Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Balance of Power
Reviewer: xmenlover (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 06:20 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Assembling the Cavalry

Please update soon.



Author's Response:

Wow. I keep thinking about this story, but just haven't had the time to write anything.  Plus the plot is getting a little complicated since there are so many elements waiting to come together.  I have a general idea of what's going to happen, but it's difficult to write.

But your reminder has reminded me that I have had a finished chapter sitting in a folder on my computer since November! So I've just sent it off to my betas and I should get it back so I can post it very soon :)

Reviewer: ermireallydontcare (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2010 01:41 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Assembling the Cavalry

Really enjoying this so far :)
Can't wait to find out what happens next!

Reviewer: ermireallydontcare (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 04:50 PM · On: Chapter 9 - La Mort de James

Interesting twist on twilight events -Alice getting a call saying her mum's been captured like Bella did

I'm really enjoying your twisted version of the twilight saga so far :)

Author's Response:

Awesome, I'm glad you're liking my rehash of Twilight (because that's really what the earlier chapters are). I hope you're still enjoying it this much when you hit the more original parts of the story!

~ Donna

Reviewer: ermireallydontcare (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 11:21 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Let Sleeping Dogs Lie

Definitely caught my interest!

Great start, can't wait to read on!

Reviewer: RedRedRed (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2010 07:21 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Assembling the Cavalry

hey this is another great chap =]

Reviewer: Phileas (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2009 09:21 PM · On: Prologue

you are welcome, you're welcome, you're welcome :D :D... hmh, we balance out nicely...you like good reviews and I like the story :D...quid pro quo :D ahaha

Reviewer: Phileas (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2009 01:23 AM · On: Chapter 17 - Curiosity Saved the Volturi

Bravo :D...waited for the chapters to accumulate a bit :)... I love the interaction between Aro and Caius :) hwhahahah...so funny and very syblings like :).

Btw.you did great on the battle scene :) no worries there :).



Author's Response:

Thank you, thank you, thankyou, I love reviews and I certainly cannot complain about such a positive one.  Good to hear that the characters are coming off well.

All I can say is that I hope you like the next chapter, it's currently stuck at the editing phase :( but miracles do happen!

Reviewer: RedRedRed (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2009 03:39 PM · On: Chapter 17 - Curiosity Saved the Volturi

hey cool chap =] iloved the new pov at the ending

Reviewer: brain candy (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2009 05:51 PM · On: Chapter 17 - Curiosity Saved the Volturi

This story is so exciting.  Waiting for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Glad I've got you hooked.  Everything starts coming together now so it should start to get really interesting for you as soon as the Volturi arrive on the scene.

Thanks for taking the time to review!

Reviewer: artsyfartsy (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2009 10:41 PM · On: Chapter 16 - A Victory Short Lived

I love your story.  I get the feeling that the words 'sweeping epic' will apply when all is said and done.

Reviewer: no sleep (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2009 07:33 PM · On: Chapter 16 - A Victory Short Lived

I'm not sure if I've reviewed this story before. It took me a while to get into it, but I continued because the premise was interesting. I'm glad i left it on my favorites. Can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Hmm, your penname doesn't sound familiar so I guess this is the first time you've reviewed my story.  I'm glad you've stuck with the story, we're now starting to hit the stuff that caused me to start writing the story in the first place.  My problem was I didn't know how to introduce it/get into it.  So, I just cannibalised the Twilight Saga :)  Although, it did give me the opportunity to explore some aspects of those plots which are completely overlooked since the series is written from Bella's perspective.

Anyway, thanks for reviewing and I'm glad you stuck with me on my rather indirect storyline!

