Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Stitch in Time
Reviewer: nurse2010 (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2010 02:11 PM · On: Reflections

okay, now i'm dying to know where this is headed. Edward has green eyes and a girlfriend!?!?! You have got to keep writing this, I added you to my favorites so I'll know when you update. Very cute idea!

Reviewer: arden8283 (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 12:40 AM · On: Reflections

I have to admit, when Edward brought a date along, my stomach kinda dropped, but maybe this is good, maybe enough has changed that Bella can have her happily ever after eventually. And I loved that Edward ditched his girlfriend and took care of Bella instead. Thanks!



Author's Response: Thanks for the reviews! Its been awhile since I updated but knowing people are still reading in encouraging. I plan to get new chapters out soon. And, Bella will get her happily ever after eventually, but shell have to make some hard decisiones first.

Reviewer: arden8283 (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 12:38 AM · On: Back in Time

What a great opportunity for Bella to re-do her life as it were. But it would be terrifying to think of never seeing your child again. And I can't imagine how it would feel to see my mom if she was gone in the "real world"... but how lucky for Bella to have another chance to spend time with her again; Most people can only dream of that. I'm so curious to learn what happened between Edward and Bella that they didn't end up together.

Reviewer: arden8283 (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2009 12:35 AM · On: A Desperate Prayer

What a great start! And poor Bella is so sad... And I really wanted to punch Mike for not helping her.

Reviewer: ange28 (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2009 07:21 AM · On: A Desperate Prayer

Hey, Great start to the story :) Look forward to reading more

Reviewer: danqat (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 09:57 AM · On: Reflections

Hope to see a new chapter soon.  This could be a very original story.  I'd love to see it unfold.

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2009 10:49 PM · On: Reflections

very good

Reviewer: Cinnamint Kitty (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 12:33 PM · On: Reflections

I love this story! I can't wait for an update! But I must say... I feel young reading this lol I was only 3-4 with the whole desert shield/desert storm thing. So I don't remember it.



Author's Response:

Well, you make me feel old! I was in high school during Desert Sheild :). Glad you like it and thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Anna Cullen (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 10:10 AM · On: Reflections

i really like this story. Very original.

please update soon :D



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: katopotato (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2009 01:45 AM · On: Reflections

hmm, something about Edward makes me think something's going on with him too... but i cant wait for more!



Author's Response:

I guess I need to clarify in the next chpater that Edward didn't go back in time - there is a lot of speculation in the reviews that he did. Bella has done something that has changed her past so things are running a little differently this time around. Edward is just being Edward.

Reviewer: Rinna (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2009 01:29 AM · On: Reflections

Cute story so far....nice twist on the Bella/Edward story.  Can't wait to read more :)

Reviewer: Crises (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2009 11:24 PM · On: Reflections

This is happening way differently than Bella's past. She must have altered her future somehow. After all, it only takes the slightest of details to change our entire lives.

I am curious though. Why would Edward leave Bella for the war? I wonder what the circumstances were? Edward himself said that if he had found Bella when he was a teenager, he would've "secured her hand in marriage". I always imagined that he would retain that quality. Or at least, if he weren't to marry her, I imagined that he'd have her in a major commitment with him.

The part about Jacob is sad. Maybe, somehow, Bella could have Jacob in her life without having Mike? Like maybe as a friend or a cousin or something as opposed to a son? Idk, but I can imagine that Bella would feel horrible for the rest of her life for not going with the route that would get her Jacob if she didn't have him in some form in her life.



Author's Response: All will be explained in time, I promise. And Bella will get her Jacob back, but I don't want to give away more than that. Thanks so much for the reviews both here and FF.net. It means a lot and I hope I don't disappoint!

Reviewer: Crises (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2009 11:16 PM · On: Back in Time

This chapter was almost heartbreaking to read. I can relate because I've lost several people close to me, and had I known I was going to lose them, I definitely would've cherished my time with them much more! What we take for granted is only appreciated when it's gone, sadly.



