Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Paige Parkker (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2009 12:46 PM · On: First Week - Bella

I'm liking this story more and more and more and more and more and more. Did I mention that I like this story a lot?!?!

Absolutely fantastic!!



Author's Response:

YAYAYAYAY!  Thanks so much!  I hope you continue to like it... more and more and more and - well, you get the idea!

Next chapter coming SOON.
-NK

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2009 11:46 AM · On: First Week - Bella

I love your take on the vampires I think the differences will be goog and the story is flowing great



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I've uploaded Chapter 5 (should be validated soon) and it's Edward again.  My vampires are explained much more in this chapter - enjoy!
-NK

Reviewer: lucyv (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 06:19 AM · On: Starting Over

a very nice first chapter. i continue reading

Reviewer: evildoer (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 06:32 PM · On: First Sight

I like where this is going & I swoon for pierced/tattooed Edward. :-)



Author's Response:

Thanks! I swoon as well... :o)  but is just so hard not to.
-NK

Reviewer: esmie3 (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 01:54 PM · On: First Sight

Read the first three chapters and I'm hooked :) Totally like the bad ass appearance of Edward in this story. Looking forward to your next update.



Author's Response:

So glad you liked the first three chapters - not to sound conceited, but they just get better.  Update will come soon.

Thanks so much for reviewing! 
-NK

Reviewer: isastar (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 01:20 PM · On: First Sight

Very interesting storyline and I like Edward`s style very much. Hope you update soon



Author's Response:

...one of my reviewers asked me if his style was "Designer-Goth"... I hadn't really thought about it, but I think that sums it up perfectly!  So he is now my little Designer-Goth Edward. 

Thanks for reading (and reviewing!),
-NK

Reviewer: twilightfan1969 (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 01:08 PM · On: First Sight

Great story! i cannot wait to read where it goes!



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I'll update soon.
-NK

Reviewer: lobsters4ever (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 01:06 PM · On: First Sight

Very intersting start!  I really like the different Bella and Edward.  Looking forward to more!



Author's Response:

More is coming soon!  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing - I love getting feedback and appreciate the time it takes to do so. 
-NK

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 01:05 PM · On: First Sight

I've gotta say, I love your non-puritanical Edward and love his style. Oh, and I love lemons, too..........

This line is great:" I literally almost jumped her in the middle of a high school classroom." Yes!!

 



Author's Response:

Ah yes... horny designer-goth Edward is fantastic.  Keep an eye out for chapter 5 - there might be a lemon!

So glad you like it!
-NK

Reviewer: littlemissy1503 (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 10:51 AM · On: First Sight

don't like the sound of so many piercings. but the story sounds cool.



Author's Response:

I used the piercings to bring him as far from the classic Edward as possible.  I wanted him to not only sound and act differenetly, but i also wanted him to look different.  Perhaps he does have alot... but I have grown to love my designer-goth Edward.  :o)  He grows on you.  Trust me. 

Thanks for reading and reviewing! 
-NK

 

Reviewer: addictivelyhopeless (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 10:13 AM · On: First Sight

so good



Author's Response:

Yay!  Thanks!  Keep reading... in my opinion, it gets better!
-NK

Reviewer: gemkay (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 10:07 AM · On: First Sight

Was so happy to see a update, really enjoy the unique storyline. You are very talented.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I've been neglecting my work and writing this for awhile now, and it's so wonderful that people actually like it.  Next update will come soon, I promise!
-NK

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 09:58 AM · On: First Sight

So love this story. Also, love the fact that he actually realizes he wants lemons!!!



Author's Response:

Yeah, I was getting sick of all of the Edwards who don't even notice their hormones.  Carlisle actually says he was scared he turned Edward too soon... but I mean... he's SEVENTEEN.  I don't know about you all, but in my experience guys start liking girls way before that age. 

I wanted to give him the hormonal response of a seventeen year old guy who hasnt had sex in decades... terrifying.  ha!

Thanks for reading... will update soon!
-NK

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 09:36 AM · On: First Sight

Nice



Author's Response:

Thanks!  Glad you are enjoying it.
-NK

Reviewer: steflynno (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 09:32 AM · On: First Sight

Great story so far. Can't wait for an update.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading... so glad you like it!
-NK

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 03:55 PM · On: Starting Over

I kinda like the idea of a non-conservative Edward....



