Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Turn to Stone
Reviewer: arguien (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 02:26 AM · On: Chapter 35 - Future

Oh crap, is he going to get into an accident? You can't throw that at us after he goes through all that to get blessings from his Mom and Charlie. :( That is just not cool.

Kudos on the 18 month probation. Something tells me that Rose is going to end up being the attorney to supervise Edward when the time comes. ;)

Reviewer: lain16 (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 12:33 AM · On: Chapter 35 - Future

please don't let anything bad happen to edward i don't think bella would recover

Reviewer: Burntcore (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 08:52 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Future

Oh YAY!  So awesome that he got his mom's and Charlie's blessing... now he just better NOT get into a car accident on the way home!  A blessing to marry Bella isn't any good if he's dead!

Reviewer: Azlady (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 07:29 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Future

update sooooooon please

Reviewer: laylaywo (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 04:32 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Future

Ahhhhhhh! I love it!

Reviewer: Tima83 (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 03:54 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Future

oh no!!! Wait! I mean, Woo hoo about him not getting disbarred, and the somewhat lenient suspension, and the beautiful ring, and the blessing he's received, but OH NO to him driving in a rain storm in a hurry!! He needs to slow down, and drive carefully!! Bella will still be there when he gets there!! Ahhh!!  

Reviewer: laced (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 02:12 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Future

oh god married u are awsome

Reviewer: detroitangel (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 01:44 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Future

Accidents in the rain and hospitalization is so cliche. *sighs* Yet, I'll read it, if that's what you write. lol. I think that they've had enough turmoil and more to come, but whatever.

Reviewer: Soccer1023 (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 01:02 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Future

No, you wouldn't get him hurt?  Nooooooooo lol

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 11:03 AM · On: Chapter 35 - Future

Awwww.... that was a gorgeous scene with Edward & Charlie. *L* @ how 'difficult' Charlie was making it for his future son-in-law. Can't wait to read the proposal...please don't torture us by having Edward end up in an accident! :(

Reviewer: Emz80m (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 08:25 AM · On: Chapter 35 - Future

great part

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 06:42 AM · On: Chapter 35 - Future

I'm going to channel my inner Alice...I sense an accident or incident of dramamtic proportions in the near future.

Reviewer: Dava_Luna (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 05:04 AM · On: Chapter 35 - Future

crash? oh dont hurt edward. :(

Reviewer: ttcub (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 05:00 AM · On: Chapter 35 - Future

I hope you are not going to do a really bad thing. Everything is starting to go good for them. Please don't throw trouble in for them. PLEASE PLEASE!!!!!!

Reviewer: Laxmom (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 04:14 AM · On: Chapter 35 - Future

I was so excited until I read that last sentence......now my stomach is in knots...

Please update soon......I can't stand the thought of him out there on the road alone....

But seriously...great chapter as always! So glad he only got the supsencion...so relieved for them both...anxious, as always, for more...

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 04:06 AM · On: Chapter 35 - Future

Great news for Edward not disbarred only suspension.  He was very lucky.  Bella is really getting independent, driving to Edward's townhouse by herself.  Big improvement. She would hardly leave the apartment without someone with her so major improvement.  Really kind of Carlisle to volunteer to supervise for 6 months after 12 month suspension is completed.  Sad news about the judge passing away even if he is a liberal.  But it is great to have a judge who doesn't like insanity pleas, especially since James is just a cocky rich bastard who thinks he can get away with anything just because daddy has money and influence.  He should have to pay like any other criminal for his attempted murder and rape charges.  Have they rounded up any other victims to testify as well?  Have they still been collecting more evidence to provide a pattern besides just Bella and Angela? James needs to be someone in prison's bitch.  Harsh words but a repeat offender doesn't deserve it.  Besides most criminals in prison have wives, sisters, daughters, or mothers at home.  Rapist and child molesters aren't well liked by the other inmates.  Using violence occurs to them. Carlisle gave Edward great advise to call his mom about hearing results.  Edward's mother has put up with Senior for so long she has her own life without him but she loves her son.  Glad she fell in love with Bella so quickly over brunch.  The engagement ring sounds divine.  Bella will freak out over the size of the diamond.  Charlie was right though, sounds like something Bella would love.  Charlie sure gave Edward a hard time about giving his blessing.  But he really already had given it to him, he just wanted a heads up before he popped the question.  Now I hope you are not going to have Edward get into a highway accident trying to rush home.  That is definitely not something that will help with the trial or poor Bella, she'll freak out.  Haven't they gone through enough turmoil.  They are finally on an even keel, comfortable, loving couple.  Bella even has gotten over phobia of making love to him.  Looking forward to Elezar's motion to remove James from psych hospital to jail is approved with no bail.  Set a time up for the trial to start.  Bella will need Edward's support throughout the ordeal.  If he is seriously hurt by a car accident on a slick highway it won't help her at all.  She might not have the courage to do it without him there in the courtroom.  It's just time to wait and see.

