Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Nicole March (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2009 12:05 AM · On: Chapter 4: The Deal

Hah - I love it!  I loved James as that nasty Gaston and Angela as the wise horse.  Your characterizations are awesome!  So now poor Bella is stuck at the Castle with the Cullens including Edward who apparently wants to eat her.  Funny how both Edward and Bella are carrying around Titanic loads of guilt & self-loathing - no wonder they're perfect for each other.  By the way, a question - it seems like Alice still has her visions, so is Edward also able to hear everyone's thoughts except Bella's in your story?  Can't wait to read more!!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying it!  I tried to put characters where I thought they best fit in the fairy tale.  =)  As for your question, I pretty much kept the main characters as close to the books as I could.  =)

Reviewer: Angel Wings 113 (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2009 11:47 PM · On: Chapter 4: The Deal

wow... that was a short encounter...

Anyways, WooHoo! They meet! But in all honesty of constructive critisism- that could have been done a bit better. But still, great job so far!

Hope you can get a new chapter in soon!

Author's Response:

Thank you for your honesty!  =)  I'm always open to suggestion. 

Was it the shortness of the encounter or something else that bothered you?  If it's the shortness, I actually argued with myself a little over it.  In the end, I decided that if Edward was barely able to resist her blood in a classroom full of innocent children where it would blow his family's entire cover, how in the world would he have resisted when she was alone... in his family's hidden home... and with no consequences?  So yeah... I eventually decided that one whiff would be all it would take for him to lose it in those circumstances. 

But don't worry, they'll be having much longer interactions soon!  =)

Reviewer: SaraCGeorgeBob (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2009 11:18 PM · On: Chapter 4: The Deal

*chuckles* Gotta love Alice. Well, Bella, hope you wake up soon!



Author's Response:

Poor dear.  =)  She'll be up and about next chapter. ;-)

Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: tellytubby101 (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2009 11:11 PM · On: Chapter 4: The Deal

If Bella isn't depressed out of her mind when she is forced to stay, I will be disapointed. She can have happiness, sure, but being forcibly locked away...

Anyhoo, I like it, but tooooo short!

But then again, I like how you update regularly. :-D

From Tubby. :-)



Author's Response:

Hahaha....  Sorry about the chapters not being long enough for you!  =)  I tend to write in about 3000 words or so.  It's where my attention span starts waning, I think!  =)  If I kept going much longer, I might start writing about something random!

As far as Bella being depressed, well, I think that just may depend on the conditions of her "locked away-ness".  She wasn't exactly loving life in Forks... and do you think Alice will let her stay depressed for long? ;-)  Anyways, you'll see soon!

Thank you for your reviews!

Reviewer: SarahElizabeth (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2009 11:05 PM · On: Chapter 4: The Deal

I really like this story. I loved beauty and the beast when I was little, I always wanted to be Belle. I had long dark hair, and loved to read. I thought it was fitting, not to mention I thought it would be exciting to live in a castle where candleabra and cups and clocks talked and danced. Once you got past his brooding and hairiness the beast was sweet too.

Wow, sorry about that, anyway your story is amazing, it's like I'm actually in Swan forest. You're very descriptive. It's lovely.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!  I'm glad the descriptions are coming through.  =)  I hope you continue to enjoy the story!

Reviewer: brain candy (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2009 11:01 PM · On: Chapter 4: The Deal

Like the cute spin on the story.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much.  =)

Reviewer: cdls1992 (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2009 10:59 PM · On: Chapter 4: The Deal

Aaaaaaaah! I love Alice! She's sp clever! Were the Cullen's out hunting when Bella got to the castle? Anyway.... I LOVE YOUR STORY!!!!!! PLz update soon... and thanx for updating so frequently, its keeping me alive! :)



Author's Response:

LOL.  No pressure on the updating!  =)

And yes, Alice is a tricksy little hobbit!  =)  I have the next chapter written, but I'm going to write the two after it just to make sure it all flows well before updating.  Never fear!  I should have it uploaded by tomorrow (I write pretty fast).  =)

Reviewer: brain candy (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2009 10:50 PM · On: Chapter 2: Disbelief

I'm glad you got this chapter out and didn't pull it out longer.  It described things perfectly.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much.  =)  I felt like dragging it out wasn't a worthwhile effort.

Reviewer: brain candy (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2009 10:45 PM · On: Chapter 1: Bella

I like that you put James for the character that likes Bella!



Author's Response:

Seemed to work for the story.  =)  Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: right2write (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2009 05:12 PM · On: Chapter 3: Be Our Guest?

This story bis very nice. I find it interesting and look forward to your intriging plot.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much.  =)  I hope you enjoy the rest of it!

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2009 01:22 PM · On: Chapter 3: Be Our Guest?

I have to say it agan- so love this story. And you get an A + for fast updating - please keep it up!



Author's Response:

Absolutely!  Thank you for reading and reviewing so faithfully!  =)

Reviewer: Bluenoserbaby (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2009 11:23 AM · On: Chapter 3: Be Our Guest?

Love this story. Cannot wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

It should be here soon!  Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: kelleymomof5 (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2009 11:07 AM · On: Chapter 3: Be Our Guest?

