With Edward going up against the Disciplinary Board regarding his digression of client lawyer privilege.  Great comments from both Carlisle and Rosalie to the board.  Edward's statements are well very eloquent.  Seeing James's father and learn he has been at Bella's work a lot of times watching her.  That's like harassment or trying to analyze Bella's weaknesses.  I don't blame Edward from freaking out.  James had already hurt her trying to protect her from dangerous behavior of Connor also.  Bella has great comments and the fact her job built her independence and freedom of fear as well.  Edward should not be watching the restaurant all day.  When Bella discovers it, she'll be so angry.  Bella did give a compromise that she would call him as soon as she was safely in her car heading home.  Promised to go to work with Jessica every day and have Jessica and Marcus escort her to her car for protection.  Just Bella's reaction when she discovered the identity of him and that he had been staring at her from his table frequently.  Now Edward has the letter with the Boards decision.  Left at a cliffhanger.  If I were to guess I would say possible suspension from practicing law for a time period, maybe heavy fine, orders to never be a defense attorney in criminal proceedings again,  and due to his humanitarian reasons practice cases based on social services victims and issues.  Trying to cover all bases.  I know he did break ethics and confidential privilege, but he did it for the right reasons.  He allowed a serial rapists and potential murderer walk free.  When he did an innocent woman was severely hurt physically and emotionally. Based on their research and common factors, he continued on his spree until they located him in Phoenix.  That is when the crime spree has stopped when he was admitted into a psycho facility in California and then transferred to Phoenix.  Now that Connor knows Bella the woman accusing his son is Edward's girl the conflict of interest will be stressed even more in the court trial trying to have the evidence removed based on how evidence achieved and leaked to the district attorney's office.  It's going to be a battle of epic proportions.  Hoping Rose is up to the challenge as well as Bella.  It's not going to be pretty for her.

Reviewer: clairesuter (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 07:38 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Discipline

I'm not sure the argument for disbarment was strong enough, but I don't even have a guess! Can't wait for next chapter!

Reviewer: I Love Edward 76 (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 06:54 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Discipline

Ahhhh dang it...you and your darn cliffies!!!!! I'm glad that Edward had so much support, facing the Bar Association had to be scary. And James' father...uggggggggggh, I guess being a creepy perverted asshole slimeball runs in the family. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: we live for love (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 06:38 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Discipline

Oh how could you end it there? Major cliffhanger!!! You are so cruel!! Connor is very creepy - I really hope nothing else happens to Bella. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: madison elliott (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 06:04 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Discipline

no he still has his license loved it

Reviewer: amg98 (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 05:12 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Discipline

Wonderful chapter!!  I loved what Carlisle and Rosalie had to say at the hearing.  Interesting twist with James' father.  Based on the questions to Edward, I would say he is not going to be disbarred.  Thanks for the update.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.