Reviewer: RedRedRed (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2009 02:12 PM · On: Chapter 16 - A Victory Short Lived

yhey cool chap aww i hope this isnt the end of the story i really like it but if it is it is a good story in its own right =]



Author's Response:

No, no, still more to come. Let me think... at least seven more chapters. :)

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: nats_twilight (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2009 02:34 AM · On: Chapter 16 - A Victory Short Lived

post again soon this is an awesome story

Reviewer: brain candy (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2009 02:14 AM · On: Chapter 16 - A Victory Short Lived

The aftermath of the fight!  Great story!

Reviewer: Wraith (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 08:01 AM · On: Chapter 15 - Dances With Wolves

Awwww. Wheres Bella!?! I miss her. lol. I like your story though. Its good. Thank you for writing it :)



Author's Response:

I honestly don't know where Bella is at the moment.  She's no loss during the fight with the newborn army though, I just found her extremely annoying for the entirety of Eclipse.  Glad you're liking the story though.

Reviewer: brain candy (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2009 06:31 PM · On: Chapter 15 - Dances With Wolves

Action packed chapter!  Great story!

Reviewer: RedRedRed (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2009 03:01 PM · On: Chapter 15 - Dances With Wolves

hey really cool chap loved the ending =]

Reviewer: artsyfartsy (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2009 07:31 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Murder, She Wrought

Hi! I read your whole story today and loved it. So many plots interwoven together that the only word that comes to mind is "epic"!  Really awesome--I'm a follower now!



Author's Response:

You're so kind, I like action and I don't think I could write romance to save myself :) Thank you for the review.

Reviewer: brain candy (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2009 04:20 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Murder, She Wrought

I love your story!  It actually has a story line, unlike most stories (everybody is always making out or hopping in bed).



Author's Response:

Some romance based stories have a lot of plot, but since they are mostly about the interaction between the characters it can sometimes feel like nothing ever happens.  Thank you though, I know exactly what you mean :)  Although, I can't fully accept the praise because I am recycling a lot of plot elements from the Twilight Saga.

Thanks of the review!

Reviewer: ditzylizzy (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2009 01:12 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Let Sleeping Dogs Lie

Extremely well written. Much better than 75 % of what I read. Used to write fanfiction myself. More into introspection and journaling these days. Love a good story though-and one that involves more that Bella, Jacob, and Edward. Well done, my friend.



Author's Response:

Thank you, thank you for such a nice review.  Romance isn't my thing so the whole love triangle thing isn't going to happen.  This fic is my exploration of the whole human-drinkers vs animal-drinkers dynamic in the vampire world and a chance to tackle some of the things that were only alluded to or brushed over by SM, like Alice's past, Edward's rebellious period etc.

Again, thanks for the review!

Reviewer: RedRedRed (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2009 06:55 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Murder, She Wrought

hey really cool chap =] loved bpoth povs



Author's Response:

As always, thanks for the review. :)

Reviewer: RedRedRed (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2009 06:28 PM · On: Chapter 13 - A History of Violence

hey really cool chap poor edward nbody wants him to be alone oh i really hope they survuve

Reviewer: nats_twilight (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2009 08:05 PM · On: Chapter 11 - Seeking An Audience With Revenge

Hey these guys seen great, very unique and talented. I note that there are an uneven numver of them and I appreciate the pronunciation aid but are they male or female?



Author's Response:

Thank you and whoops! I've updated the chapter to include a note about the gender of each of my original characters and here it is again:
Adaeze (f), Dakarai (m), Ebele (f), Euthalia (f), Onyeka (f), Subira (f), Yejide (f).

Basically they're all female except for Dakarai.

Reviewer: nats_twilight (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2009 08:02 PM · On: Chapter 13 - A History of Violence

Great story. Only just finished reading. When do we meet edwards mate?



Author's Response:

I'm not sure when that's happening, maybe six chapters away? I'm not exactly sure of the timing, but that's mainly because I'm not sure whether some of the chapters I'm writing now will end up forming one or two chapters etc. etc.  I'm fairly sure that you'll need to be patient though :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: RedRedRed (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2009 02:14 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Victoria's Surveillance

Hey another really cool chap =]

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.