Author's Response: The part about bella's mom was taken directly from my life. I wasted too much of the final years of my moms life because I was foolish enough to think shed be around for much longer. That chapter was hard to write because of that.

Reviewer: Crises (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2009 11:14 PM · On: A Desperate Prayer

This is almost depressing to read. I'm glad I found this today! On to the next chapter =]



Author's Response:

I was trying to make it depressing in the beginning so the desperation in Bella's mind when she prayed for change would be apparent. She needed to do something about the way her life had turned out. I hope you like the rest of the story!

Reviewer: shelly551 (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2009 06:52 PM · On: Reflections

I really enjoyed your story, it makes  me wonder what it would be like if we all got a chance at least once in our lives to go back in time and relive it. Great story more updated please.



Author's Response: Thanks! I think we all have 'what if' moments which is really what prompted this story to begin with. I'm glad you like it!

Reviewer: twilightmom96 (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2009 05:58 PM · On: Reflections

good chapter..

 

it makes me wonder why edward was trying to not fall for bella..can he be back from the future to LOL?

why did they break up did he dump her cause he was going to war?

and Mike is a good guy not a jerk they are just not right for each other...its amazing how u can pull each other down when u arent right for each other.



Author's Response: Its not that Edward is actively trying not to fall for her...he's only known of her existence for a week and hasn't had time to spend with her yet. Bella, however, by knowing her future has inadvetently changed something so that events are happening a little differently this time around. All will be right in the end. And you're right about mike - he's not a bad guy but they aren't right together.

Reviewer: mandilm14 (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2009 05:25 PM · On: Reflections

Ok. Did Edward get to go back to. I would think that would explain why he is doing things differently too. Maybe he is trying to keep from falling for her in the first place because he is just as miserable now?

Author's Response: No, Edward didn't go back in time. Bella has changed something since she knew the course of her future and has thus interfered with the outcome. All will be explained in the future.

Reviewer: laurelbarnes (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2009 05:20 PM · On: Reflections

enjoying this keep writing

Reviewer: addictivelyhopeless (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2009 04:20 PM · On: Back in Time

awwwwwwwww.......

Reviewer: twilightmom96 (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 03:00 AM · On: Back in Time

i like it but of course i think Bella needs to go with Edward and stay with edward LOL :) no MIKE!



Author's Response:

That's what everybody says! Poor Mike! Nobody loves him.... :).

Reviewer: hmogburn (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 07:23 PM · On: Back in Time

Why would she be looking at MIke like that when she KNOWS how life turns out with Mike??? He turns into an uncaring asshole. PLease tell me she isn't stupid enough to make the same mistakes again!

If I were her... I would look back to whatever happened to cause Edward and I to break up and FIX IT... no matter whose fault it was.

I hope it isn't long until she figures out this is her second chance... meaning don't to the same things again. Meaning no Mike Newton. Hopefully meaning try to make things work with Edward.

I hope she does't go with Mike again just to try to get Jacob back.

Thanks for the chapter!



Author's Response:

Don't worry. She'll get her happy ending, but there will be some lessons learned in the mean time.

Reviewer: MarilagML (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 05:12 PM · On: Back in Time

Wow!  So, I'm guessing that she needs to fix whatever went wrong with her and Edward.  I mean, she's not supposed to end up with Mike to begin with.

Reviewer: blondie1990 (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 04:49 PM · On: Back in Time

Great chapter! Looking forward to the next one!

Reviewer: AllICanDo (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 04:25 PM · On: Back in Time

I really like this.
I might be being really stupid here but what's Desert Storm lol?



Author's Response:

There is a brief explanation about Desert STorm in Chapter 3. It's posted and just awaiting validation. Hopefully it will be available in the next day or two.

Reviewer: sareliz (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 04:16 PM · On: Back in Time

Very interesting.  I look forward to seeing where you take it.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I appreciate the review and hope you enjoy the twists to come.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.