Author's Response:

Oh yes.  He is very experienced as well, in life and love.  He is 372 years old, and has been a vampire for 355 years - making him eternally 17 (of course).  He's not going to be awkward or shy or old-fashioned about much... so it should get interesting!

Reviewer: clairesuter (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 02:50 PM · On: The Road to Denali

Can't wait to hear from Edward!  Interesting story so far, I'll be reading!



Author's Response:

He's up next - just waiting to be validated. 

Thanks for reading!
-NK

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 12:44 PM · On: The Road to Denali

Great

please update soon



Author's Response:

...Chapter 3 is in the queue, so it should be up soon!

Thanks for reading! 
-NK

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 12:36 PM · On: Starting Over

Haha! "Bustling" town of Chugiak, Alaska? HARDLY!! Chugiak is many things, but "bustling" isn't among them. I'm guessing you actually live there?  You even got the "mustangs" thing right...I moved from Wasilla to CT about 2 years ago and nearly peed laughing when I saw that line. :)  Are you in Chugiak?  I am so homesick for AK - any mention of it makes me so freakin' homesick I could just start hitchhiking north. :(  waaaa!

I'm adding this story to my faves list - gotta see what happens to stoner Bella and how she likes AK! :)  Maybe some salmon fishing would lift her spirits? :)

LoriAnn



Author's Response:

Actually, I'm not from there at all!  My grandfather went to the University of Alaska in Anchorage many years ago, so I've seen some old pictures and heard stories.  When I decided that I wanted to place my story near the Denali National Park, I reserached a bunch of towns near there and that's the one I decided to use.  I just took what I knew of little towns out west (I live near Denver, CO) and used the same characteristics.  Small towns don't 'bustle' as it were.  ha! 

As for the school - I just creeped around on the school website like a total stalker.  :o) 

Alaska itself won't play a huge part in the beginning, aside from being really freaking cold.  After Bella and Edward start to interact more, the place itself will take on a more important role. 

So glad you are enjoying!  I know it's sort of depressing in the beginning, but I tried to infuse it with enough sarcastic humor to make the sad parts more bearable. 

Also, Alaskan crab and fresh catch salmon would lift anyone's spirits.  I'm just sayin'...

-NK

Reviewer: lucyrose (Anonymous) · Date: July 19, 2009 12:16 PM · On: The Road to Denali

please update soon, this is really good



Author's Response:

Don't you worry!  I have already written 8 chapters, so it shouldn't be too long between updates.

Thanks for the love!
-NK

Reviewer: Akelarre (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 11:51 AM · On: The Road to Denali

Interesting twist!   Looking forward to see Gothic Boy and Broken Bella interaction.    No vampire family for Edward?



Author's Response:

Alice, Jasper, Emmett, and Rose... but no parents.  *cringes*  Carlisle and Esme just didn't make sense in a world where the kids are a couple of centuries old.  Also, my Edward was changed by a woman - which will be explored in depth in later chapters - so there was no need for Carlisle in that capacity. 

You'll meet the brothers and sisters in the first EPOV chapter - which happens to be Chapter 3 - coming soon!

Thanks for reviewing! 
-NK

Reviewer: steflynno (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 08:58 AM · On: Starting Over

I can't wait for Chapter 2 to find out Bella's story. I'm also glad that you didn't make Bella Edward's singer. Thats definately a change. Update soon.



Author's Response:

Yeah, his attraction to her is the opposite of Twilight.  He can hardly control his lust for her, not his bloodlust.  Although that will come into play eventually.  This new twist gets explained in much more detail in Chapter 5. I've already written through Chapter 8 and am working on 9, so updates should be frequent.  So glad you enjoyed! 

-NK

Reviewer: wilson0518 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 07:53 PM · On: Starting Over

Gimme more! I like where this is going....I am glad this will be OOC. Look forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  Yeah, it's going to be really OOC - especially for Bella.  But 'designer-goth' Edward definately has some twists thrown in as well.  His POV starts in Chapter 3.  so stay tuned and keep reading, cause it's about to get f-ed up.  :o)

-NK

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.