Reviewer: redvampee (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 03:47 AM · On: Chapter 35 - Future

Love this story!  What eelse can I say.  The rings history (lucky ring) was beautiful and Edward'slove for Bella just makes me feel warm and fuzzy all over.  I love these characters and the AU you've created here.  Looking forward to more updates :)

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 03:36 AM · On: Chapter 35 - Future

Edward's parents remind me of this video that I saw on The Onion site (a parody of sorts):  http://www.theonion.com/content/video/new_law_would_ban_marriages

I am shocked that Emmett and Rosalie eloped!  And Edward got a suspension - I think I got that right.  And Edward better drive safe - he's got a proposal to make!

Reviewer: amg98 (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 03:31 AM · On: Chapter 35 - Future

You have me worried!!  Edward is not going to get hurt, is he??  I absolutely love your Edward.  He is loving and as sweet as can be.  Even with all his faults, he loves Bella more than anthing.  Thanks for updating.  I really enjoyed this chapter. 

Reviewer: EdwardCullenlovely (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 03:17 AM · On: Chapter 35 - Future

Awww I lovvved this chapter!! Yayyy Edwards gonna propose!!! :) Thanks sooo much for updating!! I really looove this story!! <3 Cant wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: Nannabell321 (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 02:14 AM · On: Chapter 35 - Future

No, don't you dare make Edward wreck the car!   I will make a trip to your section of Bama to get you.  You are only a few counties away!   I refuse to far for what I am hoping was an attempt to ruffle my feathers and worry me...

 

 

Great chapter.  I think that the punishment was fitting for his "crime".  That made me very happy.    I am exhausted, so I was demented, and giggled when you mentioned being happy that the judge died.   Very tickled that Edward is wanting to pop the question.


Can't wait to read more.  :o)  Remember my warning..   ( BTW.. I am full of big threats, but I always suck it up and deal.  All talk, no action. I am the human doormat.)  Take care!

Reviewer: katiecave (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 01:57 AM · On: Chapter 35 - Future

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!! I say this in the most supportive way possible. I want you to update ASAP, but please don't make me want to punch my computer screen. Please. It has enough problems already!

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 01:52 AM · On: Chapter 35 - Future

LOVED THIS CHAPTER

GREAT WRITTING...AS USUAL

Reviewer: muldergirl (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 01:08 AM · On: Chapter 35 - Future

Oh, God, you didn't!!!!!! Don't tell me Edward gets hurt; I'll  have to swallow drano.

:( :(

Reviewer: EmoryB123 (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2010 01:04 AM · On: Chapter 35 - Future

Oh NO!! You are not going to have Edward wreck in the rain, are you???PLEASE. NO!!!

Loved these lines!---> "No, love, you're wrong. My future is standing in front of me. That envelope contains the direction my career will take. That's all. You are my future. Nothing else matters to me."
Bella should have been swooning! Could anything be more romantic??

Thanks for Edward's not-so-harsh discipline. He has such flexibility now!

I understand E asking Charlie for B's hand, but when he asked if the ring were acceptable, I was LOL!!! Only Edward would ask that!

GREAT CHAPTER! Seems like everything is looking up! I hope we don't run into more problems!! i want HEA!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.