This story is wonderful.  You have combined my favorite fairy tale with my favorite twilight characters.  You are weaving a beautiful tale!



Author's Response:

Thank you. =)  I loved both stories as well, so it seemed right to try and meld them. 

Reviewer: buckwheat (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2009 11:00 AM · On: Chapter 3: Be Our Guest?

ok I really love it! please update soon!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  New chapter should be up shortly!  =)

Reviewer: morjin (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2009 10:57 AM · On: Chapter 3: Be Our Guest?

=) oh yay! That chapter was great! I just love Alice though hah she made me smile. And I was curious how you would portray Edward as a "beast" and how Edward would make Charlie a prisoner/how Edward would treat Charlie. I think you did great great job with that--Bella will be mad to find her dad in a dungeon but really Edward was thinking of his safety.... lol but now I'm rambling and thinking ahead of myself.

The chapter was great, can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Alice is one of my favorites, for sure!  Thank you about making the "beast".  =)  I felt like it was an easy fit!

Next chapter is on its way!

Reviewer: Bellina (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2009 10:51 AM · On: Chapter 3: Be Our Guest?

Wow.. disney and twilight! You have reached a new level of awesome!!!!!!!!  I love this story so far.  I hope bella makes it throught the forest okay!



Author's Response:

Well... I don't like to give spoilers... but it'd be a fairly short story if she didn't!  =D

Thank you for reading!  I hope it doesn't disappoint!

Reviewer: pastel (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2009 09:56 AM · On: Chapter 3: Be Our Guest?

Very interesting, and I love the old, fairy-tale like feel to it.  I read the summary, and it intrigued me, and so far, this has kind of classic story hasn't disappointed.

I hope you write more for this story!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I'm considering making a whole "fairy tale" series (seeing how great a response this one has drawn).  More will be coming shortly!

Reviewer: Jessy-Anne (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2009 09:20 AM · On: Chapter 3: Be Our Guest?

i cant wait to see what happens very intriguing as there are many ways this could all play out i really liked what ive read so far though great job :D



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I'll be honest.  I have it outlined to the end... but I keep bouncing back and forth on the ending.  =)  Guess we'll see where the characters take us!

Reviewer: Nicole March (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2009 07:33 AM · On: Chapter 3: Be Our Guest?

Oh, I totally LOVE it!  At first, i admit I was a little skeptical of your idea, but this is turning out SOOO well - how fitting that Alice is still the bubbly, welcoming type and Edward the brooding, scary one.  Poor Edward - he's convinced he's a monster, so he's acting like one, and this will make it hard on him when Bella finds out how he treated her father!!  Can't wait for more, esp. for Bella meeting up with the Cullens at the Castle.  Please update soon.  Wonderful job!!



Author's Response:

Aw man!  That means more to me than if you'd been a huge fan from the beginning!  =)  I'm so glad you like it. 

And wait until the next chapter.  Edward's going to be in so much trouble!  =)

Thank you!

Reviewer: rosela (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2009 06:38 AM · On: Chapter 3: Be Our Guest?

yes, more please...i like it very much...



Author's Response:

Thank you!  More is on the way.  =)

Reviewer: Jynxx (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2009 04:19 AM · On: Chapter 3: Be Our Guest?

Poor Charlie, just as confused as ever - but clearly observant, nonetheless, if he could pick up on Edward's loneliness.  The Cullens acted in character so far and I'm glad to see that they are 'vegetarians'.  Their story as to how that happened will be interesting to see.  Do they know about James?  Surely, they would have run across him in the forest at some point.

I can't wait until Bella meets them!



Author's Response:

The Bella/Cullen intro shall be happening soon.  =)  Thank you for keeping up with the story!

Reviewer: Beans827 (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2009 02:54 AM · On: Chapter 3: Be Our Guest?

Oh, what a great take on BOTH stories!  This is awesome.  I love it and you are doing a wonderful job in blending them!  Great idea and totally worth the read.  Thanks for sharing your story and talents!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!  I'm so glad you're enjoying it.  =)  This was my first attempt to do something like this, so it makes me happy to get such a wonderful response!

Reviewer: cdls1992 (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2009 12:28 AM · On: Chapter 3: Be Our Guest?

Alice is so cute!!!! Finally, the Cullens have arrived!! lol I feel so sorry for Charlie... I know what its like to not know if you're in a real situation or not! I love fierce protective Edward! Plz update soon!! :)



Author's Response:

Hahaha... Alice is adorable.  Can you imagine how she's handled the years of solitude?  I'm sure they've all had more than one makeover.  ;-)

Update should be along soon!

Reviewer: Moych (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2009 12:15 AM · On: Chapter 3: Be Our Guest?

I just love your story. 



Author's Response:

Thank you!  More to come soon.  =)

Reviewer: Vatulele (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2009 12:02 AM · On: Chapter 3: Be Our Guest?

I love this so far and I'm so amazed that this is your first story, you're doing a wonderful job! I'm eagerly waiting for the next chapter :)



Author's Response:

Thank you very much.  =)  I've done writing for years, but never really in a story fashion.  The warm responses have really bolstered my confidence!  Thanks again!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.